Atlas,

during my first cycle of IVF, I discovered that I was pregnant after injecting superfact for a week and then of cos the whole IVF was terminated becos of that. However there was no heart beat for the fetus,(the reason was not due to the superfact but chorosomes) though NUH mentioned that it is safe but some hospital like KKH advised safe sex during that period, meaning try not to get pregnant.

if you think that you have a chance to conceive naturally do try out for a couple of mths first then decide on IVF instead of rushing into the IVF

Stacy,
I did my IVF a few mths back. I had my menses at night so i only start my Puregon the next morning together with the usual Lucrin but lower dosage.

Atlas,
Have you signed up for the program yet?It is advisable to have safe sex during that month. We are here to support one another so feel free to clarify any doubts. I'm sure there will be many good sisters helping you. Good Nite

good day..

Should I take some chinese herb before I start my IVF in Feb 06? If yes, what is good and where to buy it?

Have a great weekend

Stacy

Thank you for your encouragement. I am going for the counseling session next week and will sign up then. By the way, does anyone here know whether it is ok to take chinese herbs during the program? Does chinese herbs compliment with the IVF process?

Hi atlas

I found out that I was pregnant after I had taken 7 days suprefect, I started the jab on CD23, but didn't practice safe sex before that, it was a disaster to me.. but the RE said that it was ok, but of course, he make me stop the programme immediately.

My beta didn't up but started to fall after that, it ended up with a m/c. I went to see another RE, he was so suprised that y I started suprefect on CD23, and said that my m/c might or might not caused by the jab... but advised me if I want to do IVF again, to start the jab at CD2/3, so that to ensure that I am not preggie.

I went to see another RE for third opinion, but this one said my m/c definately is not caused by the suprefect, but is due to the fetus quality

I think is better to have safe sex since we have choosen to start IVF.

Joan, Atlas,

actually alot of us here are taking TCM before and even during IVF program or even acp. however, we do not buy the herbs off the shelves, our chinese physician will prescribe. some of the chinese physician will coordinate your IVF program and prescribe base on it, but some don't and for those who don't, it is better to stop their medicine for a week before you start IVF till you do your blood test. from what i understand Dr SF Loh do not mind his patients to take TCM, I mentioned that to him and he got no opinion on that. Therefore if you want to take chinese herb, better to see a physician and ask him or her to prescribe accordingly.

koala,
for kk patients we all start lucrin on day 21.( i think not much diff whether day 23 or 21) and my RE also said it ok if got preg during the jab. cos he had a patient who got preg during lucrin jab. and she already gave birth.
Please take good care.

Yovnne,
can check wt you something? do you know how should i pay back my prayer in japanese way? cos during my tyo trip, i went to meiji shrine to pray for BB. so i think i need to repay the granted gift/prayer. does your hb know how the japanese do the pay back prayer?

renee,

yes, give a japanese a big treat to pay back! :) ha ha ha.

usually, they will go back to the shrine and prayer again to say thank you.

Yvonne

I dun have Pcos, the JE sinseh always tell me that I have pcos when I was under her, until I went to see Dr Lc Cheng, he did a blood test for me, and confirmed no Pcos.

But my FSH always the on high side, 9+. (normal should be 6 to 7). So now I am worry I may not response to the stimulation drugs.

Renee,

Are you 12 weeks now? ha ha lucky you ask Yvonne first if not we singaporean bring chicken, fruits etc to pai pai, will scare the japanese.

bb,
going to be 12 weeks aft this week ended. ha ha... you so funny. no lah, i wont want to bring fruit and chic from sin. our food quality so laoya, sekali the japanese god also don want to eat. heheh......

Ad,
I also not sure when will go back WTS temple to pay back prayer. hb said next year. but no fix date yet. my fren in hk keep asking me go in dec or jan. cos winter go nice food to eat for preg women. you leh?

Renee,
I also dun know leh...i've got friends who told me can either go b4 or after deliver...but if i go b4 delivery, i'll go during 2nd trimester lor

Yvonne,
Think we must go to HK WTS to pai pai lei, see how happy is our Renee and Ad now. Want to arrrange for a weekend trip or not?

koala,

becos your hormone level of FSH and LH is not balance, so when you inject supefact, it suppress the hormone FSH to make it balance, so sometime you can get pregnant when doing supefact, reason why I am asking if you have PCOS, is becos PCOS patient hormones level is not balance too so some dr said that supefact can cause the hormones to be more level with each other, therefore chances of pregnancy for certain type of patient like PCOS or hormone imbalance :) that's what i heard from a very expensive dr in gleneagle :)

BB,

i think the god there in HK will not entertain my prayer cos I dun believe in them :) god will only grant prayer to those who believe in them, must be sincere one leh, I believe in my god and so far, though he has not grant me bb but he granted me lots of good things liao so I cannot betray him leh :) but weekend trip is ok lah, actually no need weekend trip, weekday trip also can right? you not working and I soon also not working:) or you mean go with Hubbies har, then weekend lor. I go there, I dun pray lah but I help you to put in good words for you :)

BB and Yvonne

Not sure if it is coincidental. Heard that my ex-colleague had made a trip to HK WTS; his wife is now preggie, delivering early next year. The couple is non-buddhist and they have been ttc for 6/7 years. Their success is also thru a program done at KKH, I did not ask exactly what program.

Ad,
my hk fren said no hurry to the pay back. so long we do it within 2 yrs it'll be fine. in this case i may consider either aft bb come out then bring bb along or go during 2nd trim. cos, i still have tyo to go for pay back prayer. and don think i can do it aft bb come out. 6 hrs flight time wt young bb no joke. plus business clas seats to japan is always full. sure get kicked to the back. so better go before bb stil in myy belly.

Yvonne,
Because my wishes was not granted so is very hard for me to say i believe lor. Maybe is just another excuses to go jalan jalan in HK. If go HK I must dump my hb so i can be free.

Atlas,
I was there last Aug but didnt go pai pai, lazy me. OK will do so the next round.

BB,
try to go on 'chu yi' cos when me and Ad were there it was 'chu yi'(which we din relize) and ppl said that make wishes on 'chu yi' wil be more 'chun'.

Hi, I am new here in this thread.
Just wonder whether you ladies have tried our very own si ma lu guan ying miao not?

Yvonne

Thanks for the information on suprefect. I din know that I have FSH problem until I see Dr LC Cheng in Aug. But I think my pregnancy was not caused by suprefect, cos my mensus was due for 4 days only when I first started my 1st jab of suprefect. It means that I was conceived before taking the suprefect.

And until today, sometimes I am still wondering if I din choose to start IVF on that cycle, may I be somebody's mother already. Although I know I have to let go the past and move on.

I am thinking of taking PCOS test. Can some of you share with me your experience on PCOS procedures as what do i expect. My chinese physician had asked me to do so as my menses have been very very irregular.

MTIA

koala

"it it better to look ahead and prepare than to look back and despair" I know it is easier said than done.... but stay positive. We will be mothers one day.

pinpanter,
i dono abt x'mas day la. but since you are going there don bother whether it's chu yi or not la. I went to 2 diff temples. one is asakusa, which is our chinese Guan yin temple. the other one is the japanese temple, Meiji shrine. just pray wt your heart. remember aft your wish is granted you must go back for repay ok.

PP,

So u going spend ur xmas at Tokyo...so nice!

Renee,

I am those kia see type so hor normally i dun make wishes at overseas temple, scare later wish come true then forget to repay. So, i always pray and wish in S'pore only. But i oso kiasu i will ask ppl ard to pray for me...like my christian friends will ask them to add me in their prayers and oso my sister maid ask her to pray for me when she make her night prayers to her allah god....too bad now no close indian friend leh..hehe
603447.gif

BB/Renee,

How u ladies going to spend ur xmas???
603453.gif
Me this yr no lobang yet!
ANybody wanna invite me to their party???? hahahaa...buey paiseh and very thick skin hor!
603454.gif

Nanz,

How are you? Long time no news fr u! This year we decided to be invited so will attend my gf's party at her place. Aiya if i know you hv no lobang i will arrange to make party at home!! Ok we do it next year with our children. Go make friend with indian security guard at your office building la.

have not log on for quite a while liao...miss u gals and now we have more new kakis *keke*

welcome to all

pinpanter, so nice to go for holiday in japan...u are making us so envious.

BB,

Ok ON you huh, next yr celebrate xmas with our children. So if u back in France then how??? ...hehee... hey, me no live in condo leh so think i can oni make friend with Indian sweepers...
603524.gif
...yeah can try hor then next time they can help me pray to their indian god .....
603525.gif

BB,

I mis-read, but my office security oso a chinese uncle...indian uncle oni come in night shift unless i work OT then can see him...but my company no pay me for OT leh!

gals... ya.. going japan since my hubby can final get his leave for the week.

Hey why not we do new year???

Renee, hee i will go there and pray very hard hee also give me good excuse to go back again heee