Feeling moody / emo these few days. Am having AF symptoms. Kind of feeling AF will rpt b4 31/10 beta BT.
Feel so down!
Though I don't have much confidence while going thru this 1st
try but I still have positive thot but this few days just so down.

hi lilian...
tks for telling me last nite "not pain"
so when it was my turn, nurse ask me... where you want to jab?

i replied: "just now that patient jab where then i jab where lor"

LoL

Yesterday bought 2 boxes of Conceive Well Gold at 20% discount (last day) and get 2x points in NTUC member card. Too bad the twin pack was sold out.

Tahope, did you do a HPT test?

Momo, agree... the thread's speed is slowing down. You may update the rest of your status to the spreadsheet online.

Any symptoms for stage 2 jabs?? I'm already feeling sleepy, hands numbness, body aching plus forgetfulness for stage 1 jabs.. Wonder wat else to expect for stage 2..

I think we r all going thru a series of worries..
Worry abt the number of embryo, Beta hcG level, 1st heartbeat, 1st trimester m/c possibility, premature birth etc..

Hi, I am a newbie. Would like to know if there's any way to increase the eggs size? The biggest I have is only 12mm.(from 1st Scan after Stage 2 jab)

Hi Luvnhope: Yes, I have exactly the same date as yours. postponed to 31 Oct to start lucrin and then got to do 3 weeks of injection and then scan on Nov 21. was so upset about it.

Hi Ling, try to think of possible up sides to the longer schedule. Have to stay positive!

Have u tot of transferring one or two embbies? I really can't decide! Arghh...

hi all...jus met with dr marianne for first appt..however she told me that she will be gg over to TMC in Jan..i believe same as Dr Loh.

she referred my case to Dr Jerry Chen..anyone undet Dr Jerry? how is he?

Thanks for all the encouragement. Took one pill at 2pm and within 1-2mins blood starts to flow and it gets very heavy by 6pm till I was like splashing blood on the floor once I stand up was rushed to a & e and they were all so shock to see me sitting on wheelchair and blood was like dripping everywhere. Am thankful for two fillipino nurses who quickly clear my mass and put me on pampers. Had an evacuation done on the same night (thankfully they manage to reach sf loh )and manage to get myself discharged the next day. Thank God my blood flow has almost cleared. Now resting in bed and doing my confinement. I don't remember seeing so much blood when I miscarried at 5mths... Very strange I hope my womb is still in tact. so I guess need to wait for mense cycle to flow normally before can FET again right... My brother already keep asking me to stop all these ivf for fear my body cannot take it. I am still not sure I still have 2 blastocyst at 5 days and about 16 embies at 2-3days. Not sure if I should do my last try or just go ahead and adopt already I am already 38 coming 39... How many months do we need to wait before next Fet can be done?
For loss of blood what do u gals take? Does any of you take those so hup pills if hv at how many days aft miscarriage do I start taking and for how many days?

Thanks LuvNhope. I just dont feel good of them prolonging the procedures. also not sure if there is any side implication for taking a longer procedures. I will be going for 2 if possible. Are you concern with multiple birth?

luvnhope...dr Marianne jus said that our case will be referred to Dr jerry so wanna check any ladies here under,him.. next appt to see him in Dec.

you also under dr Marianne right? r u gg over with her?

Bells.take a gd rest..

Ling, Think other ladies mentioned b4 that it's ok to prolong Lucrin stage. Stage 2 will depend on our bodies' reaction tho n cannot b prolonged. That's my understanding at least.

Yeah, worried about premature babies n other complications wif twins.

Mc, most likely won't follow cos we want the govt grant. Hopefully I succeed in my first cycle under Dr M!

Thanks mc! Hope everything works out for u too!

I guess ultimately also have to look at my embryo qty n quality. Skali end up having not much choice over no of embryo to transfer. Keeping fingers crossed....

Just wondering.. Do u all share with ur parents n family members about undergoing IVF? I haven't told my parents n I donno if I shld. More support if I do but more pressure too somehow..

What r the views of the ladies here I wonder?

Bells, take care.. Recover soon. Dun think too much..

LuvNhope, I only told my mom abt the ivf..didn't tell any frens or colleagues.. Coz not many ppl can understand y we need to go thru ivf to hve babies. Just to save my breath on explaining. Besides,who noes this will become their gossip topic. Only told my mom coz she is supportive & understanding, and my secret will be safe wif her.

This forum is another way to share problems & experience without unneccessary judgement.

Hi BabyJourney, i eat as normal after the ops

Hi Hazel, thanks

Hi MoMo, nice to see u here, how the injet pain?

Hi Hope_4_bb, tue the doctor told me i have about 18 but they guess this sat only 8 will be ready the rest too small, tomorrow after ER will update u again

Hi BellsBells, take care

Hi LuvNhope, i didnt tell anyone except my boss, i scare i will be more stress if more people know about it as they will sure concern about me and keep asking me how are u, how this, how that, making me more stress

mc,

I have seen Dr.Jerry Chan once at Clinic D. He was one of the team doctor. From our conversation, I find that he is quite friendly, patient to answer all my questions. But after I told him abt my previous ivf story, he commented that mine is a tuff case. Then he walked to next door to ask Dr.Loh's opinion. So, I really dunno how experience is he..

After he discussed with Dr.Loh, he asked me to do a hysteroscopy before they can plan a new cycle for me (I supposed this is Dr.Loh suggestion)

On 24/10, my hysteroscopy was done by Dr.Jerry. Didn't have a chance to see him on the surgery day. After the surgery, the nurse arranged me for the review with Dr.Jerry two weeks later. Will see what he says then...

Why is your appt in Dec? Is it becoz ur fresh cycle will start in Dec? Did Dr.M ask you to do any test prior to that?

hi ching..since i am new to kkh, dr Marianne had arrange for me to do blood test sns SIS when my af come next mth. she also told me tat ivf schedule is so pack tat i hv to wait till jan or feb for my turn..

do u mind to share why yrs is tuff case? i think mine not easy too...lol..if he is not experience enfu, can i request to change doc?

Hi ladies, who r the more popular doc in KK other than Dr log? I really don't know who to switch to once he leaves cos if I follow him to TMC, we won't get the gov grant (rite?)
Now Nov slot is all full, looks like we can only wait till early next year

And I just rec the bill for the counselling session. 90 bucks for the doc to come in n go through a few slides! Gosh.
Sometimes really wonder y we need to go through such long n ex process to have a baby. Sad..

Dr Jerry is recently promoted to consultant one.. In terms of experience of course not there. Well, better see dr tan hh or dr sadhana meh. My 2 cents worth.

During the Ivf process, the skills of the dr are v impt. ESP during embyro transfer. The dr must put the embyro into the womb without hurting the lining. I wun let an inexperienced dr to it n risk getting a failure later.

Did ET on 21 Oct, and suffered OHSS for coming to a week...finally out of bloatedness today, wat a great relief dun seems to b able to sit still, keep walking ard but feels tired easily though, need to patiently wait for BT on 4 Nov

mc,
I hv went thru 4 fresh cycles and 3 FET, no pregnancy or I shud say all my embies nvr implanted. My beta nvr exceed 20. I hv tried to transferred d3 and d5, even the most I transferred 4 embies at a time, still -ve. My previous gynae also dunno what went wrong, coz my embies are quite good quality. Hv done the karotyping also, nothing wrong

Hi BellsBells,

I really empathize with you when u need to go thru so much. Yeah I strongly believe all of us will be ultimately be rewarded. Hang on! Is not easy cos I m losing patience too .

Hi Mrs Ching, u have my utmost respect by going thru 4 IVF cycles. Where did u do yours huh? hang on! Maybe is jus timing or your work too stressed huh? How old are u this year? Mi coming to 36. Wish k have twins at one go hahaha

Can anyone share with me the costs of FET in KKH as compared to private huh?

Tmrw dr Loh's clinic is on huh?

Hazel, how is Dr Hendrick's skill, do you know?

miracle and LookingForward,
Thanks for responding to my question.
I'm also not keen to let the pple at my work place know. So far it's only between me and hubby.

Sunbelle,
All my previous ivf were done in Tropicana Medical Centre, Malaysia. It's considered the most popular ivf center in Malaysia. I was under 2 pairs of good hands, but just cannot strike

Work stress? Can't be... Coz I actually quit my job for ttc. Life stress? Maybe coz everyone around me already pregnant, some even hv 2 kids oredi.

I m 33yrs now. Ivf is my only option as I hv my two tubes removed coz they were blocked and swallon(dunno how to spell)

mc,
Of coz u can request to change dr if u wish too. I met a nurse during my hysteroscopy. She also doing ivf under dr.loh but failed, now on medicated FET. I did asked her abt dr.tan & dr.sadhana, she told me a lot of success cases under dr.sadhana.

Dr sadhana is gd but one thing abt her is she has her qurts of doing things. She plans her own schedule, ie patients' appointments so that she can manage her time better n wun work like a dog like dr loh. Thus, Is hard to shift her appointments around or move from clinic d to tps. She is focusing on Ivf now, so once pregnant she will request her patients to choose another O&G gynae or they can go pte.

Currently she is the other senior consultant other than dr loh,

Mc, can. Just tell them dr m transferred u to dr Jerry which u dun like. Wan to see dr tan instead. The drs credentials are on KKH website. Dr Jerry has not obtained specialization in Ivf yet per the website. Check it out.

After dr loh leaves, senior drs only dr S & dr tan left. So the q will be longer now. I m still waiting to see who will be the HOD in Jan n if dr tan will be promoted to senior consultant!

Luvnhope, she shld be gd too coz I saw photos of her with patients n new born at KKIVF before. Also, before dr tan, she covers dr loh when he is away or tied up.

i called kkh to request change of doc from dr Jerry to dr tan .however, i was told tat since dr m had assigned, they need to check if dr tan is covering her..they will get back to me on Monday.

can they reject my request? if yes, what shld i do?

also does dr tan sees patients in TPS?