sara, I tested positive on 27/5 n first scan on 14/6. Am with kkh dr loh. Ladies here go to dr zou for acu to tiao their body b4 they start their ivf.

Sara- congratulation to u ;) u can go to her for An tai med, after pregnant no acupuncture. As for mi I'm worst, during my 2ww I have constipated for more than 7days. Even I drank prune juice oso have to take a few days later to c effect. After this coming 2ww I will try to cleanse my bowel wahaha..

Blk 505 AMK Ave 8
#01-2670 Tel: 6456 0833
Operating hr: 9am to 9pm
Wed close ( better to make appt b4 gg down )

hi summer..tks for yr reply.. im tested positive on 30/5 n scan is on 14/6 wiz KK Dr Loh..finally i found some1 who is the same 'status ' as me..wat time is yr appt for scan? mine is at 955am..
can i ask a weird question?? ru sleeping well..me tend to sleep like 10+pm n wake up like 2-3am..will stay awake til abt 6am n sleep til 7-8am.then sian n frus! plse share wiz me whats yr status now??

ron...ic..i sure good news will come yr way very soon n yr 'process' is gonna be very smooth..i come from a long way too! from TCM@ thomson for 5 mths to 2mths holistic healing to...KK IVF..then strike jackpot n im neither young also

Sara, well, this is my 3rd time in 2ww. Getting preg is just the first step, the 9 mths ahead is not easy n full of hurdles. Got preg last 2 times, first time I lost my daughter at 5 mths. 2nd time m/c at 6 wks though hcg was high in thousand, I thought I kana twins! Not trying to dampen anyone's spirit., just trying to be pragmatic from wat I hv been through. So, I dun really feel nervous or excited.. Is more worry of the outcome..

hazel...i didnt know u really really 'came from a long way'..btw do u c TCM?my HCG is also like 1345...o... so i know..journey ahead is long...

Good morning dear Sisters!! ^_^

Had a bad night... Slept at 12am, woke up at 1am and couldnt sleep all the way until 4.30am.. then woke up again at 8am...

Took another HPT this morning and realized the line is still faint like yesterday. Got worried, therefore decided to give it a shot and went to kkivf to take my BT just now... am back at home now.... The nurse Angeline was very nice, we were chit chatting, explaining to me if HCG levels r low I gotta come back again on actual BT day Friday to test one more time.. then start giving me the recipe for Ginger and Lemongrass drink ^_^

My fingers and toes are all crossed now till my phone rings later .... 'stressed'

Ron: I thought you have started Lucrin this mth? No? When will AF report? I really hope we can be cycle buddy... I have spoken to dh about the FET and he is like quite mad about it... ... My AF has just left and now waiting for O. That means if I start FET next mth, I will be taking OCP first. Can still catch up with you?

Hazel:
5539520.gif
Congrats! You have come a long way... have you thought of getting some medicine from Dr Zou for your pregnancy?

hi daintreez.. me having the same prob as u too! wake up like 2-3am n goes bk to sleep around 6am.i wonder if its the 'hormones' tat we have been injecting or izit our own 'mental' state tat causes it...im also feeling very frus over tis 'wake up so many x' syndrome..hahah

Pau le,
GonalF is used to "grown" the folicles. Do you mean 37.5iu? That's very low.

OVITRELLE is used to "mature" the folicles before they are harvest to meet with the sperms.

I am not sure why you are given DUPHASTON as I thought Duphaston is similar to Progynova and I have that Duphaston after I did my ET.

Other ladies, please correct me if I am wrong.

dear all sisters..u all know wat?? though im like so new in tis forum..i do feel very comforted to know tat im not 'alone' out there.like i say, i have no frenzs going thru IVF thus tis is the only place i find support n frenz sharing the same 'status'

hi sunshines! Have to wait for June AF to start OCP + lucrin. This month another month of waiting. I think we will be buddies - yeah yeah!

Ron,
board-post.cgi
That's great! Have you been plotting your bbt? It is quite useful. From my bbt for last mth and this month, I get to see some improvement.

Ron,
5539590.gif
That's great! Have you been plotting your bbt? It is quite useful. From my bbt for last mth and this month, I get to see some improvement.

Hazel- gal u will strike and will have a smooth 9mths ;)

Daintreez & Sara- have tested last nite n still -ve, really hopeless. Will go for early BT

Sara, Sunstillshines, i nv see dr zou. i was on tcm for at least a year before i saw dr loh at kkh. i hv done the necessary checks and no conclusion was form wats wrong. Like Dr Loh said, is just Luck. He always tells me my womb is good.

My gf's friend with grade 3 embyros can strike triplets and I hv a friend whith grade 2 embyros and strike twins! Babies already born. But there are sisters with grade 5 and didnt even get preg!

As women get oldr, the quality of eggs will deteroriate. though i respond to jabs, but i dun have many eggs retrieved. luckily my fertlisation rate is god. if not, nothing to frezze. this 2nd fresh cycle, my embyros grade is mainly grade 3 though am on luveris unlike last time grade 4. i frozen 2 this round while last round i freeze 3.

dr loh told me sure will deteroriate abit since am older now... i am already 38 fyi. i married late at 33.

Yes, is a long journey for me. i hope i will be rewarded soon... dr loh mentioned to me that a family member of his adopted 10 yrs ago when ivf failed at ET. Not sure if he was hinting.

anyway, no HPT for me since am on pregnyl jabs. dun wan to see a false positive due to all these jabs.

bhcg readings are just readings. even if it is not high enough, dun worry. most impt is the scans!

Carrot, you are still taking TCM after pregnancy?

I am thinking of doing the same thing but worry as normally ppl said 1st 3 mths nt to take herbs

Hazel-Don't think so much, I know is easier than say.
Anyway U can't do anything to change the fact already.
Whatever the result is we are here for U.

Carrot, thanks. i hope so. but i know i wun be happy even when i bfp this round. i will only be happy when i carry my bundle of joy healthly in my arms.

Hazel - You are indeed very determined and courageous. I am sure God knows it and you will be given your long awaited child. Have faith. I am older and I am still trying but I don't think I have as much couarage as you. It is very very tiring emotionally, physically and mentally and have to give up alot sometimes. Like I resigned from my job just to focus on this as time is no longer on my side. Got to give it my best shot!

Sara, I can't agree with u more. Friends dont understand cos they dont go thru IVF, this place is really the best place we can be at this time... with all the sisters in here supporting each other thru this journey..

Carrot, dont be disheartened dear.. BT in 2 days time... have faith.... 'big hugz'

sara, I also wake up 3-4 times at night, sometimes lie down 1 hr
plus then fall back to sleep again

Am watching kung fu panda 2 wf hubby n son now. Chat later.

ladies I think this whole IVF journey has turned us all into our "wondering" mode. We are always wondering. Never take Hpt, we wonder if bfp or bfn, take already and if positive, also we will wonder if it is false positive or is test kit playing tricks. Confirm BFP liao, we also wonder if it is viable, how come symptoms are diff from others. Why some hcg so high, some low and finally wonder will we see light at the end of the tunnel. As much as you wanna tell yourself to just relax and not think, simply impossible. *sigh*

Mabel, yes, there are alot of sacrifices. my career is stagnant coz of that... and i cant change job. my boss dun understand at all.

sisters who are disappointed coz they did not bfp. but the pain of going through a loss 1 after another is worse.

anyhow, if i am pregnant this round, i am prepared to take mc/hl/al and no pay leave.

Hazel..my heart goes out to u..n l always believe in miracles.n i want u to believe in miracles too..cos IT DOES~HAPPEN to pple like u.yes ur rite,alot of hurdles to clear..im 37yrs old n not getting younger also..married late at 33 also.

i pray very often for all to be smooth, sort of a spiritual reliance for me. i feel more protected(i know i sound silly)

let me share tis wiz u. my won bro n SIL was like trying for 5years, after 3failed IVF (wiz even egg donor), finally i got a nephew(1mth ago)adopted..he was 3mth old when he came...we treated him like our own..now i pray hard for them tat they will get their 'own 'soon also

Qing- I nv have positive in my ivf journey, hope nxt time round can see ++++ but normal those gals who hav gradulated will go to TCM for an tai med, u can giv it a try.

Daintree- though of gg for BT tml after that will go for a short break to relax my mind before start work nxt mon

Hazel...u will succeed tis time..i can sense yr determination..all of us here in tis forum will pray for u.u will be rewarded cos ur very brave

hazel...no not true,,,abt 6 -7mths to get the 'adoption licence'if all documents r submitted in order..if ur adopting a foreign baby e.g like a malaysian..its pretty fast,licence fee abt $700-$750,,after u get the licence u can go do yr 'sourcing'..my bro also went thru agency to source for a baby thus quite expensive (baby boy@$30k baby girl@25k,, twins @ 50k)

Carrot, I totally understand what you feel now.. both of us are going thru the same 2ww together.. having the faint line didnt make me feel any better.. like what Mabel said, I wonder if the HPT is playing a joke on me.... with all the worries and questions in me, i also hope to seek an answer soon so i can start worrying on the next... yes, we have endless worries.. how to relax like dear Mabel said

now i am worried too, for BT results..worried the HPT faint lines r just false alarm

Sara, so fast? i thought must do house visit, get friends to write testimonals, etc? all no need? so just go to an agency & it just took 6-7 mths before the baby is here to stay?? Legal one right? can we select & do interviews?

azel..if the checks on u by the 'agency tat issue licence to u is all smooth then its pretty fast..some criteria is weird ..e.g like they will inspect yr house n yr caregiver house (e.g yr own parents).., they also want 3 family photo of yr extended family taken if any..they will ask u to submit yr saving account..mimimum 30k in yr DBS or whatsoever..u will attend 2-3 interviews,, ur suppose to provide a 'guardian family' also in the event if anything happen to the baby's adopted family, n lastly 2 testimonials from yr close frenz n yr hubby close frenz..all these are done during tis 6-7mths,,,max 9 mths

yeah...its legal n proper..abt 3weeks ago my bro just received the 'dependant pass' of the baby also...all r proper n legal..its not the licence tat takes time..its yr 'sourcing' tat takes times u know..even if licence comes to u in abt 7mths time n need at least a 2-3mths to do 'yr sourcing of baby' u know..

u can only source for a baby after license is issued..my frenz's relative took almost a year cos apparently u most have 'fate' wiz the baby tat u want,,upon looking at the baby,,its either u like or u dun like,,so tis frenz;s relative apparently was offered like 10 babies to choose but al she rejected cos she wants chinese babies only n mostly r mixed blood or non chinese,,so u c..its not easy

daintree..actually u can try buying the clearblue type tat says either + or - (other brand says either a dark line or faint line) which makes us confudes. initially i bot a pharmacy house brand which also has a faint line so was rather confused..but yr case should be positive cos (no line = not pregnanat.. even faint line is a line)

Hazel,
Don't lose hope. We still have to fight on! Dr loh told me the same when I saw him. He said if only he can open 1 adoption ctr next to the ivf ctr! I was like huh? Are u asking me to move to this option? But just take it as a casual remark made.