BB,

for SA test, when you say >25% and your hb is 26%, that means it is ok and also depends on the count too, if count is low, then percentage of rapid should be higher and if count is high, even at 24% or 25% could still be good compare to some men with count low but high rapid percentage, you know what i mean.

For eg:

Man A count is 20 million and rapid is 40%
Man B count is 100 million and rapid is 25%

which man has better sperm? Man B isn't it? becos Man B got 25 million of sperms which are rapid whereas Man A got 8 million of sperms which are rapid only. therefore 76 million of sperms with 26% rapid is ok and normal form out of 76 million is 10% so that means you can concieve naturally too.

Nanz,
So long your hb's result is above the 25% it's consider normal already. I have kept my hb's old SA. the latest one was given by Dr. LOh verbally. so I don have the copy.If i'm not mistaken normal form should be 40% and above.

My next appt to see my idol on 14th nov,at 9.15a.m. will we meet? hope can met you leh.

Renee,

Mine is last appt of the day at 430pm. Well see can we meet for next appt...

Poor girl...hope the MS will not pester u for long. take care.

Blur/Renee, me alone at home again.
Hubby left for nite work after joining me for dinner. So boring, Tv oso no nice show. Now no choice, watching the ch 8 show. Stupid show, still got such cheapo gal around, the guy obviously dun love her yet she still can throw herslef over, somemore she suppose to be one highly educated ppl.

Nanz,
hahah... me too watching the show. Ya lo, i also cannot tahan this cheapo gal. scheme all the way.wat a self dennier. never look at long term. thought using preg to tie the man down.... all you know even he marry her, but it sure wont last long. worse if there might be a child involve... ANyway the man also very gong. never realliz things she'd done are so coinccident.

nanz, just log on...i gave up on tat show...really irritating to see tat gal.

i was feeling very nauseous after my shower and legs feel so tired maybe becoz today i take bus/mrt to meet my hb.

yar lor, tat guy oso dumpo..the step-sis oso same bimbo kana con by that bitch again and again..but think tml will be nice as last episode then tat cheapo girl will sure kana expose wan. Tiis type of show is like tat one...

Blur, u mean u stand all the way in the bus and train then cannot take it? Me oso taking bus to work these few days but lucky mine is 2nd stop from interchange so got seats....hey u oso start MS liao??

nanz, bus got seat but mrt stand for half of the journey lor. Plus so long never wear those working shoes so maybe not used to it.

i oso don't know if it is MS or not...on & off...heavy head and nausea.

Blur, dun wear high heals now. Wear flat or the most 1 inch heels...i was told to avoid high heels since preggie..think to prevent backache and oso safer as in unlikely to sprain or fall.

Me oso initially feel nauseas and heavy head during the initial week, but it went off very soon...but i suspect tat time was due to the haze as the PSI was high then.

nanz,blur,
duphaston is the same as drygestrone. duphaston is thebrand. drygestrone is the drug's name.

YA ya ya... i'm kan cheong to see tom last episode.

Oh yes, talk abt the EDD it's on 22/6/07. Guess wat? it our WEDDING date. ahaha.... but i know it wont be on that day one. cos normally bb will come out before EDD.

Blur, me oso not too sure how MS symptons is really like since I'm not affected by it. Me feeling quite ok lor..haha..only sometime feel like moodswings like tat..feel like crying for no reason especially when alone at home...u got see my above post...hehe..

Renee,

For me the ET date is my ROM anniversary date..but hor both of us even together tat day but noones rmr it until 1 week later then I realise. Think we are head overheels on this IVF thing tat even when given the ET date oso nvr realise is our ROM date. So tat day i was sleeping thru the day after ET , same for my hubby as he took the day off tat day. tat y we say we'll nvr forget the day when the embyros is transfer in.

Renee,

any idea can i still apply blemish cream on my pimple? I got apply on my pimple recently as dunno why these few days got outbreak. Then heard from a friend not good to apply. Is it true? On face leh not eating it why unsafe leh?

Dear sisters,

I know I am not suppose to be here but I just want some advise from you all....I just failed my 2nd cycle and I plan to do accu...can advise which doc is good? Is Dr tan from clementi or Dr Zou at Ang Mo Kio? I really in a loss now and hope you all can help me....Please...and Thank you!!!

hualing,

Don worry.you are welcome here. Ihave no idea abt Dr Tan from clementi.....

I did my acup from mei ling street Qian Ming chinese sinseh. on total I almost done more than 20 sessions.

Huangling,

U came to the right thread. Think there quite a few sisters here tat can give u good advice on accp. But they may not be online now...think they will advice u once they see ur posting.

Awy, sorry to hear abt ur fail attempt..take care.

Nanz,
basically apply acne cream on face it's fine. But alot of ppl play safe and less stress they choose not to. If your pimple cream contain high Vit-A than is good to stop.

Renee,

I been using Loreal anti-blemish gel. I jus see the tube nvr put the content leh. maybe only on gthe box but i throw away liao.

Thanks renee and nanz....thank you so much...Renee, I heard the meiling street accu very painful leh...isn't true??? So it does help u to conceive????

Yvonne,
you think its ok that we take her chinese medicine then do ivf?
will clash or not huh?

Hi Huangling,
sorry to hear abt your results. dun panic. mayb u wana take a break first?

nanz,

Normally Those on the shelf are quite safe as they are quite mild on Vit A as cpmpared to prescribed one.

Yvonne,
Thank you so much for the info. Think i will do x-tray in Nov. plus ask dr to give me clomid and i try naturally. But again only if hb can confirm that he wil be around on my O day, if not no meaning to take Clomid hor. Dec will do FET if x-tray results shows i hv no problem with the womb.Everyday new idea comes to my head, so maybe next mth i will hv diff thoughts. if i decided to start clomid than i will stop EYS cos intitial plan was hoping i hv ovulation with the help of chinese herbs which was not the case for Oct.

BB,

why not if ur hubby travel u fwlg lor..then u can take the clomid and try naturally for Nov..who knows really get it leh..somemore now ur hb SA result improve liao.

HuangLing,

I believe and have faith with the Sinseh at Mei Ling street... For the sake of getting preggie, pain was secondary to me. I even went for 3 sessions after my ET. I do believe that it did help me to a certain extent based on my condition.

Thanks bba...I will definately take a break 1st but i will not give up any ways to achieve my dream.....

renee...thanks for sharing....I don't mind the pain too but just find that the distance a bit far....I am staying at ang mo kio...so my hubby actually suggest to go Dr Zou at ang mo kio. I still hesitate cos I don't know whether she is good or not.....

HuangLing,

Don worry, jus post anything you want to ask. We are here to support and help.... I stayed at Simei and i went there 2 to 3 times a week to consult her. i am very comfortable with my Sinseh. I can share my woes and worries(abt preggie) with her and she provided me with good listening ears.... She gave me some herbs to tiao my body and at the same time, i did accu. I did tell her when was my ER and ET, and, she advised me to stop taking her prescription when i started my jab.

Hi Huangling,

There are several sinseh that gals here went to:
1. EYS, Dr Xia Rong, she gave medicine and acp but only here for a week in mth, Dr tang yue will do acp when she is not here. EYS is expensive, herbs cost $400 per mth and acp is $40 per session

2. Marine parade sinseh - one of our sisters goes there, maybe she can update you.

3. Meiling street- renee has already told you about her.

4. Thong chai- Tan Siew Buoy.
a few of us are going to her now but she is anti-ivf cos she believe in tiao your body to conceive naturally. one of the sisters gave me alot of infor on her, you can read them below:

http://72.14.235.104/search?q=cache:MVb-5d51LaAJ:www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/92582/1/.html+Dr+Tan+Siew+Buoy&hl=en&gl=sg&ct=clnk&cd=8

http://woman.zaobao.com/pages/women020900.html

http://health.zaobao.com/pages2/chinese180501.html

http://bbs.fh21.com.cn/php2/detail.php?site=&table=hospital&id=14

http://www.thip-kx.org/new/20050627.htm

Dr Tan Siew Buoy is chinese character "Chen Qiu Mei"

her first consultation waiting time is long, subsequently is quite okay, it is FOC, base on donation for Thong Chai (amt up to you) but better to buy your medicine outside than taking from them cos long waiting time. only herbs and no acp.

personally i think whoever you see, you must have faith and be patient cos TCM sometimes require longer treatment, unlike western medicine which is immediate, so do give yourself sometimes like 3, 6 mths to try out first.

bba,

i heard from one sister that she stop TSB herbs for 2 weeks before she do her IVF, so maybe before 1 or 2 weeks before doing yours, you stop lor.

huangling, i also went to see the marine parade sinseh b4 i do acu. he is not bad but he don't do acu...both me & hb were on his medicine (herbs)...think the herbs does help. here's the add if u are interested:

Ban Choon Chan
Blk 81 Marine Pararde Central
#01-636

mon, wed, thur, fri - open from 8.30am to 5pm
tues & sat - opens from 8.30am to 3pm
sun - 8.30am to 12pm
closed on public holiday

i have seen him since since this yr jan...one of my gal friends conceived naturally after seeing him for a few times. some of the seniors also see him.

find him not bad, only setback is that the q is long and the consultation is open concept...

huangling, sorry forget to include the contact no: 63446718. better to call b4 go there cos it is his own shop and he mite close it as and when he like...but he is a nice uncle.

Renee/Blur/Didi,

Jus to share. I saw it from the net.

Nutrition Nibbles:

3 perfect pregnancy breakfasts

ADVERTISEMENT

Breakfast is more important than ever when you're pregnant. Your body and baby need energy after hours of not eating. These quick and easy breakfast ideas from Nicole Britvan, a dietitian at Kaiser Permanente Outpatient Nutrition Clinic in San Francisco, have the mix of nutrients and flavor pregnant women crave.

Fruity Protein Smoothie Mix 1 scoop of vanilla protein powder with 1 cup nonfat milk, 1 cup fresh or frozen fruit, half a banana, and 2 tablespoons of peanut butter. Add ice to desired consistency. Serve with 1 or 2 slices of whole-wheat toast spread with low-sugar jam.

Yogurt and Fruit Mix 1 cup low-fat yogurt or Greek yogurt with 1/2 cup of berries, 1/4 cup of low-fat granola, and 1/4 cup almonds or walnuts.

Breakfast Burrito Scramble together 1 egg and 2 whites. Place inside 1 whole-wheat flour tortilla and top with salsa or tomatoes, 1 slice low-fat cheese or low-fat veggie sausage or turkey bacon. Serve with 1 cup strawberries

nanz,
me a fussy cina wont like those food above for bfast. i don lik nuts, smoothies, peanut butter,totilla and sausages. cham, my bb is not gonna get enuf nutrients liao.

I only like nasi lemak, prata, laksa, egg and cheese sandwich, fruit yogurt and may be teow chew porridge. hahah..... wat a typical.

bba,

nope, if TSB says no need then no need lor, i prefer to follow sinseh instruction and not to play doctor myself lor, meaning to say that when i see xia rong and she said acp and herbs, i do acp and herbs, and now i stop seeing her and change to TSB, i will follow TSB instruction, next time if change dr, then follow new dr instruction lor, unless for opinions and views, then i will take the more logical and based on results views, for medicine and treatment, i dun want to mix. TSB said their treatment no need acp, i think she sure will have good reason to say that, maybe their herbs already factor in or wat.