Thanks FaithBB!

Btw... I think some walking to buy lunch is fine, as long as you don't run, and carry heavy thing, and careful of the stairs.

FaithBB : Shld be ok to just stroll down stairs and buy. Just take note of what noy says.

Noy : They say eat lots of egg white like 4-8 hard boiled, soft boiled or fried and also drink protein drink.

Koirc : Maybe uterus is expanding? A lot of sisters Bfp with cramps.

I'm into my 2 ww now - so presume I can still continue with my red date longan drink, immunocal and egg whites still need to eat? I've got no Ohss symptom. Every ing feels normal just little bloated.

I got my pessaries today so must use panty liner right? I try to rest an Hr after insertion.

Koirc, the clinic asked me to provide morning first urine sample and bring down for test. For FET, juz use urine sample to test pregnancy only?

Good luck to your test on 7 Sep too. I'm starting to dread knowing...

Jialat, i got no cramps...

Thxs ladies for ur suggestion. Only lunch I got prob only. Dinner I can get my mum or in law to cook n get my hb to bring bk. Maybe will jus go down to buy, take as a walk. I'll be careful. If nt I take cereal, bread, steam some bun. Maybe can sit dw n cook some soup, will c hw. Cos tmr is ET le hence no time to arrange caterer. Will hv to xin ku my hb n get him to come hm n buy me lunch maybe.

Tanny, bloated is gd!

Amelia, without symptoms still can bfp, try not to think too much. I'm trying to relax myself too cos with good grade embryo is not a guarantee too. Only god can bless.

Hi Starting my IVf soon with SGH. Didn't really understand the nurse. Says injection 2 weeks then embryo transfer. Is this normal? Scheduled to do a procedure this week. Insert sth up there to see where to put embryo later. Did you all do this too?

Hi Sophia, no I haven't. Doctor said HPT usually cannot detect early pregnancy. True?

Amelia, I'm not sure cos I was told I will do a blood test just like I did for fresh IVF. Don't think too much about the cramp. I think different people will have different experience.

Usagi, I do my IVF with SGH too. Are you on short cycle?

Hi Tanny, thanks for your advice... I did check with the nurse on the egg white, but she said is not helpful for my case. The egg white is more for those doing "egg" collection.

FaithBB, if raining, then careful on the wet floor as well... cause nowadays tiles used at HDB area is slippery when wet.

Koirc, I don't know. I will ask the nurse this week when i do the procedure. Did you do the procedure b4? She says I need to do coz i nvr do IUI b4.

How to tell short or long?

amelia : no worries. i rem some sists bfp with no symptoms at all - jus a few months back.

faithbb : prior to my ET i bought one of these vacuum cooker. so morning can just throw in some grains, put some fish slices, ginger and boil it. put in the cooker and once left 3 hrs, its all cooked to porridge can eat! either my hb do it before he go to work, else i can do it thereafter continue to nap or watch tv. no need to watch fire. its called shuttlechef (thermos cooker).

my bloatedness is v small. only felt my tummy rounder. i think since im on hl, i think i feel like going back to my mom's place to stay for the day eat lunch and dinner there and at night come home.

i put the pessaries since 4pm today, until now there is no leakage leh.. is it normal?

usagi : sounds like good to me. means they want to do a trial first, like to figure out how deep, how/ where to mouvere/move?

today i did my ET and dr loh says mine is a difficult case - like a maze. i think some ladies uterus is easy to find especially with a full bladder. your trial sounds good to me leh.. so that the dr on that actual ET can do it more smoothly for you? like me - i took almost half an hour. my embby got to bring in and out of the room leh.

kkh dun hv this service prior to ET i guess?

koirc : how many days are you now? they say can test from day 14 onwards/

Usagi, yes I did that before my fresh IVF. It's called trial cannulation. Hmm... I don't really know how the decide to put someone on long or short cycle. I was on long cycle and had to do self-injection for about a month. First 2 wks stimulation, then suppression.

Tanny, you count day of ET as D1 right? I'm D12 now. D14 which is this Wed will be my pregnancy blood test.

Hi koirc, when I had my chemical pregnancy in may, the hpt had a faint line. This time nothing

KK makes us go back for blood test 17 days after ET. If I didn't remember wrongly, they treat ET as day 2.

I dun like oats! Or rather bb dun like! I used to love chilli.. Now can't take either, take already will regret! Heart burn! :p

I dun like oats too! But after eating it for 3 months, my bad cholesterol level came down significantly. So I guess it must be good. Try eating it with honey, think it will taste better.

Found this online :

You might be pregnant if you're having symptoms that keep getting stronger such as:

Tenderness in the breasts
Fatigue
Frequent urination
A general feeling of "something different"
A sensitivity to scents
Headaches
Note that morning sickness frequently starts only in the 5th or 6th week of pregnancy!

You might be pregnant even if:

You don't have any symptoms
You feel like you're getting your period (though strong cramping is usually not indicative of pregnancy)
In the meantime:

Plan fun things to do
Enjoy the fantasy that you might be pregnant
Take good care of yourself -- eat healthy, drink enough water, sleep well

TTC with fertility treatments:
Since you'll know the exact day of your treatment, you can test 14 days later. Be careful not to test too early, since medication containing Human Chorionic Gonadotropin (hCG) can give a false positive if it is still not out of your system. These medicines include Novarel, Profasi, and Pregnyl. Make sure to ask your doctor how soon you can test! Usually after fertility treatments, the clinic will want you to perform a quantitative hCG test -- (blood test). It's a very good idea to test even if you have no pregnancy symptoms. Think of it as closure.

What about the 14 days *before* I can test?

It's rare to have any symptoms until at least a week after ovulation or embryo transfer.

If you're taking progesterone, it can mimic pregnancy symptoms or it can also make you feel like you're period is on its way.

This is for 3 day transfer.

1dpt (1 day past transfer).....embryo is growing and developing
2dpt... Embryo is now a blastocyst
3dpt....Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
4dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
5dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
6dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
7dpt.. Morula is completely inmplanted in the lining and has placenta cells & fetal cells
8dpt...Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
9dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
10dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
11dpt...HCG levels are now high enough to be immediately detected on HPT

Morn gals,
Tomo I am doing ER. I went for my last scan(2nd) yest to see hw big my follicle hv grow, it was amazed that within 3 days my folic can grow from 12mm(biggest among all) to 20mm. Doc say I am abit dangerous cos I hv alot of folic (total 28).

Can someone advise me wa I should eat and do after my ER? Wa do I expect during ER? Pls advise.

fatefully - drink immunocal 3 to 4 times a day & take lotsa protein. if u experience cramps after ER, take panadol. I have a total of 38 follicles during my ER last year & 32 were matured

Hi fatefully!

That was fast!

All the best to your ER tomorrow. I hear, in addition to eggwhites, must drink loads of isotonic drink to combat dehydration. I am sure many sistas here have more advice.

I got my second scan yesterday BUT the eggs are still small and I have only 10 follicles. Sigh. I am the oppposite.

Blessings : r u on short protocol? I hv also only 8 matured follicles! Kimmy she has about the same but she put in 2 - still she got pregnant! No worries ok! I hope I Bfp like her too. Dr says they look for quality embroyo not quantity.. Too many but no quality also no use. Too many follicles may increase risk of Ohss.

Faithfully : That is a lot! Time pass so fast - now it's r ER time! Not too long ago I also asked about ER andSa few kind sisters responded. U can scroll back to read.. R u on long protocol? It all happened v fast for me from 8am to 9am I was awake with slight cramp only.

Sisters, juz came back from my urine hcg test. Its negative despite doing it twice. Still waiting for the phone call for my bt results but not optimistic. I tink i hv lost the battle tis time round.

As i hv 3 snowbabies left (1xgr1, 2xgr2), was told i can proceed wt nx round of FET immediately after AF report.

If FET, hopefully can make it to ET before 1 OCT so got chance to transfer all 3 otherwise can only transfer 2 after 1 OCT.

Still considering whether to proceed wt FET or start a fresh cycle coz if this batch of embbies quality no good, nx round of FET might still turn out to be the same outcome.

Then again, been tinking about wat Hazel said about each and every embryo, no matter wat grade, is a life form and deserves a chance at survival. DH and I tend to agree wt tat too.

Cost is also another factor.

In a dilemma...

Wat do you sisters tink?

Hi Vyvy!

How are you?! yes I have another scan (3rd one) tomorrow to see how much they have grown. Hopefully ER this Sat or next Monday since they are growing at a slow pace. Today is Day 11 from Puregon and Menopur already and follicles biggest at 13mm. so i am now eating 8 eggwhites and a lot of meat!

Hi Tanny,

I am not sure what long or short protoccols are. I think mine is long then. Today is day 27 of lucrin and day 11 of puregon+menopur. how are you feeling today? oh did you retrieve 8 eggs and all matured? You are right - quality matters!

Actually my concern is my uterus cos my lining is on the thin side and i have poor blood circulation. hubbies sperms are fine. i really pray i can succeed and actually carry baby to full term.

Amelia, a sister from here previously, did one fresh cycle n 2-3 FETs, all not successful. She still had 3 forzen embyros but She was like u, wan to start another fresh cycle but the gynae said finished the frozen ones first. Gradings n doesn't really matter. Indeed, she was successful! The last 3 embyro al survived thaw n she now has a pair of lovely triplets.

My close gf has many frozen eggs, at least 8-10. She succeeded in her first fresh cycle when she transferred 3. Wanted no 2. But all her forzen can't make it after thawing. She did 2nd fresh cycle, succeeded with no 2 by transferring 3. Same thing, another 8-10 frozen embyro again which dun make it after thawing! She wanted no 3! Did 3rd fresh cycle.. This time she just wanted one more so transfer 2 but God grants her a pair of twins! so now she has 4 children! Third fresh cycle yields even more frozen embyro.. Now she dunno how.. Throw away is cruel though she knows her frozen embyro most likely can't make it during thawing.. Dr asked her to donate her embyros. But she dun wan.. Now she is in a fix.

We will nv know the outcome of FET until we try.. U can hv 2 extreme above..

Amelia, you can buy organic products in Giant, NTUC Finest, bigger format Cold Storage. We like to eat and buy things from this organic restaurant called Living Greens. It's address is 325 Beach Road. In fact, we are having lunch at Living Greens now before our 5TH month detailed scan at KK. My babies, see u guys later....

Hi all, i m new here, glad to find this active thread for IVF support, hope everyone doing fine.. Btw, i will b doing my 1st IVF end of sept, very excited & scared, don't know what to expect or do, can anyone advise? I am on long protocol, still waiting for my menses to come this month while injecting Lucrin.. Anyone doing same process? Thanks!

Hi Amelia,
Sorry to hear abt the news... Dun gv up ok?

Btw, i checked with kkivf, apparently the "2 embryos" ET will onlh take effect 24 Oct.. Not 1 Oct.. Hope that helps.. I'm currently in my 2ww for my FET.. so If this time round not successful, will try to beat tye deadline too..

Just did my et. Officially in 2ww already. But keep wondering if my progesterone support is enuf. My dr said more then enuf but at the back of my mind, keep thing that my body doesn't absorb the progesterone well.

Am taking dup 1 tablet twice a day
Crinone once a day

Is this similar to your support?

BBB, i'm having my 1st scan D8 of Puregon on 8/9. I'm also taking 8 egg whites a day currently.

Heard from the sistas here that red bean soup can help thicken the lining. Maybe can try? During the scan, do they actually tell you the thickness of the lining and the no. of follicles?

Hi VyVy,

Yes during my first scan, they first read out the lining thickness and then the size of each follicle on left and right of uterus. After that, go to waiting area and wait for your turn for doctor's review. Then there were 2 doctors and 1 nurse in the consultation room telling me my egg status and what I need to do next - top up or continue the injections and then which day to scan again. Hope this helps!

Good luck!!!

Hi VyVy, just wondering does protein bar has the same effect as egg whites? Heard fm a gf she was taking protein bar cos of allergy to egg. During my scan previously (I have done 3 IUI - all failed), my gynae always tell me the no. of follicles & how big they are but as for the thickness of lining,normally he will mention it's thick enough or still thin,if still thin,he will give some pills for me to consume in order to thicken it before doing IUI..Think for this process, it's the same as in IUI & IVF

I have made an appointment with Dr SF Loh in early Oct at Clinic D. It's my first appointment with him for IVF. For those under Dr SF Loh, do you usually see him at Clinic D or the Private Suite? I used to visit TPS when I was expecting #1. Is Clinic D specially for IVF or is it for anyone? Is the waiting time at Clinic D very long? If so, I was thinking of paying a premium to visit Dr SF Loh at TPS to save on waiting time?

Please advise. Thanks!

Vyvy : Did u try acpuncture? I did IUI last year and my lining was only 6-7mm. This time for my IVF its 12mm. I did acpuncture intensively for 5 days before ER and once a week for 2 months before I start on IVF. Plus I eat EW, Immunocal and Chicken essence daily. For my IUI, I did nothing extra.. din find out about this forum yet.

Whitetiger : Had my ET on Mon. I'm prescribed with 6 Utrogestan capsules vaginally daily. That's all. No need to take anything orally.
Heee..I also wondering if I have enough support.

Blessings : Yours is long protocol. I don't need lurcin. My whole IVF process only had about 9 puregon injections before I went to ER (that's short protocol) - no need suppression stage.

Amelia : Go for the FET. Which hospital are you from? As many says, not all 3 embryos may survive the thaw. I'm also going for 3 thaws if this round does not get through.

Hello heartbeats,

I am with Dr. Yu!
What first consultation are you referring to? So far all the MCs I got are issued under SGH. It doesn't say CARE on the MCs.

kanelmo : I was told by KKH that TPS is only for those already pregnant, not those those TTC. I guess after we succeed at Clinic D in being pregnant, then can switch to TPS.

Amelia, sorry to hear that. Don't give up! I'm sure with our determination and perserverance, we will be mummies one day! *hugs*