On day 10 of Lucrin and another 10 more days to go before my first scan but very motivated after hearing the positive stories here!

I was wondering why some get Puregon and others get Gonal-F or Menopur in their Stage 2. Is that determined by the IVF centre?

lovetohavekids,I've actually cut off all cold drinks, coffee or tea during this stage. Anything that helps!

Hi Miracle
U can call them now to get the result fast.. Shd be out now.. Remember to asks the reading of ur bt.
Congrat u first...;)

Hi ladies~!~!
I received the call from KKIVF. My bt reading is 1840.5.

Thanks ladies for helping me when im in doubt. I appreciate the support from u all.

BABY DUSTS TO ALL!!!

now is another 2ww for 1st heartbeat.

LuvNhope, i tried asking the nurse but she's not sure of the possibility of twins. Gotta wait for the next u/s. i think its even more stress.. yolk sac & the heartbeat.. oh gosh!

My hubby and I been referred to do IVF

so may i have your recommendation of KK gynae doing IVF?
I wish to do it in KK as i guess it the cheapest and safest, hope my assumption is correct..

also, I know it is very repetitive.. but may I know how is the procedure and it is troublesome and painful....

miracle,
congrats!!! high readings

dun worry urself unnecessarily... be cautious but enjoy your pregnancy... dun carry heavy stuff...

jiaxin,
to understand the whole procedure better... i guess it's better that u read thru the thread... it's not only the procedure u need to understand but also the emotional part... so u will get a better sense by reading thru the thread...

Miracles- congrats!!!! Gave me duphaston mainly. Cyclogest / utorgestan din give me already. Maybe I bled that time so gave me prognova still. Do u hv any symptoms? Until now I have no feelings.. not pulling no tender boobs, nothing at all.. Scary hor? My apptm is on 9 dec to see heart beat..

Guess now is to stay relax like what Eskimobaby says.... U leh?

Tanny, I'll be going back to KKIVF tml for my prescription & next appt. I hve tender boobs, burping all day, occasion pulling @ lower abdomen & sides.. The bloatedness is worse than after ER, so I hve difficulty sleeping.

Could my next appt be same as urs since we r cycle buddies?

How's Dee??? She's our cycle buddy too. No news from her.. Hope she's ok

I am feeling so envying for those sistas who tested poitive in BT. i am still under TCM treatment.

next appointment to see Dr Tan is 28 Dec 2011....

more tests...

Shijiaxin - was it your gynae who recommended you to pursue IVF? A starting point may be to ask your gynae for a recommendation. Then from there, u can set appointment to speak with the doctor. There are also other government hospitals (SGH, NUH, etc) you can consider. It's v difficult for someone to give you a recommendation as selecting a doctor is a personal preference, but once u have met the doctor & had a consultation, the sistas probably can share our views & experiences.

shijiaxin - you can google the ivf process to get a starting understanding of what the whole process entails. There are a few protocols so you will only know after seeing your ivf doctor what is suitable for you & dh.

Troublesome & painful? Definitely not as fun as trying naturally

Keep on reading up & feel free to ask questions, the forum sistas will try to help where we can. As eskimobaby recommended, do read up on the older thread as alot of information available.

Hi Mrs Ching,

I also called Tanny's sifu to find out more and was thinking of seeing her this week but depends on my work schedule.

Do let me know how it goes!

Hi shijiaxin,
i can briefly share my long protocol with u.

- Start of stage 1: 10iu of Lucrin on 08 Oct 2011
in the midst of stage 1, period came.

- Start of stage 2: 225iu of Menopur on 29 Oct 2011. in addition to Lucrin jabs (so 2 jabs every morning)

- Day 8 of Menopur - go for intravaginal scan to check lining & growth of follicles. On this day, nurse inform me of my egg pickup & egg retrieval dates.

- 10,000 units of hCG on 07 nov @ O&G clinic
(jab at the butt, not painful)

- Egg pickup on 09 Nov. (Hospitalization leave starts till beta hCG - for me is 20 days)

- Egg retrieval on 11 Nov.

Hope this helps.. but the protocol is different as the growth of follicles depends on individual. The 2nd stage jabs also different too.. The sisters here all experience sorts of symptoms at different stages.

So if u hve any qns, u can ask the sisters here. They will help u for sure~!

Sue,
I believe Mdm.Tan sure very busy in answering our enquiries for the past few days... Hehe

Will update u after seeing her tomorrow.

Ching, im 28 this yr..

Lovetohavekids, my symptoms started in the 2nd week.. tender boobs, white/light yellow discharge,pulling & slight cramps @ lower abdomen, burping & bloatedness which last almost the whole day..I did not hve any implantation bleeding.

Really a no of u call my shifu? Good lor...

I attended her yoga lesson twice a week and healing once a week, until crucial weeks like just before my fet, I went 3x a week. She din ask me to but I desperate lah.. I think go more better. Build up my womb nice nice. Cos i know im v weak there. Day just before ET I also went healing. After ET I rested for a few days, I also went raffles hospital dr jin to do acpuncture, then went for healing (since both are so nearby), asking my shifu to impart energy to help my snow babies implant... I needed a bfp v badly, u see... Me quite old already mid 30s... Cannot waste time. Money can earn back mah...

If u have not started or is waiting to start your fresh and frozen, I think can look for her now... If I had known earlier, I will see her before even starting on this medicated journey... I believe she can help me conceive naturally just like she helped the other 43 yr old lady conceive n deliver her baby safely..

Btw her yoga class students are all her long time students quite elderly. The youngest was me... Initially felt a bit out of place but later ok lah. I attended the mon and fri class. U will be surprised ok? They 50 years old can be so flexible not like me.. Anyway I like it because at the end of the class, sometimes can hold crystals to make you relax and other times Mdm tan will play the big round thing which gives a loud ringing from your left to right ear and I like that. It's like cleansing all yr toxics out..I dunno how to describe it... It's special. Then if u r a
sixth sense person or spiritual enough, u can feel the crystals vibrating in yr hand. u need to use your mind and concentrate. No running thoughts..

Wow...congrats to all the sisters with bfp...!!! So happy to hear good news...am hoping so much for such good news...*grabbing baby dusts*

I read from some sisters tt it's good to avoid cold drinks, coffee and tea...so, what to drink? I can't drink hot plain water cos it makes me wanna puke...adding honey doesn't help too...I always drink tea to avoid cold drinks...if no tea also, what can I drink?

My most obvious symptom is that I am hungry every 1.5-2hrs. If I choose to ignore it, I will suffer after that with gastric pain or nausea or dizzy spells. So I have been eating lots but the strange thing is I haven't gained weight...

Have been thirsty all the time. But probably due to ER cos i had 30eggs extracted. I actually thought I had OHSS but Doc at 24hr clinic said it's not even though I was in pain and vomited for like 1hour.

Little tugging in area near my belly button. Cramps. Tiredness.

Having all the symptoms made me feel I am pregnant. But the negative HPT on Saturday got me to start preparing for the bad news. But still praying it'll be positive.

Mamaleen,
It's more like a habit.... Take room temperature water for a start.... Usually I just add a little hot water to make it a little warm.... Make do with room temperature packet juices like apple juices.... But gotta avoid sweet drinks that is 'cold' or 'liang' in nature like chrysanthemum or winter melon. Some teas r also too liang unless u know how to decipher which r the good ones for u. I just avoid since I dunno... It's a good habit to build becos once u avoid cold drinks for a few months u can feel the difference.