pinpanter,

you bad influence leh, blur only started to work for a few weeks, then MC, sure bad impression one. She is still puking now, later she puke right infront of your bento, then see how you continue to enjoy eating :)

ya lor...not a good idea in case i puke in front of u gals...lagi malu.

yesterday had dinner with our church friends and i puke a bit at dinner table...so pai seh...luckily they all finish eating but feel so bad in case they also feel like puking.

yvonne, i also think so...beri disgusting...luckily only a bit and i was fully equipped...ms is normally bad at nite lor.

i will try not to go for makan pple for now cos in case put pple off.

nanz cannot make it today, asking about tmr? anyone on again for tmr, let me know, pinpanter, you on mc again tmr? i think you will not recover so fast and need to go back to the dr you see today and tell him tmr morning that you still not well and need another day MC??? your illness is quite serious, better rest for another day, wound has not heal yet, still bleeding.... not advisable to go back tmr for work.

pinpanter,

becos if you need to start to take pills or injection for it, it is within these few days as now you are having menses, you cannot just take injection or pills when on D14 you find that you cannot ovulate so you need to decide now if you are going to take the pills but if you are doing naturally, then just tell them that you take another go this mth again for natural, then they will arrange scanning on D12 or so lor.

blur... hmm they say i have irregulate menses... but to me if i cannot ovulate then waste 300 i also feel shoik rather then to infection again that make our body siao..

ya i know... so i am taking another chance... for natural.

anyway this is my 2nd cycle after my failure....in Oct... so going back next week for scan... hee this week must drink chinese medication liao

pinpanter,
guess if you want to start FET soon, then KKIVF will have to put you on artifical cos they are not sure you will O on your own the coming month. Unless you want to rest a few more monthsa and ensure that u do O on your own...I was on artificial for my 1st FET cos i cldn't O on my own too

ad,

sorry, didn't ask you becos not advisable and do not wanna tempt you, you better lie on the bed till your staining stop :)

blur,

swallow your puke, dun waste it, now you hardly eat so if you still puke out, then bb nothing to eat liao, so keep it down :)

Yvonne,
no need to ask me la..i now eat out throw out what...now an official merlion...can only eat sweet potatoes, grapes and cereal without throwing them out...like blur, i have no interest in food at all now....

pinpanter,
my 2nd FET that i started in oct is with KKIVF. The 1st one was with TMC. My gynae did a blood test for me and said that i cldn't O on my own, so had to do artificial lor. But this time, i O on my own, so did natural FET at KKIVF

nanz,

sorry about your dog again, I forgot that tmr i need to go KKH for consultation so can't make it for lunch, maybe we can re-arrange on thur or fri if you can?

I'm new to this website. I am going for ivf program in Feb next year. How should i prepare myself for it? I'm a PCOS. Will this increase my chance of having OHSS? What kind of pain will I be experiencing? I worried about the self injection also. Anyone can advise me?

Joan

hi joan,

welcome, basically nothing much to prepare for it, just as usual, your doctor will know how much dosage and to monitor you for OHSS, PCOS will have slightly more chance of getting OHSS but then again, I am sure your doctor will try his best to monitor for you. Pain is minimal, only the stress of waiting, and worrying of the result is difficult to handle but just remember that IVF program is like 30% success and not 100%, hope for the best, prepare for the worst of not being pregnant.

self injection seems to be terrible but once you know how to do it,it is not as bad as one thinks, most of us either do it ourselves or ask our hubby to help for those who dare not poke, so if you are really worry, ask your hb to go along when the nurse teaches you, at least he can learn too. alot of us here went thru not once but two or three IVF before they get pregnant and some still dun. You really need not worry about anything, the dr and nurses will always guide you along, dun even bother to remember the procedure, they will tell you when they need you to do something. so once your menses come in Feb, just call them and tell them, they will start to advise you what to do, just go step by step, anything you not too sure, ask the nurse or dr and of course you can come here to check with any one of us. Good luck. Eat healthy, lead a stressless lifestyle and avoid cold stuff, all those stuff your granny and mother tell you not to, avoid them, they are right.

Yvonne, Renee, Blur...

Really a million thanks this few weeks for listening to my troubles & sorrows....Hiaz...one blow after another..perhaps Heaven is putting me on a test...crying the whole day today..Losing my bb & doggie the feelings of saddness is different...somehow I mgmt to pick up the pieces again. For doggie, maybe kinda of mentally prepare liao..oni when just now back home feel a sense of emptiness again. The whole house is so quiet now..suddenly i am free again dun need to clear up the mess and no more feeding time...Hubby gotta go for late work at 10pm today, lucky my little boyfriend will be staying overnite with me. Then at least i dun feel so lonely....Yes time will heals...Thanks Girls...I really appreciate the mental support u all gave me.

Renee, BB,

Me just now bought the ingrediences for ABC soup. Boiling it now. So dun need put salt hor..sorry i forget again. But the smell is nice..I put onion, corn, potatoes, tomatoes, garlics, yellow beans and pork ribs...My supper tonite with my little boyfriend.

nanz,

i think thur is better cos just remember that BB got to do sono saline on fri.

BB, pinpanter, Renee,

how? lunch on thur?

nanz,

no need to put salt cos all the ingredient in already very sweet. btw, yellow beans got soak or not, no point just throw the dry one in and boil with the rest leh, you know that right?

Yvonne,

Thur ok for me. Can make it 11am or 12pm cos i have appt with KKH at 930am then can meet u all straight after tat if u all on.

Yvonne,

hahaha ur message came to late....me just wash the yellow beans and throw in liao. Guess, u have bet i throw in without soaking rite! Well, will take note the next time.

nanz,
i am okay, (only unless there is a meeting which come up last min) let's wait for the rest to reply :) we will confirm the time and place again tmr.

nanz,

btw, how long you gonna to cook that soup with the dry yellow bean, i bet your little bf is gonna have if for breakfast. ha ha ha else he might wonder how come my gf put pebbles into the soup :) next time, soak the yellow bean until it is soft, then boil the soup with the yellow bean, most of the time, I dun take the yellow bean, more for the soup base but some ppl take it lor or to save time, dun put the yellow bean, the rest of the ingredients are good enough. later when you spoon the soup, take the chunky ingredient and pork rib and soup, avoid the yellow bean lah. actually you should put in ingredient that is more difficult to cook first like potatoes but nevermind lah, after a few times, you will know what to do, meanwhile enjoy, just worry that your frightened your little bf away :)

Yvonne,

Me actually throw in all the ingredients at abt 830pm. I rmbr BB & Renee say boil for 2hrs..so think can drink at abt 1030pm. My little bf dun turn in early cos now holiday...so he will ZZZ abt 11am. Somemore he say wan to wait for my hubby home at ard 1am. (Dun think he can endure so late lah..cos now see he yawning liao...) Awy, he 5 yrs old tis yr.