Hi LuvNhope,

Glad we are the 2ww buddies
16?? Are you kidding? I must be testing like crazy by then. I hope you see a big fat faint line today!!!

i1BB, about this lap thingy which claire brought up. why dun you visit Dr Loh and seek for his opinion? can clear your doubts ler...

Claire, about this lap ha... (paisei, i am very kpoh) so, after your lap, your ovulated naturally after your AF's 19 days? but why you ovalate 2 follies har?

Chrisl, are you feeling better?

I'm still on Chinese Medicine and I'm fine with that. Initially, when I took it last year, it was heaty and later my body slowly adapt to it. I've finished my TCM medicine yesterday and today still sick, so will go without it since not going down. It's tough to lay down still for acupuncture whereby I need to spit out my phlegm when cough.

I went to attend a free Reiki talk and the teacher helped us to attune. This attunuation can only last 2-4 weeks depending how much I use and it will go off unless I go and attend the full class and it will last forever. This is my first attempt and the teacher had make the class lively and interesting. When the teacher started to attune us, I could feel my every single heart beat . Then follow by feeling my hair standing up and cold wind blowing on my pressing palms. We tried on our partners and both of us felt the current (ticklish feel) flowing down our arms when we placed our hands on each other's shoulder. I felt a hot heat gushed down (a short one) my thighs when I place my palm on them. I also experiment on my plants and an apple. The apple that I reiki on, oxidies slower. Now that I reiki on the object, I can feel the heat on my palms, it's quite an experience.

Today is already 38th day of my AF cycle and still no sign of it. It's pretty long on the delayed. Gosh... what's wrong? I'd the pulling feel near the right pelvic region (maybe ovary) since last week. Wondering if there is something stuck there and trying to push out. I've that pulling feel sometimes before my AF come but not as much as now.

Heartbeats, maybe you can call Dr Zou to update her on your progesterone issue.

Hi Hope,

I have no idea whether I can O by myself or not. Anyway, I was prescribed with 100mg of Clomid (from CD2-6) + daily Metformin of 1000 (my history of 50mg clomid didn't work with me). I went back for Ultrasound of CD9 only to find out that no follicles big enough..
I went back again on CD14 and found 2 BIG follies but i think I O'ed only one on my left tube since it hurted!! so yeah...

Hi Claire, I just failed my FET. My last sis scan there's some cysts or fibroids detected but small ones n dr says no nd do anything. I have one blocked tube too. I'm just thinking if I shd go c dr Loh.

Sisters, Cfm bfn! (as expected). Reading only 1.2 zzzzzzzzzzzzz. No nd console me. I'm ok cos it's within my expectation. Wah Piang eh, nxt apt to c dr HH tan is 13 April!!!!!! Faint...

Hi i1BB, I think you should go see Dr Loh just to have some more info on your condition!! If you go there, try to be there at 1:30pm sharp otherwise you have to wait like 2hs when others get there before you do :D (just out of my waiting experience which I grrr...)

Plus the clinic got a poster of his IVF sons and daughtersss... my big fat motivation

Hi Ching, I pray that you have all the symptoms soon!!

joynfaith,
my bbt was never over 37 when i was pregnant

if day 33 onwards then u start ovulating, then add 14 days then ur cycle will end... either u bfp or ur menses coming soon....

Ching, 31-35days, no more fixed now. December - 29 days (A bit early, unusual); Jan - 35days. Aiya... I think my flu medicine is making me dizzy and cause my eyes not to see the record properly. Just realise, today is 40th day already. Gosh... longer than expected. Don't think strike because my BBT was very low (36.5 in average) this month compare to the rest of the months. The temperature only starts to go up on day33 (36.7 - 37.1).

How many times is your IVF this round?

Eskimobaby, it's tough now to know my ovulation due to my AF cycle not fixed. And I don't use ovulation kit because there was a period I use that and felt stressful so I op that out. I suspect I could have ovulated on day28 since I saw mucus strength but didn't baby dance and day29 the temp went down by 0.1 for a few days.

I1bb, after ur sis scan is it dr loh who said duno need lap.

I rem after my d&c, i went for sis scan n the report by the sonographer mentioned its ok. However, dr loh took a gd look at the scan n unsatisfied wif it. He did said the fibroid is quite minimal n if i dun wan do aso can. However, we still decide to go for another lap to clear everythin. Of course, hving done so my 2 fet after tat still failed lah

Thanks hope!!! No lah! U not kaypo lah!!! Lolx. I changed my apt to 29 march liao cos I requested to change to c dr sadhana instead. Let me c her first n c what she says. After that then I decide if I shd go c dr Loh or not ba

JoynFaith, I found my follies big at CD14.. I think from CD12, you might see.

Hi Guys, when do you think is appropriate to start testing? and one more, is traveling for 2h by air also bad during the 2ww?

i1BB, if you want to do lap, i do recommend you let Dr Loh do. He is well known for being a fine surgeon. Such delicate surgery to our so precious womb better leave in hands of the real technical expert whom we can trust. He also removed my mini polys before and my recovery was fast and good.

Hey you may also want to ask Dr Sadh let you do SHG if you want to check structure of womb in detail. That is more advanced than HSG but works the same, they pump fluid in then use xray check for every little detail. Thats how i found i have some mini polyps also. Dr Loh arranged my SHG last time.

JoynFaith, likewise if want detailed check for fibroids and cysts, do SHG better. Normal scan may not be able to show. SHG blows up the womb so can still any small thing. Whereas scan dont blow up womb so sometimes can have fibroids 'kelp together' and flattened inside and so cant see.

I think i will call Dr Zou tomorrow after i passed my HCG BT repeat. Very scared, dont know HCG level doubling ok not. Maybe i will go see her also, let check my pulse and see whether i m ok.

i1BB, to me SHG more pain than HSG at some point of the womb. Maybe the fluid hit problematic parts.
But i grit my teeth thru it all though nearly die of pain also, haha

SHG is less expensive also, less than $1k in fact, i cant remember exactly how much, i think just a couple of hundreds. And its day surgery, no need admission. If do at KKH cheaper than pte.

Sorry typo error, not xray - SHG uses ultrasound. Its HSG that uses xray. So SHG takes longer also. As the fluid passes in, ultrasound picks up any abnormalities.

i1BB, admire your fighting spirit! Jiayou!!!

Dr Loh also ordered me to do SIS immediately after he scanned me on my first appt to see him at KKH. True enough i hv polys. He removed my polys in Oct'11 and I recovered within 1 week. When I see him to start my ivf, he scan me again and he said my womb is v nice.

FINALLY... my BT result is out!!! ITS BFP!!!! reading is 1199!!! goodness... I almost wanted to cry out as my spotting lasted a few days and it came with my usual AF cramps... At that point, I told myself to hope for the best and prepared for the worst. but my prayers have been heard... Hope I can send all the positive energy... BABY DUST to all the sistas here!!!!

Faith, u r the one who transferred one day 4 embbie ya? Wah! Yr embbie so strong. Any idea what grade?

thanks babes...

i1BB, YES! wow! you still can remember huh? I remembered Dr Sadhana mentioned that the balance were all abt grade 3... i dunno wads the grading of blasto leh... I know I have thaw all 5, 1 cannot make it, the 3 became blasto on D4 and last one also became blasto on D5... but I transferred 1 embbie only...

Angel, at KKH. Dr Loh got offer also but i feel should go back to same clinic so that results more accurate. Cos different labs may differ slightly.

Heartbeats, I just want to be certain that baby is growing. Now I only feel pregnant when my MS hits me n midnite feeds. :p

Bbjourney, yah I am thinking of doing a repeated BT for a peace of mind. I am feeling so normal & comfortable leh, except my night shifts and sleepiness in the day. Tummy still bloated but I don't feel bloated, don't know if it's the an tai yao effect? Have a bit of pulling sensation, don't know ok inside or not? I POAS this morning to check if can still see 2 lines.

Heatbeats, think I also have PS..

Congrats Faith!!! happy for you
*grabbing baby dust*

i1BB, you're a fighter. I know you'll come back fighting! Perhaps Dr Sadhana will be able to help you with your requests. Or if not, there's always Dr Loh.

I called KKIVF but no one's picking up. Guess they all left liao. Is it okay if i just pop down tmw afternoon and tell them i wanna do BT? Shld be fine right?

Today had funny cramping sensations which are different from last cycle. Hoping, hoping, hoping... but very scared it's false hope. Arghh...

Angel, do u hv MS or nause/vomit? I hv nausea and I vomit. I feel v sleepy thru'out the day. Have pulling sensation on my right side too. We really PS. :p

But Babyjourney, Angel, both of you BFP earlier than me, now HCG should be above 6000 and i read above 6000 check for doubling wont be same benchmark as below 6000. Above 6000 doubling time is 72 to 96 hours. So perhaps scan is better instead? When your first scans? Can scan earlier lor. Can at least see sac is in right place and whether measure correct.

Luv, just walk in can liao. I also just walk in and say i want to do BT. Or if not, you call them tom morning to ask lor.

Claire, hahah... i know 16dpo is actually after 2ww technically. But i have no guts to test on hpt. Scared to see a BFN. That's why waiting to do my BT.