Bbjourney, check with you.
that time when you started your short protocol 2 weeks injection, how often you need to go down for scanning your follicles?

Hope, yes will be doing another fresh but not immediately. Will take a 3 mths break. Hmm...currently no plan for TCM. Dr prescribe me n DH wi some vitamin E, Detrix n Exsativa (Dietary supplement) to help boost quality of egg n sperm.

There is a typo error on my earlier post, the Dr I am seeing is Dr Ng Soon Chye and not Dr Soon. Btw anyone heard of him?

Mamaleen, depend on the size of your smaller follicles. If the 4 big size one grow till 16-18mm and the smaller size one can't catch up in time then will have to sacrifice the smaller one. Since Dr prescribe u wi extra medications, everything should be fine. Sorry, Am not sure what to eat to boost follicles.

I have the same problem in my previous cycle, I got 2 big one and few smaller one. As I got too few, Dr actually waited 2 more days for the smaller one to catch up but by doing so I might lost the big one. In the end Dr extracted 5, but I am not too sure has the 2 big one out grown and the quality drop.

Haha...just realized I am upgraded to junior member!

Bigbear, happy to know that u r taking a ST break first... Jiayou k? God always has HIS timing! Let's pray that our
Lord bless us with healthy wombs and we will all be pregnant soon! GBU always!

I rem seeing a post before on Dr Ng s c, but not much info given except that he is a caring doctor.

Mamaleen, yes, as what BigBear says, the doc will usually look at the overall picture and decide whether to allow the smaller follicles to catch up (esp if there r quite a number and are quite even in size), or to go ahead with the existing bigger follicles when they're ready. Why don't you ask your doc to explain the rationale for their recommendation so that you can understand better too?

i1BB, how are ya? Me dun feel anything leh...

Faith, I'm like you, wondering what's happening inside and more importantly, whether anything's happening at all!! Guess we gotta hope for the best, prepare for the worst.

Luv!!! Hihihi!!! *waving hands like Siao Zha bor* Wah sei, today sooooo quiet leh... I so sian... Ai yo, me same as u lah! Dnt feel anything at all leh! U today is 5dp3dt right? Too early to feel anything anyway right? But hor, I have been having loose bowels since ET day till now... -_-"

Luv, "sign" start as early as from ET day meh? No lah! If it's a "sign" I think it's not a good one wor! Lolx

mamaleen Don't fret..cos number of follicles does not mean equal number of eggs..You might have 2 good sized follicles but then eggs might be more! You might be surprised at that..so thing now is to eat more protein food (fish/meat) good amount of complex carbohydrates esp (wholemeal/oats/beans/brown rice) but not too much white rice/sugar cos proteins give us body building cells..that's what we need for building up the cells needed for the follicles and eggs quality..

The other time my 1st fresh i gong gong blur blur go thru without researching more..then 2nd try i ate well and took care to eat more fish then eggs produced are far more in number and in better qualities! Hope this little helps

i1Bb why you so xianz? Think positive lah!! Got watch your chok chok chok not? I tried to watch but then so slow leh tudou!

Hahaha chrisl!!! Yoyoyo!!! I finished chok chok chok alrdy Lo! Now I'm watching 华丽明星赛 hosted by 草蜢. You go www.funshion.com and watch lah! Download the player n DL the show... Faster! I dnt dare to watch sad sad shows... I worry I emo....

Luv, Wah... I shd actually hope I Lao allllll the way lor...MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.... *pinch nose

i1BB, hahahaha... now that you put it that way... never mind, ask your DH to prepare more air freshener in the toilets, wakakakaka....

Hi gals, im planning to start my 5th FET in march (waiting for menses to come). This time round going to try medicated FET. Previously all natural FET. Succeeded on the 3rd try but MC on 8 weeks. I having a dilemma.

My hubby just quitted his job n still looking for new one. So im the only sole bread winner now. My job requires me to move quite a fair bit (e.g climb stairs) and carry heavy stuff. I'm thinking whether shld I start my FET in mar or wait till my hubby found a job n I quit mine. But on the other hand I don't wish to wait and waste one month or two. I tried ttc these 2mths but no luck.

I still have 8 day 2 embryos n 1 day 5 embryo. I'm thinking is it becoz my embryo not gd that's why its not planting? So I got thought of trying a fresh cycle. The first fresh cycle didn't do much preparation.

I have made appointment with Dr zhao from raffles this week. Originally is Dr Jin but she suddenly needs to go on 2 weeks medical leave. May I know what shld I ask the tcm physician when I see her?

Thank u!

Adeline~
Sorry to hear that abt your MC. At least you have 9 embryos left! That's a good number i think..i've heard of success stories with gals strike and gave birth with even a low grade embryo..so don't fret ok? Fresh cycle is more taxing to your body i think with all that injections..did you tiao your body b4 FET after your MC not?

As your jobwise..it would be wiser to have your hb find a job 1st i think..cos everything in SG now is so ex..and not to mention if you undergo FET..have to cough up additional expenses if there are..

i1BB
haha thanks :p Hopefully that many of them will grow and have eggs! :D

Mamaleen, don't give yourself too much stress
Doctors keep reminding us that giving ourselves too much stress is not going to help. So try not to think too much :D ** :p ** I'm telling myself too \(",)/

Luv, hahaha...
Busy la. Doing revo at home, many things to pack...move here n move there... LOL

Actually har you can find my stories from pervious posts also la, ei how i went thru my FET, and then Dr Yu forgotten that she has operated my uterus 6 months ago and then advice me to go for the same operation which i already went thru... my DH yelled at her during the review and said "do you know how my wife been thru! How can you be so irresponsible to my wife!" LOL drama lo.

Aiyo, now my mood is happy ler how to write angry stories about Dr Yu ler....

我最近在修佛,过去的事情都让他过去吧!

Also, some of your sisters are planning to go SGH, maybe your 貴人 is there ler.....

Hello cool, 16 is alot wor. I guess there is more to come right? When is your scheduled ER sis? Me not so fastwor, i only get to see Dr Loh this friday for my scan after my 10weeks of lucrin, after this i will start my short protocol.

Actually i also very keen to know this search function ler .... As i wish to read salsa n dee pervious posts ler....
Any sisters know how to drive this function har?

Hi Chrisl, I had 2 weeks of confinement. Drank DoM and Chicken Essence for 2 months after MC. So don't really know whether is it consider tiao. Menses came only 6 weeks later after D&C and once menses came, i started on a natural fet cycle. But it failed.

Subsequently, menses always came late (longer than usual). haiz... so i guess the body goes haywire.

Adeline, my tcm dr zou told me once that if our menses become haywire after the failed ET, is bcos our womb or uterus has becomes tired; am good to hear that u r seeing dr jin to tia your body. JY

Hi i1bb and those ladies with loose stool problem, just want to share i had the same experience since stimulation, and now's ok. Just have to reduce the amount of fruits n vegs intake. Of course, dun cut out till u hv constipation problems instead which is even worse.

Adeline~
Try TCM or acupuncture meanwhile..might up your chances..Don't give up! You can still do another round of FET right since you hv so many embryos left..might be good to try one last time should you consider another fresh cycle..who knows? you might be lucky!

Tks koow!

Haro hope for baby, I think u shd start as early as possible. Preferably 3 months prior to trying