Geminy, Dr Loh is amazing. he told me his fav niece is adopted. I know he is trying to tell me, own kids or adopted, is the same.

Sara, yes, I have one of that but i leave it to the last to use actually, cos its the most expensive one hehe... now i've taken my BT this morning, the results shall be out in a few hours time... 'stressed'

Sunstillshines & Ron, How r u ? .. Glad to hear that u r ready to start FET in the next few months. Both of u can be cycle buddies

Just to share that when one is preggie, our body must produce enough progestrone to support the pregnancy and Duphaston/Crinone/Proluton jabs are various progestrone supports to help us maintain our progestrone levels. Therefore in some clinics, the bfp ladies were given some form of progestrone support until start of Trim 2.

Progynova is an estrogen support which helps build our lining during FET preparation and it also prevents our lining from breaking down if u r preggie.

Hope that helps in understanding what we are downing during our IVF/2WW.

Day, I am doing fine. Nowadays, I am no longer as strict to myself as the last time. Nowadays, I eat chocolates and drink milo and at times I take fast food too. After the last episod, I find that I have concentrate too much on having a seed. Frankly, I have already used up all the best grades of embbies in my last round and I really have not hopefully for this coming FET. Even Dr Zou said that there are quite some fragments in the balanced embbies though they have more cells.

Sara, where to buy the adopotion license?

sunshine..cannot buy..muz apply n subject to approval cos agency will do check on applicant too..if ur keen i will get contact from my bro then i can provide u dtails of this agency

Sara, how did your family, your parents take it when your bro adopted a boy? So, your nephew will also change to your family surname? Your father didn't mind?

Hey sisters, just wanted to check if anyone can advise. So if my case is a mc, I'll need to do another procedure to have the fetus removed right?

Is this an easy procedure? And will I have to take long to recover?

Hi Day, am doing ok, how are you? Looking forward to next cycle. Am like Sunshines, hehe.. starting to chill a little - just has a burger for lunch, but got a fresh juice to compensate!

Hi Tahope, I get mine from Pat's Oven (you can google their branches). They are at Parkway, Vivo and somewhere else... I think some ColdStorage sells too. Maybe other sistas may know where else sells brazil nuts.

Hazel, nurse told my hubby that it could be a chemical pregnancy. My hcg didn't increase but decrease instead. I just read up about chemical pregnancy and just want to be prepared for it. I know I should continue to remain positive until the scan date but since all odds against me, I also don't want to deceive myself. So just face it and prepare for it lor. At least now I know roughly how much time I can recover then I know when I can start my 2nd IVF cycle.

Koirc, u r now 5 weeks? If yes i guess if really it is a chemical pregnancy, can they do something to let it remove it naturally instead of d/c?

Daintreez. Spread the good news.
I am into dpt10 now. Had been recover a lot since then except on the occasional twitches.

Koirc - I just had a chemical pregancy last month too. No need to do any surgury as it's less than 4 weeks. It will come out as blood like af.

Tahope - you can find Pat's Oven at City Square too...

Koric, chemical preg no need d/c. menses shld come when u stop the support. u hv any frozen embies?

Sarah, did some work yesterday. today didnt do anything though office a/c is logged on. waiting for some files before i can do a report. maybe later part of this wk.

i had laksa at 12pm. now, just ate curry maggie mee.. wan to eat spicy stuff... BUT still not spicy enough!

any brudders here? it is good to hear from all the ladies here so i know exactly how my wife feels. thanks for sharing. i salute all the mothers-to-be. jiayou!

Sara, Jass, I am still in suspense... no phonecalls from kkivf yet..

Jass, u will feel better into your 2nd week of 2ww... yes, just the twitches.. i felt occasional cramps too...

Koirc, Hugz, I salute u for your strength...

This is supposedly week 5 for me. I am told to continue with the support until scan date. So I shall see if my menses come once I stop.

Yes, I have frozen embies...

Hazel, I had laksa for lunch at 12 pm today too! Hahaha... Now you make me feel like eating curry maggie mee!

i am craving for spicy food. wanted to eat satay mee hoon at ECP yesterday night for supper. hub drove there & the shop was closed! ended up eating hokkien prawn mee instead....

Hi JT, ur given what medicine for support during ur 2ww. I need to continue my progynova tablet and also d insert thru rectrum @ vagina. Think is it enough to support d pregancy. Just back from my scan.

Hazel, then u can watch movie. I like TVB movie, I just finish 1 within 5 days for 20 epi. wow... u can eat spicy food? Dun eat too much maggie mee ok. Cook something easy 1 to eat like steam fish?

Ron - wave wave *_* Read that u will be starting your cycle this month right? Jiayou!! Me is enjoying my 2ww now. Trying to stay relax and not too stress up....

Koirc - I started my medicated fet this month as Dr Loh said I can proceed if i want. Since I dont want to waste more time, decided to go ahead with it.... Chemical pregancy shows that the embbies did implant but not able to hold due to some reason (maybe embbies not healthy). So it is still a good sign as it shows our womb is ok....

Hazel - wow like me...I loved spicy stuff during my 2ww. I usually can't quite take spicy stuff but during then, I wanted it every meal.

Tahope - you can get Brazil Nuts from Cold Storage under the brand "Nutri".

Hazel, i reached the hospital at 9.30am. Think done with BT by 10am... maybe i'll call them... this waiting feeling is so hard to bear...

JT, I do d 1st scan to c lining. My lining more than 9mm today but only do ET nxt week. I also given progynova and baby asprin. The insert pill do u insert thru rectrum or vagina? I was ask to insert thru rectrum for better absorption. Star to insert this Sun.

Joanne, so what do you have to do before FET? Just take medication? Do you need any injection? I am so phobic of the injections I hope not!!!

Shainie - i insert thru vaginal. Thought this should be better as it's nearer to our womb isn't it?? Anyway I also dont know how to insert thru rectrum.. hehe Oh u have do ET yet? Good luck to your ET next week ya

Koirc - medicated FET is easy. I started taking the medicine on the 4th day of my menses and went for scan to check lining on 14th day. Did my ET on 18th day.... It is so much stressfree compared to fresh cycle...

dear sistas, i just called kkivf. my bt results came out to be 99.1
need to go back again on Friday to do another test...

can anyone advise what will happen next? number low??

my wife got a BFP and the 2 weeks wait for 1st scan is killing both of us and her imaginations is running wild. is it only kkivf that does only 1 BT before scan?
what will help to assure my wife?

Sarah, am watching. i can finish one of 20 episodes in 2 days. steam fish too bland! haahah

daintree, redo BT 1-2 more times then wait for scan

Daintreez
Hoping gd news fr u soon

Joanne
The vaginal inset start fr day 4? Wats the dosage and frequency? I m getting exciting each day
Going to see dr Loh end of tis mth

daintree,it is just a no. dun worry too much. most impt is the scan. m sharing this with u from my experence. high hcg may put us at ease BUT it also does not mean much until first scan. be POSITIVE.

Daintreez
I m outside now later I go back check my record wat was my hcg last time ?
But tis result showing u r actually preggy Liao
Congrates it should be doubling the number v fast in 2days time

Linda, am going a second BT on Friday (my actual day) i did it earlier today cos was worried...

Hazel, thanks dear, will try to regard it as a number... positive positive.....

daintree - dont worry too much first. Wait till Friday and see what's the reading then.

Linda - the vaginal insert only starts 2 days before ET and continues after ET. Need to insert 2x a day (morning and night)..

JT, kkivf patients insert Crinone 2x day? wow...

Man in the house, I think perhaps you can request for more frequent bt for your wife. If kkivf not allow, I think can go private.