Congrats Queenie! Any tips? I just did natural FET too! Somehow this time I am more at ease than the first time. Not so kan cheong too.

Just trying to make sure I eat well.

Tanny, don't take it in heart and take it easy. Your DH is being kind and concern to inform his mom to cook suitable food for you. If nothing is meant to be done, don't do and follow the flow. Keep your stress level as low as possible. All the best in your ER. BTW, I've checked with my TCM dr and room temp water is fine to drink and strictly no cold water such as ice water/ cold can drinks to prevent cold womb that is not suitable for embryo growth.

Ron, Good on your scan.

Ziah, Sorry on your bfn. Big Hugs! Take your time to overcome the fact and life still go on.

Chrisl, sorry about your test. Don't give up and keep the ball rolling. If you think it's superstition, then it will be. If you think it's not, then it won't be. Take example on western people don't think as complicated as chinese do.

Queenie, congratulations on your BFP.

Queenie and Koirc, what's natural FET? What procedure does it involve? Any medication to take before FET?

Ziah and Chrisl, sorry to hear about the news. I am still having on and off cramps similar to menstrual cramps. Also, i m feeling hot and cold very often. Though i nvr measure my bbt, i can feel that my temp is low so I guess mine is likely to be a bfn too. If it really comes true, we can only accept the fact that it is not fated to be this time round.
Since we have already started on the ivf route which I think is the last resort, we can only perservere on and hope for a bfp to be granted to us eventually. I believe with determination, our wish will be granted one day. Let's continue to eat healthy, stop all cold and liang drinks and do whatever we can to achieve this dream.
Queenie, congrats on ur Bfp and wishing u a healthy 9 months ahead!

I m starting to have more Watery discharge today.
Kind of worry When I feel the flow is out. Will rush to toilet n check wat Color it is

BBB, the nurse from KK do the scanning for you? Not the doctor?

Hope, How long will you be on progynova? I will be taking it until 8 Sept. Hopefully the lining will grow to the optimum thickness for FET...

Sophia, envy you leh... your mil still boil the red dates with wolfberry drink for you! Are you drinking it everyday now? Are you in your 2ww already?

Fatefully, how many days are you now in your 2ww?

ConGrats Queenie! Are u with KKH also huh? can u share the FET process huh? Do we need to be on leave for 2 weeks?

Hi Ziah, Dun lose hope. Chrisz, dun give up. Go do all your fav things n u will rebound back. Went karaoke today, brought parents to nice dinner, went n bump into opening ceremony of the mooncake lantern festival at Clarke quay.then to soak in the busy n happy atmosphere of gelling seral.
there are many things for us to do. I have been telling myself not to lose heart n one day i will definitely have a healthy baby.

All the best for those sisters in 2WW. Yeah now thinking of how to better invest money haha so that next time when baby comes, money not a problem Liao. haha my hubby working very hard to show viewings to clients hoping to give baby a good life in future.

hi sunstillshines, she normally wakes up much earlier than me, so she will put all the stuffs (must wash first hor) in the electric thermal pot so that I can drink it when i wake up

she sometimes also drinks a small cup herself.. she's not bad lah.. takes care of my meals during this 2ww..

Chrisl, I had spotting in the middle of the night and just saw red blood just now. I guess result will be bfn too. Strangely, I am on utrogestan inserts and duphaston tablets but my menses seem to be following my natural cycle and came one day earlier in fact.
Can ladies who had gone through FET share details of the process like the type of medication/jabs, duration and cost etc?
Don't know what seem to have gone wrong in this cycle. Transferred one Grade 3 and one Grade 4 embryo and Dr Loh even commented my lining very good but why can't one just implant? So disappointed but at this moment, can only look forward to how to improve on the next cycle.

Thx Sophia.

Sunshine- I started progynova yestdy, first five days 2 per day and next five days 3 per day. And I hv to go for scan on 8th sep. Is it the same for u? Iam taking Aspirin and conceive well gold aswell.

Called chew eggs company and they told me that their eggs with Organic selenium is not truly organic. She says no such organic eggs in singapore. It's only partly organic because the chicken feed is using organic stuff. guess this means as best organic
anyway I felt the ew taste different from the normal eggs be it half boiled, or fried.

Chocolate : Sorry to hear that. Like what they say maybe it's good to know now than later. Take this time to tiao the body. I'm also v scared of the results - my ER coming soon.

Thanks ladies for all your kind words..im feeling tad better today after crying yesterday..haha im such a cry baby ;P MIL came by and she hugged me and teared a little too ... she said she has been hoping for good news..but i guess it happens for a reason ..

Well anyway, im not giving up..im trying again to eat well, rest well even more this time round and as i have been keeping a 'food diary' on most of the 1st cycle's days so im trying to see places i can improve on..

Ziah Cheer up gal! Which cycle were you at? 1st? 2nd? ICSI or??

Chocolate don't lose hope! Have you taken the BT? or HPT? Are you also at your 1st cycle or? I have the same symptoms as you had..i was warm and cold but mostly warm..then, breast feeling strange..i almost thought it was preggy symptoms! Well anyway, take this chance to recover and do you have any good frozen embryos? IF so can cut short the next cycle..for me no choice, have to start a new one..

I'll ask the doc on my next appointment about why the embryos didn't stick accordingly..cos everything's seemed good..so im kinda puzzled..

all the rest enjoy your PH today! This week is 'shorter' hehe ;) And H&M is opening soon! = more shopping therapy haha

Chrisl, ur menses confirmed came already?

My bleeding is on and off. Saw a streak of stretchy red discharge just now and most of the bleeding is towards brown and sometimes towards fresh red. Despite this, I am in a self denial stage and pinning some hopes that my hpt will be positive tomorrow morning. Deep in, I have a feeling that it will be negative though. Still continuing my inserts and oral duphaston. Might call the hospital to request for an early blood test cos i do not want to suffer this torturous wait till next Mon.
I still have 3 frozen embryos but they are of average quality. Not sure whether they will survive the thaw.
Will you be staying permanently in Norway? You seem to be so updated about the happenings here.

Yes chocolate my AF came already..im still bleeding..yesterday i tested Hpt and got negative results..
so i took it as a real bfn but hey as you have not tested yet so it's not really confirmed yet..there's a chance right? you might want to call cos the wait is torturous i agree!

Yes cos i relocated here 4 years ago after my marriage. But Singapore is still very much my home and my roots are still there..i go online everyday reading the news and also calling my folks mostly everyday on phone too..someday i wish i can go back cos i miss the convenience of everything so in distance

Ask you ladies here..how much you ladies pay for the IVF treatment? Inclusive of medication and doc fees etc..What is the procedure in getting an ivf? Just go straight to the clinic/hospital or go polyclinic to get referral? or thru GP?

Chrisl, I tested with hpt last nite and again this morning. Both results negative. The strange thing is my menses is not here full force yet as in it's not those watery type which will stain pad. Will see it only when wipe but it's bright red with abit of clots (sorry if tmi). Called KK and was asked to go down immediately so that they can assess my condition.

For my ivf, don't know the cost yet. Initially I got a referral letter from polyclinic to refer me to KK then subsequently changed gynae to my current gynae and asked for an ivf date from him.

Hi Sunstillshines

that was my first blood test n scan on day 16 of lucrin n yes the nurse did a vaginal scan with another doctor (i think she is la cos she was in normal clothes) recording the details. Very fast n they seem so well trained.

Ron- thanks
Just recieved call from embrologist, ET tomorrow, 7 fertilized.
So happy will have the embbies in me tomorrow.
This round after ER, so horrible feeling. Pain & sore at lower abdominal & super bloated. Think becos 19 occytes retrieve bah.

BNB - Nice, hope they guai-guai and grow swee-swee when you see them again. Now can just relax & monitor your bloating, ya. Lots of water

Bluebear, good luck in ur ET tmr.
Tanny, how was ur ER?
Just had my bhcg blood test this morning. Anxious for the result although am not pinning much hopes due to bleeding.

Hope283, yes. My scan will be on 8sept. Hv been on progynova 1 tab last 4 days. Today will start 2 tabs for 5days n 3 tabs every day after. R u with care?.

Chocolate : ER due on Friday. Tonight going for HCG inject.
Wish u all the best- Bfp !

Wonder should I buy pregnancy test kit now? Is 1 or 3 better? When should we start to test? From which day? Watsons got promo for house brand buy 2 get 1 free..

Hi Sunshine, Iam with KKh, under S.F.Loh. Looks like my protocol is slightly different as I ws asked to take 2 progynova tab right from day 4 of menses.

My gf told me she has lots of watery discharge when she had eaten lots of fish soup. I wonder is mine same case as hers.. I did take fish soup for few days last week n black chicken soup plus Longan & red dates drink..
Dun knw wat to expect for tmr bt..

Bluenosebear : good luck! Sticky sticky n nice nice!

Chocolate : good luck! When will BT result be out?

My biggest follicle already 18-19mm today. Like too big and by Friday maybe can't use already? Got abt 8 follicle more than 15mm. Dr on duty din say much leh..

Is it after ET the bloating will be v bad? So far I have no feeling at all. What happens at kkh during ER? After the operation we will sleep on the bed until we wake from the sedation? Then can go home? How long do we wake up? Nurse say 3 hrs? Our things like watch n attire put in a locker?

Hi all, it's a BFN. In a way, it's a relief to me ever since the bleeding yday. So scared of seeing red every time i go to the toilet. Now I wish my menses can come full force soon so that we can start all over again.
Can anyone share whether we can try naturally this month or do we have to rest for a few months?
Good luck to Tanny in ur ER and ur ET.
Dollygal, good luck in ur BT tmr. Sounds good that u hv a lot of watery discharge cos think a few gals in this thread who succeeded had lots of discharge before their BT.

Tanny - All the best in your ER and ET. IN KKIVF, you will be put on sedation and ER will be performed. Then, you will be wake from the sedation about 1-3 hrs depending on individual. During your sleep, you will be monitored on your heart beat rate and blood pressure. You will also be put on drip to prevent dehydration. When you are awake for a while, you will be given Milo to drink and continue to rest until you are ready to get up from bed and walk steadily to change back to your clothings (in a locker). You will be brief what medicine to take and following procedure before you go home.

Bluenosebear - All the best in your ET.

Chocolate - Sorry about your bfn. I can understand your feel since I've gone through it. You can TTC naturally this month. Some women conceive immediately but some might not ovulate.

Hi all I don't mean to intrude but I have excess Puregon 300IU/0.36 needles. Dunno what to do with them. Still hv ard 12 needles. Do u know if anyone wants? Pls pm me. Thanks!

Btw for those TTC, jia you!

Chocolate don't be discouraged! Jia you for the next round!

Those going for ET and ER and 2ww best of luck!!

kao_babydust2.gif

JoynFaith and Chrisl, thanks for your comforting words. Let's jia you together for the next round.
JoynFaith, when was ur BT? Have you started trying or are you planning FET next? Which hospital and gynae are you with?
Chrisl, what's ur next plan?

Am going to do research on FET and work on the next cycle.

Chocolate, i can't do much except to wait till this friday & give clinic a call then they'll advise further. I suppose they'll schedule for my 2nd cycle, starting with syneralla nasal spray, like abt 2 weeks before my next AF i think..then injection puregon on my 7th day of my next AF..

meanwhile im giving myself a treat..eating chocolate ice-cream! and a cuppa coffee hehehe

White tiger - after ER, session is same (preferably more frequent until ET) but if you don't feel too well or stressed being poked again, don't sweat it if you miss a session. Good luck!

Chocolate & chrisL - sorry to hear the bfn and glad you are both planning ahead. Take care.

hope283, I counted and I think I will be taking more Progynova than you and my protocol is longer also. Do you sweat a lot after taking Progynova? Are you also on Lucrin jab at the same time?

Are you also prescribed with Cardiprin? I don't have leh but I was informed that I can take it if I want to. Cardiprin can be purchased off the shelf at Guardian. I wonder should I take it or not?

ChrisL, it is good to have a break away from the IVF... good idea to give yourself a chocolate ice-cream and coffee.... wow... smell really great!

Anyone have idea whether can we take green beans soup. Cos my TCM Dr said straightly no liang teh n even barley is no no. Also no spicy food as well.

Hi Piglet02, no I am not with KKH. I am with TFC. That means you, Hope283 and myself will be having scan on the same day!

Are you on cardiprin too?

Chocolate, I feel like eating you up when I type your name because chocolate is one of my favourite. Yummy... Sigh, no chocolate at home now. No BT coming up but planning to start my FET this month. I'm with SF Low from KKH. How about yourself and what's your next plan?

Chrisl, it's nice to give yourself a treat after the hardwork. Ice-cream... wow... I miss them since I need to control my diet in preparing for FET.

Piglet02, green beans soup is cooling stuff. If you want to eat, take it moderately. My TCM Dr told me not to take cold drinks and hot (chilli) food too if TTC. That is to prevent coolness in our womb.

I am new to this forum
Start my IVF in Sep with KKH
Would like to know like the procedure, do & dont, things to look out etc

Hi BBB,
I used to hv a small tummy already even when I had food. So I dnt really see the odvious whether my tummy has become bloated or not. Only feel some cramps on and off.