melodi- good to hear ur sac is bigger now..no worries k. they will call u with the BT only tomor?

Pink- i read u company does not accept mc from pte? why?is it coz u work in govt sector... my fren in civil service gota see doc in polyclinic when she's sick...

j03- good luck!

BB- agree..but guess that's the insurer's way to make more $. The clause states that payment must be made 6 days within ET...

Ron- go for it. i think one time strike 3 will be really nice. U have been thru alot of ups and downs recently. With possible 3, you can close shop earlier and end the rollar coaster ride. But isit put 3 also increases the % for BPF also?

Hi J03 >> heehee, ok i will wait till 3pm than start my nonsense again heehee.

Hi Summer >> Why not just take a scoop of concentrated Manuka +10 Honey, dont mix with water, if you find too sweet, break into two batches to eat, one AM and one PM.

AM have to be empty tummy, the lady, at the shop told me one, i am not sure if it is sales talk, but i think worth trying :D

The last round i only have one egg, so DR ask to try naturally, which nothing happened, the last time my jab daily was 100 iu and 125iu, this time the DR increase to 250 iu and than 300iu. He said, i have high BMI (heehee very chubby side) so need high dose, than i have these few precious eggs. The DR will always play around with the dosage.

Hi Pink >> i on standby liao... practise a bit of jumping so i can leap and catch :D

Melodi; good to know ur embi growing well
sure bt will be good.

Joanne; maybe different hospital so different is it? Dun know leh? Keep us updated on ur scan

Glimmer; my 1st kid was delivered by doc loh so will stick to him coz he is Gd. Although have to wait for hrs, but everything was good n smooth n after gave birth I didn't have any problem as he did a good job so will Juz stay with him

Do u have any symptom so far? I can't eat much.

bb_nn >> I went to see Dr Roland Chieng as I was told he has high success rate of close to 70% so far? That's why Im wondering if I should be paying more to go with him since I get his attention vs. team at KKH. But again I heard good things about Dr. Loh and DH feels that after yesterday's visit, Dr Loh is a very confident person. Although he did recommend me to go on short protocol but yet highlighted pregnancy rate is lower because not many people go on short protocol.
Don't know if I should ask Dr. Chieng if he intends short or long protocol. What's the diff?

Ron, i still have 8 frozen embbies. I also dont know what is KK's policy for FET. If i decide to transfer 2, they will first take out 2 to thaw first right? If fail, then take balance to thaw???

ltjabi, can imagine Dr Loh experience fr his patients list, no doubt he very skillful will make u feel secure. If multiples i might stay put cos if complications KK is the best place to be..I like Dr Cheng but i m sure his rate will be much higher than Dr Loh & TMC do not have the facility to cater for complications. i went to the pte suite for Dr Loh appt before, it's a cosy place and they have appt until late evening, did u pay extra to see him in the pte suite last time?

JT, do you know how your embbies are stored? Mine are stored in 2 separate straws. I think if thaw, they will have to thaw 1 straw at a time, so depends how the 8 embbies are stored.

Hi Clb >> i wonder how much govt gets commission... hahaha, ok better dont say here, later kana mark :D

Hi Summer >> The weather is just bad, thus making our body all hay wire, why not you let the DR know u are in this process and ask him to give you something he knows is ok. They all Dr Dr should know better. Take care and do rest more, and drink more water :D

Hi Mikela >> Yeah i am with the same DR as well, were you at his clinic yesterday? Coz i was there for my ER so was there from 0900 hours and popped back at about 1530 hours, saw two pair of couples waiting to see DR. So far i am comfortable with him, i do not know about his success rates, actually i did not even check, where did you get the stats from?

JT, yes if u decide on 2 they will take 2 out & thaw 1st, then if they can survive until yr ET you don't waste any embryos. Like mine take 3 out but 1 cannot make it to ET, hence they take another 1 out to thaw and trsf prior ET, hence this one no time to develop further. like my case i put 3 at least got 2 gd ones inside and a spare one just make it. Unless u have all 3 develop very gd and more cells to ET, then yr chances of hitting triples higher. If you are aiming for twins and wan to close shop, then advisable to trsf 3.

bb_nn >> nice! Can let me know how's the journey so far and what entails in his protocol? He's quite nice, he let me just talk to him when I had some doubts the other day. I was at KKH yesterday trying to understand the protocol at KKH because Dr Chieng said he's not sure of how they do it at KKH but if I'm under him, he will monitor me closely because of my hyper stimulation and as and when he needs me in his clinic, I will be in there... He intends to put me on May cycle but Dr Loh was saying I should start Jun cycle so that I can get rid of any 'old eggs' left overs from previous SO-IUI stimulation. So I don't know man...Feel like asking Dr Chieng for his pov although I think I will probably end up frustrating him more :\ He's quite nice hor?

His success rate, well he mentioned to me when I visited him a month ago that out of 10, he succeeded with 7. And that's quite high from what I understand from my sis in law (who had IVF in the UK last year). And she said that's important. So yeahhhh....I'm sure it will go smoothly for you!!!

I sense my DH is leaning towards KKH cuz he's not met Dr Chieng before and its cheaper but I'm leaning towards Parkway East..then again if it doesn't work out...

Hi JT - were you on the short protocol for KKH? able to share your experiences working with the team there? I've signed up for Jun IVF and doing pre-work in May. But I don't know why my heart worries more when I'm there and they just direct me from one place to another and all....

Glimmer; yes, I saw him there but still have to wait. So that is the only setback when u have a famous doctor. But overall he is very confident n really knows his work.

Mikela, I'm on long protocol so can't help u on this... Actually it really depends on you. If u want more support from the staff, then pte is better because KK staff all very busy. But if no complications, then KK is ok because we just have to follow their procedure...

Summer, my ER and ET will be at Mt E, done by Dr Cheng. The nurses at TFC told me that Dr Cheng just got his license to perform IVF in Mt E about a month ago. Maybe u called before he got the license?

hi bb_nn> just got up fm nap to take med..hee.
the only way to hv a relaxin ivf journey is to take 1 day at a time,focus on the procedure w/out puttin too much stress anticipating on wat could happen or any negative tot's.we really must leave it to the docs now to do their best of their abilities.

u are so funny..startin to jump to catch bbdust..haha..abit early lah my dear.btw u still feeling bloated?or better liao.cannot imagine u go straight to work today...kesian..rest wenever u can ok?itz normal to be swollen.

clb> my company is big/pte.they hv strict rules tat we only see their appointed doc unless itz referral to pte.so in HL case i can submit mc fm Thomson but not Care.bo pian tatz how it works n i hv to abide company's rules n regulations.IF bfp i will hv to quit/no choice coz my job is high-risk and being preg will b risky to both mther n child..can only apply to come back after delivery.

Hi J03 >> any updates? hehehe... now 4.34pm liao :D

Hi Pink >> wah so shiok, i also wish i can sit at home, what movies you catching now, or what drama serials? hehehe.

Oh you mentioned take med, what med you taking? 2ww also have to take med?

Have to practise lor, jump around will do my legs good. By the way, are you staying near East Coast road?

Kkh allow to put 3 embryos?

V excited hearing all of u discuss abt this... Wished mine can Start soon. My work is always so busy no free time...luckily got my smart phone to read this wonderful forum.

I'm starting my Puregon jabs this coming Friday, hope I can join you all for some support here.

I'm on the shorter antagonist protocol, has anyone else gone for that as well? Since most people are on the longer protocol.

Tanny, if u are taking govt subsidy, then can only put 2 embryos. But for FET, since there is no subsidy, then can choose to put 2 or 3. When u staring your cycle?

hi bb_nn> i'm on 2wks HL..u'll get urs wen u ET
been watchin tv/cable,do some readin n do word search..hee

for mornin i take: folic acid,Progynova,baby aspirin,Utro,CoQ10,fraxiparine jab,Crinone.

for aftrn: Progynova n Utro.

for nite: ProgynovanUtro n Crinone.

Dr.Zou's herbal drink 2x daily..morn n nite.

#additional support of Utro after ET.before ET crinone and Fraxiparine was introduced.

so basically my routine is such,as itz only my DH n i live in tis hse..i dun hv much to do excpt nuah at home..hee.i do hse work wenever i can..but now in 2ww hv to take things slow.am stayin P.Ris side

**oh! any sistas here has any part-time maid to recommend?i had ironin n the clothes r piling up...sigh.weather hot so not helpin either.she must b good at ironin office shirts,DH v particular.

Hi Tanny >> When is your targetted start date?

Hi Star Baby >> In this case, when will you be scheduled for ER? Estimated?

hi bb_nn, should be around May 11 - 13. Day14 is April 12.

My doctor was saying that if the embryo gets to D5 blastocyst stage, it may be better to transfer 1 embryo to reduce risks of multiples. Has anyone done that before? Or do most of us transfer 2 embies at D3?

DJ: How r u doing today?
I brought forward my BT to tomorrow cause I can't go on Fri?

J03/Mel, all the best in your Bt and scans.

Sista's, thank to all for the well wishes. Any of you all have done BT on DPT14?

Hi Pink >> are these supplements? Or Dr give one, wah how come so many, i see u eat i also scared. eat and jab some more.

Wah from P.Ris to Parkway to buy nuts not near wor, White Sands dont have nuts? Speaking of nuts, tonight must go, i wonder if Cold Storage at Siglap have nuts bo, dont remember seeing.

Hi Star Baby >> Wah soon soon, can join us fast fast, April is a good month for the Sistas here, i am sure May will be a even better month.

For me, the DR will transfer 02 embbies for me Day 3 or Day 5, cannot discuss with the DR lor.

bb_nn,

yes was a little shocked at the speed! Cos AF reported a few days earlier and suddenly, jabbing starts Friday. How are you feeling now? When is the ET? Good luck, hope your embbies grow grow grow!

hmm..looks like I must start stocking up on eggs and brazil nuts liao. Doc says I am prone to OHSS cos of my PCOS.

hi bb_nn>only the CoQ10 is a supplemt,the rest prescribed by Care.as i'm not "young" extra support were gvn to prevent anoth mc wic i dun mind..i'v heard tat Fraxiparine jabs must b continued thro preg stage.

actually fm p.ris to parkway not far compare to my visits to kkh or Paragon or AMK for accup.

tried lookin for brazil nuts in White Sands/Tampines/Simei but din see any leh.my gf recommended Parkway so will get fm there since i bought fm there before.din see any nuts fm Cold Storage not even the ordy pack one(snacks type).

Thanks Itjabi & Jt
You all do Bt at which day ah..

Mel : Remember urs were early too..

I am so worried cause Hpt line very very faint, now dpt 13 Liao. Not sure if it is due to leftover of Pregnyl I took on Sun.
Any Sista know how long it will stay in our system..

Lamby
By now, shld be not much Pregnyl left. My last jab was on monday morning, but BT is tmr...so expected half life shld end by 3 days.

Me back fr scan.. Very hot weather... Feel so much relieve after scan.. Am expecting singleton too.. ;) gynea say the sac very beautiful and he says base on size, i am at 6wks2 days... Surprise for me.. Then he insists do tummy scan too as he try not to do v scan..;) and he told me if via v scan, shd be able to see heartbeat.. I feel via tummy can see a bit of flickering..not so clear yet.. Not sure is the size i mention here same as wht melodi mention yesterday.. It says 1.37cm.. So i will be going to kkh mext tues still hoping to see a clearer picture.. Am glad that hv go for this scan.. Feel a load off me though still hv worry..;) since is singleton, i hv decide to give birth at tmc and will change gynea as doc Paul dun hv package which i feel will be very ex.. Maybe will goto doc benjamin since clb review not bad..;) but my opinion is doc paul indeed is a gd gynea.. He keep asks me to relax as i told him i scare to goto bed for the scan.. Keke...

Hi clb
does doc benjamin got package? Is he pro to natural delivery? Can i see him? Hee.. Thk u...

Thk u gals for ur wishes.. Appreciate deep deep...

Hi lamby and dj
All the best to ur bt tomorrow.. Grab the ball well k..;)

Hi lamby
U went back to work already? Deep breath k.. Relax though i know is not easy.. But still must try relax k..jiayou..
Lamby/DJ Jiayou! Lamby/DJ Jiayou! Lamby/DJ Lamby/DJ Jiayou jiayou zai jiayou!!! ;)

Joanne , C.Lamby : I'm in the Q. Can only start in August. I really wanna put 3 embroyo. Can do at kkh and request for no grant so that can put 3 in? Seow already... Everytime see baby or hear baby cry, I wished it is mine...