Ching, thanks for the info.
what you have provided is more than enuf.

Sisi, I'm with Dr Yu from SGH.

For Sistas drinking Immuncal, Milo or Horlick can really get rid of all the bubbles. haha so no need to drink so much air :p

I tried Joanne's Strawberry HL and I added milo powder because the bubbles doesn't go away

LuvNhope... I do not have any symptoms like swollen breast la, nausea la blar blar blar... I have googled like almost every min that I am available to check on "4dt6dpt symptoms after embryo transfer" etc etc... I cannot help it but to reassure myself that I am still on the track... Ntg beats the comforting words and the positive thoughts from the ladies here... I am sincerely thankful to all whom has asked me to keep with the positive thoughts...

I am sure we will all make it!!!

Hi Luv & Ching. The nurse juz call n said my 2 eggs didn't fertilised, the eggs and sperms repel each other. I really don't know what happen... The labs will chk again tml am, if it still doesn't fertilised, meaning there will b no transfer for me.
For my 1st and 2nd cycle, it didn't succeed but at least I had a chance to go thru ET. Can someone pls advise me what's wrong with me???
During my 1st ivf, I got 5 eggs and 2 were fertilised, my mensus came at the end of the 2ww, BFN!
My 2nd ivf is better, I got 6 eggs and 3 fertilised, again mensus came as usual, so failed again.
I told myself this will b my final try of ivf and really sad to know the situation like this. Hopefully my 2 final embies will fertilise by tml.

Sugary, yes I did a D4 blastocyst transfer as it turned into blastocyst stage before D5 hence Dr Sahana recalled me back like 8.15am! I do not know the grade as she only mentioned that it looked really really potential... she will be very surprised if the snowball doesnt make it... It sounded comforting but stress level also build up unknowingly... (somehow)

Sisi, sorry to hear abt the situation. Did the lab do ICSI or IVF for you? I "wasted" 4 eggs with pure IVF cos no reaction at all b/n the sperm and eggs, sigh... With ICSI, higher chance of fertilisation. Hopefully u'll have good news tomorrow from the lab. Stay positive meanwhile!
Mind sharing what kind of support u had for your 2ww b4?

Sisi, sounds like they didnt do ICSI, am i right? You may want to ask them do ICSI to improve fertilisation rate. And what are your dosage of puregon/gonalf? Maybe it can be increased to give you more eggs hence more chances?

Babysmurf, glad to hear you made up your mind. More at peace now ya? More time to prepare well also, thats great!

Faith, as they say, it only takes one to stick. And singleton pregnancies are less taxing on the mummy. Wishing u good luck for your BT tmw!

And i understand the obsessing over symptoms. Cos i'm in the same boat as u, hahah...

Sisi,
Sorry to know about ur situation. What you can do now is to pray hard and hope that they can be fertilized by tomorrow. Like what Luv said, ICSI has much higher fertilization rate than ivf. Maybe u shud check with them whether they do ivf or ICSI for you.

Luvnhope, THANKS!!! I would continue to have positive thoughts...

I think my DH thinks I am abit crazy... I can use my phone to check thru all each and single of the post that comes out!!! hahahaha...

Eskimobaby,
10k is only for all the charges from ER onwards ( inclu freezing, ET, 2ww supports, insurance and etc) All the supression & stimulation drugs were charged separately during my visits.

Sisi, I hope that will be using ICSI... KKIVF did IVF and ICSI on half half basis after my ER... ALL IVF ones failed! :S only those ICSI survived...

Faith, same here!!! Me and DH were so taken aback to hear that, but then we realised that there's the reason that we couldn't get pregnant naturally.

heartbeats, hahaha... no la... not that strong la... I should be going down tomorrow if no last min meeting tomorrow morning... so worried if the boss calls urgent meeting lor...

Hi ladies, I'm new to this forum but I've followed quite a fair bit of what's going on here.

Faith, mind if I ask if you are going bk kkivf tmrw? Your dr is Sadhana?

ooh... reading about Sisi, makes me wonder if I should go for ICSI. I'm now on pure IVF. Dr Yu said my DH's sperm test passed the survival test, so can opt for non ICSI. But what's the chances of the eggs and sperm not fertilizing?

Any advise if I should change to ICSI?

Luvnhope,
I also almost fainted when I saw the bill.... Somemore bcoz they are new center and they are not link to CPF, so need to pay all first
maybe in a few weeks time when they are link, then just pay the balance after deducting from medisave lo... At least not so shooing lo

Cool, i would have preferred pure IVF cos it's natural selection and survival of the fittest. Embryos would likely be stronger and healthier. But in the end i realise i didn't even have that option. Why dun u try partial number of eggs on IVF first and see whether it works? If they do, then no worries can try the rest. If not, u can do ICSI for the rest.

Luv, that's what I thought too
Natural selection :D But not sure if SGH offers half half option. Will check with the them on Friday
going for my 2nd scan.

Faith, me also with her and going for 1st BT in 2ww...duno if there is any other technical term thou...
Mind to share your progress? (newbie, u see)

Faith,
Thanks for link! I found this forum during my 2ww, as very boring, then I realized I didn't do a lot of things recommended - bit too late now! So I just take it easy since it's my first ivf attempt.

thanks heartbeats; actually on top of this two, i also drink 2 cups of old ginger + black sugar... i guess i will cut down brazil nuts by 5....

hmm... no wonder i feeling abit of heat from my body; i thought it was casued by my lucrin..

Hope,
10 brazil nuts is too much bah... Will make u very heaty & might fall sick... Somemore u still hv LRD, chicken essence, ensure milk... All these very heaty leh...

Jkiss, why do you need BT now if your 2ww is not ended? i was with SGH when doing my 1st fresh, i dun recalled there is BT in between of the 2ww, new policy har?

Hope,
Thanks for the encouragement. I'm taking bottled chicken essence currently and don't think there's anymore I can do...hehe

Hi hi I'm back. Wah. Long thread to read...

Heartbeats, thanks for yr list n ya I will adopt your suggestion. Probably c dr tan first n requests for tests... I oso wanna do laparascopy if possible to unblock my tube. He rejected the last time round n want me to try FET first. See! Wasted my two beautiful snowbabies again. Irritating. If he reject, I'll make another apt to c sadhana n c what she says. If she also reject, I probably will just go CARE to do tests n c how from there.... Meanwhile, I'll continue accu with dr Zou n tcm with either dr Jin or zhao.... As for supplements, I'm taking ocean's recommendation, fertilaid from iherb.com but I don't know if I can also take conceive well or not leh. I took coq10 n royal jelly for a period of time but stopped few months ago cos I sian. Haha. Flaxseed oil got supplements form ah??

Luv, I'm here. Don't worry. I wnt do anything foolish. Hahahaha

You know, i realise my Cyclogest finishes on Sunday. I won't have any inserts on Monday which is my BT day. But won't it be a little too late by the time i get my BT results to know whether i need to get more inserts? Aiyoh, they plan until so "just nice"... thinking if i shld go down earlier to get more Cyclogest first and might as well do BT since i'm there...

Luv, can try go on sat lah. Get cyclogest first n then BT results will b known probably on Monday.

Gals, ask u all ah, my dh sperm no prob lah. So he still smokes n drink occasionally. Will it affect embryos quality ah?