Congrats cockcock...happy to hear dat ur twins is doin well. Do take extra care of urself n e babies in u. Have a balanced meal n eat s much s u can.
Ur parents must be very happy upon receiving e news later from u.

Cockcock! :D TWINS >.< I also want Twins *.* hehehehe Big Big Congratulations!!!

Angel, my dear angel, all the best for your BT tmr! I'll be praying for you.

Bbjourney!! I'm so happy for you! BFP!! Wow! It's so exciting. Pls continue to take good care of yourself and don't fall sick again >.<

Btw, can someone enlighten me..what is OHSS, what is LRD tea?

Jiaxin....diffierent drs give diff medicine...but at the end of day, all the meds are follicle stimulating hormones...so not to worry on the type of meds...it's just like different brands for the same product.

Like Chrisl said, have faith in ur dr. If u wonder on certain this n need clarification, do ask ur doctor so tt u'll have peace of mind...

Oh WY Koo, you have a point! Aiya, now too late for me to call KKIVF. I think i will have to go super early tomorrow, like 730 am to give blood. Then maybe they can still call me before 12.

Sigh~ have stomach runs now.

i1BB, my official BT date is 5 Mar but actually from wed (29 Feb) already can test as it was already 14 dpo. Anyway my pattern is i will test early one so that i can request repeat tests every other day to check for hcg doubling. I paranoid due to earlier MCs.

heartbeats~
all the best for your BT!
I know it's difficult to not be paranoid but try not to think much about it and have faith that your embbies are super strong ones!!

Cock Cock, your parents will be so thrilled to hear from you today! Maybe they cant even sleep tonite due to pure joy! Dont scared gal, they sure 101% behind you!

Hope4BB, i used short protocol (and long) before. My experience wasnt good but i have heard of sisters whose short protocols were better than long. So it varies according to individuals. For me i suit long better.

Babyjourney, about brazil nuts, will you continue eating now that you BFP?

Heartbeats, all the best to yr BT. I'm now busy. Very busy preparing some more empty carton boxes n sacks to catch bb dusts tmr

i1BB, you will be even busier next 9 months cos you will be preparing your lil dragons' arrival! Lets believe in that!

Likewise for other sisters in 2ww doing BT soon - Luv, Hope, Miracle, Babysmurf ... lets jia you!

Hope4bb, I tried both long and short protocol before using Puregon. Long one was done 1.5 yrs ago n short one was recently. The long one seem works better for me as i produce more folliciles. But not sure is it at that time I am younger.

By the way Cock Cock, regarding your future gynae, i also recommend Prof John Tee. He is Dr Loh's best friend! He is good and a very humourous guy. Otherwise of course you can go to Dr Loh too but i would recommend stay with KKH in your case due to multiple births as KKH is still the best equipped to handle such pregnancies. This i also read from the IVF mothers thread one. That for eg. also if need NICU, at least KKH wont turn us away. But for pte patients if need to go to KKH NICU, KKH can turn us away if they dont have enough beds, of course they will always give priority to their own KKH patients mah.

Congrats BabyJourney!!! We knew it was a BFP for you liao, heheh...

All the best to Angel for your BT tomorrow!

heartbeats and all other sisters in 2ww, yes, we all jia you together!!!

Really trying to stay zen this cycle, trying to not look into every little possible sign... Arghh, the wait...

Luv, hi5! Same here lah! Lolx... But hor, I totally have no symptoms to look out for n ponder over with wor... Wakaka

i1bb, Luvnhope, heartbeats,
March is a BFP month, all will be BFP! Dun worry too much, think positive! Whether u got symptom or no symptom, all also bfp! Gambate!

Nurul, sorry for e late reply, felll asleep. Very tired. Actually, i try to stop drinking cold drink abt 1-2mths before i embark on ivf. Of cos no cold drink at all during 2ww.

Coolangel, thank you.

Heartbeats, i was also wondering whether need to continue e brazil nuts n walnuts cos i still hv a few packs at home. Guess, i will continue to eat since already buy liao.... Loose bowels is a symptoms also leh. Good luck for ur BT tomorrow.

Luv, thank you for hvg so much confidence in me.

Heartbeat, i left TFC about 130pm wor...
BBjourney, you were there at 1230pm meh? i was in the treatment room next to Dr Loh's office waiting to take blood? are you the one who wearing blue short? :p ( just guessing ) i saw one couple very k cheong talking to Nurse SS, thought might b you ler... : D

Ching,
may i check how much you've been given in menopur har?
i only given 75iu ler... Dr Zou also said how come so little nie...

Hope, i not wearing blue shorts. I think that is another couple who was in a hurry. I heard them telling nurse SS they need to rush off to somewhere. Hehehe

I v cool n patiently waiting for nurse SS. Hahahaha ....
Nurse SS is so sweet, she hug me tightly when she congratulate me again in the clinic. @blush@

BBjourney, thanks for the 2ww checklist. i checked; all got follow LOL... but i think i will increase my double boiled chicken essence intake. Dr Loh said i might be ended up NO egg when come to D5 scanning. my heart has becomes so heavy after that comment from him. then he started talking about the india surrogate to my DH when i change for U/S scanning... zzZZZzzzz
i was so sad and then i bring my heavy heart to see Dr Zou, then she LOL lor... she said my last fresh i have 13 ER so cannot be ended up zero. so she asked me not to take his words too serious bcos he said the same things to one of the IVF gal, then that gal ended up with ER 27 eggs, her age is 41 lor... zzzZZZzz

Hope, dont worry abt wat dr loh say. Initiately he was not v optimistic for me cos of my earlier red spotting during stimulation stage. But a miracle happened.

Remember must stay positive so can grow more follicles. Sweet Talk to your womb n ovaries. Must believe you can do it. Hv more double boiled chicken essence. Do u use black chicken? I believe dr zou will also help you.

Thanks Dr Zou so so much.
i never thought my linning can improve that fast. Dr Loh said my linning good at this stage; remember i used to have super thick linning problem and this is great surprise to hear from Dr Loh. i think Dr Zou's accup and herbs help me a lot. also, my edo reduced by 0.8 cm too.

Heartbeat, bigbear, i1bb,
Thanks. Seems like no one here yiel gd results from short protocol. I did long protocol in oct2011 and only yield 3 eggs out of which only 1 is fertilized . Now gyne suggest short protocol for me. Sigh wonder the effect on me. Already 34 n not much time left.

Hope4bb, different ppl have different effect on the protocol so don't worry too much. Trust your Dr. Btw which Dr and hospital are u with?

Bbjourney - u can finish up if you still have some left. It's just vitamins and supplements. I asked the doc the same question. Congrats.

Hope4bb,
Ya, I agree with other sis. Different ppl react differently to diff protocol. Since u r not responding well to long protocol, most doctors will try to put u on short protocol then.

Thks all sisters for subsequent well wishes after my last posting! Bbjourney, I continue taking conceive well for initial first days then stop coz don't know if can or not.. Since it's ok, can I continue to finish all?

Hope, how can dr loh say that? Wld be v upset if I were u! Lucky got yr tcm doctor.. I oso puzzled why last time got 13 n now can be zero? My first fresh only 8 eggs (much fewer than yours) n next one got 10.. Wish u all the best for yr scan. Don't worry ok!

Thanks qing22 n heartbeat for suggestion of gynae in kkh. Dr sadhana also gave me 3 names.. Can't decide at all. Q keen to see my first gynae at tmc coz she v cheerful n svs q good..

Tonight I shared the news w my parents. My
mum said dryly "I already know" (she suspected) n my dad said "good ah. No wonder look so tired".. Then resume back to normal activity n watched tv.. Why got sound like thrill? Haha..

Bbjourney.. Henceforth u may be waking up in middle of night to eat n pee..

Bbjourney, just google for 'ivf due date calculator', pick the one u like, key in your OR or whatever they tell u to, press enter and they will return a date your bb is due. We cannot use normal due date calcilators. Have fun!

Angelxuan n heartbeats, all the best to yr BT tomrw! Heartbeat, if u doing at kkh, shd know by noon if they don't delay sending to lab.. Have good night rest look fwd to good new! Positive positive positive!

Hope4bb, short protocol can also yield success, don't worry ok!

WYkoo, doc told me my Edd is 5 oct.. Oh yes, bigbear, I will check out the apps which u mentioned! Sorry if I missed out any sisters... Today the thread v long!

Cock Cock, your parents know you best! Can already smell a fish! Eh, sure thrill ah! Going to be ah gong ah ma soon, why wont thrill? Dont show only haha. Last time my parents also, only say "orh" then later mum become so excited keep babbling about her experience when having me over 30 years ago wor, hehe

Cockcock, i believe ur parents are acting cool lah. Inside them they r rejoicing.
I was wondering if i shd break the news to my parents after my first scan?

I just woke up ard 8pm, now i m yawning nonstop. Wat shd i eat when i wake up at 3am later? Headache.