hi ladies - good morning. dh back from overseas last night!! yeah!!

hi sisilly, u are so sweet... thanks for saying i am strong. I am totally not-la but trying to pick myself up for loving dh. I get strength from alot of the sistas who face a wall like me but still pushing for next tries (BNB, vann, dawndew, stickbfp, sunshines, nadia) - that gives me alot of courage. I hope you wil succeed this round, but it is a number's game for some of us... You will find the strength to go through the process.
but if you are in Bus#32 and see some char-boh crying for no reason, could be me.

Now still can do accupuncture - better late than never if you intend to give tcm a try. Can try Eu Yan Sang Paragon - a bit more expensive (about $60 per session compared to dr zou's $25) but you only need to do for 2-3 weeks until ET. I saw the TCM there last round (but didn't go accu) because i can't really speak Chinese too, and the EYS physicians can speak English & familiar w/ the IVF protocols & doctors. Because late start, they will recommend 3x weekly if u can make it. The only problem is they close by 7pm so last appointment latest is 530pm so need to take leave if you work.

just travel your journey &amp; try to block out comparing. my SIL is 8mo with #2 &amp; she is same age so i know it's difficult to see how easy some ladies get pregnant... We'll get there one day. The sistas who BFP this round are examples of not giving up.... so <jia-you> to u and the rest cycling this round.

hi geena &amp; Melodi - hoping for the best for you both.

GOH - If my clients come my house,I can do..coz i do freelance makeup &amp; hair mah.haha
Yes,I am taking fresh milk with granola cereal when i wanna munch.
Will take note of Anmum chocolate milk.hee
Now mainly is stay home rest unless hungry then go mum's place for makan or nearby to tabao.

Ron
Bus #32? My place also has bus 32, where u stay? Me near mountbatten...hahhaha..but then Bus 32 has a long route. I agree with you, dun compare withothers, tho its tough, my hubby has got family of 5 siblings, only 2 are married, (SIL and hubby)..We got married 2003, SIL married 2005 and preggy 2007, we still incubating eggs...tho IL always say no hurry, dun stress..if dun have bb, never mind, but guess wat....lastweek, (yes after almost2 yr of delivery my boys), i heard my FIL telling my eldest son in an endearing manner, " U are my eldest grandson!!!"then kissing him (it's like, errr, i tot SIL's son is eldest?) Then i realise he actually count 'nei' grandson as higher in status...so i suspect he must have pining and yearning for my hubby and i to lay eggs tillneck long long...

Ron
my point is, if we really need to bother abt whatother pple say or do, then it will make our ivf journey v tough, already do injection, $$$, OR, hold bladder durign ET, 2ww, v xinku already, still mustlisten to sian yan sian yu...i v tired.

Silsilly - i agree with ron8129,block out the negative vibes.
just have positive thinking and it's normal to feel emo esp with all the extra hormones in u now.

76 - people who dun go thru IVF dun understand the rollercoaster feelings we women get during the process.
best part is when some outsiders can say "feng liang hua" or like u never try your best..is the most frustrating.
1 of my hub's SIL still can tell me go MBS work coz she's working there and alot of the staff got preggie there including her..
i totally was like -_-"

Hi rainzz
I mean do u feel always hungry during ur 4th to 6th wk pregnancy.. Sorry for so many questions as u r our senior now..;) did u go to any other forum to chat beside here? Thk u...

Hi clb
Actually i hv been reading the dec thread.. Many cant see heatbeat at 5th wk yet so hv to go back after 1wk later to scan again and they r very worried after the scan as cant see heartbeat yet.. So i chicken out and decide not to go scan too early though i hv already make apptment on next wed but think i will cancel.. Worry the stick harm my bb too..;p.. Actually i hv start to feel more relax these two days and sleep very well last night so i scare i trigger my stress after the scan next wk so decide to scan only 3rd of May.. Chicken out.. So now not so stress ler.. Keep remind myself if is mine, will be mine..worry so much oso no use...;) Think bb really need a relax womb to grow.. I feel My last fail bfp is due to too stress due to my first mc too as i remember i scan early and gynea cant meassure the sac accuratly due to is still small and say the size is not at the right wk that suppose to hv and i was so worried that i change to another gynea to scan again.. Gynea say too early to know so i was so worried and stress for the next one wk waiting for my next scan again..really not healthy that time so now i try to be relax and use my energy to find out more info on what to eat for baby good instead..hee.. As i hate the stress of waiting for next scan etc.. Rather go when bb is big enough to see his/her heartbeat than make myself sooo worried waiting day by day...i remember 8 yrs ago when i go early for scan, gynea say oh cant detect heartbeat and i was soo stress for one more wk and glad finally my son is born and i hv been too worried and stress for nothing.. Lucky my hubby remind me and asks me dun be too kancheong so i will wait till 6th wk hoping can detect strong heartbeat by then but i wont wait for another 3 wks for 2nd scan.. Shall go to pte gynea to closely monitor after that.. Just my one cent thot..;) Thks for the carbo food info..;)

joanne- hahaha,it's ok.
during that period of time not hungry all the time...is like normal nia.
but as i said,each pax is different symptoms.
sometimes i go the IVF mummies to be forum to look see..coz they noe more abt the IVF process etc..
i feel more reassured asking them abt my gush of blood thingy.

Hi Ron,

My place has bus 32 as well, we could be staying really close to each other :D

Like what 76 said, dont compare, i used to compare, i remember going to my DH poly gathering, and all of them have kids but me, and when we took group picture, i wish i could have just died there, we left the party earlier coz i broke down crying half way and i wish i could just bury myself on the spot, the tears could not stop pouring. I felt so ashame of myself.

Now i am better, i just tell myself i do what is within our means, and if all is done, and still nothing happens, i resign to faith, but like all the Sisters out there, not giving up without a fierce fight.

Hugs

Hi Rainzz,

Sometimes when people make this kind of comment, in my heart and mind already stabbing them with knife hehehe... but think only never do, but think also feel a bit better :D hahahaha...

As long as we do our best, we will succeed, so many Sisters graduated from here, we are all NEXT :D

Hi rainzz
I mean do u feel always hungry during ur 4th to 6th wk pregnancy.. Sorry for so many questions as u r our senior now..;) did u go to any other forum to chat beside here? Thk u...

Hi clb
Actually i hv been reading the dec thread.. Many cant see heatbeat at 5th wk yet so hv to go back after 1wk later to scan again and they r very worried after the scan as cant see heartbeat yet.. So i chicken out and decide not to go scan too early though i hv already make apptment on next wed but think i will cancel.. Worry the stick harm my bb too..;p.. Actually i hv start to feel more relax these two days and sleep very well last night so i scare i trigger my stress after the scan next wk so decide to scan only 3rd of May.. Chicken out.. So now not so stress ler.. Keep remind myself if is mine, will be mine..worry so much oso no use...;) Think bb really need a relax womb to grow.. I feel My last fail bfp is due to too stress due to my first mc too as i remember i scan early and gynea cant meassure the sac accuratly due to is still small and say the size is not at the right wk that suppose to hv and i was so worried that i change to another gynea to scan again.. Gynea say too early to know so i was so worried and stress for the next one wk waiting for my next scan again..really not healthy that time so now i try to be relax and use my energy to find out more info on what to eat for baby good instead..hee.. As i hate the stress of waiting for next scan etc.. Rather go when bb is big enough to see his/her heartbeat than make myself sooo worried waiting day by day...i remember 8 yrs ago when i go early for scan, gynea say oh cant detect heartbeat and i was soo stress for one more wk and glad finally my son is born and i hv been too worried and stress for nothing.. Lucky my hubby remind me and asks me dun be too kancheong so i will wait till 6th wk hoping can detect strong heartbeat by then but i wont wait for another 3 wks for 2nd scan.. Shall go to pte gynea to closely monitor after that.. Just my one cent thot..;) Thks for the carbo food info..;)

Hi rainzz

Hi clb

Some error with forum??
Hi clb

Results just came back ... Fail again ... Really feel like crying but I'm in the mrt ... Have to hold back my tears ...

Hugzz Genna
Take this time to tiao urself well.. U still hv embroye? Did u go for accupuncture? Wish u all the best to ur next round..dun ever give up k...

Genna - hugz..tahan your tears till u reach home.
I BFN twice before i finally BFP.
It's good to cry out totally for few days then u must really "bu" your body before your next try.

Geena - sorry to hear abt the negative - hope u reach home soon. We'll get to the positive one day, ya. This is my 2nd fresh BFN so i understand the disappointment. Take your time to find yourself.. *hugs*

Joanne Tan - did mini confinement after my BFN..eg kidney with black fungus etc..to expel toxics
then before FET take regular folic acid and Vit C
during FET take homemade black chicken essence for 10 days(recipe is in 1/2 pages ahead in this forum),GNC salmon oil,folic acid + Vit C.
Never go accu coz lazy.haha

But tis time FET i put in 3 strike 2.

rainzz, r u with KKIVF? As I already 38 years old, maybe i should put 3 (if possible) for higher chance right? Since i not using govt subsidy for FET, think i can put 3...

Genna, big hugz..there will be disppointment but try to get back to the journey, fight harder &amp; u will be blessed for every additional effort u make. go acup &amp; take conceive well for yr next attempt..be strong &amp; u will have the support of the sisters here!

JT, for me i only strike one child for my previous FET. so this time round i put in 3 since may not strike so easily..is this yr 1st pregnancy? then can go for higher no. for me i already have one child so was tough to make this decision this time but thinking time is not on my side so hope 3 embbies was my lucky no &amp; it was

Thank you for the encouraging words.. I feel so much comfort that you girls understand what I go through since many people around me have practically NO idea the emotions that we have.. Some are extremely insensitive.. One of my colleague said something that was really hurting and I could still remember the exact words she said: "wah, still not pregnant ah? Factory not working isit?!"
Haizzz....
But I will jiayou! You guys here somehow are rather give me somewhat of a calm.. Like, i have a place to go to when my emotions are unsettling... I don't know you girls but I want to say, I love you!

Ok la, I will go to amk blk 505 today to grab hold of dr zou to set an appointment for acupuncture! I will use sign languages if need be.. If not, I will unshamefully ask pple to translate for me! I'm more determined than ever!
Thank you girls!

blue - SF Loh said govt may change policy to put in 2 instead of 3 soon. Of cos putting in 3 may get triplets... still thinking now..

glimmer - yours may be twins or triplets this time right? That's why better to put 3 so can strike better... hehe

any sistas can advise when is the 5days intensive accu period..

also, i m only given 150 units of puregon.. izit common? My other friends are given 200 units...

Rainz, me, J03 &amp; clb is the same batch, only know on 3 May our 1st scan. But my hcg is 3165 hope 'not too many', but most impt is to hear the strong heartbeats regardless of how many..

JT, dunno why this time hcg so high, maybe due to conceive well as I only took after my fresh cycle failure dat's when my girlfren recommend me to take.

Thanks for the support the last few days gals ... Dunno why ... But I got the urge to do somthing stupid ... I am really depressed now... . I feel that I have let down my hubby ...

What should I do now ? My feng shui master ever say that my life has no children ... Should i believe him or prof Wong ?

Sorry been writing too much rubbish ... Mabe feeling too emotional now ...

Genna, this isnt your fault so dont put the blame on yourself. Its natural we feel sad and depress but after this lets see how we can improve our bodies and get it ready for a next round, ok?

Go hv some nice food, be sad for today and get set to start afresh tomolo.

glimmer, u didn't go for accu? Only take Conceive well?

Genna - dont have to believe all that Feng Shui master said. With technology now, we can have children via IVF.... so dont think too much.

genna- fengshui is can listen with a pinch of salt.
currently u are a bit emo now lah,tinking too neg liao.
babe,your hubby should be thankful that you are going thru this difficult process and u are not letting anybody down esp after you have tried your best liao.

goh - i tink u strike more than me ah...