j03> ideally we shld alwaz tell the truth,or elz a lie will never b able to cover anoth lie then our crediblity goes down the drain.i'm sure preg is a happy thing,so dun thk ur boss will penalise u rite?

ya being BFP still got other 9mths happy wories like will they b healthy etc..

Wow, looks like so many sistas here have BFPed!
Hope I can join you all soon!

Queenie, qingwei and other cycle buddies,
Just had first scan today at D5. Doc found about 10-12 follicles, leading one about 11mm. He's quite happy with the result and have to go back on Friday for second scan. Meanwhile, I start antagonist jab so 2 jabs a day. Acupuncturist estimates that my ER will be next tues or wed!

Is the number of follicles a little too low? Many of the sistas here seem to have more, I'm a bit worried that I may not have enough fertilized or left to freeze.

wah girls this thread is moving so fast i got no time to brake & take my breather..

ok sorry for the late post as was tired after the long wait for dr loh, went scan 9.30 until 2pm then finish..went to guan yin temple pray for gd luck. only nap at 6pm. enuff of my nagging..haha..ok, official yes i m having twins, both equal size & saw the heartbeats cos mine was via V scan, my tummy scan cannot see clearly the dimension so no choice hv to do V scan. Hopefully i will be ok. J03, same as u i was also very impressed by AMC as they hv screen in front so pro..melodi tmr u can enjoy looking at yr bb & who knows another might pop up..

CLB & J03, congrats for possibility of twins..so the hidden 2nd sac appears finally. Hopefully they will grow in 2 wks time! will be so coincidence that 3 of us end up having the same no. of bbies on same ET day & KKH..woah

Itjabi, i also hv some light spotting last wk, abt 2 days on & off so no worries everything will be alrite..mentioned to Dr Loh he say nothing it's quite norm, just ask me to monitor for 3rd sac in case got ectopic..so rightfully abt 8-9 wks consider safe. i believe u shld be able to see 2 by the time yr scan as yr hcg is quite high too..now still early so must take care yah..

rest of sistas, sorry to be carried away by our scans today..pls keep pursuing yr bb dreams until there is bun in the oven..JIa you IVF warriors!

Wow!! Congrats J03,CLB, Valteen... U all bfp till I can remember who else I have not congratulated...
Mel, how about u???

I got my BT results this morning. Dr.Loh were right and safe me some money as he wasn t too keen on support..hcg drop to 3.. Haiz ! CFM BFN Liao ....

Nurse mention he order send memo for natural FET in Jun and July stand by for Fresh Cycle...
Any idea if I should delay any of this..
Would I have enuf eggs for Fresh Cycle?
AF just came today!!

I went to see Dr Zou too. She gave me 5 days med to clear all the toxic I have in me. Ask me to rest another 5 days after Med and come back see her...

Is there a thread on dr zou ? How much is her consultation n acupuncture ( how long?)

Is her herbal medicine powder form or we need to boil ourselves?

Abt the making of chicken essence using black chicken, this one is from what source? Is it from dr zou ?
I'm with dr tan kin sing for the past few months. Anyone usig him here? Seems that many sis seeing dr zoo.

Hi ltjabi
U not working? U mean u resign or on leave or mc? How i wish no need work too but not many mc left..;( how?

Hi pink
As scare pantang.. But seems no choice as i dun want stress fr work.. Pregnancy already so many thing to worry.. Dun want more stress.. Will tell my manager today.. Hope they can be more understanding...

Hi clb
U got another 2wks hl?? So good... Doc benjamin so generous in hl?

Hi lamby
Hugz... U will strike next round n take these few wks to tiao urself well k..;)

Hi goh
Congrat to u.. Just as we expected.. Happy for u.. Can close shop le..;) me not confirm twin yet as only see one heartbeat yesterday though i wish the other bb can chase up.. Both r precious to me..;)

Morning gals.. Tired to goto work.. Zzzz

Lamby, *hug* glad to see you are feeling better, don't give up, Jia you! You will success soon. Today I will go to KK for a scan of heart beats and see dr loh. Actually yesterday I went to see private Gynae alone for check up and see heart beats already but would like to do a proper one with DH and see dr loh after that.

Morning Sistas >> Wah suddenly the tread move fast fast, need to back track :D

Hi PinkC >> Yeah sure hope all three of us hit twins, by the way how many embbies did you ET? Os it is mandatory to ET 02 embbies now only? When is your blood test, should be next week?

Hi 12bhappy >> When is your blood test too? I am east side too, we should come out for steamboat, or maybe a game a mahjong just to kill time :D, but we still short of one leg.

HI CLB >> Thanks :D I have to see Dr this Friday, than he will let me know when to go for the Blood Test, normally how many days after ET than we do the blood test?

Hi SilSilly >> How did your ER go, everything ok? How was the hotel stay? Dont forget the Brazillian nuts and Chix essence alright, keep the feet warm too.

Good mornin to all sis... Hd been wakin up v early ard 6am.. Dono wats happnin to my body clock.

Bb nn ~ ytd did 1 blood test.. Originali was askd to go bak on fri but changes to be today. Accordin to the nurse, dey wana gimne alternative instead of injection. Really prayin that nuting bad. Ooohhh, ur eastlander as well. *wink*. But i knw nuts abt majong, i can b 'MALIAH' for u gals. Lol.

Heard that by jun tis yr MOH will implement trf of 2Embryo for every trf.

good morning sistas

BB_nn> my normal BT to monitor my E2/progesterone level..no nid liao,only done w/in the 1wk after ET..said results ok.the preg test will b done D16/10may.luckily manage to tranf 3embbies before new reg kicks in.u can start hpt on D13/D14 onwds..use clearblue for reliable results.

am oso like 12bhappy..oso hopeless at mahjong..haha..other suggestions?can do lunch or high tea to kill time..

12bhappy> so u must b goin to Care nw,any idea wat med n for wat?mayb due to bt result done yest but dun wori ok?ur embbie will stick tight tight to u.mayb u kan chiong tatz y wake up early?try relax n dun thk abt work ya
like u say treat tis 2ww like a holiday..kick back n relax..

lamby> *hugz..sori to hear the bad news.take the opportunity to tiao ur body n build it stronger wen u r redy ya,hv less stress tis time or it'll affect body n embbie.if u doin FET i suggest go straight to regulated,saves time n less emotional draining...tatz my opinion..take care n rest well ya

Morning, J03 u r always so early...need to bring yr son to sch? sorry wat is CRL? how u know the duedate i was not inform yest & not written anywhere?? is yrs written somewhere? I tot ours was Dec bbies but twins normally arrive earlier..now just hope every hurdle crossed smoothly..twins is double happiness & double worry too :p Tink u better tell yr mgr abt yr state no point hide further as bb is most precious now..

Valteen, congrats of yr BFP! u were doing FET under Dr Loh too? how many did u put in? yest dr loh was telling me heng i din kena triplets..ask me now scare rite putting three as he was an expert, closing 13 sets of triplets in 2008..haha..he also mentioned no more 3 embryos in 6 mths time, it will be banned. Update us on yr BT, guess it will be high too since yr positive is so early..

Lamby, very good that u went to Dr Zou after this cycle, under her special care u will BFP very soon! her acup is quite mild so just relax & enjoy..take care!

Good morning.
I am new in this forum and have been reading the archival. Realised most of you are seeing Dr Zou (chinese physician). As i will be going for IVF/ICSI in a few months, can anyone share with me who is Dr Zou and why is she so popular in this forum? Thanks!

Goh
Really, dr loh said that?? Yes i am seeing him. My bt yday was 642.9. I transfered two. I am seeing him this morn in fact. Whats ur bt?

Hi 12bhappy >> oh goodness now only 10.25am, m cracking my head for lunch now, if I m working will be easy cooking really not easy

In that case we don't mahjong, we go steamboat hee hee.

Joanne; I work from home give tuition. But this year stop as move house plus now pregnant so taking a break. With this nausea plus n active 18 month old don't think can teach.

Glimmer: usually if u ask doc loh he will tell u or maybe next appointment then he advise when ur edd.

Valteen; u seeing doctor loh so early. Any reason y? How I wish can see him early early.
enjoy ur pregnancy.

Any sisters can advise what to take to help body fight nausea n vomiting. M feeling so weak.

Hi PinkC >> strange how come I don't have this blood test? I did ask the clines but they mentioned nothing about this blood test. Maybe I should call them n ask again, I need to see them on Friday again maybe I should check again.

We can go eat together I m the greedy one, here have loads of food. Yum yum now I m cracking my head for lunch again.

Valteen, so yr BT yest was 14dpt? it's quite high liow..mine was 3165 at 17dpt. guess u don need to test BT again so most probably u will know by the scan. luckily u trsf 2 no stress, wishing u twins luck
yah lor, no wonder he keep asking me last time u sure wan to trsf 3, so guess he was referring he has a high hit rate on triplets. Rest well now & update us again on yr scan.

Ltjabi, yes hor i forgot to ask Dr loh on duedate yest, he kept joking with me guess every success lift up his spirits..must be tough on u juggling MS & 18 mth toodler..maybe u can drink ribena and 100 plus it helps me when i m feeling nausea cos i don't like water taste. but so far no vomit for me yet, can't advise on that..take care & also can consider stop giving tuition for this pregnancy 1st if this prolongs. yr AMC scan next wk? hope u can see heartbeats & bbies..

Goh
It was D15 yday. I guess its for peace of mind that i am thinkg of doimg a bt at my gp abt a week to knw its still going on fine ba. Still hvg phobia w my last experience.

valteen, no doubt u will feel stress after the last experience..just keep monitoring & endure thru the peaceful 1st trimester. u deserve to have your best gift now. wish u a safe & smooth 9 mths journey!

Glimmer; thanks for tip. Will buy later. Yes AMC scan on Tuesday. Excited, nervous n stress. Hope my bb have strong heartbeat n is healthy. Yes, I have stopped teaching coz difficult. u working rite. Admire u. U taking care of ur daughter?

hi bb_nn>not too sure abt ur clinic,at Care they monitor the 1st week of 2ww closely by hvg BT evry 3-4days.i've had 4 BT done since ET day..tatz y my meds/support is perscribed accordingly..to increase or introduce new ones.i prefer such close watch coz i cant afford to fail again..

i jst got bk fm my daily progesterone jab(can only b done by GP),started brewing the black chix essence n at the same time cookin my japanese rice.wen rice is redy i just throw in my salmon n let in cook itslf .before i scoop out i'll jst flavor w sushi ingredients n top up w shredded seaweed.today am goin to add some fried silver fish for extra crunch.i cook extra rice..how abt i share w u?whr u stay?i'm at pasir ris..i oso luv food dun mind steamboat..u said ur plc plenty of makan..whr abt?good to explore elzwhr for makan.. ;) can ask 12bhappy out oso ya..
can alwaz use some good company pretty bored facin the tv all day long..hee.or can go shopping?

Hi Goh
I see.. Ya, everyday got to wakeup at 6:30am to prepare my son for school.. So u can imagine how tired i am on weekday..sometime, i will asks mum help bring him to school so that i can sleep till 7:30am but still not enough sleep...;( oh, crl is the length of ur bb..i asks the doc who do the scanning for me..else they wont say..

Hi valteen
I can understand how u feel.. These few wks after bfp is not easy for me.. Full of worries n stress.. But must hv positive thots k.. During ur last mc, did u see ur bb heartbeat before mc? Rest well n take care.. If u see doc Loh today, did he do any scan since is still early? Lets pray hard for smooth 9mths pregnancy..

J03
Last mc, bleeding came before i cld scan and the scan abt a week plus later cfm not growing. No lah its too early to do any scan now. Just hope for the best

I just did a scan with Dr Cheng and I have 33 follicles, and likely to have 50 by Friday. Dr Cheng mentioned that it highly likely that I'll be freezing my embryos this cycle to avoid getting OHSS. Sad... 2 more months of wait.

ltjabi, i work for an understanding british boss so it's easier to balance both work & family as ang mo are mostly pro-family. so far my symptoms quite managable but with twins u never know so i count my blessings each day. yes, my mum helping me to bbsit now my daughter 3 yrs old more sensible knowing that i have bb inside so ask me not carry her & walk fast. guess girls mature very fast hor soon yr girl will understand more. U concentrate on being a gd mummy most impt.

J03, u really very knowledgable always know how to ask ?, me just lie still dont move cos doing V scan quite scare..need to refer to my scan & let u know. possibly quite high u hv a 2nd bb cos yr hcg quite high too, u definitely see if u did V scan, so now just assume twins, ok take care..let's pray for all of us a smooth & healthy 9 mths.

Babybun,
Like u, was upset that i wouldnt do a fresh trf n dr cheng was just against fresh trf as he didnt want us to develop ohss. He has the interest of patient's safety at heart !

Did u ask dr cheng when u can do ur FET ? Initially was told to rest for a month before i returned for my FET which means i need to wait for 12 wks before my frozen trf. But in the end did a back-to-back fet ...

Try to increase ur proteins intake starting from today ...

afternoon ladies! i am back from my trip.. charged and refresh now..

wow we have so many twins, congrats!! i wan twins too.. haha

queenie, i thought of doing manicure as well, i should be starting my gonal f in few days time, dont know if i should do it, cos i need to use the nail remover 1 week later which contains chemical too.. any advice sisters?

Hi bingo
If u asks me, will be a no no for me.. Like i say before.. Bb safety n healthy is more impt than myself.. Rather be angry for one yr in exchange for a cute, healthy bb..;) i wun want take any risk..

Hi Goh
Hard to say now.. I pray hard bb 2 can chase up too but if i only meant to hv singleton for this pregnancy, i am very happy too..to me nothing means more impt than a healthy bb now..;) btw, yesterday wait at kkh is scary hor.. If everytime wait soo long, my hubby and i sure blood boil..;p

Hi melodi
Excited for ur scan today? Wht did doc Loh say? He must be very happy for u too..;)

Hi pink & bb nn : Im back fr Care earlier. Went down and was prescribe wz patches. hehe... From nw till preg test, nothing can b done liao... so will juz rest and relax.

Steamboat ! I like! Shoppin i love... but now i try not to walk too much cos eversince tt day went pkway parade and walk for abt 20mins, don feel good.

Humm, now tinkin wats for dinner >_<

hi 12bhappy> so no more BT for u?how many BT u did after ET?mine was total 3.btw watz the patches for?i was almost perscribed tat but din,so din knw wat is it for.

bb_nn> hv u eaten?din hear fm u after u left for lunch.

whr u gals stayin?how to meet for makan?

Hi Pink - So far i had 2 BT after ET. if im not wrong, e patches are to prevent my E2 frm gg dwn. They forgo jabbin mi due to the side effects takin in my body.

Mi in Simei and sumtimes Upper changi rd. ;)

J03, true lor the wait was miserable &amp; the chair not comfortable &amp; no place walk ard. I decided to see him in pte suite next visit at least there got cushion seats and can get snacks easily. yest i was so hungry already pass lunchtime still must take med. I most prob stick with him cos he can lighten the mood &amp; he is skillful with multiples &amp; lastly factoring cost. What abt u still considering unless yr next visit confirm twins then u will consider dr loh rite? melodi, must be tired after her KK visit..haha

Hi 12bhappy >> what are the patches for? Hmmm my tummy has a feeling like AF coming wor, is this normal?

Hi PinkC >> I made porridge n some duck wings with sauce, ate those, that is about all nothing exciting hee hee, must think of something more exciting. Wanted to go Aunty place n pick up my girl girl, but now raining cats n dogs.

I'm at east coast, there is a yummy steamboat at beach road hee hee. Or any nice place to recommend?

Hi star baby, u hv a good no. of follicles. Am so worried about mine. Will go for my D5 scan this fri. Is this ur first IVF?

Hi babybun, wow...u hv so many follicles with the low dosage. U must be very young, right? Is this ur first IVF?

Congrats to Goh for having twins. So happy to see many BFPed this mth. Hope it will continue .....

Bb nn - e patches are suppose to prevent my E2 fr droppin IF i didnt rmber wrongly. Cos i hv bad reaction fr e injection. Its stick on e tummy on e area wheb ovary is. Alternate side every 2 days.

Ermmm mayb implantation takin place ;). For me... I was from v bloated till im nt so bloated tis 2 days.

Why dont u gv em a call to chk if there is any bt been missed out. At least place ur mind at ease. Cheers

Hi baby bun >> wah so many follicles, mine was only 20 plus, n only 04 made it after match making, urs one so much. Wah envy.

Hi 12bhappy >> I did call them the did no miss out the blood test just told me to go back this fri to get more insert cream, that is all, how long do we have to put the cream.

Wah rain looks bad here. Once slow own must go n grab my girl girl.

Daylesford, I have no idea when I can do the FET. What do u mean by rest 1 month and wait 12 weeks for FET. Can you elaborate?

Summer, yes, it's my first ivf. I'm 29, going 30 this year, not exactly young. I'm pco, that's why very sensitive to stimulation, which might not be such a good thing.

Wow baby bun - really many follicles ;) Bravo !!!
Mine also 4 made it. 13 follicles, 6 match made but day of ET, was info 4 of them are hangin there.

bb nn - i was tol to do the insert till preg test...
mayb fri when u are there, u can chk again. When are u suppose to hv preg test?