thanks Liz & dee & dandelion for your detailed answers. Dhea to be taken a few mths before start IVF though as understood, proven or not wor.. guess for my case (right now on lucrin) I can't start on dhea now already so be it (leave to God or my luck).

Acupuncture can really help? but I kind of don't like. hehe

Nvm I just follow the list of do& don't.. hope I strike again.
I estimate my ER may be between the last week of Feb to the first week of march. Cant believe time really fast and I am so excited!! JY JY.....

May i know if i can continue to drink rasphberry tea during stimulation stage? feeling bloated, just drank chicky n fishy essence...

miraclebaby, all the best yeah... hope you will strike and BFP soon!! JY JY!!

prayhard, if i'm not wrong, Dr. Zou's clinic will be open tomorrow..

hi all! how are all sisters here today? i cant catch up but only quickly glanced through the tread... oh, how i miss my 2ww at home!! bet sashamama is also trying to readjust back to work...

oh, ilbb thot of me!!! read your post! i so touched! right man, slogging at work... how ah? so stress.. i m not the inefficient or lazy type, but think boss only trust me, keep coming to me (sorry, i not boasting ok)... wanted to leave early to go home and boil my herb, end up so late i have to call taxi...

i read abt dhea and yes loh, not proven... i took and put on wt and got pimples like i1bb.. so, i stop.. miracle_baby, acu does help i am sure.. pls try! must go all out mah! dont be held back...

now i worry if my stress level and workload continue to be so demanding wld it be bad for my baby... really dont like.. after trying so hard, i dont want to risk anything... just cant say "no" in office, esp to bosses... i know, u all will tell me take it easy and bo chap.. but i find this vv diff.. i hv strong sense of resp.. dont know how to "tai zi" or act busy like some pple...

Wendy, replied u liao. Btw, r u prescribed aspirin to take? if yes, When did u take?

Cockcock, miss u leh. At the end of the day, wat is more important to you. Baby or work??? I also dunno how to tai-zi or act busy type, but I will tell my boss no coz my priority now is my family n baby. :p

Hi sisters

Just read up on this article....impt for us to know..

If you’re like most folks you’ve probably got at least one bottle of hand sanitizer in your handbag - and maybe a bathroom or kitchen sink filled with antibacterial soaps and detergents. Indeed, between the proliferation of new germs that seem to be swarming our earth, and the tainted foods that keep landing on our grocery store shelves it’s hard not to give in to the proliferation of new ways to stay germ free.

But if you’re a couple trying to conceive you need to pay special attention to some new concerns about one of the most common anti-bacterial ingredients around. It’s  called triclosan - and it recently became the focus of a new FDA and Environmental Protection Agency
( EPA) review for safety concerns.

What kind of concerns?

According to the Environmental Working Group’s database of hazardous chemicals, studies on triclosan found links to cancer, allergies, immuno- toxicities, irritation of the skin, eyes and lungs.

But what’s most important for those of you trying to get pregnant is that triclosan is also connected to a host of developmental and reproductive toxicity issues - mainly because it is believed to be a "hormone disruptor” . These  are chemicals that, once absorbed by the body  begin to act much like a real hormone - including binding to hormone receptors in our body. This in turn "tricks" our system into believing the real hormone is present, and in doing so initiate a number of “false signals” that in turn cause other hormonal and chemical activities to occur.

*      In one study recently conducted by researchers at the University           of California at Davis,  triclosan - and it’s chemical cousin triclocarban - were found to disrupt reproductive hormone activity and interfere with a type of cell signaling that occurs in the brain and other cells.

*    In another study published in the journal Endocrinology,  Dr. Bill Lasley a professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology concluded that unlike other classic endocrine disruptors which bind to cell receptors, triclocarban actually impacts that way our  natural sex hormones act. This in turn appears to depress the natural production of both estrogen and androgen ( the male sex hormone) and in the process disrupt our fertility in myriad ways. 

Indeed, when a hormone disruptor messes with your reproductive hormones,  it can throw your entire reproductive biochemistry into a tailspin. 

*   Women can experience changes in the menstrual cycle and
            ovulation that are dramatic enough to delay or even prevent
            conception.

*    Some exposures are strong enough to cause infertility or even
            miscarriage  - sometimes occurring at such an early stage  you
            might not even know you are pregnant. 

*  When men are exposed, sperm count may be affected , along
         with sperm motility and maturity.

In fact, researching just a little deeper we find that triclosan is actually a pesticide closely related to dioxin - a known chemical health threat, endocrine disruptor, and carcinogen. According to the FDA, triclosan “could be” and is “suspected to be “ contaminated with dioxins - a chemical known to have devastating effects on fertility.

i not joking.. i really miss u all.. never miss my colleagues while away... we got common goal and topic mah.. now this forum is like my chit chat forum, on any topic... i got most support here... i will still try to come in everyday! believe it or not, every morning i wake up, i log on to this forum first, haha.. but got read and no time to respond... hope everybody is well! btw, after boiling my herb, just realise i forgot to put in one pack of stuff!!! so angry! like that medicine still effective or not

Wendy,
thanks. read liao. I think i better go sleep. v sleepy n tired. You have a good nite sleep too. nitenite.

Nite sisters.

Mmmm, cock cock, it's really no good to b too stressed up wor. Bb is of utmost importance to u now leh... Poor u, gotta jagar stressful n heavy work load... Rem to rest well and rest when u can ok

thanks i1bb.. not so courageous like u to quit loh... hubby not earning a lot.. bbjourney, were u the one who handed in resignation letter yday (or the day before) or someone else? hows your progress so far? ilbb, u started liao right?

LuvNhope n cock cock, ya.. Shd b starting this cycle. I'm not excited at all. I think it was bbproject who tendered

heehee, i got it wrong.. only rem start with "bb"... cant blame me, so many names with "bb" here, haha... anyway, look fwd to bfp for all sisters here who are starting. yeah!!

hi dollygal, strange, i thot i posted my response but refresh here and dont see my response.. anyway, i didnt have discharge, but i hv read somewhere that some pple with BFP got discharge.. so dont worry.. i look fwd to hearing good news from u! this sat is it?

Ya this sat..
Actually my menses due 2days ago so I m not sure y they said p bt on sat.
Anyway I m trying very hard not to think nor countdown

know what u meant... this is mental torture right? but hang on, you will find out soon... but at least good that ur AF is not here yet... 3 more days... JY! take care

I'm selling off a box of Vigor-Ace Soft Gel Capsule (New Pack) at $20 because my DH is allergy to it. Its expiry date is June this year. PM me your posting address if you are interested.

Ya its very torturing.
My hsb keep asking me how come this cycle I sleep so much.but the protgestrone pills n jabs I m taking same as last 2 cycles leh..

Very sianz.. think tmr go kinokuniya buy magazine pass time... excuse go walk walk...hahaa

Cockcock, i cannot afford to resign now coz need to earn money for ivf at tmc.

Just wakie and will prep for my 3rd jab. So far so good, abit bloated, other than that feeling great. Recovering from my flu but work is crazy. Trying to complete whatever work i hv and doing as fast as i can before ER+ET.

Yes, everyday is a step nearer yr dream! During this phase, good to try to relax too. U see, u say me u oso work so hard.. Take care n JY! 

Hi sisters,

Though p bt is sat, I used hpt.dun see any line. She I just proceed to care for bt n ease my mind earlier?

Did u get positive??
Tried 2 days ago, shows positive but I suspect the hcg jab still in my body. Today no positive lor
So kind of dishearted

Dear Ladies
I wanted to share my story with all of you to give you some hope. I started my journey to TTC in 2006 when I was 33 and by 2008 I knew I could not conceive naturally, and resorted to multiple IUIs and then 3 rounds of fresh IVF. None of it worked. I have severe endometriosis and that made it challenging to conceive naturally. I also had low egg reserve and each time I did the IVF, I had very little eggs and with very poor quality. I thought that IVF would work but at last that too failed me. I was devasted. But I did not give up hope.
Even Dr S F loh gave up on me. He told me that my best bet was donor egg or adoption. I remember walking out of KK that day after Dr Loh spoke to me, devasted but I never gave up. I did a lap to clear some of my endometriosis and I took Bee Propolis for my endometriosis and Royal Jelly for egg quality and I conceived naturally.
I now have a 2 year old son and a 2 month old daughter. So my message to all you brave ladies is don't give up. Even if IVF is not successful for you, you can still conceive naturally. And I am testament to that. Good Luck!

Jmamee, I travelled with lucrin when I started my cycle. I bought a cooler bag originally but the nurse in KK taught me an easier method. Just get a vacuum flask (those stainless steel type) fill it with ice (NOT dry ice!) and put your Lucrin in and seal it. I went to Shanghai which was a 5 hr flight and the ice hadn't melted when I arrived. The Lucrin was also still cold. Put it directly in the fridge after that. Also, ask for a letter from the hospital and carry that w you to show the X-ray ppl at the airport. Don't use dry ice cos dry ice will actually make the Lucrin freeze which will render it useless.

Hope it works for you

Hi Dollygal, purely my opinion lah, I dnt think u shd go BT earlier b cos there must b a reason y they ask u go on sat n not earlier... Hang in there ya... JY!

Haro Mag, thank q so much for cheering us on with your magical experience. I appreciate your encouragement. Sure hope all sisters here will persevere n wnt give up n hopefully one day all of us will carry our bundle of joy

Jmamee, I travelled with lucrin when I started my cycle. I bought a cooler bag originally but the nurse in KK taught me an easier method. Just get a vacuum flask (those stainless steel type) fill it with ice (NOT dry ice!) and put your Lucrin in and seal it. I went to Shanghai which was a 5 hr flight and the ice hadn't melted when I arrived. The Lucrin was also still cold. Put it directly in the fridge after that. Also, ask for a letter from the hospital and carry that w you to show the X-ray ppl at the airport. Don't use dry ice cos dry ice will actually make the Lucrin freeze which will render it useless.

Hope it works for you

sue,
thank u. So u hand carried on board right? Not checked in wif luggage? vacumn flask sounds like a great idea coz e flask can also protect the lucrin bottle

Mag,
Thanks for sharing. I really admire your courage and strength. And, congrats on your miracle babies. Happy for you :eek:)
Btw: do you mind sharing where do you purchase the Bee Propolis & Royal Jelly? Which brand is good?

Started my Lucrin jab this morning. So excited! When I saw my bill, there was a "facility fee" ~$17. I asked the cashier/recep ( think her name is Asfaah), she said it's like a service charge that everyone must pay. Luckily Shamseah was beside me. She said that is only for those who are doing procedure. After double confirm with their acct, yes, facility fee is only chargeable to those doing procedure.

Wendy,
Is everything ok today?

Ching, where are you having your Lucrin this morning? Novena? still abit confuse where to go ler.... my second lucrin jab is on next friday...

Hope,
From yesterday onwards, all ivf patients go to TFC at Novena Specialist Centre. It's located opposite TTS Hospital.

Kittykatty - The one that I took was Y S organic Royal jelly in honey. Its quite yummy and i took that daily for over 3 months in warm water. Can't remember the Bee Propolis brand. Sorry its been quite a while

Thanks i1BB! Ya ya, I m so happy that I m getting closer to my dream Liao... 
How abt u? U'll be doing FET this month also, right? Medicated or natural? We jia you together!!!
U still can sleep soundly last night? 