Bingo, last time during my 1st fresh cycle my husband also prescribe with the antibiotic. Is normal.

Queenie, thanks. Mayb i will check it out this weekend at OG. Thanks.

Hi, bingo, yup.. I went got e2 test on last fri.. Nurse called said okie to start the following day, sat.. Wow lau... U r a few days later than me to start lucrin but cos of KKH schedule, we r nw 1 week apart... But whn gonal f starts, very fast ER / ET le.. Welcome to world of EW.. Haha.. Dr Zou ll ask u hw many EW u ate? Haha...
My gonal f oso 225.. Another similarity.. Herhee ..
Yup.. My dh oso got the green antibiotics.. Sorry, forgot to mention tt to u the other day..

Sisters, I m a westerner.. IMm sounds good to me.. Heehee..

Thanks J03!

Sarah - yes. I started with Dr Zou 3 weeks ago. Failed my last fresh and will be going for FET next cycle... How about u? Which clinic u from?

bingo> my fav wld b the fried oyster,fish head beehoon(4th stall-highly recommended!alwaz long Q n finish by 3pm),braised chix feet/fried wanton(frm the mee kia stall),bbq chix wings(yummy!!) the list goes on,all fm the hawker foodcourt...hahaha.oh i thk the corner nasi lemak over-rated,prefer other stalls..tastier n better
malay food my fav but nid to avoid for the time being..no spicy food..sigh

over by the main road(LH) look out for Jacob's cafe/family restaurant tat serves german pork knuckle tat is simply fantastic(must share/3-4ppl)...if u love crispy pork...itz similar coz oven-roasted w marvelous crackling complete w saurkraut n mini baguette.can chg saurkraut to garden salad..service oso v good.must try e choc dessert w vanilla ice-cream!sunday close...go across e road/a few doors away fm Cheers..the johor pau is highly recommended n my gf's daughter just luv the small char siew pau n lo mai kai.if u wish to hv them next morn for bfast,just ask for chilled ones n steam them ...they make their own paus in the shop..

12bhappy> dun mind the patch myslf..can feel being "high" instd of glue sniffing..LOL..just joking..the cantonese paradise has some nice dishes but usually cant finish so will tp.u enjoy ur lunch w mummy dearest
chat again wen u bk?

Joanne, I MC for fresh cycle and fail for FET. Hope can success this fresh cycle again.
I'm with Dr Loh @ KKH. How abt urself? which clinic are u from? when u plan for ur FET?

I'm with Dr Loh too. I will start this month once my AF is here. Dont want to waste more time. Since u doing fresh again, are u going to Dr Zou too? Think it will help as a a lot of gals here bfp under her ....

Joanne, I will go back to see her next week. During my fresh and FET i was doing acu at Dr Zou place also.
Ur FET is natural FET or medicated?

Pinkcapri, u made me drool again.. While I m eating the boring EW.. Yawnz.. Later I shall grab something interesting whn I m gg town later.. Got craving for pau.. Cos of ur post... Haha...

Queenie> i usually buy extra pau wen am ther n store in freezer n heat up/steam wen hungry.(my fav the usual big pork pau).glad my food description make u salivate..hahaha...food is my passion so sharing whr to makan good food is alwaz welcomed

joanne/sarah> ya medicated/regulated FET is alwaz better coz the meds control ur body n ther's no hiccup to the cycle.my last cycle(natural) had to be abandoned coz lining din meet the min 8mm mark, felt very frustrated n wasted a month waiting for next new cycle..emotionally more taxing tryin to juggle n shift our schedules to accommodate scans/bt n other appmnts. medicated is the way to go if u dun wish to waste more time tho doc alwaz recommend natural..

Queenie, so excited to start the next step.. So since you not working now, you go dr zou clinic earlier? Yeh EW.. I already started 2EW per day.. Every morning, dh will wake
me up, then I blur blur sleepy sleepy eat the EW and folic then go back to sleep.. Don't know will put on weight on not.. Haha! Thanks for clarifing abt the anti for hb.. My hb got a shock why he needs to eat.. Haha
Wow pinkcapri.. Thanks for all the recommedation of good food changi v... Actually the chicken rice opp changi v also not bad... Ya the nasi lemak super over rated.. Not nice at all! Which part of pasir ris u stay?

bb_nn >> I want to go outing too, lol. can? whennn???
))
Yah the doc is quite firm, i remember he was quite firm with me too...

joanne> i'm leading the 2ww(apr cycle) w 12bhappy n bb_nn trailing behind.preg test scheduled on 10May..12bhappy 12May..
bb_nn..tbn

bingo> me nearby loyang side..n u? yes i really enjoy the Tiong Bahru chix rice on oppo side..usually order half chix + veg.the plump n juicy white chix w bone is unlike the usual dry n flattened type.the chopped chix slices r proportionately cut..every rice grain flavorful w/out it being overly oily..must try if u white chix rice fan

btw is antibiotic prescribed coz DH must produce fresh sperm on actual ER/ET day? i remembered we paid for frozen sperm to be used for ER/ET day so DH refused to eat antibiotics n refused to produce fresh sperm...it din make any sense to pay for sperm storage n not use them..

Hi sarah
U mc during ur fresh ivf cycle? It happens at wht week?

Hugz...

I told my boss abt my bfp and end up cry.. Haha.. Pregnant really emotional.. As his word touch my heart.. He says that since i hv soo many days leave, i shd take leave or mc to rest at home so that i can pass the first trimester safely.. He says why u shd save ur leave.. It is not worth if *touchwood* anything happen.. Think i will hv to change my apptment earlier so that can take hl fr gynea soon..;)

bb_nn> wah looks like we all sistas strangers goin on a car-pool makan/shoppin journey to the West...hee.

if numbers r sufficient..how abt tmr?u decide timing ard ur schedule ya coz u'v girl girl...me n 12bhappy free n easy rite?unless 12bhappy bring mummy along jalan jalan it'll b so much fun... ;) kimmy u really keen to join
?

Joanne, my last FET was medicated FET. No more embryos left so have to start a fresh cycle again. Sad... dunno when my dream can realise.

j03> aawww...ur boss sounds like a very sweet n understanding family man..he must hv known how unpredictable n delicate the 1st trimester is.since he has given u his 'blessings' n try to help u,u shld heed his advise. he has ur best interest at heart

Pink >> yesssh keen to join!
Like to meet the sistas here and bond
Where are we off to tmr?? Ard what time? Yay, so exciting.

p/s: not working now as preparing for ivf cycle in late may that's why. must remain positiveeeee. :D

J03, Ur boss is nice. For my boss, last time he told my colleague that no need to go for IVF etc... when the bb is urs then it will come to u. n say he got frens without bb/children also very happy etc. Sad rite when hear those discourage wording...

pink- no worries, i think the apr fools'+ 2 days batch all din report implantation spotting...i also tot no hope liao...but i did observe something on my boobs... i googled and found out called "Montgomery Glands".but everyone's different. but i dun think becoz of twins, the uterus expanded more or anything le... maybe not yet..heee only boobs are bigger..sorry, i keep going on abt boobs...

12bhappy- girl,take care of ur gastrics , dun be like me, now puking, coz preg aggravates gastrics...if hungry, must go take bites of food.... and if really bad, request for antacid..it's perfectly safe as it goes to the stomach, an alkaline to counteract the gastrics acids, avoid spicy and sour foods de...ur boss sounds sucky too...u are a teacher? i understand more difficult to apply leave as ur leaves supposed to be during sch hols?
can u share with me ur online shop website?=P

pink n bingo- are u girls referring to the changi village hawker centre, the one with the nice nasi lemak at the corner..the one near the pier to take boat to pulau ubin?i'm a fan of carrot cake!

babybun-33 follicles, wow... did you have oHSS? which stage r u at now?

Glimmer- thks for advice.wow, i din know to think of the implications of having dec bb, = cooler weather, tks for info!

j03- doc thinks tummy scan has constraints so cant see the heartbeat of 2nd sac properly..he seems ok with it, says in 2 weeks all shld be clear via tummy scan.. oh u still seeing ben tham on 16 may....what's ctl reading? dun worry, i think urs can only see yolk sac coz of tummy scan constraints also.

Itjabi- did u managed to bring forth ur appt? ya, dj mia for a few days liao...

queenie- dun worry, i also din in feel anything uncomfy in particular till i think D7 or D8, then the real bloat/cramp started. my fren felt alright all the way, and still have more than 28 follicles extracted...

hazel- understand it's sian to do work during HL. women are always at losing end, being the ones to do child-bearing, take leave of absence etc...but still have to hold a job,take care of bb, as cost of living is high, and dual income will lighten financial load of dh's.

hi sistas,
another question: do you continue to take conceive well ( those who do) during your 2ww? and no intercourse also right?

hi sarah> alot of sistas here oso din succeed on their 1st try..some of us oso hv MC history n i'm 1 of them.(oso 6weeks bb no heartbeat).

ivf journey is a long n tough road but we all harbour the same dream of holding our precious bb 1 day..it will all b worth it..trust me!

Pink, Ivf really a tough journey where not everyone can understand the feeling. Only this forum can share the feelling n understand each other.

Sarah- ur boss quite mean.he only cares whether ur absence will bring inconvience to himself. is he a bachelor?.ignore him.. we just need to focus on our goal and move straight towards it...

kimmy> ok will let bb_nn knw u r joinin us.she's probly out for lunch so wait for her to come bk online ok?

clb> yes i read abt the glands ard the nipples.now i spend abit more time after shower..just to 'see' if any visible bb bump..hee,or bigger boobs...hahaha,only saw bigger butts...sigh. i'm sure all DH wld b very happy w expanding bra cup sizes..hahah! sori to ask a personal question..how u fend off DH wen suppose to abstain BD for the time being? dun wan to jeopardise bb implantation etc..

Clb, no, all my boss is married with childrens. They will not understand as they no need to face this tough journey. If not becoz of IVF, i will change job...

girls- wow, planning for adventure to west side. IMM free parking yes, but if want more shopping, i propose jurong point! new wing extension. and free parking mon to thu from 12 pm to 2 pm =P...have fun girls! it's good to go out once in a while during 2ww, gets ths blood circulation going. btw, clementi mall is also opened, but pls dun visit it yet, as many stores still under reno.

j03 n glimmer- can share what brand stretch mark cream u r using for this round?

pink- need to " scare" ur dh.. say if BD during 2ww, the embbies might "fall out", the impact really hit him.. till now, we sorta haven BD yet...heee...tell him ren first, later then when u r blossoming with preg, BD will be more shiok!

sarah- ya, those who get preg easily will never understand! my fren got preg, accident somemore, and it was the first time she din use contraceptive... so lucky. yup, agree, our world revolves around ivf, everything we do, need to think whether will affect ivf or not...cheer up k, we are here for u.. read abt ur mc, hugz girl. will u be going for FET?

clb, my previous FET was a fail cycle and only left with one precious embryo. Have to start a fresh cycle this round. Plan to do it in July/Aug as cannot crash with company peak period.

clb> thnx for the mall info..u really r a Westerner..hee. me Easterner so quite lost if i journey to the West...LOL..mrt will be my only saviour out of the woods besides e expensive cabs!

thnx oso for the 'scary' tips ;) pity DH..sigh.. can sense the juice oozing out fm the nose n ears dy...hahah. preg then how? heard alot of DH stray wen wife 'not interested' durin preg coz no mood...wori leh

Pink >> okay will check back tonight when im home.
am going out to meet my mama for afternoon tea as ytd was her 50th birthday so she took whole week off. wahahhaahahahha.

So we confirm gg IMM? Not anywhere else to 'chill out'? :D

pink- dun worry so much, u so xin ku then preg, dh will treasure u more ah.wun stray..else happy12bb and ur other road trip mates will wield and ax and seek him out!!.. j03 told me after 1st trim then can bd, but my doc says as long as no bleeding or cramp can bd..heee... actually now preg, more horny, more mood to bd than ever..so dun worry abt ur sexual appetite decreasing wor.must think sexy k?

yup i'm westerner. =)....consider jurong pt okie? outside ntuc Xtra can also get the brazil nuts..many eateries there to choose fr...

Sarah- sigh, still have to think of when is peak period for work...i empathise with u...but u have 1 frozen embby still, can try FET first b4 starting on fresh, else it's another draining cycle for u again...

Hi pink
Hee.. He is a bad boss to me who oways give me stress.. But when come to anything for family, he is ok.. Especially ok to take leave..;)

Hi clb
Crl is the bb length..;) they check the length to know ur edd..
Yes, am going on 16th may since apptment full next wk when i call earlier hoping to bring forward.. Ur hl leave till when? And when is ur next apptment? Hopefully n pray hard that my 2nd bb can chase up with the growth now..

clb, my boss will not allow me to go onleave during peak period. Sad rite.... Last yr i took HL, so this yr my bonus also kena cut. This time round have to take own leave.

Dr Loh asked to start a fresh 1 instead of using the balance 1 embryo.

Hi clb
Me hv been using eylancy (oops, not sure how to spell exact) for my first pregnancy..it is perfect without stretch mark at all.. Thought abit ex at around $50 but worth it.. My boy born at 3.75kg so can imagine how big is my tummy..;) heard that tmc pharmarcy got offer buy one get free so am going to buy there on 16th may.. Else can get at guardian but no offer..;)
Btw, r u oways hungry? Me always need some snack every 3hr...ur tummy show already?

j03- thks for info on discount. =P...my appt on 18 may...rem to get HL fr him hor. no stress, ur 2nd bb will be fine, by 16 may, shld be able to detect heartbeat via tummy scah... he gave me another 2 weeks HL...you boss sounds nice..
i'm not always hungry le... but if i wake up in middle of night, will feel hungry... =)...tummy no show, but boobs getting big!! haa... maybe coz i'm usually more flat-chested...ur tummy showing? where to buy maternity bras? mothercare?

Sarah- maybe Dr loh thinks success rate will be higher with fresh? isit some embbies will drop in grade when thawing?
Girl, ren. god will be touched by ur determination and let u strike this round! =)

kimmy> look out for bb_nn or 12bhappy ok?am goin to take my aftn nap shortly..hee n catch up the posts later in the evening.or elz no roadtrip tmr..

clb> u r so funny n u sound like a very fun n wonderful person.thnx for entertaining my 'wu liao' n embarrassing questions..hee.now i must try to embrace my "not so perfect" body for the sake of bb...hee.(lots of blue-black fm the needle marks,bigger tummy n butts..sigh)

Hi clb
Me opposite fr u as my boobs look normal (that makes me worry) but tummy very bloated.. Wah.. Ur hl soo long. Envious.. I think i will stick to 16th may since hubby already take leave n can go with me.. But will take leave next wk to start my rest.. If i tell doc ben that will like to take hl just for rest n no ms, do u think he will give? My boss very bad to staff when at work, always stress us leh.. Am surprise he lets me rest too... But if i disappear again, pp will start asks n suspect... But i think he reminded me that is gd to rest for first trimester since not easy to hv this bbies... Look forward as hv been soo sleepy at work... Hmm...Hungry again..

Clb, don't know whether I have OHSS yet. Today is day 7 of gonal f, going back for another scan tomorrow. But Dr Cheng did mention that I'm likely not going for ET this cycle to avoid OHSS.

Clb, yes, lot ppls are saying when thaw the quality may drop. but also depends. And guess if FET with 1 embryo left Dr will normally ask to do fresh. Hope can like those of u bfp soon....