Hazel>
dun worry, u will bfp thruout the next 9mths k. Positive thots. ;)

Sarah>
congrat that ur 2ww is coming. Me will be doing medicated Fet instead. Tiao myself now at doc zou. I admire ur courage as u hv few mc n like Hazel, also no give up. Did u find out why u mc since bfp n fail few times? Got tiao urself every time before u do ivf or fet? All the best to ur coming cycle n bfp thru whole 9mths too.;)

Good morning ladies

Had a bad night sleep. Had chills in the middle of the night again. After awhile, was perspiring. Could not sleep well. The last time I had this was during the 2ww. Anyone experience this even after bfp?

hazel

thks for the info abt the schedules for scans - didn;t have a normal pregnancy previously so no idea what is the normal schedule.

hubby says to go ahead with tomorrow's BT as he wants to make sure the BHCG doubles. i think with our previous experience and continuous cramping, he's just as paranoid & needed assurance things are going on as it should.

how's yr bloating? from the sounds of it, it looks like you shd be testing positive too - jia you. one hurdle down.

silsilly/daintreez/mabel
you gals still measuring your body temp? i just know that i feel hot flushes from time to time esp at night and it's one min perspire and the next cold sweat, prob from the discomfort from the bloating.

for those who tested positive, may i ask what support on you on now?

i've already started puking since Friday - feeling so miserable with the bloating and puking but it's all worth it when the bhcg results come out.

summer,
thks, it will be your turn soon!

sunflower
ohss is no joke rite? it's really miserable - did you have to drain out the fluids? for early onset ohss, it will get slightly better, then by day 8 or 9 after tsf, it will start to bloat again when you test positive for bhcg.

Silsilly, my next scan is very late, 5 weeks later in week 12 on 14th July. Will be doing the screening for DS on the same day. A bit worried about not being able to see bb hb for so many weeks, but dun wan to do extra screening in case cannot see again and have to do v scan again. Ur last scan is tummy or v ?

babymaking - I never charted right from the start so dunno. But so far had two episodes of sudden chills then perspire all in the middle of the night. once during 2ww, once last night.

Babymaking, the bloatedness is the worst end of the day. Tummy bigger than I was 4-5mths preg previously. I am already eating very very little. talk abt heat flushes, my face goes red so often now n I perspire n pant just from some walking. I hv not taken any food this morning except one glass of water.. N tummy is already obvious..

Hub told me to take thurs n fri mc too.. Will see how. Well, Is too early to rejoice. Need To be very careful this round. Will try not to think so much.

Flowers, it does but still will bloat. I started immuncal yesterday night.. Dunno if will help. Is the tautness that is uncomfortable.

Hazel, if you have taken 100plus, immunocal, egg whites etc and the bloat is still there then boh bian liao muz endure ler. Its likely a BFP and all will be worth it. Jiayou!

I realize that I need to sign a consent form at dr zuo prior the acupuncture treatment. This states that the clinic is not responsible for any bleeding after the treatment.
Freak me out as i did not see this when i seek acu treatment on my legs. So I would like to ask if anybody has those bad effects after acupuncture or is this normal for this treatment?

Hi gals, I'm in my 2ww now...had my ET last Friday...
Hope to find cycle buddies here to share and to learn here...

Hazel, all can help with bloat but doesn't make it go away. Will resolve by week 8. Good to take some time to rest. Btw if breathless, must go take bloods haemocrit level to ensure not life threatening.

Jas
Yeah, I thought it was strange also but still sign.

Babymaking, oh, wk 8 will go away.. I didn't know. So tummy size will shrink after that. I only hv 8 eggs retrieved so can't be ohss. My boss will be v upset with me if i take another 2 days though she willnot say it. I told her i did an op. My appraisal this yr will be affected again. Actually my office email is on all the time during office emails. So if need me I will work. Buy I guess is different still.

Sarah, the reason was not stated. I just changed the department who issued the hl. It was started as ivf ward previously. Then there is another section tt stated reproductive medicine which I nv change

Looking4miracle, I'm actually better today. Yesterday was more tired, plus slight diarrhea. But diarrhea recover on it's own. Only backaches, bloat, nausea and cramp. Sometimes can feel im hungry but cant eat much, breaking up to many small meals today. Mouth still tasteless though. Chilli will be my favourite dish now. Haha…Hmm, dizzy only when I stand up suddenly. Only for a while then can stead and walk. I'm only doing the pregnyl jab, wat about you?

jass
no acupuncture during 2ww, but 5 days before ET, acupuncture daily.

hazel
if not ohss, then no need to increase protein intake. purpose of immunoccal, egg whites etc is to increase protein intake to counter bloat due to ohss. ohss bloat is due to fluid retention in abdomen when the follicles are leaking fluids. btw even though fewer eggs are retrieved, can still get ohss if overstimulated and on pregnyl jabs/are pregnant as hcg rises, as hcg worsens ohss.

tummy will also reduce in size after week 8 as the body gets rids of the excess fluids either thru peeing or worse case via manual draining.

btw another sign of ohss is that despite drinking fluids, urine production reduce and tummy increase in size due to fluid retention.

Juz called care to start fet but they can't start for me coz they are in e midst of shifting. Asked me to wait 1 more cycle and call them when nx af reports which is in july. Sianz...wanted to do it asap. Now gotta wait 1 more month.

Babymaking, thanks for the clarification. I drink water will increase visit to toilet. Then y m I bloated n panting? No more pregnyl jab since wed.

I had wanton noodle for lunch. Hungry m finished all. An HR later now I m suffering... Sianz

Babymaking,
U feeling better nw?
Ya lor, ohss is no joke at all...luckily mine is moderate..otherwise i really dunno how i can endure that.. Mine's not that severe that i need to drain out the fluid.. I felt better today, so far no nausea. But bloating still have.. Just did BT today to check hormones level... Hope its ok...

Hello sisters! I just saw the doctor to discuss next steps. Will be embarking on my FET within these 3 months. Doctor asked if I wanna thaw just 3 embryos or all. I have no idea. She said thawing all to select the best will be most ideal. But thaw already cannot freeze again right? Which means, I will need to do fresh cycle again if the next one fails again! :S

Hi ladies, anyone doing fet in Jun? Today is cd7 for me & I started progynova for 4 days now. Im doing artifical thaw cycle in KK under Dr Loh. Any cycle buddies?

Koirc, how many embroyos do you left? Are you opting for day 5 transfer?

Amelia, are you doing fet? natural or medicated?

Hazel, did you try drinking immunocal?

Hazel - Even after you stop pregnyl jabs, you will still continue to bloat for the next week or so and according to my staff nurse at the ivf dept it is good sign to bloat all the way to BT as long as no severe weight gain and other ohss symptoms. I did tell her I was also breathless but I wasn't called in to check on ohss cos I only retrieved 3 eggs. So chances of ohss was low. But my bloat was also quite bad all the way to BT and it continued for another week before it starts to subside.

Just saw my dr and told him I plan to start next ivf cycle. Also don't know watt went wrong... Dr said embryos were good, lining ok... It is just that they didn't implant. Any sisters here who do fresh cycle after fail ivf...how long did u wait before doing second fresh? Originally plan to do next mth, but wonder if it is too rush for optimal results.

Maybel, when u say breathless, how bad is it then considered need to go see doc? Sometimes i find i have to take deep breaths, but not to the extent of breathlessness until i wana faint kind.. When i lie sideways in bed, also feel something is pressing on my lungs, difficult to breathe like that..

Sunflower-i feel breathless if i lie flat on bed. Gotta prop pillow up to sleep. Even then kept waking up. Slow walk or even talking felt breathless. Esp after meals when stomach is taut. Night time is worse like hazel. But after 2ww. Not so bad.

Babymaking and Hazel

Try eating hard boiled eggwhites, u might feel better. I also hit by ohss and eat abt 6 hard boiled eggwhites a day and feel so much better almost immediate effect. Please try and moreover proteins is good for u and baby yayy :D Jia You!

Hi 12bmom, I have 7 frozen embryos. Doctor suggested I thaw all and culture to blastocyst. She said then I'll stand very high chance. But if transfer 2 of the best, it'll also mean high chance for me to have twin pregnancy. Aiyo, so many things to consider!

Hi 12bmom!

Nat here! *waves* wow u started already! I'm still waiting to o today or tmr then another 2 weeks b4 I embark. By then u wld be end of 2ww liao?

Babymaking : no acpuncture during 2 ww wait? I'm waiting to get the doc go ahead and sign the consent form.in the meantime I'm trying naturally but dr zou ask me to go acupuncture twice a week. Means I'm still having Acpuncture in my 2ww. Is it correct? Should I stop seeing her in the 2ww until after menses when the next cycle begins( if this cycle is not successful)?

Koirc, tat means they are doing 5 days transfer for you. Higher chance of bfp!! You are lucky to have 7 embbies, may i koe what are the grades?

I have only 3 embbies (grade 4,3,3), suppose to do natural fet but last cycle too stress end up sick so aborted. So I opt for medicated fet this time instead. Hope all 3 can survive the thaw!! *cross fingers & toes*

Amelia, did they tell you how is the protocol gonna be like? Any medication given?

Kimmy, *big wave* I was wondering how to recognise you until you pm me.

Tanny, you with Dr Zou? Just go 2x a week for acu. You can still acu if u are ttc naturally even during 2ww but no acu during af (cd1-cd3). You may resume acu >cd4. But if you are doing ivf/fet, no acu after et.