i1BB, that's what i tot too. But the thought of having to wait so long for BT results also sianz leh. Of course, all this is with the assumption that AF hasn't reported by then!

Uhm.. i1BB, if possible, get ur DH to quit smoking n drinking cos it definitely will affect his soldiers' quality. It takes 2 hands to clap. You're doing all the hard work here. He must do sthg to help improve your odds mah. Sorry if i sound blunt.

Hi All, I m with Dr Yu SGH. Purely on IVF and really surprise to know that my eggs didn't fertilised. I m going crazy and thanks every sisters here for the encouragement. I will update again tml if the labs call up. Cross finger n hopefully gd news!!

LuvNhope, me n u same2. they gave me inserts till sunday only and bt on monday. i just told the nurse on bt day tt i dun have any inserts on monday n she gave me one to insert in case i was BFP.

Gum, so good ah? I didn't calculate on the day i collected. Just blur blur take, pay and go. Now more mah fan lor... Are u still in 2ww now? Or did u mean your previous experience?

i1BB, flaxseed oil got capsules form, very convenient to take.

Luv, then maybe do BT fri or if sat, go early early ya? Otherwise results will have to wait over weekend.

Jkiss, KKH's range is at least 30 nmol for inserts support and i think at least 60 nmol for injection support.

Luvnhope: yap I postpone my date. Cos this time is my last grant and dr tan put me on short protocol. The last 2 tries, I on long protocol. 1 try got abt 16 eggs. 11 fertilized. 2try: 16 eggs but only 2 fertilized. So this time extra careful. During time period Chong all my ways to have better chances.

I1bb: the last time u got implantation. Have good feelings for u this time. Sure strike only.

Both of u stay zen zen zen.

heartbeats, so u got results on Sat too? Okie, may go down on Sat or Fri afternoon then. Thks! *fingers crossed AF doesn't report b4 that*

Actually, Luv, if fri do is it better? Cos if BFP at least that same afternoon can go back get supports. If sat then have to rush down or wait till mon to take supports.

heartbeats, but Fri morning gotta work leh. Very tough. Earliest i can head down is possibly afternoon. Did u have to see doc to get support or nurse just gave u prescription slip? *Exercising positive thinking here*

Luv you go before work lah, reach by 730 am give blood then go work lor. Then they can call you by lunch. And if BFP, you have to go down get prescription and they will also brief you what to do like how to arrange first scan appt with doc etc. Somemore first scan is done at another clinic not by our IVF doctors. Then if you are like me want to repeat BT to check HCG doubling, can ask nurse arrange also. Quite abit to settle, not just take prescription and go.

Oh, the prescription no need see doc but if you have concerns at least they can help you call doctors to ask lor. They will prepare the prescription before you go down in the afternoon.

heartbeats, i start work very early, no chance to do BT b4 work. Oh, where's the first scan done at? Done by who? A sonographer or another duty doctor?

Btw, when's ur first scan? Done liao not?

Thanks for all the above info!! Hope it'll come in useful for me... *fingers & toes crossed*

Hope & other sisters here
On brazil nuts..don't eat too much..cos they are radioactive and overdosing of selenium is not good either..so moderation is the word

Gum, sorry to hear that. Hope u're moving on at a pace you're comfortable with. Hope u won't mind sharing if u got your AF b4 u stopped the inserts?

Luv, oh then maybe best for you to test fri later in the day then collect supports om sat morn. First scan is done at AMC. I think it stands for Antenatal Monitoring Clinic. The machines there are apparently more advanced and detailed. The sonographer (not doctor) will do what is called First Trimester Screening to check for sac, yolk sac and fetal pole and whether any heartbeat and maybe EDD. Then the report you will bring to your doc for review same afternoon.

My first scan havent ah, its 21 Mar but Dr Loh say i can scan next week if i want, at his clinic. I still thinking. I very scared cos i never got to the see heartbeats in previous experiences. I dont like AMC also. And i still checking HCG doubling so maybe this fri after another BHCG BT then i decide.

heartbeats, yeah, i'm hoping that the results would be out by Sat morning if i do BT Fri afternoon. Very nervous sia...

How many weeks will u be on 21 Mar? Don't worry abt the scan. It'll go fine.
U requested for hCG test on ur own or doc ordered?

On 21 mar i should be in 7 weeks. I sure hope can breakthrough this time and finally see heartbeat(s)! Thats why my nick. HCG BT is i request one, KKH at first dont want to oblige somemore. I have to tell them i scared and i insist and ask them pls pls help then they give lor.

Dont know leh. Maybe they have to follow protocol that only doc say then do. So if its patient say they cannot do, scared doc will scold? Or maybe they dont want us to have too much info then go think wildly.

Thanks dear!

Eskimobaby,
See my answer posted earlier

Posted on Wednesday, March 07, 2012 - 5:07 pm:       
Eskimobaby,
10k is only for all the charges from ER onwards ( inclu freezing, ET, 2ww supports, insurance and etc) All the supression & stimulation drugs were charged separately during my visits.

Heartbeats, flaxseed oil n coq10 is what brand ah?

Luv, I rely on u Liao. U jia yo! I have a feeling..... Positive feeling.....

Babysmurf, good that u did what yr heart wants u to do & hey, it will b my FINAL fresh too in June. Mayb I also will postpone. Hahaha....

My stomach now quite crampy. Af coming feel. I feel very "congested" in there. Can sense af wanna come but progynova stopping it.... Jeez... Inside traffic jam. Hahaha

Just curious coz earlier someone mentioned abt the progesterone test done few days after ET. So I went to check my previous records, and saw that my progesterone level post ET was 400+ for my first fresh cycle. But the cycle ended up BFN. Any one has such a high progesterone level post ET? Just afraid too high also means something is wrong with me leh.

i1BB, thanks very much!! I hope your feeling's right
... but i'm also wondering if my inside also traffic jam, kena stopped by the Cyclogest, hahah...

Ching, 13k only. Today is my stimu D5, i already paid about $6k. LOL

Sisters, thanks for the brazil nut info. I will sure reduce my intake... Heheee...

LuvNHope, i'm ok

My AF came 3~4 days after my BT
Hey but don't think too much okie. At that time i also worried just like you but i told myself if it's meant to be it will happen. Have faith ok!

Heartbeats: maybe Dr Loh got confident in u. That y arrange to do the scan earlier.

Luvnhope n i1bb: u both stop thing abt the witch. I1bb: u don't even need to postpone ur June date. U call to cancel. Okie.

Eskimobaby,
I was on gonal-f 150iu & menopur 75iu for 9days.

Hope,
Actually hor... Expensive or not is not the key issue, but is the BFP that we longing for lo

i1BB, my flaxseed is GNC own brand and COQ10 is Blackmores.

6769815.jpg

Babysmurf, i hope so. Or maybe he sense i paranoid. He also got scold me why so 'zho boh' go check progesterone and get myself so worried, haha. Indeed i alot of PS! :s Hb also buey tahan already.

Ching, agree 100% with you. I think i will likely ended up paying 20k for 3 embbies LOL. But the good news is, Dr Loh knows how to treat my lousy womb

Ching, i am now on 450 gonal f n 150 monopur. Dr Loh double up my monopur, i have my first 150iu manopur this morning, wow damn killing painful.... this is either nurse nora skill not good or the manopur itself is burning painful killer.

Thanks ching, i think i already know what's Dr Loh going to say, " wow, still 3 only; unlikely to grown more already"..... Tomorrow i am seeing dr zou for accup.

Gratz Ching into 2ww

hearbeat..I tot I kiasu in supplement and now I have you as a fren..haha.. I am taking Co10 and Flaxseed too. But Flaxseed after ovulation, prior that is Evening Primrose

Hope.. yr dosage also quite high.. I think I will need to go for high dosage too due to low AMH. Dr Tan say will giv me monopur this time.. really painful?

Heartbeat, i dunno wor.... Dr Loh said my reserved reduced something something which i cannot understand what is he taliking about.
Basically, he told to focus on these do-re-mi only, no need to hope for more.
But, nevertheless, i will not give up hope for more egg la, will continue to eat n drink bu stuff to increase every chances.

Qing, I'm taking fertilaid and conceive well. Hubby taking vigor ace only. Cos his spermies r ok. No prob on his side. It's me

Thanks heartbeats. I will check flaxseed oil n coq10 out

Babysmurf, mine Cfm bfn le lah. Cannot cancel 3rd fresh in June lah. Hahaha

Thks Gum!

WenWen, no I BFN that cycle. But u may have better odds than me.

i1bb, Babysmurf, heartbeats, oh dear, my PS kicking in again. Boobs dun feel as sore liao, likely AF coming... : /

Hope,
Dun think too much la! Just go for quality eggs, ok? So must stay positive & happy! Happy u = happy eggs