Hazel, hehe, my son is 11 yrs old now, really forgot what i went thru back then :p

Mabel, yes, i will cross mine for you too....

Hazel - But I do hear that sometimes at 6 weeks can't even see it blink yet depending on the growth. Is that true? let's pray so

Mabel, do u know how can we calculate EDD? we add 2 weeks to ET date? my next appt is 21st june.. scan plus see dr loh...thanks

Been feeling nausea last few nights.. is any of the BFP sisters feeling this way?

Bingo, ivf is a tough journey, we r all still uncertain even after bfp coz still need to wait for the first and subsequent scans. Stay positive and all the best to u too

Mabel, yes, some times too early to detect HB for some bbs at 6+wks. But they can tell from the scan if the bb is healthy. Actually, most importantly is to see the foetal pole. Anyway, dun worry. It will be well!

Ritzc,

My scan is on Tuesday.. I've the spotting thingy again today.. Been reading alot abt blighted ovum.. I dunno how to say this but I am annoyingly negative thruout.. It irritates me.. Every moment scares me.. I'm monitoring watever pregnancy symptoms I have and my sore boobs are disappearing.. I want to stay positive but there ought to be some things that worries me.. It's real tough..
I'm just venting.. Can't sleep now..

Af reported. But I am ok. DH very supporting and caring.
All the best to all sis. It's a tough journey.

Taking a break before doing the remaining FET.

Silsilly, I also dun have sore boobs nor nauseas now ( disappeared after my cold, think I probably pysch myself to feel nauseous in the first place). Dun worry too much about the symptoms, maybe we are 'late bloomers'. I spent too many days bed rest coz of my stupid back, so glad that after my cold, my back is much better and can go shopping. Went out for dinner yesterday and chill out at cafe, feel so much better. Think everyday coop up at home makes thoughts run wild. U also stay positive and dun fret too much k ?

Jass - *hugs* glad you are taking it well and your hubby is so supportive. Take a good break and recharge first.

Ritz - Thanks! If all goes well mine most likely singleton cos I only put in one embryo hehehee.

Silsilly - Do have more bed rest. Dun worry about housework. I literally did not lift my finger on anything except cooking some porridge for my son at times when no one is around. Hubby will cook while I give him the isntructions if he is free. Also glad I am staying with MIL who takes care of the cooking and marketing during this time while my part-time helper cleans the house. at least for the first trimester, I think we have to maintain 'Queen status'...hehe. I believe 2nd trimester will be much easier and more robust if we all pull through. Hang in there ok? Did you call your dr or nurse regarding the spotting. Perhaps they can suggest something that will put your heart at ease further. Stay positive !

Good morning sisters! Yesterday night was a tough fight. I had such bad cramps that my lower abdomen and back were so affected I couldn't sleep. Called SGH and doctor on duty asked me to take panadol to ease the pain. Called SGH again this morning to ask about next steps and nurse said she'll call me back before 10. This is so frustrating!

Mabel..update us yr gd news tmor ok.. Tell us wat u c on the scan ok.. Cos me so looking forward to 14/6 for my 1st scan. I'm excited for u..

Koirc..wats causing all tis pain?poor thing..

Hazel.. But I read in the Internet tat some can hear bb heartbeat on the 1st scan which is by then abt 6 weeks rite?? Any idea how accurate is the " IVF calculater" over the web cos data required is the day of ET...

Sara, the sinographer at AMC will not let u hear the HB. But U will get to see the blink online. I hv not heard the HB at dr loh's room in subsequent scans done in his room too. Maybe must ask them to turn it on? I m not sure. I heard at Camden when I did detailed scan at 14 wks though. It sounds like horse galloping. Very fast.

The edd of IVF patients is very accurate. M not sure how the online calculator computes. But it will be just 1-2 days off from wat dr Loh will tell u. U only know ur edd at 2nd scan, ie 8wks preg. U will be given a blue colour book with tracks ur preg scans, tests, progress. Your EDD will be written on it by dr Loh. I guess preg is considered more viable from there.

The 3rd scan will be for DS check at ADC if u op for it. They dun let u hear HB also. after scan, see dr Loh to review. Everything gd, dr Loh will see u 5-8 wks later! Yes, very long.

If I got preg this time, I will ask to see more often. He is v accomodating. He most likely will agree given my history

Hazel... Tks so much for yr detailed explaination.. Truly apprec it.. In Camden u get to "hear" bb HB.. in KK u dun?? Err.. Sori to ask u such a silly question.. But how did u get to " hear" ?? Thru the screen or earphone or wat?? I know I sound silly but juz so curious

Sara, just Like u watching tv at Camden. The HB blinks on screen n u hear the galloping beats. No need ear pc. Everyone on the room can hear. If I m not wrong if the scan is at dr loh's room, u can ask him to turn up the volume for u n hub to hear. At ADC & AMC, m not sure if they will. U try requesting on ur first scan

Go download the iPhone app, what to expect when u r pregnant. It will track the growth of ur bb by wks.

U can buy the book at borders too which is curentlt on discount.

Sara, I think I read b4 tt HB may not be loud enough to be picked up by a droppler. Yes, that is the device to hear HB n is attached to ur tummy. During the scans, a droppler is not used. U wan to hear must ask them to fix it on.

morning everyone,

just wanted to ask if anyone if up to chill out this afternoon with nell & myself. venue to be confirmed, but likely to be central location.

silsilly & mabel, look forward to hearing your updates on the scan

daintreez, hehe i couldn't send you any private messages so wanted to ask if yr schedule permits you to meet.

koirc, hope your cramps have subsided

hazel, how are u ?
been reading about your recent makan and it was making me salivate...hehe

U can buy a droppler for home use. But it may create more stress as we r not trained to pick up bb'S HB and to distinguish tt with out own heart beats. So if we can't find Bb's HB we may panic!

ok sorry another update, we're shifting outing to another day due to rainy weather. Inconvenient to move around. If anyone's keen for future sessions, let me know so that I can update u either via PM / email / sms.

Kimmy, I hv been visiting kk yesterday n today! Yesterday was to do pregnyl n today to do progoestrone jabs. Tired today.. Dunno why..

Well, hv been eating lots of chilli.. Hub working today no car to drive out. Asking my parents tl buy :p

Silsilly, take care and relax.... dont panic ok? hugz

Koirc, is your cramps better... i tried applying some children's Ru Yee oil whenever my cramps occur and it really helps... I think its safe cos most newborns uses that..

Hazel, thanks for the details information on the tracking of the whole pregnancy, really helps give me some insights

Mabel, goodie luck ^_^

Flowers, yes, AF will be disrupted during suppression. It will either be early or delayed. dont worry

Kimmy, keep me posted of the next meet up

Mabel, all the best for your scan today!

Sisters, just did my scan this morning at the clinic. Managed to see the heartbeat. So happy! Recorded it and sent to my hubby, but resolution no good. Wish they can have HF ultrasound soon!

Hazel, the trips must be exhausting. hehe but im sure well worth it for the end result. I will also not mind it. but is the wait long to do the jabs?
chilli crave sounds yums. I enjoy chilli & i rem. during my SIL's ivf last year, she kept wanting extra chilli in everything. it was hilarious, we actually ran out of it and had to go buy.

daintreez, sure thing, I will keep you posted on next meet up then. It was exciting getting some updates on nell's visit to gynae this morning & im sure she will update it once she's back :D

Nell.. Tats so cool !!!! I'm very happy for u!!! U make me so excited Liao!

Hazel.. Tks si much again.. I didn't even know got such " iPhone Apps".. Hehe ur like a walking dictionary!

Tks girls..
I know my scan is tomorrow but it's too torturing for me to wait till tomorrow.. I need to know today or I swear I'd go mad literally..
I think I will just go to the kkh 24 HR clinic to get it over and done with?
I'm too scared.... I've never been this scared before..

Hazel - I have been doing my jabs at my regular gynae's clinic which is much nearer to my place. As suggested by Suyana, I bought the medication from NUH which is much much cheaper than at my gynae and just get her nurse to jab for me. My appt at NUH is fix by them cos my dr typically dedicate his morning hours to doing scans for IVF stimulation stage patients as well as ER and ETs. So no choice lor.

If I get through my first trimester smoothly, I think I will go back to my regular gynae whom I am very comfortable with cos I understand that at NUH, Dr Chew and Prof Wong are dedicating their time to IVF patients so after 1st trimester, they will recommend another gynae from NUH to take over. So I may as well come back to my own gynae who will do prenatal scans every fours weeks in the 2nd trimester and then increase frequency to every 2 weeks in the 3rd trimester and finally every week towards delivery date. I think frequent monitoring is impt and I am not sure if NUH will provide check ups as regular as this.