Ron, thanks for the reply. I dun have the chance to ask Dr Loh as my next appt is after IVF.
I was on long protocol on my 1st fresh cycle but this round Dr Loh put me on Short protocol which I confuse....

Hi Pink,

I am back home, all went ok with the blessings from all the sistas here. I don't know if I am sotong or what but when I ask the nurse things they are like blur blur, I called the clinic and only to find out that Dr collected 13 follicles, 8 from the left n 5 from the right, size I don't know, grade also don't know everything have to wait till Thursday, also ask the nurse when is the OT. They said don't know have to wait fo Dr instructions and they will call me on Thursday to update wor.

Is it suppose to be like that? I really feel like a giant sotong.

hi BBNN - good number of follicles retrieved. No sotong-la.. but because today is retrieval day, the embryologist will "match-make" the egg with the sperm for fertilisation. no grade will be known today, only after 24 hours then can see if the eggs are fertilised. on OT day, they can advise you the grade based on the transfer day. so now, cannot do anything but pray & get some rest... drink lots of water, ya! (I'm like the water aunty

Dj; rest well n don't think too much. I still have cramping on off so don't worry okie.

Melodi; hope u r feeling better. I also got cramping. Very scared something happens.

Hi Ron,

I think what they got are not what they can use right still depends on the match making, yes I m drinking lots of water, ate two eggs already what can I eat to better prepare my body, can I take chicken essence from now till OT.

Also I think the nurse should tell me what you said, like the grading will inform me later, really m n my hubby like so tongs keep waiting... Sigh... Anyway all is good, can't wait for the OT date now.

I will update when the clinic calls me again. Thanks one again.

Ron: how's your cycle now? Are you going for the FET this cycle?

You know what? AF reported at around 12 midnight and at 1 am I had a sever cramp... so so painful that I had cold sweat and went to the toilet to LS for 3 times! The pain subsided after half an hr and after I took 2 pink panadols!

This morning wake up still have a little pain linger around for a while...

Ladies, did your cycle went haywire after FET? I mean when bfn.

hi sunshines! *WAVES!*

aiyoh. sounds painful just hearing about it.. better now or not? my cycle gone this round also, CD18 & still no ovulation... sigh. body siao already.. ya, pushing for FET in June if dr cheng says ok. not mentally ready to go for fresh.

BBNN - hope you have great fertilisation & the embbies multiply like bunnies these few days. i think chic essence can but better wait for the ladies who BFP to answer.. hehe. i didn't get +ve so maybe what i did was not right
are you going to take brazil nuts? supposed to help implantation from reading what the sistas say here..

Hi Ron,

I hope so too, I like multiply like bunnies hee hee, I could have missed out on the nuts, is it only Brazilian nuts or any nuts will do, I have to go grab some, also how many nuts per day and when do I start eating nuts?

We will get positive this time for sure stay positive and half the battle is won.

Ron: Yes. It is really really horribly painful!! To make it worst, it happened at 1 am when I am suppose to be sleeping. I think it is the aftermath from those FET medication... Now I am well.

I thought these few months I can still try the natural way but seems like it is not possible. I have plotted my bbt and showed Dr Zou and she said that I did not ovulate this month! Today is the 36 days from the last time AF visited. This is abnormal because my normal cycle is about 29 to 31 days.

Dr Zou told me that it will take at least 3 mths for our body to go back to normal.

Do you intend to transfer your frozen embbies to TFC? Or Dr Cheng can do the FET for you at mt e?

How are you? You have been MIA.

hi JT - hello gal!! yes, am taking Dr Zou's meds but it tastes really arrgghhh. Am diligently going 2x weekly - you? How are you? Are you measuring BBT this month/OPK? <jia-you> May will be very soon.

hi BBNN - haha. i didn't take any last round, so maybe the other sistas can share where to get, &amp; when/how many to eat for brazil nuts. I think only Brazil nuts. U can also check out J03's superb recipe for making the double-boil chick essense in one of the earlier post sometime last week i think.

hi Sunshines - hey, take care.... Am ok, trying to get my life back to normal. I will ask dr Cheng which he prefers - if can do in MtE then no need to move the embbies better, if he cannot do @ MtE, I will transfer them back to TFC. Wanted to ask - medicated FET must take BCP? when do the meds start?

sarah : starting in august. nurse says the waitlist is around then.

ron8129 : thanks a lot! ya, im with kkh. i dont think i hv a chance to ask this dr. cos i have decided to switch to dr loh for the next apptm. unless dr loh also propose short protocol, i will ask him. but i read from here that he is a man of few words... so...we'll see how. this will be my first ivf cycle.

Hi Melodi
Thank you for ur wishes.. I dun mind if is sibgleton or twins as long as they are healthy and can carry them in my arms after 9mths...;) thks for ur advise too.. Drink more water..k..

Hi Ron
Thks for sharing my chicken essence receipe.. Hee..

Hi bbnn
Brazil nuts is gd for implantation and can be purchase at carrefour, takashimaya, and b1 of citysquare..
U can take around 2-3 fr day 1 of et till day 10..

melodi- i have the scan but i dun know how to interpret, as many numbers on it... dun worry urself with the numbers,the doc is jus playing extra safe becoz he knows u took the difficult path to conceive? Update us on the BT okie?

BB- r u with KK, if yes, u will only know the number of fertilised ones on ET day. No point in calling to ask them tomor..rest well..u shld be feeling crampy today...

Itjabi
Thanks for the encouragement.. I think game over soon for me...been having more cramps these 2 nights...today more intensified which include leg aches down to the thigh and calf area... this is even i slept for 3 hours today... i told my mum my leg pain..she say sleep so long, leg still pain..i dare not tell her abt the cramp , scared she disappointed....

ltjabi, yr BT on 19dpt..quite late..maybe due to the long wkend..no wonder yr hcg is high. I am sure this time round yr body will be ready for 2 since u have given birth before recently.

J03, gd luck for yr scan tmr, hope u bring me double news..Mine opp of yrs, last few days not much appetite but today surprising can take my food quite well, hope it not getting worse. Maybe our symptoms still not stable now..

Melodi, at least u can see yr sac so no worries liow..u take care and rest well. 1st trimester have to extra careful and low profile too..

Lamby/Dj, wishing hard u will be in our batch soon..lamby, u have high chance as it's still positive after yr testing. Don worry abt the cramp it happens all of us, but u just have to endure thru it. Dj, ltjabi gd news also yr gd news..I hope u can realise yr 3rd child dream

Hi GOH
Thk u.. I wish to see their powerful heartbeat tomorow if not too early.. Actually, i no appetite these two days too.. Especially dun know wht to eat for dinner..;( feel all foods very er xin? But when eat, is ok.. But can only eat small portion too due to not much appetite.. Last time i love my mum hmcook meal but not now.. The thinking of it makes me feel er xin too..;( now every meal i take is a challenge except breakfast.. But am glad dun hv naueous..how abt u? Now just tired and sleepy..

hi BB_NN> Tatz a good amount of eggs collected..let's see how many will become embbies.wat Ron said is correct,the nurses wldnt knw anyth yet..until the day of ET a detailed report w a polaroid pix of the embbies will b gvn to you for retention.u can ask the grading etc by then as it wont be stated on the report.

wen i did my last fresh,18eggs collected but only 11 successful embbies(thro natural n ICSI).

i realise nurses are never pro-active w any info(BT results/scans etc) unless we ASK them.i oso was very new then n din knw alot of things.luckily now i'm better so i ask more Q wen in doubt.

j03> very excited for bb heart-beat scan tmr..but sleep well tonite ok?report to us tmr

itjabi> no AF..still got chance..dont give up ok?

bb_nn> brazil nuts oso can buy fm basement of Parkway Parade nearby Cold Storage(next to a wine corner) there's a nut stall..very fresh.alwaz kept warm at the counter..pay by weight.

Hi Babybun, my AF is here, called kkivf, the nurse said tmr heavy flow considered as d1, true? Ya think we can be cycle buddy.

Hi BB NN, u hv a great no of eggs, rest well.

Itjabi
U jab leg? Or u meant ur leg pain due to jab effects? I dun think will have AF right coz we are on support. In any case, in all my 2ww, i never had AF....so, this symptpm nt v the signfiicant to me..sigh...the only consolattion is my 2ww is ending

Hi Ron >> I Kia see, that day I copy down the receipt, and buy the pot already hee hee. Thanks for the tips.

Hi Joanna >> ok I will go grab some Brazilian nuts tomorrow have giant near my office, good to stock up some first, by the way, do I consume the nuts am or pm?

Hi clb >> no I m with East Shore I did call the clinic to ask when to call them, the clinic said they will call me around thursday for the next course of action and I will know more details of the embbies on the day of ET.

Hi! Anyone take long leave, or unpaid leave for this thing? How do u tell yr boss? Like going for lady's operation? (if dont really feel like saying the "truth". my boss is a guy and my bigger boss is a un-married super nu xiang ren)

BTW, KKH will give how many days of HL after ET? I heard max 19 days?

BTW, the Medisave is only granted after the cycle is completed right? What happens if the cycle is cancelled or aborted for some reason eg. follicle did not grow? This means there wont be Medisave refund back to us? And we end up need to pay say $4k (assuming aboorted half way will cost $4K instead of $6k?).

How about the grant? Will it be impacted if the cycle is cancelled?

Hi Pink,

Wah you have so many eggs, the higher the eggs count the better the chance to have more embbies. By the way how ome you will recommend Parkway Cold Storage to buy the nuts how o u know I m staying around this area?

Hi Summer >> thanks will rest as much as I can tonight, tomorrow morning have to be back at work. Sigh.

Hi tanny, Yr first question, I told my coy the truth cos my coy small and i Dnt find any reason To hide from them but some sisters here worked in big organisations so naturally they Dnt want the coy to knw for fear got big Mouths... I heard they will tell coy got "women prob" thus need to go on HL..

Yr second question, for fresh ET, I got 20 days HL

Yr third question.... Hehe I Dnt knw... The other sisters might b able To help u

Hi, tanny, I m gg on 2 weeks annual leave before the 2 weeks HL.. My co is rather big, so, many big mouths.. I told oni my immediate lady boss &amp; told her tt I request strict confidentiality.. Surprising to me, I felt much beta aft telling her the truth.. As I don't need to tell lies or find excuses.. But to the rest of the colleagues, I intend to email them subsequently to tell them I m on HL. Full stop.. No reasons given since I don't report to them.. If they ask further, most prob say health prob bah.. &amp; brush them off.. Perhaps for ur male boss, shld b ok? Since male not so kp?? :p

Hi Pink
Thanks but is still early for me so heartbeat may only be able to detect only on next wk scan.. Tomorow scan is just to make sure my sac is at the right location in my womb and hv yolk in it.. I will be more than happy then..
Btw, ltjabi already bfp yesterday so she question mark why u say she still got chance if no af.. Hee..

Hi bbnn
U can take brazil nut anytime..;)

Hi gals..
Stress again.. Praying hard that my scan will go all well tomorow so that i wont disappoint my hubby and mum again... Choi... Hope can sleep well tonight but i doubt so.. Deep breath.. Deep breath...

Hi bbnn
U still hv to work next day?? Thot u suppose to go on hl start fr er so that u can rest well before u go for ur et.. Is normal to feel swollen at ur ovaries.. Rest well k.. If crampy can put warm bottle on ur tummy..

J03 - no stress, no stress.. Your IVF cycle so far has been very <soon-li>, even all your follicles also <guai-guai> evenly sized, and got nice E2, very good hcg, even now no m/s. I know the previous experience is haunting, but hope you find the faith in your baby(s) and yourself. A big hug that everything will go as you hope for tomorrow.. dun analyse too much, and remember a happy Joanne means happy babies!
5391479.gif

itjabi>sori i blur blur liao..hee/pai seh..thnx j03 for reminding me ;)

j03> tmr scan will oso reveal how many sacs in ur womb..or u ordy knw u'll b expecting multiples?dont stress ya..breathe in breathe out..

BB_NN> well i noticed u go East Shore,so u either stay east side or u can still go Parkway to get the brazil nuts..itz nearby.i get mine fm there,i find the quality very good coz itz a stand alone stall counter specialising in all kind of nuts.itz not visible wen u walk fm the front..itz hidden behind some shops.itz nearby Cold Storage side u wont miss it

Summer, the nurses at TMC always say that it's consider day 1 only when it's full flow, spotting not counted. My AF is not here yet, it's already 3 days since my last bcp.

Pink; Juz read ur post no worry.

Joanne; all the best for ur scan. Keep us posted.

Dj; ya, like Wat glimmer said u my cycle buddy so will sure will strike too

Hi pink, ron and ltjabi
So sweet of u gals.. ;) i will tell my bb/ies to jiayou and wish to carry them in my arm in another 8mths time.. Thks ron for ur positive spirit.. Pink, am not sure how many bb i am carrying yet, will roughly know today after the scan unless one of them hide himself/herself like one of DJ twin kid.. ;)

Hi melodi
All the best to ur hcg reading today.. Keep us posted... U n ur bb will be fine k..;)

Hi dj and lamby
All the best to ur bt tomorow and friday..bfp on the way and next will be valteen, pink, bbnn etc.. Grab the ball tight for now..;)

Morning.. Deep breath, deep breath..

Tanny
I only tell my direct boss i am going for IVF..the rest, i justsay i got woman's problem... which in a way is also true mah...in the hospitalisation form, it says my diagnosis is "sub-fertility", meaning its a woman's problem right? I tell them i am going for a minor procedure..which is also true right??? I m not lying, just using the right words in context, MY context that is...too bad if my colleagues think i am going for big operation kind...hahhahah (evil).

GOH, Itjabi, J03
I certainly hope for the best together with Lamby..but now its anybody's guess till the BT...will see how it goes lor...been feeling crampy, not to mention lousy...

Ron,

How many frozen embbies do u hv ? When I started my FET, I popped 19 days of OCP with Lurin jabs overlapping with towards the end of OCP and my lucrin jabs lasted for abt 22days(depending on individual). After next AF, we gotta to start on Progynova pills btw CD4-6 for 12 days before seeing Dr Cheng again. Our embbies will be thawed once Dr declares that our lining thickness is of adequate thickness. The entire FET preparation takes about 7weeks.