hi Nanz,
You logged off from msn liao?/ Sorry, was really tied up just now...i'm ok to talk now, if you are still available

renee,

can you do me a favour by asking your future MIL (your twin bfs' mum) whether she read Glen Doman's books especially on how to teach your kid english or something like dat? and what's her comment on it? is it useful? wanted to start to teach my nephew words and seem like this glen doman's books or program are very popular with mummies.

Girls,

Finally i mgmt to sleep thru the nite....oni wake up once to wee wee...not like the last few nights..will wake up on and off....Yeah...i'm on the road to recovery...

Yvonne, tat day told u my bleed stop rite...then yesterday and today i start to have light bleed again...abit worry so called up the nurse..then again they told me as long as no pain and bleeding no clotting or is extreme heavy then shld be ok....Our body system really unpredicatable. But they told me when i go for my 1st fwl up, the dr will do a scan for me to check the lining and womb...now abit scare oso...jus hope my body now is recovering fine.

nanz,

dun worry, our body will alert us of anything that is wrong thru pain or any infection thru fever, nothing to worry about as the doctor will scan you anyway.

sometimes the staining and bleeding is due to the changes of hormones too, just like on and off we have staining in between periods. I also got bleeding after HSG too, it stop after a day of staining which is common but fresh bleeding for 5 days which is not common but i think that is due to the hormone changes and plus i did the HSG on day 13 which is a bit late for it, usually is latest D10 lor so i guess during the HSG, kind of affect the linning that is growing thicker and that's why bleed, making my chance for natural this mth to be very low liao :-(

yes, our body system is unpredicatable especially women's.

Yvonne,

Let fight the battle together...hope u, me, pinpanter, stacy & BB (hope nvr leave out anyone on tis thread) will get preggie soon....let's pray for each other.

Nanz,
Glad to know you can sleep through the nite liao...
what did you have for lunch? I went AMK for the veg lor mee...very shiok...but dun dare to put too much vinegar now...now eating yu tiao & butterfly

Ad,

Went jack place for lunch today. I have spring chicken and lobster soup then shop around tampines cnetral and after tat proceed to my mum place. She cook duck porridge for dinner and it was yummie...After dinner went home and help hb to do housework....SO boring hor..tat how i spend my sat!

Yvonne,
Have asked my future MIL abt Glenn Doman's book.... She said he had different types of teaching. Cards and books(Cant remember very well) she sold away the books already. She still have the cards an itend to sell too. She's not using it any more cos my boyfrens are attending shinshida course now. and she also said that, denpend on what you wanna achieve. then you use different types of methods. Aye you the one going to teach yoir nephw? Cos it will only be usefuul if you do it everyday. otherwise won't work.

Ad,
the thread has beeen quiet for few days..... Yes, went to see my idol this a.m. saw bb at 2.24cm already.9 weeks now. saw the fella move and the head and feet too. Dr Loh let us hear BB's heart beat. and he said can see the eyes form.... very good experience though.

Today's MS kind of bad. when reached KK feeling very nauseuos. Brought soy milk as bfast.I was so kuah chang to bring my milk bottle along to see him in the room. my face was quite sick i guess. he said ms may go away at week 10.(hopefully)

Renee,
my ms also started liao, since saturday
threw up my bf & dinner...
but today getting worse...whatever i eat i feel like throwing up..and giddy the whole time...

Ad,
ai yoh, that's very bad leh. touch wood, so far I have not threw up my food. i have nausea and breathless aft each meal. Appetite also sucks! My idol said the worse time MS can be from week 7-9. (if lucky)

Just went for 1st fwl up after m/c. Everything was ok except dr say my D&C was difficult as stated in the medical report. Detail of difficulties was not elaborate as she not the one who did the surgery for me. But she told me not to be worry since i got no pains at all. She say maybe my bb was hidding at one side so difficult to evaculate so she need to chk with the dr tat did it for me. Have to go back KK for fwl up again next wk as she wan to ensure i am alright. She told me BB lost likely due to embyro itself lack of certain elements..hence it will stop to grow at certain stage...(self abortion). So it shldn't be my body problem as water bag not burst, no bleeding etc.

I have oso spoke to nurse at KKIVF...they oso learnt abt the news...think they keep a record of our process. Likely to proceed for FET next year. If early is Jan if everything ok..but may not as hubby say like to try naturally first...awy see how...rite now jus hope my bleeding stop soon. Dr say the bleeding can last 2 wks so another reason for fwl up oso she want to ensure my bleeding stop and everything is alright.

Please cross ur fingers for me and hope tat i can recover ASAP.

Renee,
I din know that u r preggie, sooo happy for u.....big big congrats to u...

ad & renee,
I also had very bad ms last time, it lasted until 16 weeks, doc loh initially said that i had hyperemisis (hope i spelt it correctly). I couldnt keep anything down but it was better if i eat less or no oil food, try to eat soups, bread, steamed food etc. However, think different pple hav diff food preferences. Oh do remember if throwing up gets bad must go kkh 24 hours.

Nanz,
Praying that u will recover fast.....this is for u...
578072.gif

Nanz,
I sure wish you will recover soon. and you will make it the next round. cheer up and jia you all the way ya!!

blur,
did you watch 10pm show last nite? wa piang oi, i cant stand tat young siow char boh leh. where got ppl so nosey to tell issac that sam is the bro one. without finding out the details. she so EQ 0 leh. really feel like give her one tight slap boy!

Thanks Ladies..for the blessings...

Renee, I got watch the show..yes cant stand her. Me oso telling my hubby why she so KPO huh?

The weekend 7pm show oso got her rite...oso cant stand her. Stupid face..stupid hair.

But my hb funny leh, told me she quite cute hor...then i stare at him and say 'Yucks'..but cant scold him bad taste leh..if not like condemning myself..hehehe....

renee/yvonne,

didn't finish the show then sleep liao...i watched until the part she told someone on the phone abt the 2 reunions of sisters/brothers...so annoying.

Nanz,
It's good that you've finally stepped out of it & has start planning. Trying natural now is good as you will feel less stressful. Let your body goes back to normal meanwhile.

Best Twins,
How bad is consider bad huh? i threw up almost every meal, but think not everything...i also cannot take dry things now, prefer food with soup.

Nanz,
ya man, cant stand her ACT CUTE face at all. In HK ppl call her THE SAUSAGE LIPS. hahah.... bUt she was miss HK 2nd runner up leh. dono which judge so cock eyes!!!(my goones, y i so mean huh?)heheh...

Ad,
If u throw out all that u eat for more than a day then its bad cos it will result in dehydration. If u can keep some liquid food inside with some solids then should be ok...if throw out all, then doc will give u drips to hydrate. try to drink glucose or ribena if u can this will restore sugar and water in ur body. For the first 14 weeks i survived on plain bread, ribena, glucose, porridge and steamed fish occasionally. Mine was very extreme la...hopefully yours is not that bad, try to avoid oily food.

renee,

wow, you so agitated becos of that drama? dun leh, calm down....hu hu hu. me didn't see any drama for the last few days, every night work until very late and come back very tired liao, think my job gettin tougher and tougher, spoken to my colleagues and all of them know my boss is an idiot, idiot for really knowing nothing at all! and only push everything incl. blame to us. so most likely my last day is beginning of jan. yesterday night got insomina again becos of one idiotic customer, the min i close eye, my mind goes to his problems, keep on thinking, cannot switch off at all and very very uncomfortable so in the end wake up at 2am and only sleep again at 4 plus am.

nanz,

dun worry about the bleeding cos mine also never stop, until dr prescribed pill to stop it and then menses never come until dr prescribed pill to start it again, it is common lor as long as no infection, itch or pain, it shd be alright.
Jan? me going to do in Jan also leh, yeah, we will be 2ww buddies if you did not get pregnant by then. jiayou, keep your body condition well and at tip top condition.

Yvonne,

Thanks for the assurance. Awy, I have rashes near the v-area. But think becos of the pad lor. I cant wear pad too long..even though i change abt every 4 hours, the itches is still there. Wat u meant by itch huh? Which area?

Yes, so once we cfm doing FET in Jan, then we keep each oth inform. Ooops..urs shld be fresh cycle hor. Is good then we have company then.

Yvonne,
I think you better FRY YOUR BOSS CUTTLEFISH lah! what for get stress by him. worse you cant zz well..... not worth his rubbish man.

Yvonne/BB,

Got an article to share on conception. Already forwarded to ur email.

Anybody interested pls let me know, is an article wriiten by a woman sharing her experiences on conception.

Hi koala,

yes me still on MC. Ok, will forward to u too.

Me looking forward to Jan now...
But may start in march oso..still thinking..awy, after my 1st natural mense will decide lor..see the mood then.

Nanz

Frankly, I have already give up hope on natural. I just failed my iui, af reported today. Telling myself, don't give high hope, but when I see my temp drop this a.m, still feel so despair and moody the whole morning...

hi gals...

i am back again... this week is very bad week for me... did not managed to see the sinseh due to meeting after meeting. STRESS!!!! and one of my colleague was fired due to sales number not met.... Bad week... it affect me greatly especially i am thinking of FET next month.

Yvonne, my menses still dun want to come.. but i notice that my temp when high 36.82 now how?

Blur... hows? your BB doing? feeling much better?

Renee, your yao gui come back or still ms??

BB, so what's next for you? when u looking for FET?

Pinpanther,

I only feel a little yao gui starting today and only in the day time. Come night time, it is always very kang koh, ms all the time... you jus hv to take it easy with your work.

renee,

yes, think i will fired my boss in jan.

Nanz,
itch is usually at the vagina area if got infection. nice article but that apply to those with more normal cycle, mine cycle hopeless liao one lah.

pinpanter,
good, once temp keep going up and you count 14days of the high temp and once temp goes down, then menses will come.

my this cycle siao again, temp goes up and down, no pattern liao, not too sure if menses will come or not, i think better guai guai wait for jan to do ivf, much higher chance :-(

what's BB busy with and didi too??? seldom see them around...

Nanz, just read abt your loss as I haven't logged on for the past weeks ... good to see that you are slowly picking up and recovering .... take good care of yourself and jiayou!!

I have just done my lap and am resting at home now. Still have slight pain and cannot sit for too long. Doc discovered endometriosis during the operation. Will be going back for review next wk to see how to proceed ...

Tks to all the gals (nanz, yvonne, renee, blurblur etc) who shared with me abt the lap operation earlier ...

75gal,
hi welcome and hope that you have a fast recovery, actually i found out recently that beside the lap ops to access our condition for blocked tube, endo etc there are many other methods which is cheaper and non surgery to do it, done HSG for blocked tube and next mth doing hystroscopy to see the uterus linning, dr will put in a telescope thru vagina and see the 3D condition, asked him what's the difference between this and HSG and sono saline, he said those are based on x-ray film whereas this is goin thru vagina into the uterus to see 3D. Then i realised actually we can have so many other options beside lap ops lor but some drs still prefer lap ops cos their agrument is that lap ops more thorough.

BB,

where are you? come out leh, plan to quit next jan so need to plan my retirement plan eg.) go out and have high tea with friend, play badminton or some indoor sport (no outdr cos scare of sun) and etc..... so now only BB you are available, the rest need to work if not pregnant women cannot play badminton with me liao.....BBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBB where are you........

VERY BUSY WEEK!

Hi Nanz,
Back to work? Glad to know that you are picking up. Hope you hv recovered physically.

Ad, Renee, Blur
Hope you girls are doing well and not too tortured by the MS.

Yvonne,

You early early should sack your boss liao! But seriously if this job is stressing you than is better to stop cos it will really affect our body. It was a stress mth for me in Nov so period was late for 4 days, cannot escape!

No problem for high tea but badminton??? Need a lot of stamina lei, some more you Sum Po Sum Po can run very fast one right? The last time I played was in Primary school :0 where can we play? Can gather Nanz and the majong queen, as for the rest, the pregnant ones can be the judge or sell water lor.

You know, few days after Nanzs MC, my hbs colleague had a MC as well, think it was her 2nd or 3rd fresh cycle. I knew that MC chances are pretty high for IVF but when it happen to 2 people around me it kind of scare me. For a while, I was trying to convince myself maybe I should just see sinseh and try to conceive naturally instead. Of course this is quite difficult, so now I am back thinking and planning for my next journey.

This mth I will do the x-tray and if result shows no problem, I will do my FET end Dec. Very far hor? My period is around 14th of the mth, and if still not successful, I will defiantly move on to fresh cycle with no delays. So maybe can join you girls in Jan.

Yvonne, sorry for missing on this thread this few days, my god-bro came over and stay, aiyoh he is quite a handful to take care lor
hmm, your boss giving u stress huh ? quit 1st cause having stress is no...no for conception. Take Care !

Yvonne,

Never heard of hystroscopy leh, but it sounds a lot easier that going thro' lap. Is it some new method? Which hosp recommends that? HSG I have done before ... not a very comfortable procedure. I guess some docs recommend lap cos not only is it for diagnosis, they can also clear and remove whatever needs to be gone at the same time too. Anyway, having gone thro' it, I pray hard hard for good news in the near future. Hope we'll get piggy baby soon

You very brave to quit your job. I've been deliberating for a while; but still can't make up my mind cos the money really comes in handy for all these fertility treatments which really burn big holes in my pocket ... My mum sometimes jokes that my baby comes with an expensive price tag ...

Hi 75gal, yep, our babies definitely don't come cheap ! as most of us have undergone some kind of ops/ treatments prior to conceiving a bb. Don't want to think how much we have spend, it is very scary to know the figures.