Hi BB and Kimly,

Thanks for the encouragement and many good wishes.......

I hope I could gain back my faith and strength again.........

BB, U r lucky that your system is well recovered after those nasty injections and medications......some people I heard dun...their system is just messed up......U see......I have a relative sound system except for endor.....I am just afraid that my system will get worst after IVF then I have to worry abt my health problems........gynae just told me that if I worry so much, then dun go ahead with IVF......

So, conception seems rather remote at this moment......anyway, just be happy with what you have lah.....having a child also does not guarantee anything.......if it comes, a big bonus to me if it does not visit us, then, life still goes on....

Have a good weekend!

Hi renee,
yup...not much craving of wanton. Stop for 3 days. Just had wanton again for lunch. Back very pain...need to lie down to relieve the pain. Thus bobian...went to see doc to get a day MC.

Renee..tiredness good signs oso...today me stomach not so good. Went poo twice liao...hehehe......hope stomach get better later cos tml got BBQ. Me oso getting sleepy...

Dunno did Yvonne do FET today???

Nanz,
Huh? you ate too spicy is it? I too hope is a good sign.... but tday got frens coming over, so cant zzz... wa piang very beh tahan leh.

yes, yvonne, done her FET. Not bad. put in 2 day7 and 1 day5. she so keh kiang, thought of making steamboat for tonight mid autumn dinner. sigh.....told her not to. just go out Ta bao back can liao.

renee, yar lor u better ask Yvonne to at least bed rest for today....even the nurses say can move here and there, i think is still better not to....hope she resting and sleeping now!

Wow, so u chef for tonite? U oso alot of gathering one rite...

Renee,

Don't say we give u high hope is just that u r showing many gd sign! Lucky Yvonne to hv 3 embroys, wah her test date will be around the same time as yours. I am going to be yr cheer leader!

Nanz,
no lah, i wont be cooking. still don dare, cos all my pots and pann r the heavy type. jus go over to anuti's hs tonight for small gathering n light lanten wt my 2 little boyfrens.

BB,
you must pray for me lah. then you got chance to be our cheer leader ma. hheee.....

I just had my negative blood test.... to get teh result without hubby with you and the negative news kind of run you down all the way and you just dun feel like making any other attempts....

I wanted to cry but just could'nt i am ow sure what i should be doing now... kinda of lost......

pinpanter,
it's good to cry it out...
don't think of what to do now, just have a good rest & decide later. Talk to us if you want to. We've all gone thru it & know how it's like...
take care

Pinpanter, hi though tis is the first time I tok to u on tis thread, I really feel sorry to hear tat...jus cry and let go if u can....dun think abt what next, get ur mind cool down first...ur hubby not around in town? If not try to get a close girlfriend to go for dinner or shopping with u....

Pinpanter,
I agree with Nanz, let yr mind cool down first. If u feel depressed and just want to stay in bed, just do it! Chat with us if u want, u r not alone. Be strong!

back from the transfer, no more frozen embryos left, can start fresh one the next time liao, I put in 3 embryos, NUH thawed all 5 embryos that I have and 2 "ma ti" liao and left 3, 2 day 7 and 1 day 5. (so I guess frozen success rate really not high)I came back feeling abit motion sick cos before the transfer ate a bowl of porridge and then after transfer, ate a curry bread and then ask for milo and lemon puff biscuit, after transfer, they kinda of tilt my bed up a bit, leg side up so i thought maybe the blood flow to my head too much and made me feel sick plus i ate so much. Nurses must all be thinking this woman come to day surgery to have picnic.

and they offered me 2 weeks MC, i told them no need, so ridiculous 2 weeks. i did not even tell my office or anyone that I am on treatment, how to disappear for 2 weeks. this morning still go to work and just told my colleague today got alot of appointments with customer and go off but they still call me during the time I was waiting to be push into operation theatre......

whole event is like what the japanese and korean do cosmetic surgery, lunch time go and do plastic surgery, after lunch, go back to work hehehe.

pinpanter,

I had the same experience as you, when knew that failed, just a very lost and sinking feeling, whole brain backout, no more emotion therefore cannot cry for a while but after a while when that emptiness left, you will probably cry a bit, it is okay, time always and will heal every emotion and then start to plan for the next step, go out and eat whatever you want or cannot eat for the last 1 mth, talk to your doctor on the options.

Now, you can't do anything even if you want to cos no matter what, you still need to wait for 2 cycle before you can start IVF again, so meanwhile since nothing can be done, why not try some TCM, or re plan your daily lifestyle to build up your body and hopefully the next time,your body will be more prepared.

Even healthy couple might not get pregnant at every cycle too let alone one time IVF, it's just a matter of luck too, this time not lucky, next time might be lucky, now when I do treatment, I take it as I am buying 4D or toto, then I dun feel so sad when negative. All the best to you and have a good rest, you deserve it, go for holiday if you can too. it helps

Yvonne,
you really very "xiao sa", just go & do fet like nobody's biz...hahaha....
so you not intending to have any mc ah? then rest well for the weekend ok

BB,

tell you something funny today, I already sms renee about it.

I went to hospital about 11:30am supposed to do transfer at 12:45pm and then stay in bed for 2 hours so I kinda of worry that I am going to be very hungry so I told my hb to ta bao chicken porridge for me and then he left for work.

I started eating my porridge when all the documents done and after I changed into hospital robe, sitting on my bed, crossed my feet and start to eat the porridge, whoa so nice, i ate faster and faster when suddenly the nurse came to my bed and started to look very shocked and asked me in panic voice: what are you doing, why are you eating, you are going in to the operation theatre right? etc.... my whole mouth full of porridge and I cannot answer her, and i feel so funny that she looked so shock, so while I was trying to swallow my porridge, i used my both arms to ask her to calm down, once i finished i told her that i am doing FET and she still asked no need to be under GA? I told her no.

Finally the porter came and pushed me into the theatre, while they parked me at the waitin area, one nurse came to ask routin qns again, "what's your name""what's your ic""when is your last meal?" i replied " my last meal 10 mins ago" she also looked shocked but she more calm, she flipped thru my case sheet and then say to herself softly: "oh, shd be okay"

i just want to make sure i am not hungry and want a warm stomach to do transfer plus inside the operating theatre, it is so freezing cold, so if i dun eat anything, i sure shiver and this time, i very smart, check in already asked for 3 blankets and cover all the way up to tip of my nose, when my dr came in to do the transfer, he asked me what happened, why did i cover my face and put it down for me, i screamed and said" no, it's cold and put it back. :) the air is very chilly, so cover my nose and face, at least the air that i breathe in turns warm and i will be more relax but imagine, must be very funny for the dr and nurses, like doing transfer for a dead person with 3 blankets covered all the way up to the face exposing only the eyes. :)

Ad,

no choice, i just started work 3 months ago, still on probation, so cannot take leave or mc anymore, how to explain 2 weeks mc, moreover my plan is if failed, and i start to do fresh cycle next few mths, at least then i can requested and bull shit company that i need surgery and require 2 weeks mc lor, now if i do that and failed, i cannot do that anymore right? FET need not any GA, no need ER too so easier mah. Fresh cycle different mah, after ER, will need rest cos feel like vomitting, giddy etc... but FET okay lah, nothing at all, no pain, no discomfort, just like do normal scanning so I try not to stress myself up too much for FET lor.

at first, my plan is to do fET again the next cycle if this one fail, but no more embryos left so next time got to start fresh one already. kinda of difficult when you got to work and do these treatment, go to plan well or else which company allows you to go for 2 weeks MC every few months.

Ad,

this week also very lucky, my GM went to vietnam for business trip and somemore FET on friday, smelly smelly still can have weekend, so cannot complain liao lah, next week GM comes back, cannot MIA plus after transfer, I received his call from vietnam too asking about somethings and already fixed up discussions with him next monday. why my life so hard!!!!!!

Yvonne,
For KK. be it FET or ET both rest for less than 30mins. unless you are the last patient and they know you well(like me, done so many times liao)then they will let you rest as long as you like. My longest rest was only 50mins.

Yvonne,
ai yoh, i see my hb been doing the cooking since my ER till now. feel so poor thing for him. he must be thinking how soon can he go back to work.

Yvonne,
U cool girl la! Lucky u never order KFC or golden pillow, if not they peng san!

U r lucky to hv 3 out of 5 and stop talking abt fresh cycle, today is only yr 1st day. Maybe u will be lucky with D5 & D7 embroys.If u wont strik than mine will be worst with D3 embroys. Honestly i hope all 3 dont survive the thaw than just to hv 1 to put in finally, waste $3k (mine only 2 gd and 1 lousy)

Wonder if doc will cheat me? even if they dont survive also die die tell me they survive and try to make extra bucks. How can we tell?

Hi Kimly,

MK/Joan,
is your endo serious? as for the side effects,different pple react differently, so you may not have any. Dun read the negative things, read the success ones also...hehehe...

Yvonne,
your story quite funny leh...rest well.

Pinpanther,
sorry to hear about your result. all of us here understand the feeling. have a good cry and move on. we are all here to listen as well.

To the rest,
GO Go Jia You!!! and Happy Mid Autumn festival!

Thanks ad and renee for the petrol adding
Was knocked out by the cough medicine, but I am feeling better now. Tomorrow going for the scan to see the follicles.

Wow yvonne so fast FET liao...must be good stay home and rest well this weekend especially when it is so hazy outside.

Hey pinpanter, don't despair...you still have all of us behind you.

Blur Blur,
Was thinking of yr cough when i see the haze tonight. I can see the haze right in front of me,is so terrible, i hv to close all windows. Glad u r feeling better. Gd luck for tomorrow. Take care!

BB,
I have the same thinking as you too, when the nurse told me they thawed all 5 and only 3 survived, i was also thinking that maybe these 3 not so strong liao too, so just put it in and see how lor. The last time when i do transfer from fresh cycle, my doctor in the theatre told me that good 2 good embryos to put in but this time, he did not mentioned anything about the embryos when putting it in and i was the one asking about it and then the nurse checked with embryologist, then tell me one, so i think they just survive but not strong lor,however, better than nothing, just need 1 to implant right, anyway predestinated already so just take it easy lor.

dun worry about them cheating you lah, think they will not do that, if your embryos do not survive thru thaw cycle and no transfer, you still have to pay for the scans and blood test leh, does not means the transfer is void means you dun pay a single cent, so they already earn that part, will not go further to try to cheat more lah :) if they cheat you, god will compensate you :)

blur blur,

not fast leh, my ovulation D25, wait until neck long long then can do :)

good luck and all the best to you :)

Wah yvonne, you so early huh? the haze today is TERRIBLE!!!!!!!

i hd quite good zzz.. din get up to pee mid of the night til i woke up at 8a.m.

The haze is really bad...psi had gone up to the unhealthy zone. I think currently the best selling product are those air purifiers...

Thanks yvonne
all the best to you too...u also must 'add petrol' hor.

BB, the haze is really terrible since last nite...had my scan tis morning...happy that the follicles are growing well. Tomorrow one more jab then mon scan again. If all goes well, ER shld be wed

Hopefully my cough will be completely recovered before my ER.

Vendy, you are rite. Think the bizfor the air purifers will be very good. Better take out mine to use too...it is really terrible.

Sisters,
i think the haze is so bad tat most ppl will stay at home.

jus came back from town, not much crowd today.

blur blur,

how many follicles are you having now? so many ppl doing IVF nowsaday hehehe, next year piggy year, hospital so crowded with piglets :) hope we all can be sow, so productive :)

renee,

no lah, just eat normal meals lor but today lunch like a bit funny, hb and I both got a bit of food poisoning. other than that, dun feel any changes at all, no bloated stomach too, this morning wake up, stomach flat like washer board. I think "xiong tuo ji shao" liao.

i think the haze is the worst that I ever seen in singapore. those pregnant women want to go out, better put on mask.

yvonne,
no no no, the bloated symptom as good sign, only applies to fresh cycle ppl due to our jabs. for FET there wont be any bloatedness to give any hints. so relax ya.

vendy, good luck to your 1st scan on 17th!!

i got no more mid night wee wee, since thu. a bit stress liao.

renee, understand the awaiting for the 2ww...jia you to you and yvonne. Do drink plenty of water...that my advice. Cos beside wanton...will be water, have finished my 5th litres today. keke
Do you have any more jab? Or just waiting for the blood test?

Vendy,
Frankly,I don really drink tat much of water. try to, but not reach 2L a day. The only thing is, I'm eatin quite well, and still blaoted lah.

I still need to go back for jab everyday till bloodtest.

Yvonne,
YOu bull shit lah!! But actually hor, FET wont hv symptoms during 2ww. You are jus like natuaral conception. only start to see symptoms when it's confirm +tive, then slowly moring sickness lah, craving lah, hot lah..... So don bother abt signs and symptoms ok.

Till now, everytime hb ask me waht i feel like eating, I still say tomyum

Yvonne,
is your hb watching his home town F1 racing? Cos, both honda and toyota is trying v hard to race well so tom got more crowd to watch the race.

I carry a water bottle around...habit of drinking water since young...the haze is getting worse. rise up to 143...better stay indoor and chat here.