Eskimo, u're in the teaching line? If ET takes place in hol, then u can rest at home.

Gum.. Admire yr strength.. I want to cheer u on.. Keep trying n success will be yours! Take good care n meanwhile do rest n eat well n tiao yr body.. Jia you!

Chrisl, I feel pain!!! But I nvr take painkillers leh... Just tell myself must relax cos if dnt relax, worse!!

Chrisl, how ya doing? The ET wasn't too painful for me, tho I was quite surprised at the diff btwn docs. The first ET was painless, but the recent ET more uncomfortable. Maybe male doc is rougher? Hahah... Tho I hear that male docs supposed to b more gentle..

Mc_007, it is very difficult for us to depend on trying naturally, as DH is overseas most of the time. Most times, he only flies back to spore for 1 day every 2 weeks, and fles off the next day. But thanks for your encouragement, will still cont to try.

Heartbeats, you r right, I am a Christian. Sorry to hear about your 2 miscarriages... R u on 2 ww now? God knows our situation well, and HE will bless us with offspring according to HIS will and timing, According to Hebrews 6:18, so if His words says, "by Jesus' stripes you have been healed", and that "none shall miscarry or be barren". Gbu, heartbeats. Thanks for keeping my DH and I in your prayer. I will pray for u too.

i1BB very pain right!!? Im dreading to ET cos of that..now trying to figure out a way to minimize pain! So asking for people who have 'been there done that' You now in 2ww eh?

Eskimobaby, I believe bbjourney's recent acupuncture is cheaper as it is less intensive and some parts cannot poke as is way passed the implantation period so her babies could have implanted. My last acu was on ET+6 day with dr Zhao and was still the intensive one but with the heat lamp further away.

My head still spinning now.. Got bumps.. Don't know who knock my head hard..

Thks all sisters for yr care n concerns.. Really touched by yr kind gesture! U are all my little angels! Yes, right to cock me. I reached office ard 3:20pm n left at 6:45pm.. After that went parents house for dinner coz only 1 bus stop away.. Now v tired n will KO soon.. But will definitely rest well tomrw.. Thks babysmurf, so sweet of u! Who am I to deserve this? But I think I shd be strong enuff by tomrw. Thks v much dear..

Wendy, thks too! Want to wish u all the best for yr BT tomrw! Don't wanna give u pressure so I shan't ask anymore after this posting, until we hear from u

All sisters.. I had a sick day, but u hv all made my day! Love u all..

LuvNhope im well better thanks! At least enjoying my mini confinement food..i love the ginger chicken and black fungus!! I hv a mix of experiences..1 lady doc did for me during pap smear was ok painless..then comes 1st ET (female doc) pain..then male doc 2nd ET pain again.. then hospital/doc office..random doc female and male pain ..mostly pain for me haha

Chrisl, pain lah! I super hate... In fact, most times I will bleed cos I have very raw n thin cervix wall....but pain also must go thru lah... Must tell yourself to relax...

Hey Chrisl, glad to hear u're much better! Perhaps u can request doc to be more gentle?
Or can take Panadol? Not sure if it might reduce the pain.

joyfully~
You going for your 1st IVF? Don't fret! Maybe try tagging along once a while with your hb hehe

Chrisl, first 2 times my dr did ET for me was painless. This time he had to change stylet, v pain and I got spotting. A bit surprised but I feel more dry than previous ones so maybe that's why not so smooth. Think you can ask your dr to prescribe you with a pain killer to take before ET just in case.

I need some advice here.

My 2nd cycle has been aborted on sat. I'm in an dilemna now ... whether to use cash to settle this aborted cycle ($6k for 10 days of stimulation) so that I can have 2 more fresh cycles attempt. Or should I just treat this as my 2nd cycle and use the co-fund/medisave, meaning I'm left with only 1 more try before it's game over for me.

My hubby and family thinks I should go back to Dr Loh, and I'm seriously considering to do that too. But cost is the concern. So I'm also in a dilemma whether to switch or not because I'm kinda upset with what happened here in KKIVF.

Anyone who has gone through the same thing before can advice me?

Dee, if u can afford to pay cash, my opinion is to settle in cash n so u still have two more tries... Btw dee, do u mind me asking the reason for aborting this cycle n what happened at kkivf?

Dee, sorry to hear the news. mind sharing why ur cycle is aborted? If u can afford, pay by cash n keep ur chances to use medisave n govt grant?

i1BB/LuvNHope/angelxuan~
Thanks..So good some of your ET painless one!! Now im reading up to see..some sites suggests to take panadol prior to ET..i might do that lor..now awaiting my AF..then decide what to do next..

actually my hubby wants to proceed to FET ASAP after 1 mth but me on the other hand upon reading much..on one hand i think it's better to rest say at least 3 mths..but then on another hand my dragon BB dreams goes *poof in smokes* liao lor..*SOB SOB*

Dee, if it's me, I will use cash. Can you also use govt co fund without using your medisave? Think this (govt subsidy & cash) is a better combination if possible.. Because if you go private, you can only use medisave but not govt subsidy and it is way more expensive at private. Use of medisave also subjected to max 3 times only.

Dee..sorry to hear that, think the wiser choice is to pay in cash (ask if they can do installments at 0% interest rates?)

Chrisl, it's prob better to give ur body time to recuperate. But it's a decision best decided n agreed on with ur DH. Follow ur heart okie?

Dee, sorry to hear about that....
Can share what happened? Bcos i am also in 10wks lucrin and will likely start my stimulation this friday, subject to scan by dr loh...

Chrisl, if hubby agrees to do sperm test and ok with ivf, then yes, it shall be the 1st ivf. Haha, I've tried tagging along wif DH on BT, but nothing positive so far.

Dee, sorry to hear what has happened. Hugzzz. Consider your current household financial situation first, and cash flow for next 6 months. If both r working, and no major foreseeable expenses, then best to use cash.

luvNhope~
yeah ..we 're trying to talk it over..we're also planning a trip to relax..can't decide back to SG or a nearby trip here..

Chrisl, it is better to rest longer, and Tiao your body during this time. I understand how u feel, most of us long to have a dragon baby. However, your health is more important than the zodiac sign of your baby.. Hope you'll recuperate soon and give birth to healthy baby.

chrisl,
would advise u to wait a while before you start on your fet.... i have a friend who suffered an almost mid term miscarriage... then she got preggy within 6 months and again unfortunately, lost the baby at mid term again...she suspects that she got preggy too fast and now she's so weak that she walk abit will feel giddy and she used to be the really gung-ho type...even help me with all my heavy bags while shopping... she's not the frail type..... and she did do a full confinement for both times..... just sharing.... but if u really feel physically ready then go ahead but continue to bu your body.....

dee,
actually, it really depends on ur financial status now.... for aborted cycle can u still claim the govt grant of 3k? if not, then will be the same as paying in pte..... but i see it this way..... this 6k will eventually be spent whether earlier or later..... so if u claim now and if u need to go for more than 3 cycles... then u gotta spend this 6k cash in later cycles.... but if u pay the 6k now, then u can still afford to claim medisave in the 4th cycle..... but let's say u strike in the next cycle then u dun have to spend another 6k in the 4th cycle and save 6k altogether..... do u get wat i mean? hope i'm not confusing :p

angelxuan,
i see.... today i was complaining abt bloating in the lower tummy so dr zhao put 10 or more needles on my tummy.... but i'm still using my pkg...

Gum, if KKH can choose between Dr Sadhana or Dr Tan HH. Both are seniors in IVF esp Dr Sadh, so will be in good hands. But all govt clinics operate the same, very much to a standard protocol hence we must still be in control at times, must ask for exceptional review at times. Like for me, i know i always need more during stim stage to grow lining, at start of cycle, i will ask the dr to check my past cycle and give me same or higher dose. So this FET they started me on the patches earlier than last FET and so i managed to grow lining to 8 mm unlike the last FET where i had to abort.

Thanks Joyfully! GBU too!

Chrisl, if jumping from 1 FET to next, its ok to proceed almost immediately but you just had a traumatic experience to your womb so i am with you, that its better to rest 3 cycles, let womb recover, let hormones regularize. This is so your womb and hormones are more ready for next pregnancy to keep it going healthily.

Joyfully..men are generally very reluctant to go to docs. B4 my hb was diagnosed with testicular cancer some years back, i remembered that morning when he had swelling and pain he still refused to go to any docs..until i really insisted! Sometimes it's just men's ego..I find that a heart to heart talk and prays helps
I used phrases like 'I feel sad...' instead of 'You always...'

i1bb/Luv/Angel/Chrisl/Hope,
Paying the $6k would be very tight on us. Not impossible but I'm trying to make the best economical sense and value to the situation. Paying by installment at 0% is possible because I work in the bank & we have such features available.

I'm confused now and I couldn't decide which option to go for. Given an option, I would prefer to minimize cash outlay. But if I need to spend that $6k, I want to go for best possible option because my ovarian reserve is super low now.

If I pay cash:
KKIVF (assuming cost is $10k)
Cash $6,000
2nd IVF: $2,000
3rd IVF: $3,000
Total $11,000

Dr Loh (assuming total cost is $10k)
Cash $6,000
2nd IVF: $5,000
3rd IVF: $6,000
Total $17,000

If I use my medisave now:
KKIVF
3rd IVF: $3,000
4th IVF: $10,000
Total $13,000

Dr Loh (assuming total cost is $10k)
3rd IVF: $6,000
4th IVF: $10,000
Total $16,000

Of course going to Dr Loh would cost more than $10k ....

But if I'm deciding to go to Dr Loh, then it would have been better to treat this aborted cycle as my 2nd cycle isn't it?

Angel, you mean we can decide if we want to use govt co fund without using our medisave?

It would be very "mean" & perhaps unfair to the doc if I share here openly what happened because it's not the doctor's fault that my cycle has to be aborted. But I can't help feeling things would have been a little more different if it had been Dr Loh.

I'm just curious here ... anyone had tried using puregon for 1 attempt and gonal f for another attempt b4? What's your scan results like during scan? Do you get more follicles with puregon or gonal f?

hmm..thanks for advices
i'll monitor and see how..anyone tried acupuncture after miscarriage b4?

How long does one hv to undergo the acupuncture? A few months? And how much is the cost range like?

Me thinking and planning if coming back SG then must stay how long..cos if too long i have to have some back up plans i.e part time job

Chrisl, I couldn't agree more with you. Sori to hear what has happened to your hb previously. Thanks for your suggested phrases... Wow, you r really gd with your choice of words! Thanks heaps,

Dee, I dun understand ler. You are doing your second fresh now right.... Why you factor 2 cycle in each hosiptal costing?

I know that you try not to hurt sistas here who under dr tan, but i guess we concern about your feeling.....

Hope,
I'm factoring 2 cycles just in case the next cycle is not successful too. I cannot believe I had to abort the cycle. It felt devastating .... I never even got to the 2WW part .... this is all so unreal ...

Ya, I don't want to cause anyone to lose faith in the doc .... wouldn't be fair to him but ............

Dee~
I see..if you've calculated that it's more worth treating it as your 2nd cycle then trust your judgement

Sorry not tried gonalF, It's just puregon for my both 2 fresh cycles, 1st was very very bad results at 225iu, then 2nd cycle reduced to 200iu which surprisingly yielded much much more better results for myself.

Each person react differently to the drugs i suppose..

Dee..i have a frenx who use Gonal F during IVF but instead of growing the follicles size,it shrink instead..thus she have to abort the cycle too..but nevertheless she tried using Puregon since Gonal F is not viable,she had many follicles stimulated in the other cycle instead..I think it depends on individual body..

Dee, i was told by nurse from KK that if I go back to govt hospital before 40, I am still entitled to have govt subsidy even if I have exhausted my max 3 times usage of medisave. However for aborted cycle, I don't know can use govt subsidy or not, please check with KK nurse, don't waste your chance to be funded by govt.

I think, first check if you can use govt subsidy. If yes, then your balance will be much reduced and is probably not worth it to use medisave to pay the balance, so pay in cash. If cannot use govt subsidy, then use medisave since you prefer to minimize cash outlay currently and you will still have 1 more chance to use medisave right? Like what i1BB said, you might strike on your next attempt.

Dee.i personally prefer using the mediasave n grant 1st than cash..Esp if you plan to see dr loh on your next case..Coz if you exhausted yourself during this cycle,you would feel more drained to proceed with the new cycle..esp pte will cost much more $$$..