Hi Tub, wow seems all is clean, looking good and you can do SOIUI.
if you can start IUI when menses come, means can ttc starting from next cycle right?

Angel, good that u can go on unpaid leave. This is a good alternative! U r so lucky u got such a nice boss.. My boss did offer me unpaid leave when I tender on "medical grounds" but I rejected. Cos he asked me how long I nd to b on unpaid leave which I dnt have the answer for him. If I bfp of cos I will wanna go back to work lah (cos of the maternity leave, hahaha) but if I bfn (in which case I did bfn) then I dnt and wnt know how long this ttc journey is gonna b.. So I just RESIGNED! I was super super happy on my last day at work and I actually said "bye bye" to them cos I NEVER DO! Usually when I pang kang, I will just jabo off cos I cnt wait to leave that hellish place de... Wahahaha

Yo bbproject, hahaha... Actually hor, best is to resign 3 months b4 u start fresh.. Cos our body needs 3 months to make away with the stress factor etc. not sure if u get what I mean... I dnt knw how to describe. It's like tcm meds, same. Best to take at least 3 months... Penniless aunties!! Mayb we can date each other out go kopitiam and lar kopi together! In our case, lar milo better... Muahahaha

Hi tub,

I did my lap 3 yrs ago prior to my SOIUI which I successfully conceived my son. I believe you need to rest a few months before you can strat your SOIUI. I remembered I rested for 6 months (no mensese) before the next cycle as my doc told me that I need to make sure the womb is clean and recovered from the lap surgery.

i1BB,
Huat huat to u too!!!

He gave his email to you guys b4, maybe deactivate it now? Not sure .... Whoever's gonna email him at the [email protected], do let us know if there's any response ya ....

Oh, just wanna ask .... anyone did lap and have painful bd after that? (after say 1 month of recovery) ... I machiam become tighter there and more painful ....
... not sure if it's normal ... used to think pain is pleasure!! lol

Mmmm.. Dee, I nvr asked dr tan for his email b4. I got it from sisters here de. One of the sister which I cnt recall who and I think it's u say he reluctant to give his email right. Haha... Btw, sorry I cracking a lame one here, wld it b yr DH became bigger? Ok ok slap me!!! I'm lame... Hehe

Hi BBproject, it depends on vacancy available when I go back..may be allocated to a different team. But to me, doesn't matter, a job is just a job at the end of the day. If can't go back, can always find another job elsewhere. But if I have no kid of my own, I will certainly regret if I didn't try my best. Actually, I support your decision. Agree with i1BB.

i1BB, yes i understand what you mean. actually ive read somewhere that our body needs to be conditioned and stress-free at least 3months before any infertility treatment etc. i think i will feel the same way as you on my last day of work..hee..yes yes, lar milo or lar guni! haha

AngelXuan, icic....agree! 'dong jia bu da, da xi jia'! having a kid of our own now is definitely our priority and the 'wang dao' now!

BBjourney, sorry missed your earlier post. About taking antibiotics, better call dr/ nurse to check. Important to get well fast too. Are you starting soon under dr Loh? I have Shamseah's HP no. if you need.

Hi Shijiaxin, I recall you asked earlier what supplements to take to prepare for ivf.. For me, my basic ones are folic acid, conceive well, chicken essence with cordyceps and TCM herbs. Not advisable to take TCM herbs during ivf cycle. I also eat brazil nuts. That's about all I can handle. I saw from past posts that some sisters take alot more supplements like immunocol, CoQ10, evening primrose, fish oil etc.

thanks i1BB and Dee and everyone for the information abt Dr tan email,i've sent a email to kk hospital oredi. i was actually requesting for hospitalization leave for the 2ww instead of mc for just a few days after FET as my mc and leave are limited.nw waiting for my mense to come then fix the date for the next FET in feb.

Angelxuan,
Thanks for ur reply, yes i starting once my AF reports this week or next week.. I m taking pipagao, lozengers n diffam to get well soon. my throat hurts even when i swollow saliva.

Hi jasmine

At for the hospitalize leave, you have to request with the Dr on the day of your ET. Before they start the procedure.

Babyjounery: try warm honey water with lemon for sore throat. I recovered within 2 days. Take it like drinking plain water. Hope it works for u.

Dear Sisters,

I have always been a slient reader. I would like to share my experience here. I am waiting to start my new cycle in April with Dr Loh since I have changed a new job. Learnt from Sister Tanny that her Laoshi conducts healing session hence I have been seeing Laoshi for the past 2 months. I tested BFP on 23 Jan but I am worried at the same time as I am having spotting then. Went to KKH for extra support. I was given Duphaston and asked to go back, blood test result was about 132. I SMS Laoshi to do distant healing for me, she agreed without hesitation. Spotting persisted the next day. Laoshi was very concerned, asking me to get injection from KKH. I heeded her advice, went to hospital.

I went for second blood test today and the result was 682! DH and I were overjoyed, we knew Laoshi is there helping us by giving me distance healing and praying hard for us.

I am not promoting Laoshi here but really want to thanks her for always willing to listen to me, passionate and professional. I would like the sisters here to know that as long as we have faith and patience, God will grant our wishes. Please pardon my long post. As I am also had 1 failed cycle, 3 FETS, 1 miscarriage and 3 D&C. I understand how you all feel. We are all strong and brave women! Wishing all sisters to have good year 2012!

Chelchel,

Your spotting is brownish or reddish as I am also having spotting on and off and someday more. I went kk twice but no injection given. Did you ask for it

Babyjourney,
There's this orange peel drink sold by a drink store in whampoa market .... really solid & good for sore throat. I recovered real fast after drinking a few times ... Maybe u can try it?

Qing,

Mine is brownish. KK refused to give me injection at first. I insisted....

I saw your post. Congrats and have a smooth pregnancy.

Thanks Angel you will be there soon.

Hi pig, thanks... I'm not taking any jabs to stop my menses this time round so I'm wondering if I could start earlier. Dr loh left the decision to me. I also took gnrh jabs to stop menses for 6 months after lap in 06 and conceived my girl 5-6 months after that. This round older Liao... So panic... Haha

Dee, what was your dr's advice to u? When do u intend to ttc?

Actually I'm quite sad that Ivf is not a visible option for me. One option down... Sigh...

Qing,

Must insist if not KKH will keep giving reason like your still at early stage need to monitor etc.... Keep us posted after seeing doc. Are you seeing Dr Loh?

Thanks i1BB
Let's hope all our wishes come true and we are blessed with healthy babies

Thanks AngelXuan, I hope it is true that blastocyst increases chances... Only problem is, they might end up finishing up all of my remaining 12 eggs..

Hi Jasmine, did KKIVF reply to u abt the hospi leave? Are the doctors able to issue hospi leave instead of MC after the ET, for the 2 ww? I also would like to save my limited ML and use the HL instead..

Wow ChelChel, you have come a long way! Thanks for sharing your inspirational journey

babysmurf,thanks for the info. i've sent my email kk hospital oredi and they have reply me saying tat they'll forward my email to Dr tan to evaluate my case.

HI tub,
Ya our "old" age is a cause for concern. I'm not young anymore. The max is to try another 1/2 more yrs. Let's hope we can achieve our dreams soon. Good luck to all.

Hi Tub,
Why is IVF not a viable option for you now? Dr Loh said that?
The last time you were in NUH you did IVF or IUI?

I can't ttc now cuz on lucrin suppression. My next IVF is set on V-day, which is half a month away so .... cross fingers!!

Dee, thanks for your suggestion. But whampoh far from my place.

Just now went coffee shop to buy my breakfast n also walk to the market, no lemon at all... Thik later i hv to go ntuc or cold storage to check. My throat hurts real bad.

Bb journey, can u take pipagao?

Cock cock, all the best! Jia yo!!!! **squatting down with a sack ready to grab bb dusts**

Cock cock: Congrate. How your reading.

babyjourney: no lemon. just take honey water is also okie. Just ensure your drink lot of water or use listenie mouth wash.

Wow cock cock, many Congrats to u!!!! Your wish really come true! What is ur reading?

I just woke up and read abt ur good news oredi... quickly grab ur babydusts!!!

Miracle_baby,
Ur 6th sense very zhun leh... Next time u can predict for the rest of us Liao!!!

Wah Wah Wah!!! Cock cock! Ho sei Liao lah!!! Yippee!!! **catch catch catch bb dusts** congrats dear!!!! U well deserve your long awaited bfp!!! Woohoooo!

Hihi cock cock
Feel great to hear your news. Your signs that I know you will have bfp

Your readings?

Have a safe journey of your pregnancy and take care ya.

Thks all!! I didn't expect the call to be so early.. I was out shopping trying dresses in fitting room when they called.. If I rem correctly, it's 1246... So thrilled.. Was shaking then n a bit emo.. Miraclebaby, u will henceforth predict bfp for all sisters here!! Grateful of all support that I got from here... I hope this good news cheer u on!