Hazel~
Is porridge no no during 2ww too? I mean if it's adding on to the bloatedness..i didn't know that..what type of porridge? plain with condiments can? fish porridge can? cos i love fish porridge...

DH~
Thanks for the info on rubbing oil on tummy, i didn't know that! Thinking back i did rub some oil on tummy..tot it would be of help since my tummy was so bloated and uncomfy..thanks again

Ganie16~
Good to hear you're better now
stay well!

Usagi~
Good to have someone familiar for the ET..all the best tomorrow (monday)

Hi sistas, my AF (full flow) reported as expected. Do u tink I shld go for the BT as scheduled?

Should I arrange an appointment to see Dr Tan soon?
There are many questions that I want to ask & what jab
is he going to plan for my next try since I didn't response well
to puregon / menopur previously.

Sad that alot of things didn't go well since stage 2. Less follicle, follicle not big enuf, lining not thick enuf.

Had a good cry yesterday while hugging DH. His B'day juz passed & I tot I'm able to gif him some gd news. During 2ww he did all Hse works & take care of me so well. Feel so bad.

Ganie16, call them later to check. As long as they hv not freeze anything still can do ET at d5. But make sure u do BT to check ohss level again before transfer.

Chris, maybe is the way porridge is cooked so will worsen bloatedness. I was super bloated after taking n I didn't realise that my bloatedness was worsen by that when my gf told me. Anyway, if the food makes u worse, dun take. I think she mentioned to me apples too. I nv eat apples coz not my fav

Hazel,

I think chances of me transfering this cycle very low. Just now embryologist called, say i have 12 grade 2 embryos. They going to freeze all. And she repeated the story of how risky it is for me to transfer. Furthermore, my doctor will be away this whole week...
If doctor away, another doctor can't take over right? Just hope most of embies will survive then....

i called kkh this morn again to request change of dr jerry to dr tan. luckily they allow me to change. i was told to see him at Euro clinic next to clinic D?? i think i get the spelling wrong.. anyone know the correct spelling?

kkh also told me tat sat clinic price is diff from wkday but i forget to ask how much..any ladies here know?

thanks a lot

I am doing my 1st FET and going for scan today. What are the steps like? Do I hv to go thru briefing regarding the costs and the thrawing of the embbies?

hazel,
u meant ur fren didnt transfer at FET becos non survived after thaw? then how come still have >10 frozen embbies? or do u mean she transfered but didnt strike.

DH,
dr blast how many embbies in order to get 2?

DH, I've checked with nurse and DR, they said is fine to apply oilment on abdominal. I applied Ru Yi You on a night's OHSS because I've breathing difficulty and it helped to subside; otherwise I will need to rush to hospital.

MC_007, you can check with the payment counter when you are at KKH. Different DR position is of different charges. Is Dr Tan HH a consultant or has he promoted to senior?

Fatefully, scan to check if your lining has reached optimal thickness (8mm). If yes, will see DR and will proceed your FET in 2 days. DR will prescribe you with medicine. Once you have collected your medicine, the nurse will brief you on the next step. You can enquire further with the nurse on the costs. Payment will be done after your ET together with the insurance.
If you didn't reach the optimal lining thickness, you'll be scheduled to do another scan on another day.

Tahope, sorry to hear your news. Don't blame yourself. You've did a good job going through the tough period. Give yourself a good clap. Take care and do it again with your FET if you still have frozen embryos. Don't give up and be positive. You can still go down for BT and arrange a date to see your Dr Tan.

hey ladies. today is D day for me. the end of my 2ww. now waiting for the call. very anxious...

hi usagi! we are with the same doctor. were u at CARE sgh just now bout 8.12am?

Hi Gum, Ya. U were there? This morning i had diarrhea, so i went to poo poo at Care. Haha. Then quickly replenished a lot of water. Now is the official start of my 2 weeks wait.

Hi, I am new to this forum but I have been following the discussions. So thankful to all of you for the bagful of information

I'm starting my stage 2 jab this week and have surfed online re this bloatedness problem (cos I'm quite fearful of this potential OHSS evil...). Here's what I found out:

Food that causes bloating/ indigestions:
- porridge bought fr eating joints (cos mostly has been left overnight and recooked many times)
- fruits like apples, banana, watermelon, grapes, pear, cherry, peach, avocado
- dairy pdts
- onion
- all beans unless have been soaked for more than 12 hrs
- soy beans, tofu, soy milk
- veges like cabbage. broccoli, cauliflowers
- starchy food like potato, corn, yam, pumpkin (rice ok)
- glutinous rice
- sugar or sweet items

This is a remedy I found in a Chinese website:
>>  每天饭后弯三次腰,达到90度,配合室内或室外散步10到30分钟即可

>> take Ginger drink with dark brown sugar/ molasses

usagi yup2 i was there. i'm the malay lady with long sleeve top. sat at the long couch. congrats on ur ET! and rest well
btw u wearing specs? saw a chinese lady walking towards toilet when i was done with blood test.

JoynFaith tnx dear

I doing FET but I ONI went for 1 scan and doing my ET this thurs... So fast. The scan show my lining is 9mm and tested i am ovulating. No med was given until after my ET. Dr marianne doing my ET.

Joynfaith, yes I went down for the BT. I have also scheduled appt on 15Nov to see Dr Tan.
No frozen embryo the last cycle so have to start new fresh.
Will discuss more with Dr Tan & update.

I asked my DH isit genetically we are not compatible to have
children & he don't believe.
Can any blood test tell us so?

Can anyone advise when can I go back for accu??
Thinking of trying Dr Zou medicine too.

It seems like FET in Kkh is so simple, just scan and transfer. But in SGH, got to do twice daily blood test for LH from day 10, until the surge is observed then can do ET provided the lining is good enf too.

I'm doing my FET when my AF report about next week, any cycle buddies?

Hi tahope, I'm doing acupuncture at Doc Zou now and she advises to best start accu 3 months prior to IVF. I'm also taking Chinese herbs but not with Dr Zou, my TCM is the 1 that Mark Lee's (the Singapore ah beng celeb) wife sees.

I was told by many that if the egg growth is slow/ poorer quality, Chinese herbs can certainly help, also helps to grow the lining and hold the embryos during implantation.

But if wishes to take Chinese herbs, best to avoid spicy, oily, cold food including 'liang' food, otherwise may cause negative effects.

Sugary, she went thru a few FETs, but frozen embiees can't make it after thaw. So, nothing to transfer. Only one FET she bfp but m/c at early wks. So, conclusion was she only yield gd fresh embiees. That is why she need to do 3 fresh cycles n fresh cycles are all successful.

Hi Gum, Ya, I think that's me. too preoccupied with having diarrhea when of all days I need my bladder to be full. So once i come out, i kept drinking water to bloat it again.

HI JoynFaith, I transferred 2. Nothing to freeze. Hope all turns out well.

Fatefully, me too. Just went for my 1st scan today, lining already 8mm. So proceed with ET on Thursday. Medication n payment will be done on ET day. I'm ovulating too after tested just now. Hopefully we will bfp together! Jia you!

Moo3moo, your scan is today too, right? When is your ET day?

Hi Tromso, thanks.
I'm doing accu wif Dr Zou since Sep 11 (got to know fm this forum). I didn't know muz start 3mths b4 embarking IVF.
Should I wait for my AF to clear b4 I can continue my accu?

I know your chinese physician - Mdm Tan Siew Buoy, am I right? She is not with Tong Ji anymore.
Previously I'm seeing another Chinese physician in Tong Ji and managed to get pregnant twice but ended in miscarriages.

Yes, I know we must avoid certain food when consuming chinese herbs.

hope4bb...gd luck n rest well

luvnhope..oh..its urology dept arh..thanks

tahope..dr zou told me day 4 or 6 onwards when af not so much den can start acupuncture.

mc_007, thanks alot.
I will book appt to see Dr Zou this weekend then.

KKIVF Ctr juz informed me my BT result...-ve.
This nurse sound so fedup...

Sometime I'm quite piss off with the way clinic D & KKIVF ctr work.
So confusing.

yes tahope, it's tan siew obey. I only started with dr zou after tan sb so decided not to switch to dr zou for Chinese herbs but dr zou is really friendly and helpful

In terms of Chinese herbs, dr zou says can take throughout the entire IVF process (cos that's how they do it in China she says) but tan sb seems to have this 'agreement' with SF Loh that she will not prescribe herbs on his patients during Stage 1 and 2 jabs for fear of unwanted interruptions to the jabs but tan sb says will prescribe herbs if my first scan doesn't show enough growth.

Haizz...I'm so over the inefficiencies and service of KKH, started clomid with them last year, then laproscopy, but never once felt adequate info/ service provided. Maybe it's the volume at KKH, I was there this morning for Baseline scan and nurse said she can't answer my questions cos there are 50+ patients waiting outside...no choice, have to bear with this kinda attitude for now

Oh yes...dr zou says when AF lessen, then start accu.

Hi sisters. It has been long time since I last came into this forum. Since my last failed fet in May, have been busying working. Planning to have another fet in March next year.... Knew that SF Loh will be leaving in Jan... Any advice which doc I should go? Dr Tan or Dr Marianne?

Hi mc, just read from previous post that she's leaving too.... haiz.. think Dr Sadhana better then. At least she's more experienced.....

Hi ganie16

Woh 50 eggs! i hear drink more 100plus n eat egg white will help. "hugz" take care, how are you now, better?

Hi Usagi_2011

Enjoy ur 2ww, i also start today, hee hee

Hi LuvNhope

To me, sit down better

Hi ganie16, Cindy, Hazel, Chrisl, LuvNhope, JoynFaith,

Thanks for your advice n concern.

Hi DH

Thanks for your sharing, i did it very often during stage 1 & 2 whenever there is pain. So must give stop to it now

today is my ET, after ET back home, i am not tired but keep encounter slight pain in my tummy and see a bit of dont know is water or what stain in my panties, normal?

Hi Chrisl, Tromso is the town for northern lights sighting, a dream vacation (so far, in my dreams only...heee). Did some research, hoping to visit someday... You've been to Norway and said hi to the fjords? Another dream vacation of mine too

Hi Looking forward and DH, I read that the Chinese tummy rubbing oil is not gd cos contains some herbal elements, same goes for those tiger balm patch (for muscle aches), not advisable for preggy too...

Heee....lotsa dos and don'ts as usual, tough job

Looking forward,

Thanx, i was feeling better yesterday, but today, feel a bit nauseous. Seems that i cannot slow down on the fluid intake, now trying to down more H20.. Still bloated... hope it subsides soon, so tiring to keep on drinking. haha..

You sound so much better now, take things easy and enjoy 2ww, though its prob not going to be an ez wait.

Seems that there are alot of sistas in 2ww starting today. All the best and wish all of you will BFP and spread baby dust to the rest of us here.

LuvNHope,

Think best position is to sit down, yeah, more fats thats why. Nurse also recommended i use ice pack to numb the area. That really helps too, most of the time, i dun feel the needle at all. Must numb until red. Taking jabs daily will be a breeze then.

I dunno if any of sistas here has gone thru same phase as me, ER and abort ET, switch to FET. Anyone knows how long it'll take for menses to come? So lost now as dunno what to expect. I hate waiting...
Any success stories? In the end, out of 50 retrieved, 30 matured, 17 fertilised but i'll be storing only 12 embbies, all grade 2 according to SGH standard.

Gum,

So sorry to hear that. Be positive k.. We'll succeed if we dun give up!
Pamper yourself abit, have a good meal. *hugs*

LuzNhope.

Dunno leh, they say choose the best to store, so maybe the rest grading not so good bah.. maybe store already also wun survive thawing so they dun want to waste my $$ bah. poor embbies... I guess at this point, just have faith, trust the doctors, trust God.

Hi Chrisl, re discharge, I've been made aware that longan can be a cause for spotting - red discharge (not good) and miscarriage in some cases. In case any sisters out there is taking red dates + longan drink during 2ww now, FYI. Prior to ET longan is ok I think... pls correct me if I'm wrong.

A question I have, may I know how much protein is recommended during stage 2 and 2ww? what's the consumption for egg whites, immunocal, protein powder, ensure milk powder, etc.? Thanks for sharing.

Hi Ganie, yup I think it's SGH standard to store the best cux grade 2 in SGH is gd. Grade 3 n 4 usually will ve fragmentation lines ( I think thats wat they r called) n won't survive thawing. Tats y I did not even ve any frozen eggs aft my cycle..

Hi Tromso, I dun think Logan causes MC nor red discharge. I drank it during 2ww n bfp. In fact I only added Logan to my wolfberry + red date tea during 2ww cux need maintain warmth at tummy n since can't use heat pad during 2ww..And this is recommended by Dr Zou