congrats to all the BFPs, and all those in 2ww

Me so sianz .. AF still dun come. so ironic, usually last time always dun wan it to come it always zhun zhun ontime come report. Now want it to faster come so can start my short protocal, din come. Looks like the lucrin really affect my cycle

Eskimobaby, fung and Goh did do delivery. $106 per box is standard price. Og also selling at the same price. Og will have 5% rebate but is for next purchase on oth item. For fung n Goh, if buy 10 boxes will free 1 boxes. Dun think u need so much. Last time sisters here did share share n buy. SGH also selling n is same price.

I1bb / Sarah,
I guess I only need 1 box for 2ww? Actually didn't have the intention of taking but since I'm in bugis just look see lor. If but from fung n Goh, by the time they deliver my 2ww over Liao? :p

I forgot to bring checkbook! Must go back kkh to submit the check in the next few days.... Arghhhh

Eskimobaby, Mmmm, I feel lah, u not doing fresh right n dnt have OHSS so is it nec to take immunocal? N oh cnt u mail the cheque to great eastern yourself? KK say cannot ah?

Hi ladies, may i know if any gals here took progynova feels funny after taking the medicine? I feel some cramps in my womb area, heart beat a bit fast and feels tired. All these symptoms only come out at night and i feel nothing during the day. Is it normal?

Adeline, I took n for me I Kenna side effects like vomiting and dizziness so I changed it to take at night after dinner.

mamaleen.....hopefully we can be cycle buddy
i also finished my last puregon 150iu today, tml go for the scan. Hopefully i will hv good follicles.. :p

Hi every1... This thread is moving really fast..just manage to catch up on a few previous...
COngrats on the BFPs!! So happy to see gd news here...
For those who r stil trying, jia you! I'm sure bfp are coming soon...
For those in 2ww... Relax and all the best...

I was busy for sometime and now just starting my first fresh cycle.
Was supposed to start in apr due to some tests but in end after checks, I'm put in this mth! Suddenly it seems so fast... Feels kind of weird haha...

Any1 else starting this mth?
Btw silly qn, lucrin must take out for awhile b4 I inject or can just inject it cold?

Also my hb told me not to take Chinese stuff since starting this.. Is it true? I'm only taking conceive well now. Any other bu stuff I can take? Guess now is final attempt to try to bu body.. I wonder if I'm too late!?

Anyway,thanks in advance and thanks for this place where we learn thru each experiences, each sharing... May every1 here graduates v soon!

Jonjonbear....that'll be great!...
I just had my last scan. My biggest follicle is getting too big already at 23.5mm. Hopefully it'll hang on there till retrieval. I'll be taking my ripening jab at midnight later and my ER will be at 12nn this Thursday.
let's jiayou together!

Cas...u may want to take out lucrin from the fridge ard 10 mins before jab. You can take it cold but sometimes, the coldness may give u some discomfort....

Marble, PTL!

Eskimobaby, well done! Rest well. Are you going back to work soon or rest thru out 2ww?

Booboolina, ya, being the last to ET has its priviledges, somemore can eat light breakfast!

Thanks ladies for well wishes and encouragement. I look strong only but actually very timid and fragile inside. Today BT shows progesterone is now 75 nmol. Finally i can stop crying. Last night also had nightmares, woke in the middle of night and did a strangling action and was gasping for air, very scary! Quickly sit up and sip some water then went back to sleep.

Jmamee, after taking at night I feel ok. I slept thru the side effects I guess.

Heartbeats, good to hear yr prog level went up! Yippee! Meanwhile try to rest as much as possible ok.

Jasmine, thanks for your encouragment..... nice to know someone out there who knows what I'm going through.

Ladies, would appreciate if someone could explain the terms used here.... thanks heaps!

ya lah BabyJourney, KKIVF like factory line, woman go in, get inserted, go out, next one in, blah blah... so last slot atleast can rest n relax abit

Adeline, progynova made me feel nauseous and cannot eat until full.. not sure abt the breatheless bit but nausea was for sure..

Ya lor, Heartbeats, go last can eat, can rest longer, only thing, u might need to wait a while for doc to come.. Good to see u have stopped crying
take care and rest well for your baby (or babies

Cool,
yeah, my ER should be somewhere around mid march; now trying to clear so much work so possible; as Dr Zou TCM said it's best if i can take 2 days off before the ER so my body have full rest. (but see how la; maybe will ask Dr Loh to issue me 2 days medical leave before my ER LOL ...)
i feel very bloated last night, like gain 20kg like that zzZZZZ so i ate 15 EW and now slightly better....

Heartbeats,
Good to hear that ur progesterone is up up up! I have 3 days rest then go back work on fri. Thereafter will have another week's rest

Hi sisters, i read this poem on another thread and was so touched by it that I cry after reading it.. So I copy n paste it here to share with u gals. Hope U will enjoy it too.

What Makes A Mother
I thought of you and closed my eyes
And prayed to God today
I asked, "What makes a Mother?"
And I know I heard him say
A Mother has a baby
This we know is true
But, God, can you be a mother
When your baby's not with you?
Yes, you can he replied
With confidence in his voice
I give many women babies
When they leave it is not their choice
Some I send for a lifetime
And others for the day
And some I send to feel your womb
But there's no need to stay.

I just don't understand this God
I want my baby here

He took a breath
and cleared his throat
And then I saw a tear
I wish I could show you
What your child is doing Here

If you could see your child smile
With other children and say
"We go to earth to learn our lessons
of love and life and fear,
but My mommy loved me so much
I got to come straight here!"
I feel so lucky to have a Mom who
had so much love for me
I learned my lessons very quickly
My Mommy set me free.
I miss my Mommy oh so much
But I visit her each day
When she goes to sleep
On her pillow is where I lay
I stroke her hair and kiss her cheek
And whisper in her ear
"Mommy, Please don't be sad today
I'm your baby and I am here"

So you see my dear sweet one
Your children are okay
Your babies are here in My home
And this is where they'll stay
They'll wait for you with Me
Until your lessons there are through
And on the day that you come home
they'll be at the gates waiting for you

So now you see
What makes a Mother
It's the feeling in your heart
It's the love you had so much of
Right from the very start
~Author Unknown

Feedback on Prof Ng S C

I rem there was a sister who has enquired on reviews for Prof Ng S C. Happen to chance upon the comments made by one sister who bfp under him even though she had low ovarian reserve, in another thread. Also read somewhere that he is college friend of Prof Wong fr NUH.

Quoted in part..
I was also diagnose with very low ovarian reserve (AMH=1.5). My doctor (Prof Ng Soon Chye from Gleneagles) was uncertain if I'd be a good candidate for IVF. In June he put me on Clomid to see how my ovaries were responding. During a routine scan, 2 follicles (1 much bigger than the other) were visible only on the left ovary. He decided to proceed with IVF but on a low stimulation protocol as he didn't want my ovaries to over stimulate. He was aiming for quality not quantity.

I was prescribed progyluton, letrizole, growth hormone (injections) and Gonal F (2x 150 iu). During a scan on D8 of cycle, doctor saw 3 follicles (1 being more dominant). He decided to schedule for an ER (egg/ooycte retrieval) 2 days later and ET (egg transfer) the following 2 days. Everything was moving really fast. Because of the low stimulation, I wasn't badly effected by side effects (only slight fatigue).

During my ER the doctor retrieved 3 oocytes but only 1 was fertilized (ICSI) and was transferred 2 days later (assisted hatching was performed).

I never seek any TCM or ate any special food before or during my IVF process. I believe in TCM but never pushed myself in going to one. However, during the 2ww (2 week wait) I did eat ripe pineapple core and walnuts. I read on the internet that the pineapple core contains the highest concentration of bromelain which is a proteolytic enzyme that breaks up proteins that inhibit embryo implantation. I divided the pineapple into 5 potions and consume 1 potion each day for 5 days beginning from the ET. Having said that, it has been mentioned that large doses of pineapple can cause uterine contractions and bring on spontaneous abortions (miscarriage). Consuming them too early can affect your vaginal and cervical mucus PH, making it more acidic.

Feeback on Prof Ng S C (cont)

Think I type wrong in my earlier post... Prof Ng not college friend of Prof Wong, but was colleague.

Quoted by another sister in part...
Prof Ng from gleneagles - He was the colleage of prof wong, both share the same good ethnics. And also willing to do tests and the fact that he is very keen in research has also opened more doors in investigating patients' issues. He is a dr with an open mind. Many sisters here have excellent reviews for him. Negative point is need to pay more.

Heartbeat, So busy in office and got no time to catch up wi the threads. Once again a big Congrat to u! Enjoy your next 9 smooth mths. Everything gona be fine.

Understand u have been thr thr ivf for many years, wana find out what did u do differently this round. May u share or PM me on your success story. Eg. Which Dr u visited, what medication u try before, what test u done before, seeing TCM, taking any vitamin or supplement, the type of nutrition food u taking etc. would really appreciate that. Many many thank!

Joyfully, thank you so much for helping me find the review on Pro Ng Soon Chye. I really need to find out more before embarking on my next (likely to be last) roller coaster ride. He was highly recommended by one of my colleagues. I have seen him once, very fatherly and nice doc. He requested me to do AMH test to find out more. My concern now is the laboratory and the professionalism of the lab staff, cos all these play impt role in the success of ivf. Heard that his nurse is lousy. Sigh....

Congrats HeartBeats! :D

HOPE, yeay we are cycle buddies
Hopefully our follicles will grow grow grow. Remember to sleep early daily, so our natural body hormoes can work nicely.

err...as for EW, I can't bring myself to eat them raw... you are so brave to eat 15!! :p How did you get pass the smell?

Btw, why and when do you guys drink 100plus etc?

Heartbeats,
Congrats! Remember to think positive and not to stress urself. Happy mummy = happy babies!

Thanks Hope! Hv been waiting whole day for TFC to call me
can't wait anymore so I called them. The embryologist said they retrieved 22eggs, 20 mature & 16 fertilized. But they dunno the grade yet. They will choose the best 2 to transfer back tomorrow. No one inform me that my ET is tomorrow until I asked

wow Ching, 16 fertilized. good news.
by the way, what about the immuture 2 eggs? is the embryologist going to wait for them to turn mature and then fertilize them? if not... very wasteful wor

Cool,
i will first take a very long and deep breath; and then drink up the EW ... so see, no smell

Ching,
Congrats!! Very good number of eggs fertilized! All the best tomorrow
we r 2ww buddies. I did my ET today n yours is tomorrow!

Bigbear, you are most welcome.

Yes, I read about the poor reviews of his nurse too. End of the day, it depends on what factors you deemed as more important in helping you to decide on the fertility centre.

I also rem reading somewhere that AMH test is more reliable than FSH. But I am not too sure how true it is. As for me, I have done both tests early last year, and will be doing both tests again this month once my AF comes. http://www.drmalpani.com/amh.htm

Hope the above info helps.

Bigbear, i have a suggestion to offer.

Alternatively, you can consider doing AMH tests at other fertility centers if you really have doubts on the professionalism of the lab staff.

Then go back to Prof Ng again for ivh.

Bigbear, ok here's my humble story.

HB and myself started TTC in 2006. When nothing happened close to a year, we started seeking fertility specialists for help. We were told i seem to have PCOS and slight adenomyosis and HB has low morphology. We tried clomid and IUIs but nothing worked. Finally in Jul 2007, we went to Dr Loh and started on IVF.

First fresh shed more light on our fertility issues. I had reasonably no. of eggs but poor quality (only 2 cells at day 2). HB's sperms werent strong to fertilise eggs in petri dish. That cycle we only had 3 embryos and BFN.

From my 2nd fresh onwards, Dr Loh changed our dosages everytime to get more eggs and did ICSI for all eggs instead of IVF. I tried both puregon and gonalf + menopur. The latter combination gave me the most eggs. Dr Loh also gave me DHEA. I also ordered Vitex from overseas and took antioxidants such as Centrum and took Conceive Well Gold. I also started seeing Dr Zou from 2007 and took TCM and ACU. All these worked hand in hand and thereafter, each cycle yielded more eggs and quality also improved. I could have 4 cell embryos from 2nd fresh cycles onwards that should have been the norm.

But even then, i dont succeed from all my fresh cycles. (You see, never ending challenges) I believe its becos my body dont react well to high stimulation. I went on to FETs after the fresh cycles and tried both natural and medicated FETs. But i dont succeed under natural FET. Its also from here that i realised i am hormonally unbalanced! So its as if my problems not enough, everything bad just keep being added to my TTC resume! So finally after many knocks and years wasted, my winning formula seems to be medicated FETs where i can control how my lining can be grown to optimal thickness and i also absorb cyclogest better than utrogestron. And so from this, i finally went on to have 2 BFPs though both were ill fated. And not all medicated FETs were successful also. I was actually starting to lose hope and think i will never suit IVF anymore.

So IVF is actually diagnostic in itself. It took many tweaks in protocols before i found what i need. Maybe i am more hopeless than most gals, i took a longer time to find what i need and i seem to need more than anyone will normally need. Thats why i always say it gets better with each try cos we can tweak our cycles to improve better each time and that increases success rates.

Even my MCs were in a way diagnostic. Its because of my 2nd MC that i also came to know i need alot of progesterone supports. So i learned if ever BFP, i need to track progesterone very closely. That explains why i was in such a dishevel yesterday after learning my progesterone is a problem again.

Now i still dont know if there are more problems i havent come to realise. I can only hope there is no more. I dont think i can ever stop worrying till the day i carry my little ones in my arms.