74gal,
I went to JE sinseh and chris chen too (say my hb got varicocele, want to operate on him, i operated twice already so he did not say want to do it on me ) and after that found out from other thread that alot of girls went to JE sinseh and written alot of feedbacks, she will say the same thing to almost all the girls that went to see her and she will refer to chris chen, fong yang and one more.
Not comfortable at all with them. anyway visit those thread on feedback on them and you will know what i mean. tilted uterus is quite common, just like our both breast are not exactly the same too. Never heard that endometriosis can be removed via laparcoscopy, just like PCOS, it is usually not curable, but dun worry it is not fatal, only thing is that more difficult to conceive only.
since you already went to 2 doctors, go to one more from KKH or NUH, go to doctors from public hospitals, not the one referred by JE. you will realise, private clinic doctors and public hospital doctors will somehow have some differences in opinions so as long as you are comfortable and it make sense to you, then it is okay but to me, when it comes to bigger treatment like IVF, or need to cut you up, (laprascopy) then you better think twice.
i went thru lap becos of a dr in Mt E told me that i have PCOS so need to do lap to drill hole on my ovary, no knowledge at all then, stupidly do it then realised that it could do perm damage to my ovary and then got infection, went to another private clinic doctor, he also want to go in and have a look too and to see if really infected, so do the same time, still blur blur and let him do then after lap, he didn't said anything except said got infection and gave me antibiotics, stupid again right, in the first place, just gave antibiotic lor.
lap is a process where they will cut 3 holes thru laser, tiny holes they say but still will get scars and put in a tiny tube to see the condition of it. never heard that endo and pcos can be cured by lap. you need to be under GA, and will bleed for the first few days, of course pain cos got 3 "tiny" wound that need to be wash and nurse in case it got infected, then one month cannot have intercourse, some drs say you need to rest 3 mths after lap before you can ttc some say 1-2 mths.
lap is a process whereby dr uses it to remove cyst or things like that but nowsaday some drs like to use it to assess and see if got anything, does not make sense to me lor. thru scan and blood test first or if you have any symptons of anything that you need lap else think twice, most concern is that might be more difficult to conceive if not necessary. cost is high too for lap.
Thru lap, they just see the inside, of course nothing lah else got cysts or anything can see from scan or got symption of pain, after see liao, they sewed you up.