Sugary, I let gas out sometimes too, do you? Thought I can doze off fast last night but did not. I woke up in the middle of the night a few times to go to loo, do you? Currently not working so don't need M/C. When are you going back to work?

For natural FET, does it mean to have regular menses without delay and ovulate every month? What if can't detect ovulation, will the FET be terminated?

Is there a time for beta HCG? Just realise no time indicated on the form.

Tanny, no worries about their embryologists because they are well trained for about 2 years before they embark on the real case. The guy who did for me yesterday was very young too but he looked confident. He knew what he is doing. Initially, Dr Loh didn't manage to open my cervix so he called the embryologist and he took over the syringe and brought back to the lab while Dr Loh continued to handle my cervix. Once done, Dr Loh called him out again to pass it back to him to do the transfer.

Hi Miracle Baby, I am also from the same cycle as you and Sugary from 2009, remember me? I also need to do a fresh cycle as I didn't have any snowball left from previous cycle. So looks like we will do our fresh cycle together. When is your next appt to see Dr. Loh?

Linda
why need to cross fingers since your
hpt shows
? hehe

Joy,

loose stool? my stool are loose early in the morning these few days, no constipation because i insert rectum.. maybe thats why?
i only have 3 days mc, but i came back to work yesterday already.. for natural, usually dr will advise if u have regular menses. if u dont ovulate that cycle, that cycle will be aborted..but not to worry, wont waste any embbies..just need to wait for AF and start medicated cycle the next round.. for beta HCG, u should go in the morning, preferably before 10am so that they can send to the lab..and u will know the results in the afternoon.

Hi Minnie,

Sad...juz did my 1st scan. Follicle not enuf. Right side only 3 & left side 2 only. Doc prescribe another jab total 3 types. Sigh!! How to increase my follicle? I have been taking egg whites but seem like didn't help much. Can someone gif mi any advise?

Sugary, not loose tools, just go toilet and pee. It's like the preggy symtom during my fresh cycle in the earlier stage. Just now called my TCM Dr to inform on my successful transfer and she told me to relax. So, remember to take it easy at work.

Needs help, i need to plan for my job and the meet up between Stage 2 and before ER, can anyone advise the schedule like for KKH, Oct 12 scan and blood test then start stage2, when i need to go back for next appt, then how often, thank very much

Hi my little joy & happiness
Only can advise on 1st stage
Day 1 full mense here call KKIVF centre
They call you to go down before Day 21 to collect the Lurcin, start injection on Day 21 back to KK for scan and blood test after 3 weeks, then i dont know liao, mi still in my stage 1 3 weeks

Tink age really big factor!! I'm 38 & maybe tis causes bad response. Can any sistas adv beside egg whites wat can I do to improve the no of follicle?

Hi looking forward

Did the nurse at kk pass u the schedule paper? Stage is usually lurcin and additional 1 jab like Gonel F or other type. U still doing lurcin only?

Hi looking forward, you will get a call from kk on the day of your blood test. They will let you know if your body is reacting well and ready for Puregon injection. Once KK nurse call you, you will need to go back to hospital on the same day or next morning to collect Puregon. They will show you how to inject.

You will still continue to inject with Lurin until you finish it and at the same time inject Puregon too. So 2 jabs per day. For me, I took Lurin and Puregon for 7 days more and went back for scan (E.g. Friday). My follicles are ready and they asked me to go to O&G (24 hours) after 4 days (E.g. Following Tues) at a specific time (For me was 9.30pm) to take HCG shot.

The egg collection is scheduled about 36 hours after the HCG injection. So my ER was on Thursday and ET on Saturday. Once you start ER, KK wil issue you hospitalization leave (19 days) including Sat n Sun to rest. You will do a blood test on the 17th day after ET to find out if you are pregnant.

Hope this info helps..

Looking forward, I think there is one more scan during the 7 days after starting Purgeon. I can't remember how many days apart.

Hi Minnie
You too?! Too many from 2009 come back.
Me doing my cycle this month. You also?

Hi Looking forward
Thank you. Do update me as you continue your ivf journey along to the final stage. Should AF refuse to come, I start with duphaston on Sun. Need to catch Dr Loh before he leaving kkh on mid-Dec (think he clear his leave bal).

Is it fine just to ask for one week HL only for fresh cycle?
I have already taken 3 weeks HL this year. Don't want colleagues to grow more suspicious.
Any ideas for the good excuse to tell bosses & colleagues?

Joy

I see .. Try to relax k.. U Noe the grading and cells of ur embbies ?

Miracle
Cos its time for us to plan #2, thats why we are back

i'm going to start ivf on Nov.
worry abt the self injection. both hubby and myself are scared of needle. is it painful? anyone can share their experience? tks!

Hi all sisters
I m officially pour the baby dusts to all of u who is about to start, in the process n in 2ww, yes I m preggy
My hcg 1733.6
jia you all sisters

Sugary, yap will keep myself relax. I just hope to have enough sleep and no disturb sleep because I'm the type of person who needs sufficient of sleep; otherwise feel tired in the day. They are grade 2 &3, no information about the cells. Dr Loh told me one of them (should be grade 2) not growing although survive thaw 100%, but he still transfer and told me maybe it will continue to grow inside. Likely for my case they are the last two embryos, so he transferred them. How about your embryos grade and cells? Do you have other symptoms these few days? I've pulling effect sometimes at my right ovary, wondering it's normal ovulation occurring. Wondering how's Jaded now?

Jaded, how are you feeling?

Linda, congratulations! Grapping your baby dusts now. WIsh you have a smooth 9 months ahead.

My little joy n sugary
Thanks...I don noe leh, maybe my next follow up with dr Loh I ask him how ...
Just now when I received the call fr kk, when the nurse told me the result, my reaction was omg, I said could be multiplets? The nurse said maybe

joy,

cant be ovulation since u r under progynova..dont wrry ya.. mine grade 3, and 6 cells only.. im not so concern about the grade, bcos i succeeded in grade 3 the last round..just hope the cells continue to grow.. lets both pray hard!

linda,
today is dpt 18? are u prepared for twins? haha when ur first scan?

Hi joy, I'm back to work now but on half day arrangement. My embbies are the same as urs, though they didn't grow, but at least they survived...embryologist downgraded it to 2 so I'm prepared for the worst...dr loh did comfort us by saying that grading's not everything, n told us about this lady who got preggy with 1 grade 1 embryo. Though I still have froZen embbies, dr loh proceeded to transfer the low grade embbies, guess he doesn't want to waste it..
Why do you say that these are your last embbies? I thought
you've got more frozen ones?

Congrats Linda! How I wish I can blessed with your babydust too...

I've been feeling a little bloated after the transfer n been getting these pulling feeling near my pelvic, particularly the right side...n I'm not sure if I'm imagining it but my boobs seem to be aching a little today...just like they always do before my af...n I was thinking to myself, can it be that fast that my embbies have failed yet again? It was only 2 days ago that I transferred..I'm trying not to read too much into it but I can't help feeling rather down today...I didn't have much confidence to begin with but still can't contain my disappointment...so anyways, I hv decided to take the Chinese med since i had lil confidence to begin with plus my first round failed even though I didn't take anything extra during the 2ww..
Joy n sugary, I really hope for the best for the both of you. Me considering if I shd transfer my remaining embbies to Tmc or not in order to follow dr loh...

Sugary
Today is day 17. I m prepared for twins but still shocking when heard the results
now going back to kk to get meds n Appt. Update u later. So far u hav any crampy feeling? Tis few days could be ur implantation period

Congrats Linda!

Ladies, i need some advise here....

Am on my second fresh cycle. Today is D8 of gonal F and lining already 13mm. :s

Anything that I can do to control the lining from growing too fast before ER/ET?? Will accu help or will it increase the lining even more?

I'm also putting heat pad... Did this cause the boost in lining?

My previous fresh also thick lining at 14mm at last scan before ER.... Sigh...

Jaded,
u so fast think about transferring embbies..OMG..dont lar..things may turn out to be positive..its only 2 days after ur ET leh..any miracle can happen..

Linda,
no cramp nothing leh...im acutally waiting for brown spotting..

Congrats Linda! Take good care!

Piglet, you got HCG jabs so cannot do early. At most you can test HPT daily and see whether line darken each day. If darken means more and more HCG being produced mean preggy. If not darkening can be very demoralising means HCG slowly leaving body means no pregnancy. Today is DPO15 for you, if you want can try HPT from now on but must be very courageous to accept the results. If not, then wait lor. For me, i dont want to wait as i know whether BFP or not, DPO14 already can tell from BT so i just want to get it over so that i can also plan next steps sooner especially when dr Loh also leaving.

Little Joy, ideally its rest a few months in between cycles but FET not very taxing so i just want to rest in Oct then start FET in Nov. My reasons are lab is closed in Dec for cleaning and dr Loh will be gone in Jan. So i have no choice, really have to catch Nov if i want to try 1 last time under dr Loh.

Sugary and gals, i succeeded! Haha, dr Loh replied my email last night. He say call KK on D1 of my Nov menses then pick up progynova and start from there. So phew~ can do FET in Nov! Thanks all for cracking heads with me how to get my memo!

Sugary, I'm not concern about their grade. I just hope they continue to grow. Later going to make red dates and wolfberry drink. This pulling a bit different from my fresh. Before D14, I've this pull too and TCM Dr told me could be ovulating. Wondering what's that.

Jaded, keep your spirit up. Do something to distract your negative thinking and something that make you feel comfortable and happy. I have zero embryos left. Although I've many eggs retrieved but I've only 4 usable embryos that survive through. 2 were used but gotten bfn in my previous fresh cycle and now the two are with me. I'm looking forward. Hope they stay strong and stick hard to mommy.

Sugary and Jaded, do you know when can start to eat brazil nuts for our case?

December
I rmb u, u were my cycle buddy too in 2009. Thanks

Heartbeat

Joyfaith
I started to eat brazil nuts on the day of ET I ate abt 5pcs daily

Joy,
im trying to relax by not eating or drinking any special food.. my fresh cycle i follow do's and dont's faithfully..but i failed, guess im too stressed.
my FET, i super relax, only did accu thats all, no brazil nuts nothing..3rd day after ET, i cheong John little expo sales, and i striked..
i concluded everything is your embbie and womb conditions, and also ur own luck..fated means fated..
if u really wan to eat, u can eat now..cos its meant to aid implanation.

Sugary, agree to faith. keke... I'm opposite of you that I did not do anything during my fresh so thought of giving a slight more help for this round. Thanks for sharing your experience. This round is easier compare to fresh. More lively except the pulling effect on right pelvic that happen since afternoon today that I don't experience in the past for so long. Feeling sleepy after my lunch, maybe I should nap a while. Chat later.

Congrats Linda!

Miracle_Baby, I am scheduled to see Dr Loh only on 28th Oct, so hopefully I can have a slot in Nov. Like what Sugary said, its time for us to have #2. : )

Minnie, dunno if u remember me!
But we were cycle buddies back then too....

All the best for your #2!!!