hee, clb. I show face one day, missing two weeks. Then now showing 1 and half day, missing 2 months :p So better take no pay leave to feel not so pei sei. Actually there is a big project going on but my colleagues are helpful to help me take over. Thanks to them

j03/clb> pls dun feel bad or even guilty talking abt ur preg journey. itz a celebration n i'm sure sistas here r inspired by ur stories n watever experiences or advice u may hv is def b very helpful

we r very grateful for all ur encouragemnt n generous bbdust.. ;)

j03/clb - Yeah , don feel bad. Noting to feel bad abt alright. Its a blessing to share joy and spread the positive result and love around ;) Cheers

pink - ooo Mon u started work liao ah.. Mmmmm...

bb_nn> err..u can order 1 scoop of ur fav ice-cream w the toppings u love n we sistas will help share w u...tat way u still get to taste ur ice-cream w/out feelin guilty if it'll 'harm' the bb...sounds like a plan? ;)

Pink, I second tt plan.. I hv not eaten ice cream for ages!! Everytime go restaurant eat dessert, ppl eat ice cream I eat the cake tt comes with it.. Sianz...
Then, recently a handful new ice cream shops in town.. Can oni smell lo..

Hi clb
Ya, of course we shd root for all ivf gals here but i just feel bad if we chat abt preg stuff without thinking of how others feel.. But since pink n 12bhappy dun mind, i am glad too..;)

Hi melodi
I see.. Me not sure yet as i didnt take any hl so far so may take this chance... Will clear leave next wk first then after get hl fr gynea.. See whether he willing to give 2wks hl.. Then see how.. As by then already abt 10wks.. Shd be quite ok to go back work le..;) when is ur next apptment? Where?

Queenie> ya i knw..luvly dessert shops/cafes springing up everywhr...n really sinfully temptation lor esp wen we shld avoid cocoa cakes/brownies(coz caffein) n ice cream(cold stuff)..

teach u a trick..ask DH order but u 'tax' him 10% of the dessert ;) tat way u get a taste of it w/out giving in 100% to ur temptation..

ok sistas..am goin to bed liao...*yawn

see u luvly gals tmr..sweet bb dreams n abundance bbdust under ur pillows

nite nitezzzzzzzz.....

ok sistas..am goin to bed liao...*yawn

see u luvly gals tmr..sweet bb dreams n abundance bbdust under ur pillows

nitez nitezzzzzzzz.....

Hello Pink! Hello BBNN and all other sistas.
Sorrry! Was out with friend and her 2 yo - entertain her until late.
Mm..I'm good for tmr. I live Upp. Paya Lebar (just outside Bartley) which is also like 10 min to the east (i.e.: Parkway) sooooo I can meet in the East to talk talk, laugh laugh, relax and all too
)))

I'm cool with mon too. Since I'm not working at the moment (altho yay, a friend just SMS me earlier to ask if I want to help out at her co. in between)

So lemme know k. My mobile is 96700779.

bbnn >> I saved yr mobile number already.

Got a question. Need help.. Due to one college resigned, her projects piled on me. My co is reducing headcount so it's mi one person doing 2 person work.. My peak period will be aug to sep due to the new portfolio. Kkh dr Loh schedule my ivf in aug/ Sep. My immediate boss is going to deliver in oct. She wants me to push my ivf to earlier like June July so that avoid clashing. I think kkh cant right? Besides maybe need time to tiao the body..Looks like if I stick to aug or Sep, I will miss out on my work n clash my hl with her maternity leave. I Dunno how leh. I don't wish to delay my ivf to later. If I stick to my dates and leave my work to my colleagues, sound like uncooperative unhelpful right? What food to eat now to tiao for ivf huh? Thanks sisters.

Nitez nitez, pink...
Kimmy, bb_nn, can I save ur mobile numbers too? I westerner lah.. But I can meet ur @ IMM if time & body permits.. Me oso shaking leg @ home, enjoying my leave.

Queenie >> sure no prob! Go ahead!!! I'm happy to meet up especially with a fellow sista who we can relate to easily!

Bb_nn, thks for your concern about me.. Really appreciate it.. You so motherly la.. *hugs*

Anyway, after ER, I had the worst case of bloating until want to faint.. They only collected 14 eggs.. *sigh*

I just did my ET yesterday with only 4 fertilized embryos.. *sigh* (dh sperm quality in terms of morphology is only 1%).. *sigh x1000000*)

Very disappointing results.. They placed in two yesterday and froze the other two.. I only have one chance of FET if this fails.. *sigh*

On a lighter note, i am officially in my 2ww now!! They have given me pregnyl for me to inject on my own.. 1000 units every 3 days.. (I really thot there is no more poking)..

Now, I'm trying to rest as much as possible and am trying hard cos I m always thinking about wanting to do the laundry, sweep and mop the floor and cook etc.. My dh is telling me to take it easy at least for the time being.. My mom has gladly told me to rest and she has offered to do laundry services cor the time being.. I think she see me like bloated in pain like very poor thing la..

I am so cautious about my two embryos.. So scared I push them out.. I dread having to sneeze cos I imagine they get pushed out.. oMG, I'm so scared.. I know, the thot of it is quite dumb but I'm just clinging on to these embryos to make my dreams come true.. Having go lose any one of them will make me so sad..

Anyways, I've started taking brazil nuts and on the advice of bb_nn, I have put on socks to keep my feet warm.. Tks mommy bb_nn..

I so wanna go jalan jalan with u girls.. But i still have some abdominal issues to deal with.. Haizzzz...

To the pregnant sisters in this forum, please stay here and don't go away.. Your presence here just gives me the hope that it is possible..

Any other dos and don'ts for my 2ww?
(I feel like eating laksa) I think the pregnyl jab is making me crave for foods..

Silsilly, undetstand how you feel n your fear. As long as you rest well during your 2WW, everything will be fine for you cos you have done your best already. I have only two lower grade embryo to transfer n no embryo for me to frozen at all and yet with the doc good skill and our determination to bfp, I have bfp too. This prove your chance to bfp is high n equal to the rest too, jia you!

Morning Sistas >> just got up, these few days at night cannot sleep coz the body over rested wahhah, toss n turn in bed till about 2am. Any way small issue, today is fri yeah yeah...

Hi Kimmy >> today cancelled we are targeting for Monday 9may, than I can have my ice cream too. Later am I have to go to the clinic, so maybe after this will make my way to the clinic they start operations at 0900 hours. I got ur number later I will SMS u ok.

Hi Queenie >> sure we should keep in touch, if not for outing can be for more friends. Singapore not big place we can even meet in town.

Hi Silsilly >> hi hi you are back, don't think too much, my Dr told me, if the embbies can make it outside environment, those are the commandoes, the elite of the elite. So dun worry.

In fact you did much better than me, DR only took out 13 follicles, n only 9 make it to the match making, on the day of my ET only have 04 embbies, put two cute n handsome embbies in n the remaining 02 for storage.

The tips I gathered from PinkC n other successful sistas, so must pass on the good tips. More important is rest well, we can always go out when we are carrying out fat bellies around, wah I think will be an interesting sight. Anyway PinkC is leading the pack for this month, she will pass BB dust to 12bhappy than to us, so we will have extra more baby dusts.

Hi PinkC >> top of the morning to you, what time u going clinic again?

Hi 12bhappy >> morning morning, I think today u will be busy, SIL n small one visiting you.

Good mornin to all sisters!!! Happy friday ;)

Silsilly - Congrats on ur et!! Same case as u,i hd 13follicles fr er. Was info 6 of em fertilised but day of et, was tol oni 4 made it. Trf 3 n left 1. As for now, don fret, no matter wat e quality is, as long as e embryos r inside, they hv equal chances of bein stick to us yeah! For tis 2ww, juz treat urself like princess. Cheers ;)

Hi Silsilly >> nuts only 4 per day, don't OD like me coz I greedy hee hee,

Hi 12bhappy >> is it a must o lie own after the inserts. You can put 03 embbies envy, my Dr just won't listen to me sob...

Hi silsilly
Rest well gal... Whts their grade? Congrat that u official pregnant now..;) get some durian to eat fr day 3 to day 10. Each day take 2-3 seeds, dun eat too much n fall sick.. Drink more water..

Hi clb, goh
Why not take h2o for ur naueous instead of 100plus which is gassy? I feel h2o without gas, no cold oso nice but 100plus not cold with gas seems not nice..

Hi valteen
I see.. Do u intend to rest well for ur 1st trimester by take leave like us too? I am worry since we got bad experience last time.. My boss say dunt 因小失大 "touchwood" which i feel he got the point too.. No pt to keep save our leave.. Our bb most impt now.. One of my classmate actually hv mc last time then when she conceive natural again, she took 6mths unpaid leave and give birth to her gal now.. Especially for us who r not easy conceive, we shd protect our bb more..;) feel so happy that i can rest again after today.. Think is worth it but of course u got to tok to ur boss first.. Rest well for now.. Drink more water for ur flu..

Hi gals who bfp under doc zou
Oops.. I forget to call her to update my scan result n am surprise that she call last night concern abt me.. S i am bathing, didnt get to tok to her yet.. My hubby answer her call n not sure who tell her that i hv twins.. She already know before my hubby say anything.. Think must be one of the gal here.. Hee...May i know who?? Thks for telling her..btw, did u all call her to update ur scan result already? If not, pls call as me feel so bad for not call her yet though i hv intention to call her yesterday but forget.. Sigh...

Yeah!! Tgif...;)

Bb_nn - its recommanded to lie dwn for at least 10-15mins to prevent em fr leakin ;)
Lol... Actually i was tinkin to put 2, so tt at least i hv 2 more on standby. But was info dey decided to go wz 3 n hubby happy lo. Cos he won e bet. Lol.

J03
Thanks for ur advise. I am tempted to. Lets see how.

I tried calling dr zou yday but she was busy. Will call her again later. She is really v cute de!

Hi 12bhappy >> we would love 03 embbiess, coz higher chances of twins hee hee, but ok just have to make do n hope for the best. I m heading to the clinic now, will be back in an hour or so.

Morning sistas,
Qn qn.. m gg for my day 7 scan for follicles.. Wat results shld I be looking for? As in wat is the ideal results for lining, and follicle size?

So nice for those sisters whose co can take u take unpaid leave 3 to 6 months. I think my company don't have such thing... Yr co is it civil servant or stat board?My co got some headcount changes so everything messy messy now... My place nobody take unpaid leave b4. My ex boss say no such thing.. Btw unpaid leave means when we return to work, maybe not be same Dept right? Means any Dept which got vacancy to take the person in?

Top of the morning to All my Luvly Sistas *hugz *big smile

bb_nn> u looking for me?aiya...miss u coz u left for East liao.remember ask if can request BT for E@ n Progesterone level..jst to put ur mind at ease ya..

12bhappy> good morn to u2
guess wat?i'm oso lyin down after Crinone insert..hahaha,tryin to catch up yest thread..wahh so long n i toto all sleep liao coz almost midnite..

SIL n her cheeky boy comin later huh ;) we can alwayz meet next wk ya...no wories..we will not forsake u,if ther's makan trip u will b auto inclded...hee

will go GP ard 10am...just downstairs my block n since the jab must b same time daily..i get to cut Q..woohooo

J03,
I didn't ask the doctor the grade.. She just told me that they are both good quality.. I'm just hoping that the cells continue to divide and develop into a healthy baby..

Bb_nn,
The brazil nuts taste so good that I am tempted to finish the whole packet! But I read somewhere that too much selenium is toxic to the body.. So, I'm only eating 4 a day..

Melodi,
U inspire me actually.. Despite your being worried about your embryos during your 2ww, you were still very determined and managed to get a bfp..

To the pregnant sisters here, I have just opened an empty bag.. You are required to fill up my bag with bb dusts.. Thank you in advance! Hee~

hi Silsilly> congratz to u on ur successful ET yest..u doin better today?dun wori or overly cautious ok just nid to rest more n dun forget to drink more water too. all the hsehold chores can wait for u wen u feel better..mayb a good trainin grd for DH to start helpin around? i'm oso like u cant stand laundry piling up or hse not mop but for the sake of bb/implantation...must psyh urslf to not overstress or fret over all the small stuff..enjoy the 2ww n keep us sistas her company ya..we'll try bring some cheer n laughter to u so u dun feel so miserable n think of the pain ya.. *cheer up! itz a glorious morning
go hv a nice bfast w hubby dearest ok?

hey Queenie> singapore is only a red dot..moreover goin East to West bb_nn can zip us in 40mins..hahah.no prob sister u r alwaz welcome on our food trail..the more the merrier..the laughter will b louder

oso since u Westerner...we can tap on ur recommendation on the best food avail ther
yummy..

am goin to get redy liao..for my GP shot dwnstairs b bk in an hr ya...see u gals later *wave

Queenie> good luck in ur follicles scan!

Hi PinkC >> just bk from the clinic, asked about the blood test, clinic said no need wor.

A few things I find strange, my preg test is on the 12 may, how come, I see other sistas is 16 days after ET, also Dr asked if I feel bloated? So I said no, am I suppose to be bloated which is the signs of pregnancy? After which he mentioned never mind may implantation will take place these few days, sob, got me more worried.

Hi Silsilly >> I whack up to ten nuts but after PinkC reminder now keeping the nuts under control. But my hubby also compete with me for nuts might need to top up this weekend again.

Hi 12bhappy >>. I m back, no crowd so was a breeze.

Hi Queenie >> good luck, there is no right or wrong answer, just go with the flow, the Dr will know how to adjust if need be, good luck.

J03, me too yest Dr Zou called me..touched by her call she so busy still rem to ask for my scan results. told her having twins & she very happy at least not triplets..haha..yes, she mentioned to me other gals said our batch got more upcoming twins too..i tot u told her yr scan already. when she called it's nice means she can talk longer no customers stressing her. Glad u book the KKH suite, at least u can compare if u wan to go pte later. my tummy is bloated too but i try to wear baggy clothes to hide lor..my FET cycle is better unlike my fresh the bloatedness was worse, similar to silsilly bloatness & it lasts until BT..then big disappointment bloated & end up BFN. Normally 2nd child will show earlier cos it's already expanded mah..btw, can i drink soya bean maybe once twice a week?

CLB, 100+ helps to reduce the bloatedness, control the gas & helps to minmise the nausous feeling..usually when the gas builds up it will make u feel like puking. last time my IVF in thomson the nurses told me to drink if feel bloated. like J03, h2O does helps so well, but it's sweeter. u try out both to see which suits u better.

melodi, great u have the support of yr team for this pregnancy..don't worry abt the leave, u have 4 mths of maternity later to utilise. Most impt u sail thru the 1st trimester & recharge back to your job.

ladies, true lor i also feel bad taking abt our journey too much, control abit..now i m starting to read the twins link to get more tips..not contributing yet unless later stages pregnancy more stable 1st.

Bb_nn - hummm... Im kinda curious too as hw cm no bt required. No worries, cud be diff practice at diff plc. After my shower, suddenly i felt giddy n nausea ;( nw lyin on sofa.

Pink - cant wait to mit up wz u gals leh. But my body very unpredictable. Suddenly giddy.

morning sisters!

tammy, you resign from your job too?
silsilly, congrats! yeh you are offically 2 weeks preg now, btw i also read from somewhere that you have also resigned from your job?

jo3, haha is ME! yesterday she told me abt some of her patients gotta twins, triplets hence i thought of the sister here and mentioned we have a lot of twins in this forum by her too! i told her the one got 8 years old already and immed you rem you, then i told her i dont know if we are refering to the same person but should be lar ah.. haha so fully...
and she seems really happy hearing that, said must call you later and keep smiling.. haha

Silsilly, the most impt is u make thru the preparation and ET..we all adapt to different stages of IVF, jia you who knows u will be Melodi successor! now just relax & happily go thru 2WW with yr batch of perky sistas..here's april dust in yr bag!

Morning sistas!
So nice to hear all the good news of BFP! Suddenly feeling very positive.
hehehe

bb nn / pink / 12bhappy / bingo >> sure! we can meet Mon too. Ice cream sounds goooood!

hahah bingo you're really cute bingo :D

Yesh, I resigned because I realized I get too stressed up if I work and do ivf tgether. plus office v kaypoh and like to pass on some insensitive comments so yeah...resigned

you??
means you're free to go gai gai!!

Thks for the bbdust goh!

Bingo,
Yes, I resigned from my job too.. Did you? Anyway, you were at kkivf yesterday with your hubby right? You were wearing a blue/purple(can't decide) dress and your hubby was wearing a pink striped office wear? Oh, btw, you very chio leh.. You look very young and your diamond ring very nice!I know it was you becos i saw you typing on your iPhone for the forum.. Hehe.. I immediately refreshed my forum and saw that 'bingo' had just typed a post!

I am like always looking around the centre for anyone who seems to be reading this forum.. I very kaypoh one..