renee,

better avoid tomyum leh, no spicy food first, only 1 more week to go. nope, my hb dun really watch F1, he hor, want to be "high class japanese" dun want to subscribe to cable, said that every japanese only watch NHK, he dun want, he want local newspaper and tv so my house no cable at all anyway he want to improve his english. he anti-japanese! but deep down "he is still typical japanese" ha ha ha

vendy,

no wonder lah, otherwise, no need to eat anything liao, just keep drinking water, 5 litres is like every half hours, 1 glass? water addict lah but good lor, i bet you seldom fall sick.

renee,

if you really crave for tomyum, cook yourself w/o putting the chilli, go to "little thailand" and buy the herbs, mushrooms,tomatoes and either put in prawn or chicken, i usually go golden mile complex to get the kaffir leaf, lemon glass, lime, mushroom etc, i used it to make steam boat broth so of course i dun put in any chilli, fragrant very nice plus not oily at all cos we are using natural ingredient and not the paste type.

Good morning to all,
wow the sky is back to normal. The haze is gone...feel so much happier...take a long long deep breath.

renee, dun take so much spicy...endure...few more days to go. In fact durig my 2nd week, my craving for food has gone down.

Yvonne,Vendy,
yeh, It looks clearer today. Ai yo, last night it's really bad. My heart was thinking to tell hb I wan to buy air filter, if the situation not going to improve.

Yvonne,
Huh, no n4eed to go so far to buy tomyum ingredients lah. Market or NTUC have laio. I also don use the paste type. cos it will turn out to be red and oily.

I'm watching Japan hour, I see the torafugu looks so nice to eat hor? Hey, the sports chanel is not in japanese ma. Huh, then me here not a japanese, but so pro japanese, then your hb will think tat I'm a japanese ah lian lah??

The race will be in the afternoon around 12pm. Toyota and honda r doing well yest. both are in the top 10. The driver I support under toyota got in 3rd position for the race later. Feel v happy. But I know he wil not win, unless he's in pole position.

renee, no morning sickness yet. However feeling more fatigue and the ache from my buttock(near the hip joint) forcing me to lay down.
HB has been doing all the chores.

Hi...lo Yvonne, didn't login-in recently as I am quite busy, still doing some unpacking and hubby's old classmates from 'DownUnder' staying with us, and they just left yesterday. Ok, coming back to my u-scan, I am carrying TWINS .....
good luck for your FET, let us know your good news hor

didi,
twins or twin? 2 or 4 :) :) happy for you, so slowly got to plan out your reinforcement, wow, see god made you wait but settle at one go for you. Hope you get a boy and a girl!

your reading was like HCG 900 + right, renee told me that twin is like 1000 & above so your is a borderline.

always find twin, triplet very amusing..... have a smooth pregnancy journey.

Yvonne, 2 only lah
my HCG is 940. Thanks already thinking might have to engage a maid to help out, I am taking things slowly.....

didi,

maid? of course, you need domestic help, one little piglet running around already very hard to handle, you have 2 piglets leh. maybe after your 2nd trimeter, you better start finding and training cos if not suitable, then still got time to change and make sure when you delivered or when you attend the "taking care of bb" courses, you bring her along. when i attended one of the session at the hospital when after my sis gave birth, the class also got one maid attend, i think they also got twin or what and the maid seems to have attend other similar courses already. :)

Yvonne, yep think so..... are you working next week still ? you don't be so 'hardworking' take it easy

didi,

yes, going back to office tomorrow, not that I am hard working but no choice, there is no backup at all for my job so in the end, the work just pile up. my motivation for this job also very low, too much reporting and proposal to do, really got to consider about quitting soon. but the only advantage that i have from this job is that the timing and no one really care about my whereabout so easier for me to do IVF too but stressful lor, sometimes really fedup and want to find a job just to pass time but need not be so stressful, sometimes i just thought anyway for me is to pass time, so just find any job lor, receptionist, comestic sales girl, a few mths here, a few mths there, must be fun, saw that LV hiring and casually mentioned to my hb that i am going to apply, he laughed and said, you sure your salary enough for you to buy their bags. I think if i really work there, just tell LV no need to pay me salary, pay me with the bag can liao, anyway sure still need to top up one :)

Yvonne, great if you can work for LV, I bet their salary won't be low, my hubby alway tell me to look for a job which is not stressful but I tell him usually high-paid jobs are stressful
maybe you can consider temp jobs at least you need not be so committed

Yvonne,
Haha i was think of applying for LV temp position. U don't fight with me lei. My hubby is the one that saw it and he know it will interst me. But this kind of job can be stressful too plus must stand whole day. I would prefer to work for Chanel but no experience they do not want so LV is a stepping stone! R u serious to apply?

Hi ladies..wow u gals so wake up so early today huh..saw ur postings from 8am....

Renee, hope u doing fine these two days....countin down ya..i'm hoping to see ur good new on this thread soon... i dun have any MS symptons yet. So far now as i told u i'm only having rashes and backache...but aching have gone down since i took the chicken essence...Oh yea, but getting sleepy easily...i slept from 1230am to tis Am 11am, then after lunch went my mum place and sleep from 2 to 430pm...really like a SOW!
kao_embarrassed.gif

Yvonne, hope u be in line flwg Renee...i have heard cases where the embyros grade moderate and yet still conceive twins...so stay happy and confident during ur 1ww.

Didi, gong xi gong xi...take care huh..hope now u strike with 'long feng tai'..
U & hubby must be very very happy....so now u have to eat more since there's 2 piglets in u.

Nanz,
I'm doing alright since. Wow, good that you can zzz so well. I think it's good to zz more.

these few days I zzz quite early. beofr 11pm i kong liao. but sure wake up around 8a.m then in the noon time I start to feel zzz. won't zzz long, but eyes jus cannot tahan wan to close.....

congrats didi
538632.gif

yesterday took out my air purifer then realised that it is not working anymore...think idle for too long liao so totally conked off...good thing the haze has cleared.

yvonne, i have abt 20 follicles, abt half of them are considered big ones...we will definitely be productive this year
GANBATE

don't worry abt the symptoms, a lot of sisters here have no symptoms also tested positive...must faith in ur little embies

Hi Didi,

BB,Yvonne,
Understand you are seeing Xia Rong.
Also understand that she is flying in for 1 week only every month.
Will she be stopping this arrangement? means,
will she permanently not be here to see patients?
any inconvenience you encountered if she is not here?

bba,
No idea if she will stop coming for good. You can call Paragon brach to check 67389796. If u r worry, u may try Tiong Bahru branch Dr Qi, they told me she is also a specialist for fertility 62786348. Perhaps Yvonne has more info.

I'm new to this thread. Wld like to seek some advise from all of u .... I am diagnosed with PCOS earlier this year and have gone thro' 1 round of ovulation induction and 2 rounds of SO-IUI; all failed. Have tested HSG on the tubes, both ok. Though my doc suggests that perhaps I shd try another round of SO-IUI, he also gave me the option of proceeding straight to IVF or to undergo laparoscopy to examine exactly what may be wrong inside. I'm a bit confused ... what's the normal protocol that u gals went through? I understand most of you are into IVF now. Before going into IVF, did most of u also go thro' the laparoscopy? The doc did tell me that chances of conception will improve after the lap and I may not need to go into IVF eventually. But his suggestion is that I try another round of SO-IUI; but I kind of lost confidence after failing twice. Furthermore, it's not cheap. I'm with Mt E and the cost of each SO-IUI is abt $1600. I thought maybe I'm wasting my time & money trying another round ;( Afterall, without going thro' the lap, I can't be sure if my inside is ok in the first place. I'm thinking of going for the lap next mth before deciding on how we shd proceed. As age is catching up, I thought better not waste more time ...

Appreciate if you gals can share .... Thanks!

Hello 75gal,
Based on personal views, since u've oledy undergone twice SO-IUI, i dun think you shld go for the third time. You shld proceed to do laparoscopy to determine if there's any problem before moving on. For me, my DR has perform laparoscopy for me to confirm there's nothing worng inside me even before proceeding for SO-IUI. After i failed tis process, she give me the option of proceeding to do IVF so as not to waste unnecessary time and futhermore the younger we are the chances are higher. Fortunately for me, I am now 8 weeks into my pregnancy. I hope sharing with you my personal expereince will help. Good luck! babydust to u.
538812.gif

Renee, today for the ist time i feel faintness in the AM...the feelins is terrible as u just feel the house is spinning and got nausea feeling...hope tis only happen today, the feeling really sucks!

Nanz,
oh dear.... you may wan to drink red dates water from now on. My mom used to do taht. cos when she was bearing my bro & sis. He standard symptoms are nausea and faintish. some more hers is v v jialat one. so she took red dates water. You my wanna try see if it helps??

you are not working I hope?

75gal,
I also don think you should go thru another so-iui. find out what's really your prob 1st then make another decision.

Nanz,
i was watching tv prog on spanish palle rice. when I saw the chef add in the diced tomatoes to the rice, I was hit by a crave of tomatoes VERY BADLY. these days when i see tomatoes, i will whack them all.

did you get backache during 2ww? or you jus started to have it?

75gal,

your IUI cost is very high, maybe you would like to seek another opinion from a fertility doctor in KKH, NUH etc.. cost will be lower too plus, did your doctor do detailed blood test on you and SA for your HB and depends on how serious is your PCOS too, lapascopy only just see inside to make sure nothing else but some doctor prefer to do details tests or scan instead of lapascopy becos lapascopy can leave you with infection plus scarring which will make it more difficult to implant, i had done two lapascopy and thinks that it is really unnecessary cos you realised that after lapascopy which is costly too, can go up to 4-7k, the verdict is nothing wrong.

seek another professional advice before you decide, i think that's important and just ask whatever you want, no need to feel shy or anything, you have the right to questions the doctor and good doctors will answer your doubts.

bba,

xia rong will have this arrangement on perm basis cos her hb was posted back to china, that's why she goes back too. anyway you dun need to see xia rong every other days too, probably once a month too, so I see no problem in doing that, as for acp, if she is around, she will do for me if not, Dr tang yue will do for me as per xia rong's instruction, the acp points are the same, whoever do is the same,only thing is that you need xia rong to prescribe the medicine and ba mai, in that case, you need to take the medicine for a while before you see results,I have been taking it since Jun, if you ask me how is it, i really dun no how to answer you cos i dun no whether my menses is due to the chinese herbs or if i am not taking it, it will still come, i am not pregnant yet so I can't also tell you anything yet, if i am pregnant, i also cannot pinpoint is it becos of the chinese herbs or vice versa, i guess chinese herbs are natural ingredient and before western medicines comes along and before IVF was invented, this is how the chinese has been doing, was told that by xia rong. so i guess there are some true in it.

chinese TCM needs a long and patience wait, so if you dun mind, you can try but if that makes you more stressful, then you got to reconsider, it is not a miracle but a support only. Just like doing IVF lor, not 100% guarantee sure give birth one. Xia rong told me some couple tried TCM for 1,2,3 years before they are pregnant.

nanz,

your symptons will show more and more after 8 weeks. so take care, tell yourself that you are suffering for the sake of what you wanted most and think of the day that your bb will be born, i think it will relieve your suffering abit. :)

Nanz, Renee & Yvonne
Thanks for responding so fast

Actually I have gone to see 2 separate docs on my condition. Was one of those diagnosed with PCOS, endometriosis etc from the JE sinseh and got referred to Chris Chen in Gleneagles. He diagnosed me with PCOS, endometriosis and tited uterus via v-scan. But I felt uncomfortable with him and therefore went to seek another 2nd opinion from my current doc who is in Mt E. He's nicer and confirmed my PCOS and tilted uterus . However, he didn't really suspect endometriosis but didn't rule that out either. I was told endometriosis can only be diagnosed and removed via laparoscopy, though it may recur after that. In any case, I thought if my problem is endo, I'll prob hv to go thro' the lap sooner or later. That's why I thought its not very meaningful to go thro' another round of SO-IUI, right?

Nanz & Yvonne - Why did u go thro a lap last time? What did they find out? How's the process like and how painful is it?

Yvonne,
Me also joking la, retail job is for younger ppl that can tahan to stand all day! How r u feeling? Tired? Hope u rested well over the weekend.

Renee,
U r really having gd appetite, did u put on weight? R u still bloated or not at all?

74gal,

I went to JE sinseh and chris chen too (say my hb got varicocele, want to operate on him, i operated twice already so he did not say want to do it on me ) and after that found out from other thread that alot of girls went to JE sinseh and written alot of feedbacks, she will say the same thing to almost all the girls that went to see her and she will refer to chris chen, fong yang and one more.

Not comfortable at all with them. anyway visit those thread on feedback on them and you will know what i mean. tilted uterus is quite common, just like our both breast are not exactly the same too. Never heard that endometriosis can be removed via laparcoscopy, just like PCOS, it is usually not curable, but dun worry it is not fatal, only thing is that more difficult to conceive only.

since you already went to 2 doctors, go to one more from KKH or NUH, go to doctors from public hospitals, not the one referred by JE. you will realise, private clinic doctors and public hospital doctors will somehow have some differences in opinions so as long as you are comfortable and it make sense to you, then it is okay but to me, when it comes to bigger treatment like IVF, or need to cut you up, (laprascopy) then you better think twice.

i went thru lap becos of a dr in Mt E told me that i have PCOS so need to do lap to drill hole on my ovary, no knowledge at all then, stupidly do it then realised that it could do perm damage to my ovary and then got infection, went to another private clinic doctor, he also want to go in and have a look too and to see if really infected, so do the same time, still blur blur and let him do then after lap, he didn't said anything except said got infection and gave me antibiotics, stupid again right, in the first place, just gave antibiotic lor.

lap is a process where they will cut 3 holes thru laser, tiny holes they say but still will get scars and put in a tiny tube to see the condition of it. never heard that endo and pcos can be cured by lap. you need to be under GA, and will bleed for the first few days, of course pain cos got 3 "tiny" wound that need to be wash and nurse in case it got infected, then one month cannot have intercourse, some drs say you need to rest 3 mths after lap before you can ttc some say 1-2 mths.

lap is a process whereby dr uses it to remove cyst or things like that but nowsaday some drs like to use it to assess and see if got anything, does not make sense to me lor. thru scan and blood test first or if you have any symptons of anything that you need lap else think twice, most concern is that might be more difficult to conceive if not necessary. cost is high too for lap.

Thru lap, they just see the inside, of course nothing lah else got cysts or anything can see from scan or got symption of pain, after see liao, they sewed you up.

BB,

on second thought, maybe i shd apply and see what is their benefit like, just curious on how much this kind of job pays :) anyway, my resume is just a click away only. ya lor, weekend and public holiday is no no for me.

Yvonne
one of my gf used to work for Chanel and she was paid around $2k and they can good staff discount around 30% - 40%. But they r not allowed to sit even if there is no customer so finally she quit after she is pregnant. She later moved to Shanghai with her husband and work in a boutique again. She told me if u hv experience working in highend boutique, it will be easy to find a job in another country(if u hv gd language skill). Maybe u can try LV here, next time go back to Japan can also work for LV there or even Korea, Europe.......

BB,
I was probably very hungry in the a.m. while watching tv prog. Though i had my soft boiled eggs, boule bread and a cup of tea. yet, my appetite was not bread and eggs, you know the standard bfast kind of food? My mind was wander far far away to noodles and tomyum.... so end up I wen to food republic to have thai food. Finally I had my tomatoes.noodles...

I dono whether I put on weight or not. will try to weigh one of these days. Yes, still bloated. especially aft food. But compaare to my last ivf, this time is not as bloated. Now a little worry, what if it's another low reading case. I think I'm getting stressed out. Last night I dreamt that my menses came. and it was so real!!! So scared!!

Hi bb, yvonne,
thanks for your response.

yvonne,
i dun have hopes that i'll conceive naturally. just wana do something to make my body better for conception before i do another ivf.
and there's so many different sucess stories on different tcm so it's abit overwhelming to choose which one to goto.

renee,
your appetite very good leh.
when is your test date ah?

Renee,

i dreamt the same thing as urs before i tested +ive
.. i dreamt that i go toliet pee pee n "plush"!!! very very heavy flow then i wake up so scary...