Oh no..I'm so sorry, Wendy.. I know exactly how u feel, just went thru it... Give yourself time to mourn then pick up the pieces and move on when u r ready sweetie.. lots of hugs to u k

Bigbear, its best to go do your BT to be sure.. u know, just to be very sure... I know the possibility is low but best to be sure dear.. Rest well..

Hope, keep the faith, the faith that keeps us going on... try to relax and distract yourself with other things..

Babysmurf, its an emotional time, going thru all this.. try to distract yourself or talk to someone and get whats bothering u out.. take care..

Cock Cock, I'm happy to hear that u r telling your parents.. trust me, its this kinda time that we need our parents and loved ones' support, especially our mommies
let them know of the risk too so that they r prepared for anything too.. take care babe

Sisters, may I just find out, if I'm taking conceive well n chicken essence, do I still need to take immonucal ? If need where can I get immonucal ? Thks!

cockcock,
i dun mean to upset u.... but this is not going to be the first hurdle or the only worry u are going to have from now onwards... after u go thru the first trimester, u are going to worry abt the development of important organs in the 2nd trimester, 3rd trimester u are going to worry if ur twins are going to be put on enough weight..... the worries are endless... so ended up no time is a good time to tell ur parents :p .... once pregnant until the day u grow old and die, u will worry one thing or another about ur kids.... be cautious but need to enjoy also.... getting pregnant is a happy and joyous event..... the worries and caution should not overshadow the bliss and happiness

when i had ohss and in my first trimester, i have difficulty moving by myself... can't even get out of bed properly due to the stiffness from bloating..... i walk also scared will fall.... go toilet, sit on toilet bowl also must do it so slowly.... if not for my parents, my dad fetching me up and down from my place to go over to their place during day time when my hubby was working and my mum taking care of me, i dunno how i would have survived the first trimester....

hope,
would u feel better if u are doing nothing?
all of us are putting up a fight, and it's a fight worth fighting for.... so jia you.... tomorrow will be better as long as we dun lose hope just like ur namesake

Feel so sad I saw Dee,Wendy and bigbear postings. Please keep your faith that you will success the next round.

After tomorrow ET, I start my 2ww and hope not to have any negative thoughts anymore.
Today I can feel sore in both my ovaries, so wonder i can go ahead with ET or not. Much different from my first cycle.

Why should I still worry?!
Even my tooth suddenly in pain! Many things happen at a wrong time. No hope for my 2nd cycle huh?...

well said Eskimobaby!

Cock Cock, Eskimobaby's words are exactly what i felt too just that i have no guts and dont know how to 'tell' you. Glad you be telling them soon, at least 2 more persons to be caring for you.I know you fear disappointing them with 'what ifs' but trust me, as your parents, i believe they rather go thru any 'what ifs' with you (of course wont happen, have faith!) and they are your closest, if you hide from them, i think they will be more heartpain if they knew.

Hope, hang in there! The going gets tough but the tough gets going. Think of your ultimate goal, your babies in your arms, it will worth all the efforts, all the pains, all the discomforts, wont it? Jia you!

Feel so sad I saw Dee,Wendy and bigbear postings. Please keep your faith that you will success the next round.

After tomorrow ET, I start my 2ww and hope not to have any negative thoughts anymore.
Today I can feel sore in both my ovaries, so wonder i can go ahead with ET or not. Much different from my first cycle.

Why should I still worry?!
Even my tooth suddenly in pain! Many things happen at a wrong time. No hope for my 2nd cycle huh?...

Booboolina: maybe is the call the I received from Kkh to confirm whether am I going to ahead with my program in April. So fast coming ahead.

Miracle, stay positive, dont let obstacles get you down. Unless very serious, should be able to proceed with ET. Dont worry yourself sick now. Tooth pain is it recurring or sensitive? Can take painkillers and rest more? Dont think about no hope. Nobody can take hope away from you.

Dearest Sistas, I am so sorry to inject all negative ions in this forum and affect some of u emotionally. just Cant help to feel down. My sincere apology! Everyone journey is different. I guess the disappointment come from high expectation and desire. Continue to have faith. Am sure u ladies will achieve what u want! The sun will be as bright again tomorrow. Tomorrow is another great day!

Dear sisters..go on with yr ride..
..I have absorbed all e bad luck Liao.....
..bbjourney will b e next to do bt n she will lead a new joy here..cheer up..l m fine...jiayou jiayou...now I will accompany cockcock to carry the plastic bags..hehee..I will not grieve over it since grieving was long over for me since my last Lost...

Thanks for yr hugs...n yes..think Bigbear n I give negative impact today.....negative n negative will b positive ahead..

Hugz to Wendy n bigbear...
Yes Wendy, u shd asks the bt level to confirm everything.. Since ur af not here, still hv chance.. Why go run so fast... Me thinking same as doc Loh, we thot u shd hv strike with all ur symptons.. If really fail, pls dun give up trying.. Since u bfp before, u will bfp again...

Bigbear, yes, u shd go take ur bt too.. tanny also bleed tt time n went for early bt.. And yes, she strike bfp so u really never know.. Hope for a miracle k.. Same as wendy, dun give up trying.. U will hv no regret later.. Jiayou!!

Hi cock
Pls get vit C fr ur gynea, pop it when u feel heaty.. It can prevent u fr falling sick n pls think of positive thing only.. Tell ur parent is impt so tt the food they cook for u is safe for u..

Joanne..don't worry for me...I am fine..will not give up trying...heehee..must mend my pocket now..aiya..they already say it is negative Liao...doesn't make a difference...dr loh is just hoping for miracle nia...miracle will not happen in my case le....

Joanne, yes will go for BT cos I know for ivf is a must to do BT even wi AF as there may be other complication. Will try to go tomorrow. Thank! Today is a challenge, Tomorrow may be a miracle.

Thank all Sistas for your care n concern n all the love. Muck muck!

Hi Hope,
Thanks for the number. I've made appt to see Dr Loh tmr at 10am already. I guess for people with our condition, it'll be better to see Dr Loh & stick with him. He has after all so many years of experience treating ivf ladies. So I guessed you went with your gut feel after the consultation with Dr Tan right? You did the right thing. Hope you bfp gal!!

Heartbeats,
Yes I'm the one asking who used puregon & gonal f. I do know different people react differently to different drugs. But in my case, with my age & my condition, it's an expensive trial. Also, if Dr Loh had thought for me to try puregon, he would have indicated in my case file. But he wrote gonal f & pergoveries. Sigh, I'll ask him tmr when I see him.

I have always been on tcm for several months already. Even before my 1st ivf in oct last year. DHEA? Sigh, in jan I asked the Dr about DHEA. He kept stressing its not proven & it needs to be taken for several months. So he say no need. Now he says I can try if I want to but still stressed its not proven.

I1bb,
Hey gal, please don't let what I shared with you affect u & your opinion of him k ... although I understand how you feel ... Lol (you were the one who pm me right? ... am not very familiar with the pm function here).

Wendy,
Sorry to hear about it. I know it feels devastating but don't give up hope k .... Go eat your favorite food & do what you have always wanted to do. Like for me, I made up my mind to go fitness first & attend the classes with a vengeance. Cheer up k .... Huggggzz

BigBear,
Wise words ... You are right ... the pain in our heart is beyond what words can explain or what people can see. And yes so many questions unanswered ... It's such a test on our faith & strength. Hugs!!

Dee..thanks..you are e 1 who is most aspiring n keep me moving since my failed fet..i knew you went thru alot more...but never give up...though I bfn this round,I will not give up...
:.just hope for the best....

Miraclebaby,
Tmr's your ET? Am happy for you everything going on smoothly. Don't entertain any negative thoughts k? Banish them far away & just enjoy your 2WW. *wishing I'm still your cycle buddy

Wendy dear,
All of us here inspires, uplifts & encourages one another. Regardless what we have all gone thru, getting a BFN is as painful & real as it can get. But sometimes after going thru so much, u will begin to feel numb & it wont hurt as much or as long anymore. Which is sad ... but makes life easier to bear & move on. Think I'm in this situation ... Lol

I read a quote recently: you never know how strong you are until being strong is the only choice you have.

Cheers sisters!! We are all strong women!!

So sadden upon hearing Wendy and Big Bear post. They are indeed strong ladies. Doesn't noe wat to expect when my turn is due. But I do believe every mishap happens, for a reason.

Wendy, BigBear & Dee, hope this poem will give u strength and faith to keep going... Big hugs to u. Do take care.

When things go wrong, as they sometimes will,
When the road you're trudging seems all uphill,
When the funds are low and the debts are high,
And you want to smile, but you have to sigh,
When care is pressing you down a bit-
Rest if you must, but don't you quit.
Life is queer with its twists and turns,
As every one of us sometimes learns,
And many a fellow turns about
When he might have won had he stuck it out.
Don't give up though the pace seems slow -
You may succeed with another blow.

Often the goal is nearer than
It seems to a faint and faltering man;
Often the struggler has given up
When he might have captured the victor's cup;
And he learned too late when the night came down,
How close he was to the golden crown.

Success is failure turned inside out -
The silver tint in the clouds of doubt,
And you never can tell how close you are,
It might be near when it seems afar;
So stick to the fight when you're hardest hit -
It's when things seem worst that you must not quit.
By Author Unknown

Wendy and Bigbear, big hugzzz to you both! I get emo when I read your postings.

Though i hv not gone thru any ivf journey, I can feel your pain and heartache.

Nonetheless, I applaud both of you for your positive attitude.
It's really very heartwarming to know of you sisters here, who look beyond your own situation and cont to motivate other sisters.

God knows what we have gone through, and what we are going through. HE sees the positive synergy in this forum too, and may his blessings be showered until all of us sisters! Help us, God!

Sisters, my friend who is gonna embark on IVF journey soon came across a "mind body program" via this website:-

http://www.circlebloom.com/get-started/ivf-program/

Listening to the clips help to relax our mind n body for our tough IVF journey. I've tried! It helps me to sleep alot better... but this "mind body program" clips needs to b purchased though but I feel it is worth it. It costs USD59 n once u purchase, they will send u a link n u can download it max five times (I think). So u gals can actually form groups n share the cost if u r interested.

P/s:- I'm not getting commission or anything ah! I find it good so I wanna share with u sisters here ya! Gambete!! (",)

Dear Dandelion,
That is a beautiful poem. I am very touched reading it. I have copied it down and will share it.

Dear Wendy, Big Bear and Gals,
Pls stay strong on this difficult journey. When we started, we need to always hope for the best but be prepared for the worst. Never easy but we just got to hold on to the belief that we will strike in a matter of time. I really wish us all have the strength to go through all the trials and stay positive! Jiayou to all!!!

Dear Eskimo & gals,
I agree with what you say. When i was first pregnant, after married for 3 years, i was so happy that 2 days later, i invited my family and hubby's family to steamboat dinner and announced the good news that everyone has been waiting for. My baby is the first grandchild in both families. Sadly, the happiness only lasted a few days and then there was spotting, and then the scans & HCG tests after that all showed that baby stopped growing and I went through D&C. The disappointment is not only felt by us but by both families too.

The following 3 years we tried hard to conceive, trying everything we can, not just for us but for our families too. Going thru IVF, failing and then again. At least 100 injections and blood drawing. Worrying day after day.

At first we didn't want to tell his family because we fear their disappointment if it fails. But we eventually decided to.

And now though I'm pregnant, but knowing my condition, everyday is worrying and scary. Every trip to the toilet or discharge felt will make me wonder if it is blood. And now an additional worry of whether baby has enough space and there is absolutely nothing I can do to help the situation. Even complete bedrest won't help and Dr Loh says worst case scenario is abnormalities or miscarriage.

Still, he asked me to stay positive and don't worry since nothing can be done. I agree and that is what I am telling myself. And we will never stop worrying. I am glad I not only have the support of gals here, I also have support from my family, closest friends and of course my hubby.

Worries are endless. But so are joys of pregnancy and motherhood. Let's amplify the joys and enjoy our journey, no matter what lies ahead...

Dee, i'm in that exact situation now! lol. was talking to hubs earlier bout it. i told him tt i am afraid tt all these setbacks wi make me numb coz i dun feel tt sad in this 2nd FET. and it takes a lot for something to make me cry. sad huh. but yeah wtv tt doesn't break u makes u stronger.

Hi all, been busy since gog back to work but still read all ur posts every night before I sleep....
Sad to hear abt Wendy n Bigbear... But all of us are stronger than we think! Take care n jiayou, both of you!
Love the quote Dee wrote... And the poem Ms Dandelion post...

Cock cock and iBB, take good care of urself.
The rest of the sistas, take care too! Eat well n rest well.

Gog for a short break to fulfill another little wish of mine... Hope I'll see lotsa of good news and baby dusts floating around when I'm back. Just save one peck of dust for me!

Gosh girls, I feel all of u. Can't help but to cry reading the posts. Ours are indeed a challenging and emotional journey. Sometimes, even my mum wld cry thinking why her daughter has to go thru all these injections. Today, my mum told me this: "u r a brave and strong girl. I don't think I wld dare going thru all these."...I believe that statement is for all of u girls. Keep going strong....I just started my 1st one n I was so scared and still am but I'm gonna toughen myself up to pursue my dream and my loved ones' dream...

sashamama,
that's why i think it's also important to have a gynae who can be optimistic and dun add to the stress that we are already under.... dr loh will tell u the truth straight but he doesn't make it seem like it's the end of the world.... i also like my gynae (dr benjamin tham) whom i was with during my last pregnancy.... he even came to my room, sat by my bedside and had a long talk with me after i gave birth... cos i think he could see i was under tremendous stress coping... but sadly both dr loh and dr tham has left kkh! arghhh

Foufou, enjoy your short break... And hope to hear good news from you.

Dandelion, Thanks for the beautiful poem!

Good morning ladies...

I've done a D4 blastocsyt trf as the snowball grows too fast and cannot wait till D5... am now into my 6th day of 2ww... goodness... I am trying to feel any changes to my body but somehow I dont have any!!! I think I really need to breathe and relax...

Hugs to Wendy babe!!! I started tearing when I read your post the day before...
I remembered how I delivered my boy when he was in 19wk... I cried in my blanket at KKH when no one sees it... I totally can understand how you feeling now... Don't worry... Keep trying!!! I tried and I've got a beautiful boy last year and hoping to get another gal... so I am not graduating yet... JIA YOU!!!

Morning sisters

Hi fou fou, u take care too n enjoy yr well deserved break ok.

Hi faith, wow, yr embbies r so "yong" n "hiong". Day4 alrdy blastocysts ah! Dnt worry! Have faith in them! They must b real strong ones ya! Jia yo!

Ya faith. Me too! Just stay zen lor. That's the best for us.... So tat we dnt get our hopes pin up too high n fall miserably in the event of bfn n yet we must still believe in our embbies... Jeez... Something which I think it's so tough to be able to do so but well, we r tough ladies aren't we...so..just try lor... Lolx

Hope, what happened to u? Y like tat? *pat pat* Ai yo, life is full of ups n downs... Just cry alrdy get it over n done with n stop dwelling over negative things lor... Go buy the mind body program n listen to it lah! It will sooth yr mood de...

1iBB, YES!!! I CAN DO THAT!!! Just to let go abit... Been gg online, been asking ard but I cannot tell people what I am going thru... sighz... Thanks babe! hope we can all get lots and lots of sticky dusts and baby dusts!!!!