Wow! Joanne congrats to u too. Twins. Did they say y the last time u scan couldn't see the other sac?

Melodi; congrats too

Hi ltjabi
I cant asks as last wk i go to pte and this wk i goto kkh.. But i think the only explanation maybe one sac late implantation.. Clb oso last wk see one sac and today see 2 sacs..;) maybe we scan too early at 5th wk plus.. Thk u.. U maybe having twins too...

Joanne; mine still got one week to heartbeat scan. Soo long. Having bad ms these few days. Can't eat too.
whT medicines r u given now?

I had a bit of spotting on sat. Went to kkh o and g n they did a vaginal scan. Saw one. Did u gals do vaginal or normal scan.

J03, if dr Paul scanned via vagina, he cld hv seen another sac. Depending on the position of the sac, vagina scan is clearer

Hey, u mentioned tt you had singleton previously but m/c right? I asked coz I see u now gives me hope!

thks Itjabi-hee..wait for your good news too... recall you remain with Dr Loh? when is the scan?

valteen- big congrats wor... d15 already 652. quite high... me only 900 at d17... maybe late implantation... personally i think is alright if you do not take another BT, as hcg is quite high. j03, me and mel, all went pte b4 the kk appt date...

j03- congrats on 2nd sac! i din do v scan... doc says maybe due to tummy scan, technical constraints exist, so can only detect faint heartbeat for 2nd sac... he says v scan shld be able to detect better... but he said never mind.. scan again in 2 weeks...haiz.. i keep vomit, so tomor going in for corktail of IV drips to keep body sufficient with nutrients and stuff..how did your appt with dr loh go?

Pink- i have reservation as initially with low hcg, expected singelton.. already experience quite bad gastrics prob/MS and vomit.. then now discover 2nd sac.. worried how body will react.. also, have been away for office for > 1 mth liao...haiz... then doc gave me 2> weeks HL...so kinda stress, scully no more job when i return to office...u will quit when u preggy? ya i think this definitely eliminates the stress of thinking abt work de...
wor, u r definitely one who cooks delicious meals at home, when i feel better, i get the detailed pasta ingredients fr u k?

12bhappy- thank you. paiseh,always mia, din know u in 2ww with pink. Enjoy ur 2ww, and hope to hear good news from you!

melodi- congrats on ur bb heartbeat!really happy for u!

pink, 12bhappy and BB_NN- you girls are the next batch of to-be-graduates. Jia you and BPF! =)

thnx melodi n j03 for ur blessings n bbdust on us apr buddies. hopefully we r just as lucky as u gals..
our turn to get kan cheong in a weeks time...counting down liao 7more days to go..*tick *tock *tick *tock..hee

12bhappy> Looking at the med support tat u'v,i hv additional support of fraxiparine jab,progesterone jab n progynova. last week BT results not out yet,according to Ning if she doesnt call me my progesterone level is above 100...looks like no news is good news to me

clb> actually hvg ms is a good thing,an indication tat ur preg is goin well.last time i din hv any ms symtoms then early preg failure happened.but ur preg is diff...soon soon li li..everyth will b fine,ur body will knw how to adapt ya even if u carryin twins

if i preg,i'll def hv to tender my resignation..ther's no room for neg in my job scope.

if u r keen on my recipe i'm more than willing to share ;) i'm passionate abt food but i cant bake..haha.if preg will hv more time to experiment new simple recipes to try..hee

thnx clb for ur blessings n bbdust too...will try to catch every single one of them n place them lovingly under my pillow so i can hv bb dreams everyday...hee

clb ~ thk u for your blessing. ;)
Actually im juz a silent reader till i went into my 2ww.lol

pink ~ tink maybe after tmr, i will also have more meds bah. Jus prayin tt it aint gona b any bad news. Yes, no news = good news, therefore carry on with your holiday ;)

Pink, I m in a big n high profile project now. I m thinking hard wat excuse I can give to go on 18 days hl end may! Keke

Congrats once again to J03, clb and melodi able to see bb heart beat. Congrats to Val too.

Star baby, babybun, qingwei & Queenie, am on 3rd day of puregon.

Hi Hazel
That time me bfp via soiui n mc so maybe due to cant choose the best embroye n spermie.. Praying hard that all will be well..

Hi Pink
Actually no ms doesnt mean pregnancy no gd.. When i hv my boy 8 yrs ago, i no vomit at all too..now i also no vomit.. Same sympton like my boy.. Just hungry, sleepy, tired, no appetite.. Just now i asks doc loh why i no ms, he laugh say pp say no ms means bb no gd..all bullshit.. I was shock that he say the word bullshit.. Then he asks me back, ur boy born healthy? I say yes and he say see.. Is not true that no ms means no gd k.. He say is depend on individual.. Dun compare...

Hi clb
If twins, will u see doc Loh? Also, whts ur bb CRL today?
Doc Loh say i shd do v scan but since i reject, he dun know whether 2nd sac is viable or not since no heartbeat detect via tummy scan yet.. I can only pray hard my 2nd sac can chase up first sac growth...the waiting time is crazy at doc Loh place today.. When ur next checkup? Mine is another 2wks wait...

Hi J03, wat time you manage to see Dr Loh today? You sit there for few hours or can go outside KK first? They will msg us when our turn coming izzit?

Thanks summer. Good luck to you too

itjabi, I think we have to finish the whole month of duphaston. I did early V scan too last week due to cramp and doc worried is ectopic pregnancy so scan two days to see the progress.

j03> if i BFP i hope to experience some form of ms..just to re-assure myslf.i had mc before so abit phobia abt tis time round..

hazel> haha..sounds like some form of secret mission n how u can best plan ur strategy..hee.u stil hv anoth 15days until u can think of a great excuse

12bhappy> if ur BT comes back satisfactory i'm sure u will not nid other support unlike mine.all the extra jabs not cheap my bill today cost me $400+.the progesterone ampoule/50ml...i need 2(total 100ml) every morning...tat sets me back $44 liao..sigh

Hi pink
U need not hv ms to tell urself bb is ok.. As long as u hv other sympton like no appetite, hv metal feeling in ur mouth, always hungry, tired easily.. These already shows ur bb is ok..;)

Hi melodi
I waited fr 3pm and see gynea only six plus.. They say today is crazy with many pp.. Btw, doc Loh say 1st April is a gd day for et to him.. Guess he got many patient bfp on that day...

Hey Pink - Nvrmind, $$$ put aside , as long as all these are beneficial, we must go for it n im sure we are under great care under Care ;)

hi j03> last time wen i was 6weeks preg,i oso din hv those symtoms..only walk like preggie ..hahah.
now i'm startin to walk like preggie..dunno if itz a sign ;)

ladies carryin twins..wat kind of "special" feelings do u hv?do u experience cramping(expanding of uterus) on 2 diff areas instd of just 1 area?

guess 1April was really a very good day for sistas here

Thanks Ceo. I think so too else how to sit there for so long. Hopefully because yesterday is public holiday and many ppl BFP on 1st April too thus the wait for Dr loh is so long. I remembered that time when i go and do BT, the nurse also told me many ppl BFP on April Fool day

Pink, u got any suggestion? I m thinking of saying woman's prob.. But wonder if they will ask me to Postpone.. Also dunno who to hand over to!

12bhappy> ya i try not to think so much on the cost lor..am very sure we r in good hands under Care
mayb shld hv gone to Care instd of wasting one whl year at kkh..haha.now abit desparate liao..n time not on our side dun wan to be 50 n kids still very young..no energy to run after them..LOL

hazel> how abt gynaecological procedure..itz general n not really specific unless u state ivf procedure rite? tat way u dun hv to elaborate n let them speculate if they wan to.if they r emphathetic they will allow u to rest at home w/out bombarding u w all the projects n stress u up ya..good luck!

Pink, then I bfp thereafter n want to take more hl/mc how? Current project got deadline. I m not ard I dunno how.. Dun wan to tell them ivf this time.. If they asked if I can postpone how? Super sianz.. Thinking of telling them I will be doing a surgery when I start on gonal-f....

Hi Ceo n melodi
Hmm.. Today no sms me woah so this means they dun always practise using sms...;) btw melodi, u mean on ur bt day, the nurse say many pp bfp on 1st Apr or mean those who did ET on 1st Apr got bfp?

Hi pink
U soooo kawaii...;)

Hi goh
R u ok? No news fr u.. Anxious for u...;)

Hi Hazel
Tell them how can surgery be postpone.. 人命关天 leh.. Look serious to them then they cant say anything liao..

Hi melodi, clb, itjabi
Did u all inform ur manager that u pregnant? Actually i dun intend to say till they discover themselves but hv an exhibition this wk which am suppose to go down do the setup.. But with my current condition especially they do painting n drill hole when setting up the booth.. How can i see all these now? How? If is u, will u inform ur manager?

Hi queenie
If u asks me, i wun do it as we spend so much effort n $ for this ivf, i wun want take the risk of having the chemical to harm my follicles.. Anyway, when bfp, u will be a woman where ugly is not impt to u.. Bb healthy is most impt..;) i hv not go facial for months le.. And wun go till bb born healthy.. Due to hormone change, got many oil bits pop out at my forehead... I dun mind though.. As Am happy with the hormone change due to bb.. ;)

hazel> hmmm..ur job very complex..hahah.err..if u nid to take more HL/mc after BFP for scans etc just say u'v doc appmnt tat u cant miss.anyway if u really hit the jackpot u'll hv to announce to ur boss sooner than later liao coz u can never hide ur evergrowin tummy for the next 9mths ;) meanwhl try mediate a solution w ur boss,mayb work fm home n deliver results wen dateline up?since nobody can do ur job,looks like itz very hard to 'replace' u...u r an asset to the company

j03> kawaii..?? err..i no pink-san leh...hee but i luv japanese food ;)

But if i no explain to manager, they will get angry with my irresponsible attitude and my life at work will be very tough after i go back..Especially when i am the main pic for the setup..;(

hi queenie> better be safe than to be sorry coz we never knw how these chemicals will harm us..it'll b worse if bb is affected..then no point crying over spilled milk ya? no perm,dyeing hair etc..

Pink, no one is indepensible! I lead the proj from start so I know better. If I leave I can't be bothered if it is screwed up. But I m not leaving so I still need To face the music. The whole team of 18 pp will know m away n HOD too! I hv been telling myself DUN care! Work is work! Last yr I took so many hl coz of the 2 m/c n they give me peanut bonus..

Well, I may just ask dr loh for m/c or hl to rest when I strike. Is really tired n lack of energy when I was pregnant previously. Haiz...

j03> haha..yalor walk like preggie..mayb "practising" now,very 'protective' of my tummy lor dun wan anyone to accidently bump into it..or body tryin to tell me someth?hopefully good news lor...cant imagine anoth failure...am tryin tis few days to look for any signs of implantation bleeding...sigh...dun hv leh

J03, I told my boss n those close colleagues before I went for ER. Because we work as a team for a project thus I need to let them know too if I am not gg to office. I almost on 1 month leave already so very hard to hide from them.

hazel> r u able to delegate others so u dun hv to shoulder all the responsiblities?u r their leader, they must support u no matter wat esp now it'll b even more crucial.i'm sure if u talk some sense to ur boss,both of u can come out w a compromise..itz just these 1-2mths n ur track records has been very good rite?so i'm sure they will not think otherwise of u if u take HL due to surgery or gynaecological procedure.

j03> heard abt pantang tat preg woman shld not b ard to see the drilling n knockin of nails..can u ask for other duties instd of booth set-up? mayb run other errands 1st then wen the booth ordy completed u come back to attend booth matters?

Pink, working life is very realistic. My bonus n increment this yr were miserable compared to last yr. My HOD said affected by my hl last yr... The period I m away the work cannot delegate, meetings, discussion of issues, report writing etc. Team members will move on Tp other projects. Anyway, my ex-boss told me is the bosses' prob, no need me to worry.

Actually if not coz of the ivf thingie, I would be active looking for a job now.. Last wk head hunter asked me to go for an interview, I nv even apply! I went n see how.. Got the job then see how

hazel> same here,my take home pay oso affected by me being 'missing' fm my job..luckily got savings lor.

since u were head-hunted tat means they recognise ur abilities
dun wori if u not happy w ur current boss n job..u can alwayz find anoth ok?wat is important is ultimately ur happiness,n pursuing ur goal...a BB..dun b distracted by others

Pink, that is y, I m not going to tell the real reason this time. I I m penalized coz of ML, I wun be upset as at least I gain a child. But now I gain nothing!

Hi pink
Thats why i am thinking shd i tell my boss then he may excuse me fr going? Else no reason to being excused..

Hi hazel
Dun worry.. U will bfp soon..;)

Hmm.. Wonder where is dj/76 and Goh? Hope they r fine..

Melodi; u did v/s too. Mine coz had abit of spotting so they wanted to be sure everything okie. Do u have m/s. I can't really eat much either. Very miserable.

Joanne: if u can get medical leave will be good. I'm not working now coz difficult to manage pregnancy n my daughter.I would advise tell so that they can't make u do much.

me too hazel..i'm oso tired liao ..

hope we can all BFP n realise our dreams of becomin a mommy tis time round..dun despair ok..as the saying goes..in a dark cloud ther's alwaz a silver lining.have faith u'll never walk tis journey alone,w sistas support here we can all make it.i'm really tryin to stay positive n focus tis time so stay w me ok?all other matters dun matter anymore..