did my FET on 16 sept after i miscarried my twin (21 weeks) duringg feb. I had a son from IVF and was trying for baby number two and turns out to have faternal twins.

babies were doing very well but i had an infection and when into septic shock resulting the loss of my twins and 4 fingers.

finally pick up the courage to try again with FET. So looking for someone that could share the 2ww experience. On sabbatical leave now ;)

Hi Pinpanter, welcome to the forum. am sorry to hear of your loss and you are really couragous to try again after a traumatic experience. May I ask which doctor are you with for your IVF? Happy 2 WW btw...

Hi Enig, how are you? Prof called? Was thinking of u e entire day, wondering how things are for you!

Hi pinpanther, bravo! Like you, have a son already, did fetlast yr but failed. Did fresh cycle this round, also ET on 16th. Rest loads!

BabyJourney

If u wanna choose Dr Loh, u dont have to go thru polyclinic. Cos Dr Loh is under Private le. As for the timing wise, regardless u call and book appt yourself or thru polyclinic, the waiting is around 4 - 6 mths. If u had decided to go thru ivf, pls arrange booking asap ba. Cos there is a few blood test needed to be arrange during yr day 2 menses.

Hi Pinpanter and siblinghope
I'm also planning for my FET in Nov or Dec at SGH. I've two boys 4y n 1y, hoping for a gal this time. Hope I can bfp as I'm almost 40.
Siblinghopes, do u know why the last FET failed?

Hey leor, after a long time? How r u?

Girls in 2ww, plz can u confirm if any of u tkg chick essence now? I had one bottle last week, and one today. However tody I had a kind of hot flashes after drinking it. Am bit worried if I did right and hope it will not be too heaty?

Hope283, wow that's good. All the best to u
must stay relax k. Me now 32 weeks le.

Berrybaby, not too sure why I failed my FET but when I was doing my replacement, think my bladder was overly filled & I was terribly tensed. That made the replacement diff. Hubby & I strongly felt that the positioning of the embryo didn't make it liao so failed...

Hi Siblinghopes.. I am good no le Prof did not call me. I m having such a hard time with post ER. heavy cramps, severe bloating etc. TCM doc mentioned i am close to OHSS even though i was given a very small dose of Puregon. Not sure how to go through ET with the painful cramps. Dot called me though and say Wed is my ET. dunno what status and dunno the quality of eggs too. How are you doing at your 2WW? Relax and stay positive ok. Like you say we must press on!! Jia you!!

Hope283, I am taking eys chicken essence with red dates daily. Usually take it before I take my breakfast so don't feel heaty.

But last time when I take brands, I got sore throat after taking twice a week, that is why I switched.

EYS having 20% off chicken essence next mth.

Leor, thanks, hv taken your advise and went ahead to make appt with Dr Loh. Will be seeing him next friday. May i know if my hubby need to go with me on the first appt?

Hi, I am with dr loh too. my case was so uqiue that this is first happened in Kkh.

I am glad I could find you gals here! So we will be doing bt on the same day. However I had request to bt on 30 sept instead as 4 oct I am traveling to Seoul ( holidays with friends) ;)

You gals working? If not we could meet up and relax so that we are not so tensed up ;)

I'm with Dr Loh at Kk doing my first IVF cycle.
ER on 13th Sept- retrieved 18 eggs, slight risk og OHSS
ET on 15th Sept- used 2, left 6 to be frozen
Now D5 of 2ww- suppose to be implantation stage.
BT on 21st Sept to test for progesterone level
BT on 30th Sept for HCG levels
Now just watching Korean dramas at home

BabyJouney,
My hubby will always company me for visits to see Dr Loh. Think it's good for him to go along for 1st visit.

Pinpanter,
Looks like we are going for D BT on the same day. Keeping fingers crossed that AF don't report before that.
If u're preggy, u still going to Korea? Considering fact that it's still early preg stage & everything's still unstable?
My hubby very firm- no traveling till after baby is born. Better don't take unnecessary risks. But that's for us.

Hope,
My hubby bought brands chicken essence with cordeceps for me. After drinking a bottle, I read on the net that preg women shn't take cordeceps. So I stopped. Hope no damage done.

Whitetiger - when is BT this week? Good Luck! Cannot tell the difference on the cramps... no one knows what's going on inside there

Leor - smooth journey to delivery & hopefully a safe one with a cutie bao-bei to bring home after that!

pinpanter - admire your courage.

sistas in 2ww - good luck. nice to see forum so active.

Im new to this thread. Made an appt to go for IVF at SGH this wed, dunno what to expect so was hoping someone can share her experience. Had 2 failed iuis, and was tired of the waiting so decided to take this step.
Im day 6 today, and will be day 8 when i go see Gynae, what should i be expecting? And anyone at the same stage as me going on the new journey? Thot we can hold hands and go thru it tog.

Thnk u girls for ur advise. I had brands chicken essence alone, soonafter I had it I was sweating and feeling hot for few mInutes. Later i drank lot of water, and I was feelg better in few mints.

Girls whose bt this week? Please pass the babydust. I was thinkg hownice it wud be if we can detect positive on hpt rightaway, atleast can stay cool until bt.

Hi Sunnie and Leor,

okie will ask hubby to go with me on the first visit. May I know how long do we hv to wait to see Dr Loh? Does he see us as per our appointment time? Sorry for my endless questions as this is my first time and I am v clueless and nervous.

ganie16, i am in the same stage as u. had 2 failed iui and decided to do ivf, will be seeing the doc tomorrow for his advice. actually i am still thinking whether i have made the right decision to go for ivf coz it will be a very long, tedious process which i am not sure whether i can take it mentally and emotionally.

Hope238
Usually I will mix the chicken essence with hot water and at least it soothing my throat

Hi pinpanter
Hopefully we will success tis time round
Bit one thing to kena septic shock is consider v critical, cos I work in icu I noe how serious the condition can be

fuyutsuki01, so we are in the same boat. I was thinking against it for the longest time bcos of the emotions part. I was acty thinking of going for 3rd IUI this cycle, but RE said circumstances doesn't seem hopeful so she asked me to go on the pill and go for IVF. She's private so i didn't want to stress myself further finacially going with her so decided to go SGH, IVF as im so tired of all the waiting and hoping. Since i decided to go for it, decided to switch my brain off and take 1 step at a time. I totally feel the same way as you. All the best for your doc appt tmr.
Mine is on wed.

Hi gals who are making the first step to IVF, it is definitely a tough process but i hope over here at the forum, we all can offer support to one another. In my case, doctor gave me no options of IUI or natural.. straight off to IVF and for a good 3 months, i was reading up, getting emotionally entngled in a roller-coaster, could not talk to anybody as I do not want my family to know but you will definitely get to the point where you feel in control. In case of doubt, do not hesitate to ask or discuss over here and I am sure for all those who has gone through it, we will be more than happy to share.

ganie16, what is RE? Very curious....I often see this abbreviation in overseas forum.. how different is a RE and a gynae?

Ron, hope to join you soon to discuss on baby developments....

hope283, did you heat up the chicken essence before you drink it? I thought it is normal to feel hot after drinking it leh... That means I also have hot flashes!!

Like what Whitetiger said, drink in the morning will be better. I did that. And I think it helps.

Enigmaysl, saw from ur previous posts that u r seeing prof ng at gleneagles. i am seeing dr foong from his clinic as well, coz saw gd reviews of him on forum. i was previously with another doc at gleneagles but found him to be a money-grabber so decided to switch doc. would u mind sharing the reason why ur doc advised u to go straight to ivf?

Ron - bt this wed. But I think slim chance. Started cramping since yesterday like af coming and today see a bit of spotting. My heart still hope that got chance. See wat happens tomorrow.

For all bt tomorrow, it would be s positive one!!!

Linda: yes I was in icu for 2 weeks multi organ failure and was resuscitated. Now doing fet, I think my hubby is more worried. He disagree but cos I would like to overcome my fear thus insist on it. I know if I dun try again I will never cross this hurdle myself.

Hi sunnie,

I do not have high hope and was more ease my disappointment thus book for the trip. Seoul is a leisure trip, if really bfp, just go for a jab before the trip

fuyutsuki01, it comforts me to know that there is someone in the same boat as me, hope it comforts you too. Let's jia you together! Im seeing Dr Yu Suling.

Enigmaysl, Thanks for your encouragement! Glad that this forum is so active and helpful. Reading abt IUI already made me go mad so thot i shouldn't read so much on IVF to spare myself of the emotional wreck. Figured its easier to ask someone who has been thru it. Will defn bring up any doubts or concerns. Which stage are you in?

sunstillshines, RE should stand for Reproductive Encrinologist. The doc i was seeing only does IUI and IVF, she doesn't deliver and she's not a gynae, so yeah.

hi,whitetiger & all gals,
tomorrow am will go bt, but this few days i did hpt, is negative..scare tomorrow result come out!haiz...

Kkh sisters-

for kkh private suite,
- can u choose the doctor?
- do we see the same dr for scans, er and et?
- also, is there an option to have the jabs done by nurses or is it compulsory to do all the jabs ourselves?