JoynFaith : Tks, but hor when I check both of our CPF statement, we had the above appearing under my Medisave deduction under Statment of Account. Am I reading something wrongly?

I tabulated based on you kind sisters advice and its :
SG IVF CYCLE : 3,000.00 (= Govt Grant)
MEDISAVE : 3,722.62
NET PAYABLE : 6,722.62

Oohh, my Medisave like reduce by $3,722.62 and my husband one also reduce by the same amount.

Tanny, yes, my hubby checked his medisave and it tallies. $4690 medisave + 2100 govt grant. For us, everything is deducted from my dh's medisave and less grant cos he is m'sian/PR.

joynfaith's explanation is absolutely correct and clear. Did u get $3k after adding all the sg ivf cycle 1? Not sure why only yr husband's name is stated for medisave deduction as both of u sharing via medisave though. Maybe other sisters can enlighten.

Next time must all deduct from hubby CPF... clearer..I think I know why.. Maybe KKH all deduct from my hubby Medisave cos Page 2 can only see my Hubby name that says "Amount deducted". Now just to double check that there is no deduction on my medisave. Thanks all sisters - Cindy, Joynfaith, Hazel & Sugary. Sorry for troubling u all.

Tanny, I just checked my cpf account to be sure and confirmed there is no deduction from my account. If both u and yr hubby's medisave is reduced by 3.7k each, better call kk to highlight the error.

Tanny, you can also refer to end of each tax invoice, it will indicate Holder Name, MSV a/c No and Amount Deducted. You should see your DH and your name with the medisave amount to be deducted. Just add all of the amount under your name under each tax invoice will give total amount deductable from your medisave account. Likewise do the same under your DH total. Hope you can find the answer to your doubt.

Tanny, under section b, choose 'transaction history for past 15 mths'. U hv to choose the period using the drop down buttons eg Jan 2011 to nov 2011.

As for yr qn on embryo grading, I m curious too.

Hey thanks Tromso and Joanne

Tromso..i don't think there's immunocal here..not that too sure..so i'll forgo it..what is it used for btw? Protein? Fibre?

ok sorry tromso, i've just googled and found out it's a protein powder...anyway im not taking it as im taking protein food like fish, chicken, beef etc

Miracle happens : not from report but i asked the embroyologist. I rem what it is now. Refers to cells for this fet. Originally 6 cells but died 1 so 5 cells now. One din die so 5/5 cells left. Anyway for D3. not v good for me in simple terms, both are just grade 2 only. Anyway I'm glad I had two. Was worried abt nothing to put in.

Tromso, din read your post on Tcm. I'm currently seeing dr liu from Beijing tong ren tang at imh. I think they hv a branch elsewhere too. My Tcm is ok to give med during injection and 2ww but I think prof is against it. What about yours?

morning ladies,

share with you all a morning joke, last nite I dreamt that my AF is here when I went to the ladies, I was so scare and worry, immediately woke up my hubby that I realize it was a dream, ha ha, I think 2ww is really very stressful for me, worst than my job.

Looking forward, your hubby must hv got a shock! Haha... That was scary yet hilarious!

Ladies, any advise on drinking soy milk? I take one cup of unsweetened organic soy a day. Advisable? Also, millet rice is also v high in protein. May be a good alternative for gals who dun like meat

Jia You looking forward!! if really see any red discharge (hopefully no no), rembr to get booster jab immed and see tan sb... just curious, do you take BBT too?

Hi Chrisl, no worries about immunocal, we are just taking it for OHSS prevention and to improve immune system. Besides protein, I think you are also taking Bu there too, so should be able to keep you fit and strong

Hi Tub, my TCM dr is Tan Siew Boey, clinic is next door to your Beijing Tong Ren Tang if you are visiting the upp cross street branch
Beijing TRT physicians are invited to radio talkshows a lot too, was sorta my 2nd choice. My dr doesn't prescribe herbs during jabs and can only start herbs Day 3 of 2WW, it's more an agreement with our kkh gynae SF Loh. But if stage 2 growth is not ideal, she'll prescribe herbs. I'm planning to take herbs fr somewhere else Day 1-3 of 2WW then take Tan sb herbs fr Day 4 onwards cos first couple of days really important for implantation, so just gonna be kiasu and try everything possible

Good to hear that your tcm dr prescribe herbs throughout
How is dr Liu btw? specilises in fertility? How many dr do they have in your branch? I think there is a gd dr for diabetes too...

Hi Joanne

I hear that HPT is not accurate due to preg injet,can still test?

Hi Tromso

No la, no red, just a dream, no because every morning i will have hot flushes from 5am to 7am until i woke up.

tan siew buoy - how much is her medicine and consultation. today not open right? her herbs is to boil right? does her shop at cross street dispense herbs?

Tromoso : i feel like gg there for an tao yao. feeling a bit kiasu. last round, i din take tcm.

Anyone knows if we can take ginseng and cordyceps before ER and then all the way even after pregnancy?

I m scheduled for ER on Tue, thinking what can I do now to help?

Wanna share my story here as encouragement to all sistas that miracles do happen

I decided to go for ivf after 4 failed iuis. actually did a laproscopy to remove 2 fibroids in april and was told by my doc that I have PCOS. Started suprefact injection on 8 Oct and went for scan/bt on 20 oct. AF supposed to come a few days earlier than 20 oct so doc and myself thought the delay in AF was due to the injections. but doc did told me to do a hpt if menses never come 2,3 days later. well, i did a hpt and was tested positive. BT done 2 days later proved that it was positive
hubby and i were so surprised and happy. miracles do happen. we have been ttcing for 3 yrs and after 4 failed iuis, didn't expect to conceive naturally

To all sistas here, dun give up hope. stay positive and most importantly, make sure your body is in optimal condition to receive the treatment. jia you

Zion, not advisable to take ginseng after preggie. Not sure about the 2ww though... For cordyceps, I intend to take from now to et. Not taking ginseng.

Tromso, dr liu is not a fertility speciailist but she's got a few preggie patients. I go to her cos shes my Fil's tcm. Helped my fil control his cancer index though he's not doing any chemo. But last 2 cycles when I was trying naturally, I went for dr Zou for acu. I dunno if I should do acu this time round...

Zion,
How many follicles do you have in your last scan? When you said 6 potential follicles, you referring to those of size 16mm & above?

Usagi,
I was on very high dosage of Gonal F too (525) but still not much follicles produced. For me in the end, only 2 eggs were retrieved and 1 fertilized successful, so I only transfer 1 embryo only. Same like you, no frozen embryo.

Tub,
Does SGH have IVIG drip? What's the drip for? You need to be admitted or? It's like the glucose drip is it? My doc knows I'm trying to conceive but never mention this to me before. Any thyroid patients suitable or those with the anti-bodies only? Maybe I'll check with her again when I see her end of this month.

Anyone knows how the embryo grading is like in KKIVF?
When I google, it's said it's usually between grade 1 to 4, 1 being the best. But the embryologist told me my one & only is grade 5, and grade 5 is the best in KKIVF (bet grade 1 to grade 5)? But can't find this info anywhere.

Hi Looking Forward, i also heard hpt can be inaccurate too, but I guess if kanchiong, can try test too... Whoa...scary dream hee...Relax relax must 安啊

Tub, soy milk is good. There's this worry about estrogen which can affect our jabs but only very highly processed soy beans will have this problem, our soy milk is fine. Purin also doesn't affect us much too cos we are still young and high metabolism. The cement powder is slightly liang but very low dosage in soy milk (higher in tofu) so it's ok. I think these are the usual 3 concerns for soy products I know...

Tub, I thought both ginseng and cordyceps are very good Bu for entire process, inc 2WW and pregnancy. It's dang gui that cannot be taken after ovulation n during pregnancy cos can cause bleeding. I've confirmed these previously with Dr Zou. Now bit confused...maybe I'll reconfirm with her again cos I'm taking ginseng and cordyceps now.

Just now i went to insert cyclogest... after an hr later i went to pee and wipe and found some very light red brownish stain... but my pantyliner dont hv... again my heart sink...

Fuyutsuki01, congratulations on your dream come through. I'm still waiting for this day to come. So, you are off superfact now right? Did you DR give you other support after you know of your BFP?

Dee, Grade 5 is the best in KKIVF.

Joynfaith, thks
i believe your day will come soon, so persist and jia you
i am off suprefact the moment i tested positive. i have been taking folic acid since i ttc 3 yrs ago so my dr only gave me duphaston for support but i am kiasu, also took vit c, multi-vit and dha, hehee.

Congrats Fuyutsuki, thanks for the encouragements
All the best to your first trimester!!

Hi Tanny, no worries about being kiasu, we have to try our best to increase our chances
I think dr tan SB's contact is in the spreadsheet where our IVF stages are updated. Yep, not opened on weekends and I think usually fully booked a week in advance but you can try the NTU clinic though. Herbs are dispensed at both clinics. $25 for consultation, herbs about $10 a pack, depending on dosage. Yes, need to brew herbs but you can get the herbs pot at her clinic, will auto switch to warm mode once liquid reduces to 1 bowl. Hope this helps.

Tub, according to some TCM doctors, herbs is the primarily way to Bu and improve the health, Inc womb health. Next comes acupuncture, but it may not be as effective as herbs as herbs are taken almost daily. Can certainly try both methods if time and budget permits.

Actually, many people ask me why I'm doing acupuncture as it's not common for fertility treatment but I thought I'll just be kiasu. I spoke with this TCM dr who is a committee member of Singapore TCM association the other day (not dr Zou or dr tan), and she said that acupuncture is actually not used for fertility treatment in china at all, cos not effective, so question why am i doing it, etc.

Hmm...I guess eventually it's up to us to decide bah...

Wow Fuyutsuki ! Congrats to you! Yeah !!

I slept for 1.5 hrs deeply just now. Sometimes i hv problem going to sleep, this YouTube relaxing music always works for me. Even time I on it but midway I always fall asleep and never did I finish listening to whole song. Wah so relaxed. Just google for slow relaxing music ( the one with most views). I think I will return to work on next week cos like so bored at home. But office work pace v fast. It's either v fast if not no pace (at home).

Oh oh, coryceps can't take? I'm just making it... and drank a little ginseng yesterday.. Chicken essence still ok to take?

Dee : yes grad 5 is the best at Kkh. Mine are 2, 3 and 4. No 5. Yours is perfect score.

Hi Dee, did you ask ur Doc how to improve next round for pp with little embryos like us with nothing to freeze?

I will ask Dr Yong and Dr Zou next time. Now taking Dr Zou's med to let my menses come out. Will give tcm a try for my 2nd round.

Congrats to Fuyutsuki. Can conceive naturally is the best. I will try naturally in the meantime. Hope we can all conceive naturally with luck.

Hi Tanny
Can share the link to the relaxing music u r listening to? I think all of us need it to relax...

Hi looking forward
When is ur last injection?

Hi fuyutsu
Congrat!! But just curious, during suppresion stages, we can bfp? U must be in a relax mind n tt's why strike!! Rest well n congrat!!

Hi Tanny, chicken essence is good to take too...can take daily.

I like FM96.3, instrumental music, I listen to it during bedtime. Day time is some foreign language program.

JoyNfaith, Tanny,
Thanks for your info .... now I just gotta pray hard my one & only embby will implant & grow well ....

Usagi,
I didn't ask Dr Loh because he already said my chances' slim due to my low ovarian reserve & my adenomyosis which makes conceiving very diffcult. So I am grateful for that 1 embryo, at least got embryo got hope. All I can do now is to continue to tiao my body, continue to try & continue to hope & believe that miracles can & will happen! So you don't give up too ya!!

Dee
Ya, those bigger ones are 6. But after I called up and ask Dr Matthew again he said he will retrieve about slightly more than 10 and if I stim another time ohss then may not be able to do ER. So I listen to him Lo... Though I asked him to help me ask Dr loh.

He said I m small size prone to ohss. Protein diet also may not be helpful.

Fuyu

Dee, Ivig is a 4-5 hour drip in Nuh only. I believe it's a pilot project to help ladies with lupus, thyroid antibodies, natural killer cells, anticoagulant and so on. The procedure is like a normal glucose drip. Hv u been tested for antibodies?

Tromso, thanks for all the info! And do let me know when u check with dr Zou again. If can then I take cordyceps all the way till bt. But I read somewhere during my first pregnancy not to take ginseng when preggie. I think better to check with dr again. Guess I will take my Tcm dr's herbs and stop during the jabs, then take again after et.

Fuyutsuki, enjoy motherhood! Hv a smooth 9 months ahead!

For ladies who r considering taking ginseng during 2ww or early pregnancy. I will advise U not to. It can cause bb abnormalities n is too heaty for some women. U can goggle on line. There r lots of details on ginseng n its effects on early pregnancy. U can also walk into any EYS tcm shop n ask.

Anyway, I will advise no herbs once u r in 2ww n early pregnancy. Alot of herbs have not been proven to be safe medically. Unless u r very sure it will not hinder foetus development or create other issues. Herbs like cordycepts are usually taken from 2nd tri onwards earliest.

I know they r good to build up our health BUT that is before pregnancy! N that takes years to achieve. Not at the start of pregnancy.

Pls do not anyhow take ESP when u r in 2ww n early pregnancy. U take at your own risks coz no one can tell For sure they r safe at early pregnancy. Dun try to act smart. If I offend anyone I apologize but seriously, pla dun anyhow listen n take herbs.