Hi sunstilshines,
My bt is tmr. Care nurse told me to use bb wipes to clean after insert crinone. But somehow the discharge makes the area moist n itch me terribly once in awhile during 2ww.
The watery discharge only starts on mon which I tried to monitor, is colorless most of the time. Did see a bit fade yellowish sometimes but wonder my eyes playing me out or not..

hi bbb, i think the session with the medical social worker is optional.. me and dh didn't book the appt at all

Hi, Ron / Hope283/ BBB / VyVy / Heartbeats / Fatefully / Sophia / BNB / Koirc / JoynFaith / Chocolate Soh / Sunbelle,

thank you very much for the well wishes... & wishing we all can achieve our dreams in becoming mummies real real real soon...

Hope283 >> I purchase my red dates, wollberry & logans @ the wholesale area @ Bugis market

BNB >> All the very best for ET tmr.. Jiayou and have a good rest off work during 2WW

Koirc >> Yes, I do agree that natural FET is more @ ease for me too & not so kan cheong.. perhaps not the 1st time like fresh and not so much medications bah... :)

Sunbelle >> Yes, I m with KKH, Dr. Loh
frankly, FET is not as stressful as fresh, so most sisters can handle going back to work, say 2nd week of 2ww (easier to pass time so tt the wait for BT is more bearable).. but it is entirely ur choice.. if u tink tt u needed the rest or tt ur office like war zone (like mine.. hahaha), then by all means, take leave for the full 2ww & rest..

JoynFaith >> I m on natural FeT @ KKIVF - procedures as follow ==> call KKH on day 1 of menses.. day 10 of menses start scanning & opk.. Opk daily.. Repeat scan every 2 or 3 days apart or whn opk shws positive.. Et 3 days aft o day.. BT ard 17 days later.. I was prescribed asprins for the recent FET. other than tat & progestrone inserts aft ET, no med or jabs....
medicated FET is different.. & I m not able to advise as I m not on medicated FET...

For other sisters as well, dos and donts >>
During my fresh, I followed quite closely all the dos & donts tt I hv learnt fr other sisters..
no cold food/ drinks, no spicy food, no caffein (including hot chooc), chic essemce, red dates drinks, brazil nuts, socks to zz etc... yet I failed my fresh...
come my FET, I decided to taKe things easier (oso cos I hv seen some sisters who did not restrict themselves as much, ate papaya, rojak etc, hv a happy attitude & BFP)... I hv learnt tt state of mind is more powerful than any other dos and donts..
so I didnt restrict as much, took chilli, hot chococate, went out, had hotel buffet, so long as I m happie.. but note that moderation is the key (as we oso do not wish to end up w LS too)...
so, wat I m trying to say is tt... I believed tt the key to BPF is more mental than physical.. though the saying is old, it is superbly true ==> rest, relax & keeping postive is the key to BFP..
& wat works for me oso is tt.. I hv made frens (makan sessions while cycling) with some of the sisters here... trust me.. tis reali helps to make tis journey easier (esp. since we hv shared some of our darkest fears & worries here)... we hv been advising each other, encourgaging each other via watsapp etc..

I hope my post is not too long & irritating to some sisters... Jiayou & babydusts to all..

Supposed to continue accup day after my ER with dr zou. Wondering if it is same no of needles at same place? Or more needles? Getting myself prepped up cos needles make me nervous. Any sisters seeing dr zou after er?

Fatefully: I also din experience any belatedness except I noticed my weight changed increase by 500g and tummy increase by 7th within a day. Measured on mon night vs Thur morning. Looks like Bloat a little until I dunno...

Oh y I was wondering if I needto do Acpuncture after ER and after ET too.

Thanks Sophia!

No wonder I had this funny feeling that I forget to do something for the last 1 week! LOL Until I took out the IVF instruction list to read again last night.

In terms of diet, i broke some rules already - ate spicy food and drank barley ! oh well.

Hi ladies, can anyone let me know what the ivf procedure entails? I did soiui twice this year but bfn... So sian. Thinking if I should procede on with ivf but I am scared...

Hi BBB,

Me too had some chilli and warm barley too... but i eating moderate is ok i guess. I also not intend to find the medical social worker, also dont kw wa to tell her now..

Blessings > social worker - I also din make apptm to go... Ahhh forgot until it's now ER. Believe its up to individual I think, the nurse says u can make an apptm if u have any concerns like financing issue etc.

Thanks queenie for the do and dont. Time pass so fast daily that I haven't got down to compiling the list!

i oso yielded to the ice cream temptation
can't help it when there's a tub of b&j in front of me lah.. dh went tsk tsk all the time tho..

Me too tend to forget thing even it like a spilt sec thing...

Tomo is my 1st scan after D7 of puregon jab.. what do I expect, like the nurse will call me regarding hw big or how many my embbies is? Or will tell me straight away. Any additional med?

Chrisl, do you have any frozen embryos left? Is your next procedure SOIUI?

JoynFaith, dont eat me cos I still want to fulfill my baby dream. Haha.
I am with KKH and SF Loh too. Next plan should be FET bah. For FET, do we need to queue like the first time when we had our IVF queue? Have you decided to go for natural FET or medicated FET? Is this decided by SF Loh or we can decide?

Thanks a lot, Queenie for your informative post. I definitely don't find it longwinded or irritating. Believe it will greatly benefit many of the gals here.

Queenie- read yr pm liao.
This round I really feel horrible.
Hope all these symptoms will pay off & bfp.
Et already, resting here for 2 hours.

hi all.. i have been reading the forums since my first ivf. i am on my 2nd ivf and in the final few days of the 2ww. i have been an emotional reck for the last 2-3 days. i wud pick a fight with dh and cry for no apparant reason. anyone experiencing or had similar experience b4?

Went care this morning with urine test on the spot, it was a fade line so still Ve to wait for bt test result this afternoon then can cfm positive or not.. Cross finger n pray hard for it..

hi just faith, yes, bt on 8 sep.. u? scared of the result.. cos on progynova, dun think will bleed even if it's not successful.. wan to test with hpt, is it too early? it's dpt11 today..

Tanny, take egg white helps to reduce bloatedness. Only took 2 a day until the last scan and the nurse told me to up my egg white to 6-8 to minimize bloat. Dr zou also told me to quickly up it and it helped!

Sophia, guess I am too occupied with my #1 to think of the results. I only have time to think of results when my girl is into deep sleep at night. Do you have any symptoms? Since FET, I don't expect to feel bloatedness. But somehow, I feel tummy bloated these few days. Keep farting. Think it is due to the inserts at rectrum. But I felt mild cramps last night. Felt like AF reporting. I checked my last year's posts, I tested around Day 13 with those cheap HPT kits, then I will test with clearblue HPT every morning after that.. LOL. Aiyo.. now typing this to u, I feel kan cheong liao.

Hi just faith, me worse.. First few days after the inserts, got mild diarrhea.. Bought a few cheap hpt bought from website, tested on dpt8.. think too early, so -ve result.. I think I'm too kan cheong (^_^*)

Dollygal ~ Excited for you!!! baby dusts!!!

All ~When is the time to take egg whites? before ER or after? or?

Chocolate~ no i've to most probably start another fresh round of stimulation, cos no frozen ones. Don't think it's SOIUI ... should be ICSI cos my hb swimmers are not good

thanks Queenie for your sharing
and CONGRATS on your BFP!! ;)

Julianna maybe it's the hormones acting up? i've not experienced that..

Help! I'm suppose to start my Puregon jabs tonight. Today is D18 of Lucrin and D9 of my menses, but still I'm having brown discharge like spotting. Does anyone experienced this?

Hi ladies here, is it better to insert the pessory via viginal or rectal?
Cos the nurse jus say both ways the same? Any advice? Or which way is less messy?
Thxs!

Hi All, I am new to the forum. Have just started my IVF cycle and on D9 of Suprefact. waiting for AF to come before i start on Puregon. I got a major concern. If my DH's SA is bad, 5M/ml, 40% motility and 0% morphology, do you think we are still able to proceed with IVF ICSI?

White tiger: I eat about ten Ew daily from my first injection till now.

Anyone done Acpuncture after ET? Anyone try Dr Jin at Raffles Medical ? Can share your experience and where she pokes?

hi faithbb, the pharmacist at kk said that absorption better at rectal..

probable side effects for rectal could be diarrhea, vaginal could be infection.. i chose the former

Thxs Sophia, think I will choose the former too cos ever encounter infection bef n is terrible.
Y is it that we hv to insert prior to ET?

Sad to say .. The hcg level is only 3.5 so consider -Ve..

So tired as this is 3rd round. Will discuss w dh to go for holiday first if we decide to try again..

Enigmaysl - technically still can, as there are still active sperms, but embryologist will have to search hard to find best sperms for injection & maximize fertilization chance. There is still a chance they can't find enough suitable ones if morph is quite serious.

Have you spoken to clinic if dh needs to freeze sperm as backup? Did your dh do more than 1 SA? Could it be just a bad "batch"? Have you spoken to your doctor after receiving the SA results? You may want to do so before you start stims.

hope you get some answers to soothe any worries.

Faithbb, think to build up the progesterone level in our body ba..

Dollygal, take a good break and try again. Do u have anymore snowbabies left?

Nope I dun have . This fresh cycle where I was on menopur, I m surprised only 12 retrieve, 7 fertilised but end up only 3 survived thawing. It was only 6-4 cells when Et..
Care nurse said they were all vy hopeful on my case this round as I dun need any further medication like last 2 cycle but result was disappointing ...

Hi Bbb
Hurray. U r officially pregnant now... Rest well for ur 2ww n u will bfp after 2wks...k... All the best...

Congrat queenie, i remember u too... Glad to know u hv high hcg, shd hv multiples bb in u... Rest well...

Hi sophia n just faith
All the best to ur coming bt too...;)

Hugz to all who just fail.. We will succed one day soon...lets jiayou...

Hi sunstillshines

I only just start lurcin jab for about a week. My last IVF cycle, I also didn't take cardiprin.

May I check when do we start taking basil nuts?

lilian - just to give u some words of encouragement. I started my fresh cycle last Aug with CARE, like u I was very fearful cos I have 2 failed so-iui. I was not ready to start my fresh & say start next mth. my husband know my next mth will never come so help me jump start the cycle. my confidence level with them were non-existence. during stimulation stage at day 5 I was over stimulated, scan show I had more than 25 embryos! Angela immediately lowered my dosage of gonal-f & I went back for scan every alternate days. it was very stressful but I had to keep calm

during the first week of 2ww I felt normal, I was so bored at home that I beg my husband to let me go back to work! OHSS kick in during the 2nd weeks, it was so bad that I felt I was dying!! all the pain was worth it as the result was BFP & I have delivered to my precious princess 2 mths ago

I din take a lot of supplement & never go for any tcm. dun lose hope

KKH give me Azithromycin 250mg 4 tablets. Its antibotics.The nurse says I eat it after ER. Correct hor? So do I need to bring it to ER tomorrow?

When do we eat the green antibotics? My HB has taken his. I have not been prescribed yet.

Is it really for ER cannot drink any water? VVV thirsty how? Can sip one drop of water / or wet the throat?

My hubby also had weak spermy.. A few things he did b4 we started on the ivf cycle.

1) acupuncture n TCM
2) taking zinc ( this really makes a difference to the quantity)
3) honey, with red dates ( if anyone is keen I will look for the recipe again

And when we started with cycling, doc is very pleased wif his results n not mine ( when all along the one who has more issues wif gynae is him)

Queenie, thanks for the information on natural FET. Are you seeing Dr Zou as well? She mentions a success case similar to your story.

Chrisl, my diet is determined by myself and plus advise from TCM doc to avoid cold drinks/ cooling stuff and hot (chilli) food. Keke... I didn't follow strictly. Instead I took the hot food in moderation. The other day, I took a small bowl of chestnut dessert since after taking TCM medicine, my body felt heaty. Inside my mouth going to have ulcer and a few pimples started to come out so better to cool it down before it gets worsen. To me, take the avoid food when in need and in moderation if they will make you happy and resolve your issue.

Chocolate, Dr said can do 2 months later and I can postphone if I want to so as long KKIVF Centre knows you are going to do FET. You will be briefed by the nurse when you pass the referral letter written by Dr after you see him. He suggested me to do medicated FET so you can discuss with him which method suits you. I think it's easier for them to control the timing and I don't need to go down so frequent. I did ask the nurse why can't do natural and she said patient will need to come back to check the lining very frequent and also tough to catch the ovulation. Since I only have 2 snowbabies left, I will head for medicated FET since the medicine can control my lining better although my TCM suggested me to go for natural FET to be able to know whether my body was tuned back or become stronger by then. You can read the post by Queenie122009 on natural FET posted on 1st Sep 2011 at 1.20am.

Just Faith, is it though to do the insert at rectrum? Need to stay on bed for certain time after insert? How many times need to do the insert? Are you on medicated FET?

Tanny, no food and water on ER. You can wet your lips with water if you are really thirsty. You can call up your hospital to check further.

Tanny, I'm not sure on Azithromycin. I was prescribed with Doxycycline (also taken by DH beforehand) and was told by nurse to start taking in the evening on ER day. If sleep through until night, then can start taking on the next morning. The nurse will brief on the details before you leave the day ward after you have waken up from your sedation. All the best in your ER. : )

hopeful78 Yes please! would like to have the recipe for that honey drink..cos i love honey!! Thanks in advance

joy&faith when are you starting your FET?

Thanks joynfaith! Ya Loh I was wondering why I was given doxyclcyline. My hb was given that some time ago and for this need to avoid milk. The nurse at room 4 (white hair) say I will be given later. Then now they only gave me this azithromycin. Scared they give me wrongly. I bring it to ER and ask them. V kan Cheong can't sleep well. My first time to operating room! Heeee.... Mixed feelings: as well as look forward to but hope it come later! Funny right.

JoynFaith,

Regarding the insert, the pharmacist suggested that aft insert, I should lie on the bed and rest. So that it can b absorbed by the body. I insert twice a day. Once in morning and one at night. I started two days before my ET. Hope this info helps. As I m on medicated FET.

Hi morning gals,
I am at KK nw wait g for scan... So scared and gan cheong and worried too. Not sure I hv embbies or not... If hv size is ok or not...

BNB - enjoy your 2ww!

Koirc - hi, how r you doing, this is week2 of 2ww, ya?

Dollygal- sorry to hear this 3rd try didn't work. do you have any frozen from this cycle? did this fresh cycle quality improve from previous fresh?