Sunstillshine n miracle
Ya... Still young in heart

Mine was thru ICSI

My original Fresh Cycle was in Aug, retrieved 56 eggs, 15 fertilized embryos but didn’t carry on with the ET due to fear of OHSS.

I just had a failed medicated FET cycle. They found a 5 cm cyst in my right ovary during my U/S scan on Day 12. Did a blood test and found that the cyst was producing LH hormones and thus didn’t proceed with ET again.

The U/S scan and blood test resulted was reviewed by a African group Dr at KKH. Ask her why it happened, she didn’t answer me at all. Just say she consulted Dr Loh already. Tell me next period come then do Day 2 scan. If cyst till there then will discuss further.

I was very pek chek.. So I called KK appointment to check if there is any available appointment date I can see Dr Loh.

Luckily there is an available time today which I can see Dr Loh. He said that the Cyst most probably left over follicles from my Aug fresh cycle. I ask him if I can do a laparoscopy to remove the cyst. He said that no lah.. why go and request for a surgery.. He said the Cyst will sure go by the next menses. He gave me 14 days of norethisterone to induce my menses and increased the dosage of my Day 4 Progynova for the next FET to suppress the hormones. Dr Loh say as long as my hormones are suppressed enough even if there is a cyst, he will still continue with the ET..

Can’t believe my luck.. 2 tries already and no ET.. Never have the chance to experience 2ww.

I took the chance to ask him about him going to Thomson. He said we can request our embryos to transfer to Thomson. He found the footprint of the existing IVF facilities at Thomson too small. They will be opening another Thomson Fertility Center at Novena Medical Center. He said that he will be bringing his Chief Embryologist to Thomson also. So everything should be in good hands.

I also asked him whether in Thomson it will be like KK where after the U/S scans, we will be reviewed by the group doctors. He said that in Thomson, he will have time to put all the attention on us. The reviews will be done by him. Phew..

Upon hearing this.. I am sure that I will follow him to Thomson ..

whoa.. dr Loh trying to take away the chief embryologist? That means the embryologist must be good too. mmm..
Thanks BB penguin for sharing.. you will success 3rd FET for sure.

Sugary
Yes got a boy from my first try. He was the other twin and His twin became an angel when 8plus week old.

My little joy
I think we were the same group of cycle buddy in 2009? After u said u boy story I kind of recalled.

Hmm... Wondering will the price b very big difference in terms of scan, meds, delivery charges comparing kk and Thomson ? Since we also paying private rate in kk

Linda
good memory! yup you are correct I am.
Unfortunately I didn't have your luck for my FET.

Anyone, for your next appt with Dr Loh, can you ask him linda's question? hehe.. if difference is not much, I want to follow him :p he always my first choice :p

Tanny,

I m sure Dr Loh would share what he knows with u. Dun give up yeah. Jiayou!

Dr Sheila Loh was my Fresh cycle gynae and Dr Loh SF was my FET gynae but Dr Marriane did my ET. SF delivered twice
for me. Hope I dun confuse anyone =p

Yes my embies grade were 2 and 5 in FET. Dr Loh was surprise that the lower grade also implanted.

During my 2ww for FET, I didn't do anything special. After my ET, I went home and washed my yard =p. I took care of my toddler son then like any other day. I had no helper. I also drank iced tea and played wiifit. No stress at all..

My little joy
Hehe... Don worry , u will succeed tis time round

Reali if the charges not much different , I wan to stick to dr Loh too

Pinpanter
Wow... Haha... No thanks, jus enjoy ur holiday to the fullest

Hi heartbeats
U already do a hpt? I still consider whether to do it anot. I heard that the pregnly jab I took will affect the result.

Heartbeat , hugzz. Jiayou ok!

BBpenguin
Hope u succeed the next round ya.

Miracle bb,
My fresh was in 2009 too. I was following this thread too. Ur boy is May's baby rite? After ur fresh, u left how many frozens? So u did one fet ?

Anybody can advise on the baseline ultrasound done 2 weeks after lucrin injection? Is it done one time or few times depend on the result and what is the purpose of this ultrasound?

Hi ron8129
Thanks ron, did you encounter any problem during the cycling, i hear it will affect the hormones.
How to make home version chicken essence, thanks

Hi Linda
Congrats, no more chicken essence in stage 3?
Any soya product taken in stage 1?
Thanks, on your do n dont, i was so worry about taking chicken essence (took it daily) as i saw some posting about doctor advise no chicken, chicken essence and soya product

Hi Hope_4
Who is your gyne? so good still tell you no soya

I just came back from KK after my fail 1st cycle. I will be doing natural FET cos my doc say my AF comes regularly. I will be starting in Nov. May I know is it too fast? After my fail cycle in Sept I have to wait for my Oct cycle before I start in Nov. So does it mean I have waited for 2 cycles of AF?

I also went for Pelvis Scan and found out that my left and right ovaries have follicles and my Dr say those are the remaining ones that wasnt taken out during the last ER. She also say that the follicles is reducing in size and it will discharge by itself naturally.

Singapoh : I'm v curious. If put in 2 snowbabies, then only 1 implant, how do u know it's the grade 2 or 5 that bfp?

I wonder for SGH, NUH, is the review done by the group of doctors just like Kkh?

Btw who is the chief embroylogist?

Tanny,

I don't think anyone is able to tell u which one implanted successfully. Anyway it's not important. I didn't know my embie grades until I was few weeks preggy.

I also want to know the difference in cost betwen kkh n tmc. Appreciate if anyone who is seeing Dr Loh soon can help to check with him. Thank you.

BabyJourney, i m not sure leh, dr Loh hasnt reply my email.
Dont know he saw or not that i ask to do FET in Nov and whether he already given memo to KKIVF despite havent seen me. Next week he flying off to US and when i next see him is month end, scared will be too late by then to slot me in for Nov.

Gals, how ah? Should i make appt to see Dr Tan HH in his absence instead to get slot for Nov? Then will my ET still be dr Loh? Sigh~ so stressful not knowing how the arrangements will turn out.

Thanks My little joy and Sugary ..

Tanny, I also dunno who is the chief Embryologist. Maybe the one who sign at bottom of our embryo report?

I saw a title Chief Scientific Officer or something.

Sugary and Jaded, *wave*, hi my cycle buddies. I'm officially in the team now. It's a relief after the transfer. Tonight can sleep in peace. Have slept the whole afternoon. Do you gals feel a bit bloated after transfer? Do you feel sleepy after taking the antibiotics?

Linda, all the best on your tomorrow's blood test!

Joanne, thanks and my snowbabies have survived thaw. I'm very proud of them. They are thaw on the day of your ET.

Heartbeats, you can resend the email to Dr Loh again.

Piglet, i already went for BT. They can only arrange end of month which is my worry that will be too late to slot in for Nov.

Sunnie gal, today is DPO14, its accurate to test BT one. Other clinics also do BT on DPO14. Only KKH always do DPO17. So i am actually not too early. The nurse at KK herself nodded when i say DPO14 can test already right?

Hi Heartbeat,

My doc is Dr. Marianne Hendricks. She wrote a memo to me and ask me to call KKIVF once my Oct AF come and bring along the memo she wrote and pass to KKIVF and they will do the necessary.

I dont think the doc will book a slot for u for ur next cycle cos they dont kw when is ur 1st day of ur next AF will be. They will write a memo to u and ask u to call KKIVF when ur 1st day of AF come, but of cos u hv to go see ur gyna to regards to ur fail cycle so that Dr Loh can tell u what to do and write a memo to u.

Heartbeats, that day i email Dr Loh, he replied me within 1-2 hours. If not, u can resend ur email to him again like wat JoynFaith suggested.

Ya, by slot me in, i mean the memo. Not that i dont want to see him to get the memo but rather i cant get appointment now and he is flying off next week. By the time i see him is month end, i worry even if he give memo by then, nov slots may be full already.

Maybe today he has night clinic so cannot expect him to reply email fast. I hope tomorrow can arrange something thru KKIVF. The nurse who did my BT know my situation, she say will help me ask dr Loh but she hasnt call also. Very stressful knowing whether can do in Nov or not depend on these few days before dr Loh leaves for his conference. Sigh~

Heartbeat
If u doing fet, no need to queue.. No need wait for slot, only need to get his memo and wait for AF. No queue at all. It's not like fresh cycle .. If u wan to do natural fet, see him between day 10-13 . If he check ur ovary got follicle growing and ur uterus is optimal with lining growing, he will give u green light to do ET on that cycle. If u wan to do medicated , ask him give u green light for the next AF to do ET . Ask kkivf to help u get an appt with him. Tell them u need to meet him urgently.

Joy,
Welcome to 2ww. I slpt the whole afternoon after Antibotics too. My only side effects is headache and nausea during my sleep. Wake up on and off Wana puke. U took hoe many days of mc ?

Really, Sugary? You gave me some hope. FET no need queue? I cant do natural, my body respond better to medicated. So i need him to tell KKIVF to give green light then when nov AF come, i go pick up progynova and so on ... i sure hope kkivf can help me regarding the memo.

Fet no need queue at all.. Bcos only manpower needed is during thawing .. Other than that, scanning and dr are always there. Fresh cycle need to queue bcos they have a quota each mth that embryologists Need to focus on fertilizing the egg and sperm and cultivating them to day2. If they are overloaded or exhausted , human errors can happen. Of cos there are also other factors which is why they Wana make sure fresh cycle is not over-queue.

But I can assure u , fet no need to wait. All u need is that piece of paper written by dr loh.. Once AF reports, call kkivf. They will schedule u to collect progynova and ur first scan

I called kkivf and asked if i need to get a dr apptm to book for fet and the lady told me no need to see doc at all. I ask how to get the medicine. She say just call them on day 1 and they will know what to do- they will consult dr and give us the medication when we go down. Huh??? So I need to see dr apptm to get a memo? Worried she give me wrong info leh... Later I call to check. If anyone check also let me know...

Babypenguin: oh tks.

I wonder anyone knows how many embroyologists they have. The one talking to me on my ET is a young chap wears specs looking like in his poly...V v young...I know I'm supposed to put my trust in them but somehow errrr....he don't give me confidence.

Sugary
you also in 2009? sorry I don't recall. I can remmy Linda,singapoh and some familiar nicknames. Anyway I know you now. hello sugary

Right my boy born in may. your boy also?
Luckily you got another FET try. how many snowbabies left?
I only have one last balance 2 snowbabies survive thawing and transfer in July but sadly, end up with m/c though a sac found with heartbeat when my bleeding flowing nonstop with terrible cramps for no reason. Finally lost little sac. After I cry my heart out loudly, I got better and haven't given a white flag yet. As I have no more snowbabies, I have to go thru the whole process of 2nd cycle again. Worry it may not be better than the first cycle regarding no of eggs fertilize.

Hope you have passed your 2nd FET with flying colours!

heartbeats
I remmy asking dr Loh if I can process for 2nd cycle the next month when he visited me during my hospitalization stay in case I failed my FET. He told me need to allow my body rest for 2 months before trying again. I think it may also apply to those going for another FET try.
Maybe you may need to consider resting your body system first for one mth?
Take care ya

anyone can tell me for fresh cycle procedure on
- which day scan upon informing the kkivf 1st day AF?
- when can I collect and start the lurcin jabs? On the 1st scanning day appointment itself right?
- When to be ready for stage 2 purgeon jabs?
- how many times necessary to go down for scan? which days?

Wondering if there is no need to check hubby's sperm anaylsis first before starting the next fresh cycle? There seems not?

Try my luck. But still cannot do my beta test earlier. Have to patiently wait till mom 10oct. Spoken to the old nurse. She try to scare me said maybe ovary got twisted. Better go O&G to check. Sian

Can't help u miraclebaby. Im not on this type of protocol. Other sis should be able to advise. My hubby don't need to do Sa as we had old results from elsewhere done.

Anyone here not working or working part time while preparing for this?

Miracle

Actually we are cycle buddies that time.. Also fresh cycle for May's baby but I failed. The 2nd AF I proceed to FET. I dun thnk u know cos I only follow the thread, didn't chat.

Tanny
Maybe now the process changed. Maybe dont need dr's approval. Since nurse say can, then u just proceed la. Rem to get nurse name who told u so in case kena backfire. They always conflicting each other.