Thanks hazel. That was what I read too so I avoided ginseng. My mum also told me no herbs till tri 2, then cooling stuff like coconut near to birth. I think it's up to the individual ba cos no actual tests done for Tcm herbs so far. But better to be safe...

Chicken essence without any herbs r fine BUT Is not like some sisters who said take daily! Some ladies hv heaty base, take daily can end up with sorethroat, fever, etc. it is supposed to give u energy. Also chicken has lots of hormones, hopefully it can help in lining. But then cannot take excessively too. Hv u wonder why some girls reach puberty at 10, while some much later? Those who reached puberty early generally hv a diet high in chicken.

Sorry for bugging in like this. Some may say why I m so kapo n still hanging around this link when I hv already bfp. I do read the postings when I m free. I know we r all trying v v hard to conceive and to carry a healthy n smooth pregnancy. So, we will do all we kind to achieve that. I know the pains so when I see something not v right, I will try to say it out. If I m not welcomed, I will just keep my mouth shut next time. :p

Tub, I used to see xia rong from EYS before doing Ivf to build on my health. I will ask her to give me details of precription. Then I will show it to my mum n asked her wat r the herbs inside. If she does not know, she will go medical shop n asks. End of the day, we just wan to know for sure what r inside n is safe if i do get pregnant. coz xia rong will grind everything in powder n we wun know at all.

Tanny, the other day, I asked EYS if I can take this n that. Just trying to pick up a conversation while they settle my bill for the stuff I bought. First thing, the EYS lady asked me was "how many mths r u pregnant". When I said 6 mths, then she said ok can. Even simple stuff like honey. So, there r alot of herbs early pregnancy cannot take.

Thanks hazel! Xia rong is a gd Tcm dr too. Saw her many years back. Congrats on your pregnancy! Is it a prince or a princess?

Tub, princess.

Looking forward, bird nests r rich in protein n can be cooling. Same logic as cooling food. Just dun take excessively. When pregnant, bird nests r supposed to be gd for bb's skin but may cause bb to hv lots of phlegm later too. So, in moderation.

In the last stage of a pregnancy, few wks before delivery, our bodies r like an oven. So taking real cooling stuff like coconut will cool the heat in our body. But not daily too. Bb is also fully developed then unlike early pregnancy when all the major organs r still developing.

I can sleep at 18 degree aircon room now but no not need a blanket. that is how hot our body is.

Hazel, thanks for ur advice~ I tot I was kinda lazy for not going taking tcm or buy the tummy warmer for this ivf . I din even take egg whites.. Haha! Just 2 eggs every day..eat more protein food.. Too lazy to buy the immunocal too.
But I do drink red dates,longan & wolf berries.. Just becoz it taste nice & Coz I'm a thalassemia carrier..anaemic.. So hope to hve better blood circulation in addition to my iron supplements.

Fatefully, if u want, mebbe can do hpt. If there is a line, can go down n ask KK for support. Hope for best for u.

Fuyutsuki, congratulations. I think natural is still the best.. all the best for ur pregnancy!

Miracle_happens, I took egg white n red dates/longan drink at first fresh. 2nd fresh, nv bother! in the end I hv the same qusntity of eggs retrieved, lining was good also n I still bfp. End of the day, be stress free n happy. Take it easy. Our mental health is most impt. The rest will fall in place nicely. JIA YOU!

Thks ladies
yes , was lucky to catch the pregnancy early so doc said the suppression injections still harmless, phew.

Hazel, sherlyn, Fuyutsuki01:
Did u all watch ur diet during 2ww?? Can drink bubble tea, eat salmon sashimi, medium-well beef etc.? I hve the tendency to hve craving for sashimi, Jacky's place beef steak & curry... I hve not been drinking bubble tea since Stage 2.. It's killing me me when my hubby drink bubble tea in front of me!!!

Miracle_happens, I m not a fan of bubble tea. If I sldo take, I take just a few slips from hub's. As for sashimi n medium well steak, I do take a bit even now when pregnant. Actually, if u wan to be strict, no raw food, including raw veg in salads! The concern is there may be bacteria in raw food, n we end up with bad diahorea n the bacteria goes to the foetus n result in either a m/c or preterm contractions.

even crabs I take during 2ww. Same rationale. Then y I still take a little to satisfy my cravings? Well, we r in spore n we dine at reputable places. If I hv been dinning at this plc n i nv have any diahorea issue, is really quite safe. Unless we r really unlucky!

Someone mentioned abt salmon cooked in red wine yesterday. Well, I will take too. Alcohol evaporates at 100 degrees leh :p. Even nursing the bb, mum also can take food cook in alcohol. even soft boil eggs, I see hub takes I also took a little bit from him! :p

End of the day, If u r worried or always hv a sensitive stomach then dun take. No need to stress over it. I take coz I feel in SG we r v safe n I take v little. Eg 1-2 slices of salmon. But other sisters may not feel so n feel tt I m taking a risk. Which is not wrong also. So, do it at your own comfort level.

fuyutsuki~
GONG XI NI!

tromso
Im not sure now leh..AF still not here yet..but yesterday spotting (2 drops pink) and this morning spotting (1 drop pink) + some pulling and a little cramping..im going to call the clinic tomorrow..i hope they'll send me for blood test so i can rest my mind

tanny12
you also like relaxing music? hehe.. I can intro 2 i got previously, relax music with water flow birds etc..vary 'spa' like -

BANDARI - The Poetry of Nature (best green music for health) Music from The Alps, Vienna Forest, Rhine River, 3CDs

See pic here:
http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/BRAND-NEW-BANDARI-THE-POETRY-NATURE-CD-ALBUM-/170709700063

and Bandari - Harmony of Nature
Music for Mind Body and Soul, also 3CDs

I place on cd player then put to random play or continuous play mode. Made me sleep so well too ..you in 2ww now..baby dusts!

Zion,
Nope, have never been tested for antibodies..... I do not have the thyroid gland anymore, so should be no need for antibodies? But I will ask my doctor when I see her again. Thanks!

MiracleHappens,
Im a big fan of bubble tea too!! And I have not been drinking it for a month!! In fact just now when I was out, I saw people drinking and I was so tempted ...... I'm not taking it more because it's cold .... now that you mentioned, I'm really tempted again. hahaa

Yes, I did watch my diet during 2ww...as for my ohss, my fren told me no raw stuff, so for egg whites, I took only hard boiled n fried eggs, no half boiled which some of the ladies here took. I avoid all caffeinated, gasy n "cooling" drinks. So no bubble teas etc

I also avoided shell fish, crabs...I only make myself drink 1 bottle of chicken essence daily, dun like the taste but dats the only "tonic" m taking nw. Think I m carefully abt herbs also, if unsure it's better not to eat

Hazel! You too hehe ;) Nice hor? i can fall asleep listening to that..definitely a no no during drives lol

Fuyutsuki im kinda worried..cos i don't exactly remember when hb and i did baby dance then also im on suppression now..im afraid it might harm..if im really positive..hope the clinic will approve me to do bt tomorrow, but then it's very leh chey here, they hv to send BT requisition form to the local clinic here..might take days

Hi Tanny
Thks for the link to utube..;) really soothing music ya..;)

Hi lookingforward
Hmm... I think u can try test hpt tomorow morning.. I feel very positive for u ya..;) bfp...

This morning I wipe I saw pinkish brown stain, but this time like the size of 50 cents coin. Do I go dw for blood test? Today is my d12.

Fatefully, Yes , agree with wht Hazel say..,also, at d12 shd be able to detect hcg now.. Jiayou n hope is implantation spotting ya..;)

Hi lookingforward
U r welcome..;) did u test hpt this morning?

Hi Baby
How r u? Will u be testing hcg these few days? Jiayou!! All t best...

good morning all

my af reported yst so I am going for BT today. called to make appt for my SIS scam and was told need to wait till AF cleared. The nurses will call me up again in 2 days time to fix appt.

Also, I managed to get an earlier slot with Dr Tan on 30 Nov instead of 10 Dec. Hope all results will be ready by then.

Good Morning Ladies.

Hi MC_007,
for the SIS scan, it will normally be done between day07-day10. I will be seeing Dr Loh tomorrow, think he will "pass" me to Dr Tan and hope we can be cycle buddies.

hi Joanne, no, we will until BT because my hubby scare if test +ve, later -ve, we will disappointed, if -ve I start doing housing work then miscarriage more heart pain, ok la, since he think in that way, respect him la

Hi Joanne, yes I just tested hpt at home this morning, and it's negative. Today is 12dpt. Is it too early? I just hope so, otherwise I will really feel very down and sad. I only can pray that it's too early. *sigh

Hi BabyJourney, yeah.I'm trying to stay positive and just keep telling myself that it's too early. Since I have the initiative to test, I'm prepared for any early outcome.

Hi LuvNhope, no, my AF Day 1 supposed to be on this coming Sat. But have been feeling like AF coming since yesterday, keep going toilet to check. Will it come before the BT day?

Hi, very depressed now. Last sat when I went to see Dr Zou, we got into an accident. Kiss the rear of the car in front. We tried to ask the other party to go our workshop but the other party refused. Insisted to go their own workshop. Now come back telling us cost $7k for repairs and want us to pay for car rental at $80 per day. Heard mkt rate is only $70 per day. Any advise how? What will happen in such scenario when the other party purposely inflate the claim? Already sad over the fail ivf now still meet such unreasonable pp. Only a kiss in the rear won't cost 7k lor.

Usagi, did they show you the receipt from their workshop? Maybe you can also call up their workshop to verify the charges and ask them to justify. Good luck!

babyjourney, i hv not started any stg yet..but if i go for short protocol maybe we can be cycle buddy.. i jus hope to get at least a March slot.

baby, if yr af only due on sat..u still hv whole of this wl..dun giv up..

Hi LuvNhope,

Hubby says insurance will settle, so no need to ask from other party. Think he upset over their inflated claim. In the past, he got kiss by taxi b4 and that time the repair i think only few hundreds. Some more that car is SG.. plate. old car le. No repair to engine since is rear. At most repair bumper. How could it be $7k? I think he made report just now and now on his way to workshop. How ah. very fan...... Why am i so suai? felt is my fault coz i ask hubby bring me to see dr zou. if not won't accident.

Hi baby me, I went for bt today cos I found some pinkish brown stain when I wipe... But now it become dark brown... And it thick... I didn't test hpt but I am prepare for the worst... I dnt hv cramp or anything... No side effects like bloated or sore boobs... So normal. Everything happen for a reason. As long as there is no sign of AF is gd news.. Mine is d12 too. Suppose to test on 18.

hi baby_me since the my D1 after ET mi already have AF feeling, so no worries, is normal

hi Usagi_2011, why don't claim ins, even ur NCD is gone, ur next ins will never be $7k, last yr we had an accident, ins only pay max $60 per day

Hi LuvNhope and mc007, thanks a lot for the encouraging words. Yeah, trying not to think so much
. Will do hot again on Friday or Sat provided AF not come yet..

Hi Usagi, did u take any pics of that car bumper on the dented part? Maybe using that photo can check with your own workshop instead since they refused to go to your workshop. Don't blame on yourself, you also don't want this type of thing to happen. Bcos I think S$7k is really a bit too much

hi Usagi_2011, don't blame yourself, think in another way, lucky u all are heading to dr Zou's this minor accident happen is to avoid the major accident. Don't blame or nag at him also, he also very fan and upset as you, both of you do take care, all bad lucky is gone, good luck is on the way

usagi, don't blame yrself. no one wan accidents to happen. did yr accident happen on CTE? i hate driving that expressway cos traffic is terible n it's very prone to accidents. tell yr hubby to keep a safe distance from the car in front in future. i think men tend to drive very fast n like to keep close to the cars in front.
like wat baby said, if u hv taken pic of the damage of the car in front, show it to yr insurance co. maybe best to leave to the insurance co. to settle lor. it can be very mentally taxing in this kinda situation.
take care! don't worry abt the car. leave it to yr hubby. for u, juz concentrate on tio li yr body n ivf

Hi Fatefully, hope it's good news. I went down to KK O&G last Sat because was down with flu and cough. Asked them to test hcg, buy they said too early, can't detect anything yet so can't check for me at all. Yeah, me too, no cramp, no sore boobs, no bloated, only starting yesterday feel like AF coming, no discharge, nothing.

Is your BT on 18 Nov? Why is it so early? We have same ET day on 3 Nov. My BT is on 21 Nov.

Hi LookingForward, any symptoms on your side?

Hi all, hubby should be claiming insurance ba. Initally, want to do private settlement if few hundreds. But is obvious, the other party is inflating. Even car rental, they want $80 per day. Let insurance handle per hubby. Cant help feeling depressed. I think is my hormones too. Coz my menses really heavy today. Why do such creeps exist? If the amt is reasonable, we would pay lor. Bumper end won't cost 7k. What's behind bumper? only boot, and at most rear headlights. Really unlucky.