Hi Wendy! Much better lah..but you know..sometimes while watching tv with bb commericals or preggy women i will tear and can't help but think a little loh..but else..im getting back on my feet and enjoying the food pampering myself a little

Chrisl, after mc I did acupuncture twice a week. It took me about 4 months of acupuncture treatment & herbs for my lining have good recovery (as seen in more reasonable amount of menses flow) but still thinner than before D&C.

Luv,
You are right. Our doc in KK doesn't not follow our case very closely. Nurse told me Dr prescribed me with 7 days of puregon, after which will add in luveris. But when I went to see the doc for another condition on my 3rd day of stimulation, he seems surprised that I am not starting on luveris on day 5. And he also added Saizen in that visit. Imagine with puregon, luveris and saizen the result is already very bad, with puregon alone, would have been worse.

Chris/Wendy,
Oh ... ok .... I thought I have been reading that the ladies here seems to respond better with gonal f. One of the reasons I'm upset is because Dr Loh wrote in my case file to use gonal f + pergovaris in my 2nd cycle but the current Dr changed it to puregon + luveris. I guess he meant well as he says I may respond better to puregon since I didn't respond that well to gonal f. So I don't blame him for this. But ........... sigh ........ *still upset*

Angel,
Thanks for sharing with me that. That makes a lot of sense .... I didn't know we can use the co-fund & medisave separately. I'll be meeting the doc on wed and I'll check with the nurses on this option.

Chrisl, I used to have 4 days of menses flow with 1st 2 days heavy; my last one just 2.5 days, only 1st 1.5 days were heavy. After d&c, my menses only lasted 1 day and I can just use 1 pad throughout. Hence it was a big improvement for me after acupuncture & herbs.

I would suggest don't delay tcm treatment. My friend whom had a mc at mid term didn't seek treatment for half a year and after many months her lining still can't recover well.

I went to tcm dr Zou for acupuncture. It costs $25 for each session. I also tried dr Jin & dr Zhao for acupuncture during my fresh cycle this time. I feel they are good too but more expensive, costs around 4 times more.

i see thanks gal..i have only say like 5 days..seems like almost the same..ok will discuss with hb again..he very one kind..when i told him abt acu he told me all the cons abt it a moment ago..making me scared hehe

Chrisl, if your menses still about the same, then I think your womb lining is ok. Probably don't really need so much tcm treatment that I had.

Chrisl, I think wait till your confinement is over and after AF. I can help u check with dr zou when is the earliest to start acu. For me, i started 1.5 months after my D&C as I did my confinement first then went for vacation.

Chrisl, are you planning to be back for a longer stay including the pregnancy period? I read about your detailed post in the other forum and felt very sad for you and very angry about the healthcare system there. I find that the healthcare system in SG is much better and we have very responsible & committed doctors here. It's a good decision to come back for this course.

Dear HOPE,
Wa! Your memory so good! It was me who was late for BT, lol.

Dear Cock Cock,
Hope you are better now!! When is your next appt with doctor? Maybe wanna bring forward then speak to your doctor?

Dear Wendy,
All the best for your BT tmr!!! Rooting for you!!!

Dear Chrisl,
Really admire your courage and optimism!!! Enjoy your confinement and rest well!!!

Dear Dee,
Sorry to hear abt ur cycle. Hopefully your next cycle, be it under Dr Loh or not, will be a successful one!

Dear Gals,
Although my bb has grown today and heartbeat still heard, my adenomyosis causing the uterus walls to be swollen is bad and baby has less space inside. I'm very worried. Dr Loh says not to, cos no point. Just hope for the best cos nothing can be done to improve the situation. Will be visiting him every 2 weeks, 16 weeks now. Adenomyosis is bad so can't see gender also. Now most importantly is baby is healthy.

Dear i1bb,
Thx for ur well wishes. I really hope so too. Adenomyosis really not easy to conceive and difficult to hold the pregnancy too. Dr Loh did share with me again his success case where the gal's uterus was even bigger than mine (mine already doubled in size compared to normal size). She had 1 egg, which turned into 1 embryo and got pregnant and delivered by c-sect. Am inspired and hope to be his success case too. Just gotta hope for the best...

Yes Sasha. I feel for u. U must b very worried. Easier said than done but just try to stay as zen as possible. Stress is no good ya. Have faith n keep praying. I believe u will b another success case for dr Loh.

AngelXuan~
Thanks v much if you could help me ask Dr Zou!
Well if next time im preggy i would certainly like to come back at least in 1st&2nd trimester cos can hv so accessible to healthcare in SG. And not to mention food..easy..order tingket and no need to hv to make food myself everyday standing and standing for few hours..(but im afaid cos im mc b4, flying in 1st trimester will be allowed?)

But still this time if i go back for short trip b4 my FET here(say in april/may), im still very keen to stay longer say a few months but not sure if i can have permission from hb not
and also i have to be back in latest end May cos for end june-aug summer holidays so ivf clinic here don't do much cases..hmm..a lot of factors to consider.. PS: Time diff 7hrs

Sashamamma~
Thanks gal
You must take care wor!! Good to know that BB is growing well
Just take it easy and don't stress your body to further aggravate the condition, and thumbs up that you can scan every 2 weeks!! I didn't and i regretted..Don't worry you're in good hands with Dr Loh!

Sashamama, Happy to hear that your Baby is growing well. Remember to stay stress free and rest as much as you can.

Dee, Sorry to hear abt your cancel cycle.

Chrisl, I was feeling hungry at 2am++, so wakie to eat milo n biscuit. Who know after that I felt nausea, cannot sleep. Now finally feeling sleepy :p

All the best wendy for ur bt today.. Bfp on the way..;)

Hi sasha
No worry, trust doc loh. Did doc loh say the swollen will subside after sometime?? How big ur bb at 16th wk now? Relax to let positive energy go into u k.. How abt is time to pay laoshi a visit? She may help..;) i just went see her 2 days ago n feel so much better n relax after seeing her..jiayou!

Good morning sisters,

Jonjonbear, all the best for your E2!

Sashamamma, keep your spirit positive and Jia you k? You are one fortunate gal to be under Dr Loh. Am glad to know your baby is growing well too. We sisters here will continue to cheer and pray for you. May peace be with you!

Sashamama, Is a blessing to be pregnant and hold the bb till full term. Everything will be well as long as u believe it will. It is not an easy path for all of the sistas who embarked in this journey. Stay Strong! May GOD blessed you always!

Hi geminy,
No ... no pm from u leh ...... Try again?

I have Dr Loh's O&G Specialist Clinic name card with tel: 65261003. Is this the number I shd call to make appt to see him for ivf related matters or is there another number? Cuz there's TFC too right?

Good Morning Sisters.

Sahsa, Dr Loh also shared the same story about the gal with very serious adenomyosis. he said in the beginning he was cursing there is MC, because the situation is very bad but at the end the gal delivered wor. (seriously, he used the word "cursing"...) so, he comforts me and tell me that i am not his worst case....

Dee,
all the best to your appointment w Dr Loh.
actually, i only trusted Dr Loh now but no one; althought i might not be BFP (touch wood!) because of my own condition; but with the time and affort spend i need my doctor to take care of me and seriously look into my problem. as i have highlighten many times in this forum again, when i first visit Dr Loh, he listens to my case and straight away he wants to see my womb before he starts all his judgement...

when i first met Dr Tan (after my failed cycle with SGH, i've decided to seek for 2nd opinion), i told him my problem, shown him my medical history, my recent ade operation, been removed how many mm kinda of thingy. straight away he told me to start me with short protocol when my AF report and never check my womb... then me also blur blur walked out from him room... few days later i decided to call in TMC and FORCED TMC nurse that i want to see Dr loh ( as Dr Loh was still in the mid of transferring from KK to TMC).... after awhile i have my appointment with Dr Loh...

Dee, were you the one who asked about who used puregon and gonalF and any difference?

I did, i used both and gonalF + menopur was better for me. But i also know of gals who responded better to puregon. So you need to try both to know which is better for you. But in your case i would have insisted on gonalF + menopur as menopur itself is FSH and can grow eggs. Maybe gonalF was more expensive and the dr let you try out puregon first since some gals do respond well to puregon.

For your next try, can i ask are you on TCM, tried DHEA? Sometimes having the right protocol is not good enough, we need to ensure our body is tip top and can absorb and react well. So it pays to start a few months of TCM before IVF to tune the body. I also had before and after experiences on this.

Sasha, if dr Loh say dont worry then dont be. I also very paranoid and will keep worrying even when he tells me not to. In the end, he is always proven right.

Sigh~ i hope KK knows what they are doing. I just read that estrogen patches act as contraceptive inhibiting the pituary gland from making progesterone thus should not be used in a pregnancy. Yet here i am being prescribed with the patches to use all the way in 2ww. I hope they know what they are doing and not preventing my embryos from implanting! Sigh~

Chrisl, dr Zou said that the earliest you can start acupuncture is on the 5th day of your menstrual cycle. As for flying while pregnant, my friends do that in their 1st & 2nd trimester but always get clearance from gynae first.

Hi heartbeat, it is common to be given estrogen during 2ww cos it's supposed to maintain our lining. I am also given this during this cycle while i only had progesterone in my last one. Different drs hv diff protocols, so no worries

Heartbeats, can u email or call KK? I think u shd leh.... Jeez... I also not very pleased with KK... Esp dr u knw who... So not dedicated n slip slop de... Sigh

I know KK wont entertain my calls.
So i am frantically searching more on internet now.

Thanks WY Koo. I just hope it wont have detrimental effects too. I need the progesterone supports so when i read patches will inhibit progesterone, my heart stopped a beat!

If only Dr Loh were still around, i know i can trust him to reply my email! Now also dont know call and ask who. Sure cannot reach any doctors.

WY Koo, are you in 2ww now? FET? What other progesterone supports were you given? Under KK?

Sorry ask you so many qns. I m very worried now.