Sunstillshines,

Yes, the Viagra that I used are the same as those make men excited. It is used to increase the blood flow to the uterus, some western country also use this method.

It was very embarrassing when I/hubby went to buy the pills :p

Sunnie gal, Congrats to u too!

Joy, hmm , 1 day after ET , I can't comment much on the symptoms leh. Maybe u wait another few days. Relax k

Ching
Estrogen plumps your lining and progesterone keeps it plump. You can take estrogen pills and progesterone suppositories. Also, look into ways to increase blood flow to the reproductive organs. Acupuncture, walking, and yoga are great for that. Also Dong Quai and red raspberry leaf are great herbs for the lining. Raspberry Leaf tea supports the female system by aiding healthy menstruation as well as toning the uterus, irregular menstruation, menstrual cramps

December ,
Raspberry for building the uterus lining, I wonder if it does help to thin ur lining too. I meant tone ur uterus to optimal.Can I check with dr zou?

Ching, so far I have not come across any clinic that I know of using Viagra in Singapore. Other sistas may like to share their view. I may not be absolutely right.

Do you have to insert the Viagra everyday? Done during the ET preparation or during the 2ww?

Sunnis_gal,
U r so lucky! Bfp at ur first try... Pls pls pass ur baby dust to me

Mind to share what did u do for u ivf cycle?

I found this post in one of the thread

Try red bean soup and semi cooked eggwhites. these help lining issues.

To have a stronger womb, do take organic raspberry tea daily from the start of your menses til the day you ovulate as it helps to tone the womb muscles which is crucial for proper implantation of the fertilized egg. For centuries, many herbalists recommend women to consume raspberry tea to strengthen the womb muscles before trying to conceive as a stronger womb lowers the risk of miscarriage. Baby Dust Shop: Organic Red Raspberry Leaf

Sunstillshine
U can buy from baby dust shop http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/

Dom and BFW can be bought from medical hall. Dom sold in some major supermarket too, at the liquor corner. I also can sell u of u wan, bought alot from DFS when
I travelled haha

Sugary,
Where can I buy raspberry tea? Is the tea cooling?

Sunstillshines,
I inserted the pills twice a day, about one week before ER until one day befor ET. Maybe in singapore, they dun practice this.

Sugary, yes madam. Sounds like I am a kan zhiong spider. Just eager to know from experience lady like you. Raspberry tea seems nice to drink but tea can be cooling. Any idea how much to drink? I'm just asking for knowledge.

Sunstillshines, you can buy bai fung wan from Eu Yan Seng or any chinese medical hall shop. EYS is local brand and if you buy from other shop, could be imported from Malaysia or China.

Instructions to brew the tea:
Add 1 teaspoon of organic raspberry tea leaves into a cup of boiling water and let it seep for 10-15 minutes. It is optional to add sugar. You can consider adding black sugar which has warming properties and improve blood circulation at the womb area.

I think it depends on the type of the herbs? If the type of leaf is cooling, when added water to bcome tea will be cooling . If the leaf is meant to be heaty, the water added to bcome tea will be heaty tea. maybe i'm wrong. I'm not an expert in tea, maybe need to google more to find out.

Joanne,

No lar, I rested for 3 months before given duphaston to induce my menses for FET. Currently now just started pills for my 2nd fresh cycle.

Heartbeat,
Sorry to hear that. We will sure bfp one day Hang on

Tanny,
If I'm not wrong, the chief Embryologist is Balaji (hope the spelling is correct)

Linda,
Congrats. Your hcg is high. Good news

Re: IVF fresh cycle
Anyone on Microgynon oral contraceptives before lucrin injection? I was prescribe Microgynon and had abdominal pain. Anyone had same side effect before?

And anyone taking TCM medicine at 2WW? Is it advisable to continue with TCM medicine?

Ha really,Linda? I doubt you are cos you don't sound so.
I think I am more fatter than you haha.. but you bfp plus with maybe twins.. nice suprise if true. you very blessed.

By the way, it seem that many of us are rushing to catch dr Loh for fresh cycle or FET before he is not around by mid-Dec. omg, about 2 mths left now. Tight tight.. stress & sweat..

I can't wait to get pregnant again.

welcome, ching.

What is this forum for? ofc to help/comfort/encourage/share each other in our IVF journey

Maybe you bfp this time as it is your first time doing your cycle in spore. Take care.

I agree with hazel about Dr Tan HH bedside manner, and still, hope our impression of him remains the same when his patients queue may increase after Dr Loh left next year. If I am not wrong, he is a good buddy of Dr Loh. I would like to have my 2nd look at him the next time haha
However I still prefer dr Loh to him :p

Thanks hazel - i was also wondering what good bedside manners means.

Actually I also wanna rest 3 mths for fet but hearing news that he is gg away.. now also need to rush to do fet this month. I had a failed fresh in sep. Nov is too late since my menses come end of the month... I worry my menses don't come. For now I told Dr Loh I will wait for menses to come.. If it reLly don't come how? Must I fix an appointment to get the medicine to induce menses? I'm afraid too late by then..cos he is away for trip right? I shall email him to write memo for this?

Nowadays this thread moves so fast. During my 2ww in Aug it was so slow.. The pages has not much update whenever I come in. V sian then. Good that it's so active now!!! Now really got to scroll and read.

Good morning ladies

I need some advice here. My specialist recommends that I do the short protocol for this cycle, which will be my 2nd (previously was long). For those who've done or are doing or planning to do it,could you pl enlighten me on what it entails?

Apparently, I have to jab both the suppression and stimulation drugs on the same days. Anybody had that?

many thanks

Mrs Ching,
I was very lucky. I didn't really prepare or do anything like accupunture before ivf, no extra egg whites kinda things. Only took frolic acid prescribed by Dr. Then during 2ww, I rested lying down most of the time. No caffaine, no cold drinks, drink wolfberry-red dates- longan tea alternate days. No squatting or climbing of stairs. Hubby did all the cooking & housework. That's all I did, or rather didn't do :p

Hi Tanny
Can try to email dr Loh and ask if you can start next mth. Just like heartbeats did. I think it is possible since it is FET. Maybe you and heartbeats are the same cycle buddies.

>.< haha Linda
ok to add me in your fb? but I seldom
update. k for you? pm me your email addy.
Singapoh, you too? can?
Would love to see your cute boy and singapoh's twins..

Good morning ladies!

Linda,

I am currently seeing the doctors at Clinic D. Initially plan to switch to dr.loh after all the checks , but now knowing that he will be leaving, I m cracking my head

I think I wouldn't make it to do my fresh under dr.loh as I still need to go thru hysteroscopy on 24-Oct. Only after the hysteroscopy, I will know when can I start my ivf.

Sis,

Seems like a lot of you have good comments for Dr. Tan Heng Hao. Anyone bfp under him?

Hi Linda, CONGRATULATIONS! Great to hear good stories here! The next 9 months will be a journey of joy!

Me back at work for a week. Coincidentally or not, while no one knew about me on ivf, since last Sat (when I decide to get out of the house and get a life..), everyday, someone would be asking me when my 2nd bb's coming. I can't help but to feel terrible. I shared with my hubby. It hurts... I've tried twice to give my boy a sibling but to no avail...

Hubby and I spoke, we have decided to try another fresh cycle after CNY. Didn't share with anyone hence to go 'missing' during CNY will be tough... This will be my 3rd fresh and last try. Hubby said by then he's 40. No plans to work till 65yrs..

I fear another disappointment but I wanna give it another go for my boy.

For now, all the best for all ladies who are trying. You will succeed, it's just a matter of time! Everyone jia you!!!

Tanny, ya, try to email him, today he should still be around. Keep your email short and precise, best if just let him answer 'yes' or 'no' kind, nevermind if dont ask him write the memo cos his email reply can act as memo. After he reply, call kkivf explain you cant see dr Loh in time but have his email agreement. They will ask you forward the email to them, that is as good as the memo. Gd luck!

Good morning everyone. Wow.. so many posts already.

Ching.. I'm under Dr Sadhana and bfp first time. Dr Sadhana is also one of the senior consultant for IVF too but i realised that most girls here are under Dr Loh. I walked into Clinic D, asked for an IVF doc and the nurse assigned her to me. Maybe fated.. haha..

I am starting my fresh cycle with Dr Tan HH this month. I am going to be on long protocol.
Any sisters know if birth control pill is to be taken from day 2 onwards for those on long protocol?

Sugar, first time encounter black sugar. Thanks for sharing. I don't remember seeing on any supermarket's shelf? Can we find it at any supermarket locally?

Heartbeats, when is your beta HCG blood test?

Jane, is Dr Sadhana the African lady?

Siblinghopes
Thanks ... And wish ur wishes for ur boy will come true next yr

Singapoh
Haha afterall I m reali the example that my little joy looking for ma

Haha cos u tall n slim mah so carry 3 also won't be so difficult... I can't imagine with my current size if I reali having twins later

JoynFaith, my BT over already, supposed to be next mon D19 but i went 2 days ago on D14 already. D14 can test BT already, other clinics also test D14 and i ask the nurse D14 can test right, she nodded. My BT was negative. So i am now preparing for FET in nov instead. Called dr Zou yesterday, she was shocked. She say cannot understand why, she thought this time sure can cos my embryos were quite good grades and had 6 cells on D2. Oh well~

Hi ladies here, would like to enquire urgently if after ER we hv to pay the hospitalization bill or is it lump tog in our final bill n deducted fr my medisave. My ER is way bk in 2009 n they keep sending me outstanding bill. Can anyone give me an ans urgently. Thxs!

hi singapoh

Ching,
If you want KKH and look for very experienced dr besides dr Loh, perhaps dr sadhana is the one. My closest gf got bfp with twins under her for first time on her third fresh cycle when she changed the hospital from CARE to KKH.

Congrats, Sunnie &amp; Jane

Faithbb, after your ER&amp;ET, there should be a final bill. The amount payable via medisave would have been deducted in the bill, check have? After the medisave deduction, if there are balance to be paid then you will have to pay. Is it got a bit balance you have to pay thats why they keep sending reminders? Can call their business office to ask about bills too.

General Billing Enquiries
+65 63942370 / 2372

No more pulling effect today. Anyone experience during your 2ww during your FET?

Heartbeats, sorry, must have overlook since the thread is moving very fast in Oct. No wonder I see you mention about FET. BTW, did your embryologist tell you about the number of cells of your embryo? Which hospital are you with?

FaithBB, if you opt for government subsidy, hospital will send you the bill with break down of individual items after few days of your ET. The bill will state the amount to be deducted from your medisave account and government subsidy.

JoynFaith, i with KK, dr Loh. Yes the embryologist shared with me. She say i have 28 eggs of which 23 are mature and 17 fertilized. She say pick up rate and fertilization rate very good. But not all embryos can develop further past D2 so upon after D2 observation, i only have 9 good embryos in total. The 2 embryos i transferred were the top 2 amongst the 9 but after D2 observation, she say some embryos caught up, there is another D2 6 cells embryo now being freezed. I think my FET, they will likely thaw that one first.

Embryo science very unfathomable hor? At D2, can see which one nice and give good grades but no matter how good, they still can arrest after transfer. Thats why alot of people cannot understand why ivf can fail. On the other hand, those not so good looking embryos at D2 can actually surprise us after D2, they can suddenly catch up! Thats why they also say grades not important, important is how the embryos develop past D2.

Thxs ladies for ur prompt response!

Im completating whether to go for my FET in Nov aft my FET failure in Sep. Seems rather fast but thought of just using up the bal embryos n try 1 last time under Dr Loh bef he left. N if I'm to follow him then I can do a brand new cycle also. Nt much confidence after my failure in fresh n FET n moreover the remaining ones are the not so gd grades ones. Trying not to think so much n since the embroys are also lives so though of jus using them up.
So who are the Nov cycle buddies?

Heartbeats, you have good numbers. Do you mean the D2 6 cells are those beside your 9 embryos? Meaning they are the 10th and 11th? Embryologist only tell me the grade without cells number. Wondering can make a copy of the observation sheet. Are you below 30 years old?

Joy,

Black sugar doesnt look black leh..haha its actually brownish..just that its called 'Hei Tang' in chinese. u can check out supermarkets, they do sell.
my mum usually use Hei Tang for sweet dessert leh.. she told me its good, but i didnt noe its meant to tame down the 'cooling' effect .

Heartbeat,
During my FET , thaw 4 to get 3.. one grade 3, one grade 4, one drop till grade2..surprisingly the grade 3 hit 10cells after few hours thaw..we were so hopeful and predict i will strike that 10 cells. the grade 4 is only 5-cell and the other grade 2 only partial surviving. so grading to me is not important, afterall the cells growth rate is the most important.
i hope your upcoming FET , your 6-cell can double to 12 cells after thawing.
This FET i dont pin hope bcos both my embbies still remain 6cells..

FaithBB, you have my sentiments exactly! I also want to catch Nov for 1 last try under dr Loh. Dont discount your remaining embryos yet. They may be lower grades but grading is afterall base on how they look only which is not conclusive of how good they really are. Like i have just posted before you, they can surprise you. Upon thawing, they can survive and may even develop better than your previous embryos. So still got good chance!

Hi ladies, just a qn, do most ladies have implantation spotting before getting a bfp or are there ladies who get bfp without any spotting? Tia.

JoynFaith, no the 6 cells embryos, 1 was transferred already but didnt make it since i bfn. Another 1 was freezed after they observed further after my ET and surprising found out. You can ask them how many cells. In fact they will give you the pic so you can see for yourself also. Normally can clearly see 4 cells but if not clear then you can ask them how many cells, they will be able to tell you. Nope, i reaching 35 soon.

Sugary ya lor, thats why grading we cannot take too seriously, good to know only. Agree with you cells growth and division rate is more important. Those that grow faster have better chance. And those with rounder shape also better chance. I dont think at D2 the 6 cells can double to 12 cells leh. They only thaw a few hours before ET so the 6 cells will still be 6 cells. You mean within a few hours can double so fast? You transfer at D2 right? 6 cells for D2 is very good already.

Ling,
I was on the long protocol. I had to take the birth control pills strting from D2 for 21 days.

Jaded,
I didn't have implantation bleeding.

Jaded, it depends, each pregnancy is different. I have 2 bfps before, 1 had implantation spotting (pink discharge), 1 dont have. So cannot conclude must have implantation spotting one.