Hmm...I think light jogging should be harmless before starting IVF or early part of fresh/frozen cycle... Don't be like marathon runners...haha.. Brisk walking probably the safest.

I1BB, you very funny..makes me laugh! I'm more or less like you..haha..am on unpaid leave.

I'll ask dr Loh and dr zou again on the jogging part..will keep you posted. Anyway, i'm a poor runner..my DH said I look like i'm hopping instead of jogging.

I1BB, you very funny..makes me laugh! I'm more or less like you..haha..am on unpaid leave.

I'll ask dr Loh and dr zou again on the jogging part..will keep you posted. Anyway, i'm a poor runner..my DH said I look like i'm hopping instead of jogging.

Ok, I just checked with my doc and he says that exercise is fine before stimulation but not marathon kind of jogging. However, if you are already very slim to begin with, he doesn't really recommend as he says we need a certain amt of fats for our hormones. During stimm, it will be better not to do much except brisk walking and light swimming and after ET, REST!!!

I oso thot some form of exercise like light jogging is good n help promote blood circulation? I jogged while on jab, but not after that. Anyway, done liao.. Angel, maybe u just do brisk walking or simply walking in the park to get fresh air

Any ladies starting the cycle with microgynon? I just started my 2nd fresh cycle and taking it now. Feeling bloated and uncomfortable. Isit normal?

Okie, will keep to brisk walking & breathe fresh morning air in the park b4 ER. Reserve my fats for the jabs. :p thanks pig, cock cock. I1BB for the advice.

Hi Angel,
Im doing the long protocol with Dr Charles Lim at Mt E. I managed to conceive under him via IUI 3 yrs ago but this time round for my #2, I tried 3 times IUI also not successful so got to do IVF. Did a fresh cycle last Jun and was not successful and I had nothing to freeze so I got to start #2 fresh cycle this round. When you starting yours?
Sorry I couldnt update on the spreadsheet coz my office PC forbids me from doing so.

Hi Angel,
Im doing the long protocol with Dr Charles Lim at Mt E. I managed to conceive under him via IUI 3 yrs ago but this time round for my #2, I tried 3 times IUI also not successful so got to do IVF. Did a fresh cycle last Jun and was not successful and I had nothing to freeze so I got to start #2 fresh cycle this round. When you starting yours?
Sorry I couldnt update on the spreadsheet coz my office PC forbids me from doing so.

Hi there Shortlegged! All the best To u! This round sure will succeed. Have faith. I've not heard of microgynon wor. Pardon my suakuness. Is this med for stimulation? Jab or oral intake?

Dear sisters, I am awaiting for my AF to report before I start IVF this mth. Due to my greedyness, I am having a bad sore throat now. Isit ok to take antibiotic?

i1BB,
Thanks for your kind words and blessings. I am very grateful to be blessed with a son but I hope to strike jackpot again with this cycle.
Microgynon is an oral contraceptive pill, taken apparently to let the ovaries rest and start everything from base level. I have to take it for ard 21 days then start my stimm phase.
All the best to the sisters here and I salute all of you. The route to motherhood is so tough for us BUT we will get there, by hook or by crook.

i1BB,
Thanks for your kind words and blessings. I am very grateful to be blessed with a son but I hope to strike jackpot again with this cycle.
Microgynon is an oral contraceptive pill, taken apparently to let the ovaries rest and start everything from base level. I have to take it for ard 21 days then start my stimm phase.
All the best to the sisters here and I salute all of you. The route to motherhood is so tough for us BUT we will get there, by hook or by crook.

Pig, thanks for the background. I also have not updated the spreadsheet, will do so when it's confirmed that I start my fresh cycle. Likely to start next week and doing short cycle. I'm under dr Loh at Thomson, followed him over from KK. There are 2 options for me depending on my menses day 2 BT & scan. If good, proceed short cycle as planned; if not ideal (as I have history of poor response) then postpone and take DHEA for a few months first. Keeping fingers crossed I can start next week..I feel quite confident I can.. then we'll be cycle buddies

Hee ok, Hope we can be cycle buddies (provided nothing crops up on my side). My doc also asked me to take DHEA but I didnt want to. It is supposedly good for increasing egg quantity?

Mind I ask what supplement or preparation u all take for ur IVF? This thread is too long for me to search, hope u all please share tips with me.

I just took my blood test, see Prof Wong next week to confirm okay to go or not to go for IVF.

Thought of getting my body prepare first hence would very appreciate you could share with me the tips.

Mind I ask what supplement or preparation u all take for ur IVF? This thread is too long for me to search, hope u all please share tips with me.

I just took my blood test, see Prof Wong next week to confirm okay to go or not to go for IVF.

Thought of getting my body prepare first hence would very appreciate you could share with me the tips.

AngelXuan, thanks for the suggestion. Actually why im considering to quit is because of the bad experience i had with my boss during my first fresh. He was unhappy when i have to take leaves frequently on short notice for scans during the injections and the nightmare came during my 2ww. I have to work from home during the 2ww and he will call every now and then to chase me for work and it doesn't ends there. when i informed him of the possibility of me going for second round, he gave me that 'not again' kind of look and said that i should just relax and not hurry into things and pregnancy will come naturally. i was like.........by the way, he's a 39yrs old man, not married, not attached. sorry, got carried away when recalled the bad encounter...hee

i1BB, wow! realise you have tea with your friends on certain days, so your friends not working as well? are you doing part-time? my 2 big concern is how long i can survive without income and how do i spend my time. by the way, i will be seeing Dr Jin (raffles medical) next Mon, will keep you updated of my experience there

AngelXuan, thanks for the suggestion. Actually why im considering to quit is because of the bad experience i had with my boss during my first fresh. He was unhappy when i have to take leaves frequently on short notice for scans during the injections and the nightmare came during my 2ww. I have to work from home during the 2ww and he will call every now and then to chase me for work and it doesn't ends there. when i informed him of the possibility of me going for second round, he gave me that 'not again' kind of look and said that i should just relax and not hurry into things and pregnancy will come naturally. i was like.........by the way, he's a 39yrs old man, not married, not attached. sorry, got carried away when recalled the bad encounter...hee

i1BB, wow! realise you have tea with your friends on certain days, so your friends not working as well? are you doing part-time? my 2 big concern is how long i can survive without income and how do i spend my time. by the way, i will be seeing Dr Jin (raffles medical) next Mon, will keep you updated of my experience there

Hello jasmine, apparently no one knows dr tan's email. I and LuvNhope also tried emailing him via that email address and it bounced
if its very urgent, Mayb u can call KK?

Hello jasmine, apparently no one knows dr tan's email. I and LuvNhope also tried emailing him via that email address and it bounced
if its very urgent, Mayb u can call KK?

Yo bb project! Your coy sounds worse than mine cos mine at least bother to pretend to b nice and never bother me during my 2ww. U shd really consider resigning. I know say is easy but gg thru IVF is alrdy a tough journey for all of us. We have to go thru mental anguish n stress on what to do or not to do, to eat or not to eat, bfp or bfn... We really dnt need additional negative vibes especially from such selfish bastards like your boss (pardon my language).... As for financial wise, it will of cos b tougher lor. We just have to b more thrifty and only spend when necessary... If u usually stay indoors, actually won't spend alot of money lah.... I have a few friends who r not working... N a few took leave n we went out for tea n catch up lor...

Can I ask so next Monday u seeing dr jin for the first time? U called raffles and just make apt like that ah? Pls pls do keep me posted on your experience with her. Now I dnt knw if I shd call her make apt c her or not cos my stupid af not full blown yet and I guess I shd b starting my FET this cycle.. Dnt knw in time to c dr jin bo also... Sigh

Yo bb project! Your coy sounds worse than mine cos mine at least bother to pretend to b nice and never bother me during my 2ww. U shd really consider resigning. I know say is easy but gg thru IVF is alrdy a tough journey for all of us. We have to go thru mental anguish n stress on what to do or not to do, to eat or not to eat, bfp or bfn... We really dnt need additional negative vibes especially from such selfish bastards like your boss (pardon my language).... As for financial wise, it will of cos b tougher lor. We just have to b more thrifty and only spend when necessary... If u usually stay indoors, actually won't spend alot of money lah.... I have a few friends who r not working... N a few took leave n we went out for tea n catch up lor...

Can I ask so next Monday u seeing dr jin for the first time? U called raffles and just make apt like that ah? Pls pls do keep me posted on your experience with her. Now I dnt knw if I shd call her make apt c her or not cos my stupid af not full blown yet and I guess I shd b starting my FET this cycle.. Dnt knw in time to c dr jin bo also... Sigh

Hi Angel, my bleeding stopped today. Dr loh said it was due to the internal wounds during the lap. He told me not to do Ivf cos I don't respond well to it. Seems like soiui works better since I managed to conceive twice with soiui.

He said I had some endo, not very severe, but the ovaries And I had a 14 mm polyp dangling in the middle so he snipped it off.

Dr loh gave me clonus and said I could do the iui once menses is here. Can I ask sisters who hv done lap b4 when can we start ttcing? Is it better to wait for a few cycles?

Hi tub, glad u r recovering well and that dr Loh had removed whatever that's bad for he womb for u. U r indeed in good hands...since magic hands says u dnt have to go thru IVF, it's good. At least no nd spend so much. Hee.. Sorry I cnt answer yr question. Just wanted to send u my regards. I sincerely wish u a god speed recovery and success in your upcoming SOIUI

Pig, it's supposed to help improve egg quality & response but seems that it works for some ladies & not work for some. I'm lucky that it worked for me for my 2nd fresh.

BBproject, I see.. If boss not supportive then better to discuss with your husband what is your priority. For me, my boss actually quite nice and tahan my uncertain & short notice leave for 2 cycles. But it came to a point that it's very difficult to continue to manage resources/get help as we're in very specialised profession and also his expectation. I also feel paiseh to keep "disappearing" as he's really understanding and nice. So I applied for unpaid leave, release my headcount & he can find a proper replacement.

Btw, pls keep me posted of your experience with dr Jin as well.. I'm also interested

i1BB, thats why im very tempted to quit at least 1 or 2 months before i start the next fresh as i really do not want additional stress again. DH and i has started to plan our financial commitment so most probably, this will be a sure-go. so by then we can be penniless aunties together..hee

Yes, will be seeing her first time next Mon. I went to the website of Raffles Medical and saw this IVF booster package and thus i called using one of the contact indicated there and told them im interested in the package and the nurse ask me to make an appointment to see either Dr Jin or Dr Zhao first so that they can advise me accordingly. I saw some sister talking about Dr Jin previously and thus i made an appointment to see her next Mon. Maybe you can call this number (63112388) to talk to the nurse about your situation and see if she can help advise you?

Hello dee! How r ya! Huat Ahhhh!!! Hee... No worries on the email lah. This dr tan hor so secretive.. Cannot give his email to us de... Unlike dr Loh

AngelXuan, i really envy you for having such a good boss
so you will be able to resume your post after your unpaid leave? anyway, you are so nice to be considerate for him and the team, im sure he will be more than glad to get you back after you are done with your baby project

lee, whats your boss reaction like when you told him? not to worry, mine might be one of the few isolated cases. there's a lot of sisters here with very understanding bosses, AngelXuan's boss is a good example

Yes, i will sure keep you sisters posted of my experience with raffles medical