Hi Hazel >> Ok i will go and grab the Aloe Vera gel, any brands to recommand, as long as safe to apply i am good. Else i will just tahan.

Hi RitzC >> but all the while i am working in this environment, will drink more water. but i need something to kill the itch.

RitzC >> ya I was wondering about the crowd.. haha still don't know if I should go just to walk walk. Oo I like Dorothy Perkins for its flare tops. Okay might consider taking a walk. Thanks for the update!

Bb nn > Cool, update us on the heartbeat :D yeah, rooting for yr buddy & wife too! Wasn't easy but finally they're embarking on something. Keep me updated on her too yeah, i'm sure since the surgery went well, their journey will be good too. ;)
And agree with hazel on aloe vera, it works like a charm, even on mosquito bites and scars and sores. I use it all the time. Its safe.

Joanne, I'm from SGH.

Fi Hozali, my gynae does IVF but she's in private practice. It'll cost more and no subsidy. But she recommended me Dr. Yu from SGH.

I am just curious cos it seems most of the sistas here are from KKH.

I survive the Hsg! Just a bit uncomfortable and when the dye is going in.. But its not painful n no cramps. I have some blood clots. After wiping no more. Doc gave me an mc. Btw I wasn't asked to tilt my body leh..

sistas, i have a silly question here...

when we say bedrest, is it literally lying on bed or sitting on bed with the laptop on our lap is also considered bedrest :p

I am mostly on my bed, not lying down but sitting on my bed using my laptop most of the time hehe

Koirc - You will soon realise that being a SAHM (stay at home mom) is a constantly but fulfilling job. Trust me!

Those ladies feature in that program have no symptoms, including no bump, no weight gain. So most of them either suddenly deliver at home or they had just bad cramps they go hospital and doctor say ok, you are in labour, you have to deliver now. So it is shocking. The bad thing is non have them have prenatal care cos they didn't know and thus worried about the health of the baby as they grow. Some smoked and dranked and one even had alot of steroid jabs due to other health problems...quite poor thing.

Tanny > When I did my HSG I had cramps when the dye was going in... ended up it was due to some fibroids and both blocked tubes that explains my pains....

Whitetiger - I don't think you are doing anything incorrectly with the inserts. Like you, I also usually have some discharge right after the inserts in the morning. after that I have almost no little lumpy discharge throughout my 2ww. strange thing is, after my BT, this lumps started to come out bit by bit these two days when I already stopped the inserts since Monday. Don't worry.

Koirc - I am with Dr Loh as it was also recommended by my friends and after reading up more online, he was actually also named with 'magical hands' hehe... thus thats y i am with him. and lastly, as I also delivered my son 11 years ago in KKH, I kind of feel thats its a good place to be in and we are in safe hands for the fact that its a women and children's with alot of unqiue cases they had handled and should be with the best professionals in here.... (personal opinions)

FYI - my friend's 6 months' old baby was diagnosed with a cyst measuring 10x9cm in the head had done MRI in MT E and MT Alvernia but was also directed to KKH for the Neuro surgery as they have the best equipment and profs/ surgeons here...

BBnn - I had one very uncomfortable feeling this morning down there and it was itchy. So I started washing. Then the feeling got worse, like something stuck down there and it was very uncomfortable. Walking was also uneasy. I was worried and thought just leave it and see how. Maybe need to see doc. Then when I came back from breakfast, I went to the look to pee. when I clean with the tissue, one creamy cakey lump about 5 cent coin size came out and ease my discomfort. that's the left over from my crinone gel which never surface throughout my 2ww. I think for you it should come out after peeing since you are feeling it there. Don't go force it out lah ...ouch!

Hi Kimmy >> Cross fingers. Just hope we can clear all hurdles safe and smooth.

I did tell my friend wife to join the forum, not too sure if she will join.

Hi Mabel >> hehe, yeah that is what i mean, so u face the same thing too, i was also wondering, feels like something is jam there. so went in to investigate and managed to press a lump of creamy stuff, so was wondering how to get it out :p Ok ok, i never have such a big lump coming out, always bits and pces along the way. I thought i did something wrong, and it got stuck that is all.

Daintreez, my bed rest is literally lie flat in bed but with bended knees as this position best ease my backache. I use iPad to keep myself occupied with music and ofc this forum

Hi Daintreez >> First one day home, just lie on the sofa for half a day and watch TV, after that went out for dinner, when back home after dinner, back to sofa again, did this for the first three days, after that, hehehe, when can i will lie for a while, else clear emails, go out with sistas :D

I'm asked to monitor if got any serious bleeding when home otherwise it's ok... Some initial blood clot might be due to abrasion when insertion. I think I don't hv major fibroids - Nvr hear doc mention. The Hsg results sounds normal. Dr Loh says I hv endometrosis though.. Wah v headache due to caught in the rain.

Mabel, that's really interesting!

Daintreez, thanks for sharing! I do realise a lot of the sisters here are with Dr. Loh. I am very under prepared anyway so I just went with my gynae's recommendation. Is your first child also through IVF?

And btw, I was already walking around, going out to buy things on the day after ET! Was hardly in bed except sleeping at night! Hahaha...

Hi Sister,
Thanks for your email. Hv manage to sell one can of Ensure. If you are interested, I can still let go one more can since I think 2 cans are more than enough for me. Am selling at less tha $30 which is so much cheaper compare to outside which sell at aroun $35 per can. If you are interested, can PM me soon. It goes well with Immouncal too. if you drink during 2ww, will be good due to it's selenium inside.

Hi Sister,
Am going to do FET soon. May I know the rough cost of Medicated FET at KKH under SF Loh? We can't use Medisave for this right? Need to pay hard cash right?? Also, how frequent we need to go down KKH for scan? Any advise are welcome. LEt's gambatte. Thank you.

Congrat to all ladies who BFP recently, hope the bbdust contiues.

On hair dye, read abt phyto hair salon at wheelock using this breand medavita which is made from tea and ammonia free. Supposed to be natural and safe. But downside is that the color highlights are not as vibrant as loreal. I like it cos no ammonia plus I hv very sensitive scalp and this worked. Last time, they used to market it as safe for pregnancy use. But now when u call the salon, they would say to ask yr own gynae

Whitetiger - I realise that when ask gynae, there will also be mixed answers. My friend's gynae say it is ok but mine said better not. Dunno who to trust so in the end dun dye. Now after reading about the skII threads, I also stop using my own facial products cos never know what harm it'll cause. So will be quite jialat for 9 months if all it well. But worth it lah I guess. after that then request hubby to sponsor facial package and all lor.

Btw, one of my auntie said if having girl, face very pretty. If have boy, then face pimply. But after giving birth, all the pimples will cleAr automatically. Wonder how true?

Whitetiger - not true leh. I had boy 5 years back but clear face during then. I think depends on individual's hormones. BUt I think after giving birth, if you take care and go for facial, all will be back to normal.

Hi diantreez
Understand u hv a 11 yr old kid. U r trying for 2nd one only now or ttc for many yrs already? Ur first one is via ivf or natural? U r so fortunate to hv such a big kid already who can help u take care ur babies next time.
All the best to ur coming bt result. Rest well. Gambatte!!

Any advise sisters abt my questions earlier? Thank u.

Joyce, i just did FET in kkh. U can use ur medisave if u want. Consider it as 2nd cycle. The receptionist Rani told me so far mine was abt 2k. Excluding insurance which u hv to pay cash. Aft ET meds are cash, including jabs/ inserts coz they consider us pregnant. Urine test/ BT are by cash. Hope my info helps.
u go dwn for scans 10 days aft menses. Scans either daily or alternate till follicles grow and Lh rises. Then its ET.

Koirc im not in the west. Im in sk near to jln kayu. Anybody ard me? :p

Hi Hozali. I stay at Woodlands... anyone stay at North area?

The last time when I asked the SKII promoter, she said their products are safe for pregnant women cos no retinol....

juz came back from my BT at KKH. reading increased to 235mIU/ml, but doc worried about the bleeding and cramps. gave me an injection and 3 more days of bed rest.

koirc, i'm in the west, extreme actually

Ritz/ BBNN - Hehe, i think I should really just hit right on my bed... haha... been sticking to my laptop multi tasking...
- checking emails (still attends to work related mails)
- watching shows
- checking out this forum
- playing games
busier than working LOL

Tanny - I've got endometriosis also
plus two blocked tubes haiz.... after Dr Loh did the laprascopy for me, then he told me 'ehh, u can go home 'entertain' try try see if can concieve naturally, then go IVF' fainted... LOL

Koirc - I am comfortable with Dr Loh so far, though like what others are go thru, waiting to see him to like hours of waiting (at least 2-3 hours)
Nope, first son is conceived naturally. didnt thought of having another kid till 5 years ago. So keep trying but no results, until last year when I felt my biological clock ticking, then i pick myself up to see a doc for a thorough check... over the years, i'm prone to cysts etc, been to 2 bartholin cysts minor op before and had ovarian cysts before as well... women... never ending problems...
Oh ya, I am living south west... half west hehehe

Joyce - My son was concieved naturally... hehe... yes u r right... I am fortunate to have a big boy now.. he is really a darling... just today, I was on my bed, he surprised me by peeling the apple and cutting them up for me, plus a teaspoon of salt.. as he knows I luv eating apple with salt... luv him to bits... thats why didnt want him to grow old alone.. wants him to have at least a sibling.. otherwise when my DH and I am six feet underground, he will be all alone

Hi Bingo >> How are you feeling?

Hi Daintreez >> hehehe, yeah it is like that one, same for me too, but i will try to chill out more, and if there is outing, i will go for that one, coz work can wait. If i can finish all my work, maybe they dont need me any more :p

Hi Whitetiger >> With my daughter - have patches on my face right side, this time is at the mouth area. Hoping for a boy :p I thought was suppose to be nose grow ugly is for boy.

Sophia, Jurong West? I used to stay there too! Now still west but not so far west.

Daintreez, wow! Admire your courage to go through IVF for second kid! This Dr Loh must be really popular that's why the wait to see him is so long!

Btw, I have a fibroid which is quite big. But my gynae and the IVF doctor didn't ask me to remove before my IVF process leh. Can you actually do op to remove such things if you're in early stage of pregnancy?

sophy, stay positive & do lots of bed rest, am sure the reading will go up. Hugz.

daintreez, did ur boy ask for a brother or sister to play with? My nine yrs old do so when he knows his friends hv siblings & why he dun. I heartache when he told me this.

Hi Summer >> Thanks, i am getting kan cheong lor, already doing count down - Another 18 hours and 11 mins to go.

Coz i will be leaving office at about 11.20am to reach DR clinic at about 12 noon for the scan. This is more nerve racking than the BT.

BBNN - hehe, I cant seem to detach myself from laptop lei hahaha i will try my best... for the best of my 2 embbies..

Koirc - U flatter me my dear, alot of sistas here are as brave as me... but its also my first IVF and I am as excited as a first time mother... hehe.. For your fibriod, u might want to double check. Cos mine was done during my laprascopy before i commenced IVF....

Summer - Oh, u also have a big boy... yes, my son is a poor boy... always alone since young. Thankfully my mum takes care of him after school and my nephew who is same age as him get to play together in the afternoon. But once I bring him home and weekend, he is always playing alone or finding things to play with me haha... yes, i totally understand the heartache.... sometimes i hope i can just kidnap someone's son or daughter who is of the similar age to stay here and accompany him LOL.. please dont tell me where u stay.... kidnapper in action :p
That's why I have 3 dogs at time to keep my son's company too
they are his playmates...

daintreez, ur boy r lucky than my boy. My DH is the only child in his family. My two nieces stayed in Malaysia. So he only get to play with them when we go back there. So he is very attach to me, always ask me to play with him. LOL....

daintreez, ur boy r lucky than my boy. My DH is the only child in his family. My two nieces stayed in Malaysia. He only get to play with them when we go there. So he always want me to play with him lo....

Daintreez n summer >
Oh, both of ur boys so big now. Just curious, why now then do ivf? Thot will hv do it when try few yrs n no result? Sorry for asking so much. Looks like both of u r very young when u bfp that time.;) so nice to hv big brother to help take care their sibling.

bb nn>
all best to ur scan tomorow. Must update us k.

Roirc>
all the best to ur bt tomorow, got do hpt?