Anyone with low AMH (low reserve) got any special treatment to assist increasing during the process of IVF, please let me know. Appreciate your help in advance.

Me starting today with Lucrin.

Qing, endure for the moment ya. Read books lor or surf net ah bo watch online series lor.. Hugs

Dollygal, u in 2ww ma so must rest more lor... Can Mayb ask friends out for "coffee" or hi "tea" session? But dnt drink coffee n tea lah. I will try to occupy my 2ww with "activities" ah bo will keep thinking abt it... Time will pass lagi slower... Hee

Qing, I heed your advice had made an appointment with Dr Loh tomorrow evening.

i1bb, glad to read that u enjoyed the session with Dr Jin. Money well spend! Hope u can join us soon !

I1bb, becos too bored liao just no mood to do anything. Smemore face outbreak haiz been a while no outbreak liao.

When u starting ur fet since ur ms just came

Angelxuan and Ching, replied you liao.

Boy, i m feeling HOT today. dunno isit the weather or not enough sleep or the jab...

Thanks ChelChel, I sure hope so!

Qing....soon soon.... *chuckles

I also quite bored... So use cooking to kill time.... I cooked this dessert...
6629428.jpg

Jmamee,

Did u check if you need any documentation from doc to prove tat lucrin is nt a controlled drug when bringing overseas. Heard before sme custom if find sme medicine in hand carry bag there will ask qns.

I1bb, cant c the dessert well. Is it got white fungus n sweet potato soup. Looks gd. Haiz i aso wan eat bt duno wat can eat

Qing, it's papaya with white fungus. I think this one u shd b able to eat but then again.... u better check properly. Hahaha

I1bb, cant eat papaya i heard. Scare of jandice. Haha becos u eatin dessert so i ask hb to buy mi red bean soup tonite. Duno wat can eat

Was told by my insurance agent her colleague got breast cancer at age 38 after IVF treatment. Any link between IVF and cancer?

Qing, cannot eat papaya ah? Wow...another new thing learnt!

Shortlegged, really ah? Oh gosh. I have no idea between the two... but I ever read before some meds given whilst IVF may cause cancer... that is provided I never cock eye and read wrongly or misinterprete la.. better dont take my words... hee

I1bb, ya heard once p better dun take papaya n banana oni can take 1 kind oni. Tis 1 old folks belief lah up to individual wan to practise anot. Since i nt a fruits person so no diff to mi.

Shortlegged, i aso read before but i tink it is more of ovarian cancer smething like it. Bt once again, no confirmed studies on it. However, i believe the mother nature we have in us, we will try watever means to b a mother regardless of anything

Ya lor, Haiz... even if there is risk, we also will go ahead. Recently heard another sad story. My friend's cousin contracted lung cancer when she was 3 mths pregnant with her second kid. She did not want to abort the baby and so could not go ahead with treatment and could only suppress it with drugs. At 28 weeks, the doc had to do an immediate c sec to take out the baby or both mother and child will be in danger. She underwent treatment after that but it was too late. SHe passed away when the baby was 6 months old. Very sad right? Only 33 yrs old and how great was her love for the child. Now, daddy has 2 kids but no wife

Sorry ar, its CNY and yet I had to share such sad story. At least, we shld be thankful we are all alive and have the opportunity to try and conceive.

Hi gals.. i'm with Dr Yu (SGH), will prob start my cycle with them in Apr..
Just got a call from the nurse saying that I need to go for a trial cannulation procedure before starting on the cycle.. Tried reading back on this thread but it's hardly mentioned.. It's like a dry run for ET.. (appeared once in the search in Nov 11.. hahha!)
Any one heard of this before ? What's the experience like ah ? I'm quite kan cheong.. dunno what to expect..

Shortlegged, wow so sad. The hb so pitiful. For man, tink they actuali wan the wife as priority if choice has to be made.Nwadays even in earlier 30s must go do full body check up. I m aso suppose to do in feb 1 but becos p so cant do. Carefully better do b4 anythin to ensure everything is alrite.

Hi AG_08..

I did 1st round for trial cannulation procedure before for my 1st fresh cycle..It is something like an experiment for the dr to find their "way" easier to our uterus for ET so that when the actual ET comes they do not need to waste time and make us so stress abt the wrg procedure..

Dont be kan cheong just to let you have a feel of howo the ET will be..

Think they will also tell you that you need it for hysterscopy too..
hope the info helps..

oic.. okies.. thanks wendy..

i couldn't really understand the nurse's explanation clearly.. haha..! but she did say it's a run before the actual ET..
It's my 1st attempt, so still trying to get used to all these tests.. and to relax so it doesn't hurt ! :$

Tica
All the best! My hb actually complain to prof Ng Abt his nurses in front of his nurse. My friend also cannot stand the nurse but stayed one because of prof. Hahahah

Called to make appt with Dr.Jin just now. Wow, tomorrow is fully booked leh... I never thought it will be fully booked leh... I even think of walk-in... Hehe

I1bb,
After reading ur post yesterday, I was thinking I was quite free recently n maybe can go see dr jin too n guess wat? My daughter midnite had fever n cough started then today had to leave work earlier to take her to see pd n my work all not done!!! Really cannot tell myself I'm free! Arghh...

I dunno if it's too late to go dr Jin there now as I'm thinking I'm going to start my fet next cycle n I'm almost halfway thru this cycle liao.

Ching, ya she's quite popular hor. Cannot just walk-in. Must make apt first. My friend also wanna make apt for this sat. also full le...

Hi eskimobaby, wow, really leh. Cannot say de! Ai yo. Hope your daughter's getting better.... Its not too late to go Dr Jin now la... U can still go de...since u r only half way thru this cycle...still in time dear

Jmamee, i nv try bring lucrin onboard before so i dun reali knw. Just wan play safe sorry if i said too much when i dun even knw hehe

Ching, I also wan to try Dr Jin but since she is fully book, den no choice liao... maybe see next week i can go after my scan or wat...

Hi miraclebaby,
I have low AMH too. Doc says there's nothing we can do. Some ladies here took DHEA. It's supposed to help increase egg quantity I think. I asked my doc abt it & he said its not proven yet if it really works. But one needs to be on DHEA for 5 to 6 mths & got side effects too? Maybe the ladies who have taken it b4 can help?

Shortlegged pig,
That's very sad .... My aunty just told me after I failed my cycle not to push for a baby too much because getting pregnant will create lots of hormonal changes in a woman's body which may cause relapse in cancers. I don't think it's so much the IVF drugs ba.

But then again, I tell myself cancer or not, I still want a baby. But when I pose the question to my hubby, he said he rather have the wife & live with no babies than lose the wife because that would means the baby doesn't have a mother.

Then I keep asking myself: which is more painful? To never have it at all or to have it & lose it after that. Everyone prefers the former. Haiz ....

Dee, I took DHEA lor...it doesnt work for me lah...but it worked for some people. I dont like taking DHEA cos it makes me gain weight and I dropped a substantial amount of hair too! not to mention the outbreak on my face

I1bb,
Dr Tan said for those pp who got preg after taking DHEA, there's always that question that is it really the DHEA which helped? Maybe they would have gotten preg even without it. Haiz ... so I bo bian L L didn't take DHEA cuz cannot afford to postpone my IVF for another 5 mths. But he said will let me try take aspirin after ET (supposed to help with implantation) although he said its also not proven. Zzzzzzz

i1BB, i also realised about dropping hair but i'm born with thick hair so still can afford some lost. as for weight gain... you exercise regularly?

Dee, ya I knw. It's not proven to help. Anyway dr tan simi also say not proven de... Tsk... I wan try saizen he also say not proven... Tsk... Irritating

Angel, Erm..... Not really... Hee... My bad I know...

Hi miraclebaby,

I've also been doing research and asking around for remedies to increase egg count and quality... Unfortunately, I've yet to find the answer. Like dee, my doctor also says there's nothing much can be done.

DHEA is not proven to help and may cause some side effects including acne, hair loss, stomach upset, and high blood pressure. Some women can have changes in menstrual cycle, facial hair growth, and a deeper voice after taking DHEA. Also, don’t use DHEA if you have PCOS, liver problem and diabetes.

Some studies also shown that acupuncture may improves fertility by increasing the egg quantity and quality. It helps by enhancing blood flow (oxygen and nutrients available) to nourish the ovaries by making them more capable of producing better quality eggs and strong healthy embryos.

As for now, I'm doing acupuncture with Dr.Zou twice weekly and taking her chinese medicine at the same time. I'm still contemplating to take DHEA...