I1bb, may a miracle happen at ur BT today!

Mamaleen all the best for ER!

J03, thks for ue well wishes! Need ur bb dust!
I'd also choose to keep snow babies until after ur twins r born. Peace of mind in case u decide to have more, hahah...

Dropping by this early morning here to say all the best for your BT i1BB!

And all the best also for your scan B4 ET Booboolina!

Also not forgetting mamaleen's ER, all the best as well!

Heartbeats Good to hear that the progesterone level is ok!

JoynFaith Long time no see
I have headache now too coincidentally..might be the food you ate on top of longans? )got take any chinese herbs not?) they are known to be 'heaty'..or simply just hormones acting up? Esp you said you're awaiting for your AF..How is your reiki classes coming along? Got feel anything special?

Sashamama Joanne think it's very wise to save the precious embbies cos they are the 'fruit' of our labour aka the dreaded jabs and medications ;P

wah it's 8th today already?! Time flies! happy 'san ba fu nu jie!'

hmm heartbeats positive thoughts positive thoughts!!
Talk to bb to be guai guai
you back to working now already or leave still?

Booboolina don't fret! have you tried red bean soup yet? Go boil some and eat and boast lining level..or did you ask doc what are the food that increase lining apart from red bean soup?

Chrisl, nope, this week on medical leave, hehe .. thanks dear

Booboolina, grow to 8 mm very fast one. Take red bean soup and step up on acupuncture and put heatpads also. By monday sure 8 mm or even more! Jia you!

Oh Booboolina, beef also good for growing lining, try if you dont dislike beef. I used to take beef noodles during my lining preparation stage 2 FETs ago and lining was 10 mm.

Good Heartbeats! Must rest rest rest! Let BBs stabilized and get real comfy hehe..

actually the GOV should impose a law on giving more leave/incentives for women/couple undergoing fertility treatments and eventually also extending the incentives to pregnant women/ fathers to be also if they really are keen in increasing the birth rate hor?! Think should we start a petition?? Now currently not enough to entice ppl i think..

Ya Chrisl, i was also thinking they can at least give grants or allow medisave use to 5 times instead of just 3 times. Cos for more in need patients sometimes 3 fresh is not enough not forgetting the first few fresh is trial and error also as doc still dont know which is best protocol yet.

Hi, I am new here and very worried. I need advise from those that are currently doing IVF.

I have done my IVF @ KK hosiptal and my experience is bad. I have pass my two weeks window after implantation but sadly during the start of my 2nd week waiting period, I started to bleed heavy for 2 days and traces the next 5 days.

Just this Monday was my test for pregnancy and the result was bad with a reading of only 77.5. Nurse said above 250 that it is a confirm pregnancy.

Then I was asked to do another blood test on Wed, and the reading did went up to 104. Was told to do another blood test this Friday as they still can't confirm on the pregnancy. However that day I started to bleed again!

Anyone has experience the same as me? I read that I could be experiencing a miscarriage or Ectopic pregnancy. I am having lower abdominal sharp pain now, with back and headache.

I have been married for 5 yrs and I am in my mid 30s. This is my 1st IVF attempt but sadly things are looking bad. Did 1 time IUI but failed too. Anyone have any advise for me?

Audrey, did u get additional support meds for pregnancy?
Seek second opinion from another doc for peace of mind? Gotta act quick okie dear?

Dear i1BB,
You gonna ask Dr Tan HH to do lap ah? Surely must scan first before doing lap one. Sometimes, blocked tube can be cleared just through the pump-dye-in-tubes process if not serious. Mine couldn't la. And mine so infected until clear liao also unusable

Dear Qing,
Sometimes it is the sleeping posture I think. I hurt my tailbone 10 years ago, now pregnant really painful at the lower back area, sharp pains when i try to get out of bed or turn in bed unless I adjust until it's a good angle. You tried changing your sleeping posture?

Dear Audrey,
Sorry to hear about your case. For my previous M/C, when i went for HCG testing at week 7/8, the figure was 51000+ for the first test and i was happy but the second test was 54000+ meaning it didnt double, plus the scans still did not show baby in the sac. So I went for D&C at 8th week, on 10th August (which is around my current EDD now, interesting!).

For my BFP this time round, my first reding was 100+ and i was very worried cos it was below 250, but 2 days later, it was 400+, so luckily for me, it doubled.

Just sharing my experiences but noone will know for sure abt your case. Have you gone for scans? Is the sac seen?

Audrey, sorry to hear, are you still bleeding now? Eskimobaby is right. Quick go KK A&E, demand a progesterone jab. Then repeat BT tomorrow to conclude. If HCG goes up still got chance. At this stage, may not be able to see anything in scan. Hang in there.

Audrey~
Yes agree with eskimobaby..good to go to KK now to check and get additional supports..

kao_yawn.gif
ok dokie..good nitez girls..im going to bed..it's over 2:30am here

Thanks sisters for your well wishes.

Hey Audrey, dnt wait for KK lah. Think u shd seek second opinion n get additional supports.... Jia yo

Hi hi hope, yeap. Done. Wait for fatal call. Same old nurse took my blood n ask me same old question n I gave her same old answer... Later I think will b same old nurse to call me n tell me the fatal news... I'm so "old bird" at this man. Last year 8 march also my first failed fresh BT date... Zzz... It takes more than a miracle for me lor... Tmd

Dear sisters, is it ok to travel on long distance flight during the 2ww? After the FET, when must we next go back to hospital for injections/bld test? It's been rather long since I last did my Ivf, forgotten some protocols alrdy! I just made appt w dr in apr. Hopefully can do FET without hiccups in my travel plans.

Good morning ladies!

Thanks cockcock, joanne, sashamama, chrisl, mc_007 ! I will try to stay positive during my 2ww!

Mamaleen, good luck to your ER today!

i1BB, good luck to your BT!

Booboolina, good luck to your scan!

Hello sisters!! Happy Women's day to all of us here!!

I have been away from this blog for sometimes now, well, and a lot have happened. As I told you a while ago, I am currently seeing Dr Loh in TMC. I have been diagnosed with PCOS and now on Metformin 1000mg/day. I had my laparoscopy on 5Feb and I finally ovulated (Yay) on a 100mg of Clomid shortly after that!! Now in the 2WW, 5 DPO!! So so nervous with the constant check on symptoms.. It is driving me nuts.. Would be glad to know if anyone is also in the 2WW so that we can go crazy together
Blessings to everyone of us here.

Faith! All the best dear!! U got chance!!! Me no chance lah! Hehe

Hi hi Claire, may I knw Hw much does dr Loh charge for lap? U nd to b hospitalized? Is it painful? How long is your recovery period? U r in 2ww ttc naturally? Sorry I so many questions. Hee

Hi i1BB,

I was in a day case so I could leave like at 1:30pm considering lap started at 9 am. To my surprise, it went very very well. I was knocked off completely the second i was in the OP room only to regain consciousness 1 hour after in the recovery room. I could instantly walk!! recovery period is 1 week
Hmm.. the final cost came down to roughly 6K (specialist+hospital charge+porridge and pills) but thanks goodness, my insurance can cover it.

Yes dear, I ovulated 19 days after my AF ( i got 2 big follies but thinking only one worked out) my Dr said I could ttc like this a few month, but IUI would be hard for me tho (dun know why, haven't asked as excited with the 2 follies
2ww is not fun at all! I already tested twice (only 5 DPO)

Faithchen, all the best for ur BT! Sending u lots of positive energy! I1bb, u are still in the running! I m praying hard for u!

Faith14, pls don't think of long distance travelling. Strongly discouraged ok.. Better don't risk it dear..

Booboolina, all the best to yr scan! Keep us posted on good progress ok

Hoping for more bfp news today... Hence, will check in here often..,

Thanks Claire. May I know y u need to do lap? So yr Gynae is dr Loh ah? 6k no cash involved? Paisei I wanna find out more cos I thinking of doing... Dnt knw do or dnt do

Tks cock cock...

cock cock, y u dun recommend long haul flights? I will not be walking much after landing...going to visit relatives and R&R there. Or do you mean only after 2ww then safe to travel? I can't recall much what happens during the 2ww but I remembered myself working as usual leh.

Faith, I think what cock cock meant is it is best not to travel lah. Since u know u have embbies in u n u spent money on it so better play safe don't take risk.

Wah, progynova stops af right. Today cd40, progynova also can't work anymore cos now got spottings alrdy... So progynova can only suppress af from coming but I think suppress for abt 10 days only....the "great wall of china" ish "crumbling" down!!!!! Heeeeei Hooooo.....

I1bb, glad to c u still have ur sense of humor!

Faith, let us know how it goes yeah?

Hi Claire, I'm also in my 2ww. Now in 16dpo.

Hey i1BB, I actually have polyps and Dr was not happy when he saw my uterine lining. We waited one cycle just to see how things were heading but decided to go for lap anyway. They found 1 cyst on my tube and also flushed my tubes. Of course i still have immature follicles as I am a PCOS... no cash involved for me (wheww..) You might want to check your insurance first tho.. If we don't have insurance guarrantee paper, the TMC counter actually said 2K upfront.. What did your Dr say to you dear?