tanny- dr loh not pro - tcm.. so better not to tell him abt it.. i rem he told me "usually those who do tcm, the success rate is lower"...

they give HL- pls rem to get HL till BT date- it states "Reproductive Med (KK Women's & C Hosp)"

think they rarely give MC b4 ER, but maybe if you are really uncomfy, can ask for it ba.... coz need doc to approve, the nurse cant give...and we wun see the doc till puregon stage...

i am not aware of the <35 years clause for govt grant... melodi, are you able to advise? coz u are also under the govt grant?

Clb, I think not 35 but 40. When briefing they wrote maximum is 9K to use for fresh cycle.

How do I qualify for the ART co-funding scheme?

You can qualify for co-funding if the ART treatment is done at a public hospital from 17 August 2008, and if you meet all the following criteria:
a. Either you or your husband must be a Singapore Citizen at the start of the ART cycle;
b. You have no more than one living child with your husband. (For the definition of ‘living child’, please refer to question 5);
c. You are below 40 years of age at the start of the cycle;
d. You have been assessed by your doctor to have met the clinical requirements for ART;
e. Your treatment is a fresh cycle;
f. You have no more than two embryos transferred during the cycle; and
g. You have not received three co-funded cycles in the past.

btw kkivf - do they offer package like for unlimited scans? or is this an ala carte, pay for whatever tests/ scans needed?

on delivery, do we get back dr loh or can we switch to someone else? so we will see dr for 3 x - ER, ET and at delivery is it?

sorry for my so-many questions and thanks for all your clarifications.

tanny, I don't think there is package for unlimited scan. Those scanning during stimulation period will be deducted from medisave.
i think clb has answered too in the above thread, so has to fork out extra 1 to 1.5k for those not included in the grant or medisave. Means has to pay when you go for blood test and other tests.

" the consultation with him, blood tests and other investigative tests, counseling, insurance for ivf-$291 (in case complication for multiples born) excluded from the above bill.. i estimate cash outlay of $1k to $1.5k (being very conservative).

The 6k Medisave for IVF (first time) - does it include the Medisave Maternity Package? Presumably no?

http://www.pqms.moh.gov.sg/apps/fcd_faqmain.aspx?qst=2fN7e274RAp%2bbUzLdEL%2fmJu3ZDKARR3p5Nl92FNtJieo0FW6ZHqeC6UEOCGHgxTtabGJDLTim0FmgMAIHUPULy%2bMJ3%2f0fuqptorUJ%2b%2fb7MiVKpZYfySek2IJnFXEsvXJHXQyB1zWnLKz14P2TevpdzItcaAlFdXJ96HDFboxxdCBWm4%2ffvtRRr68cC3y9%2fUSzHehzDTOceQ%3d

Medisave may be used for maternity expenses. This includes expenses incurred during delivery and pre-delivery medical expenses such as consultations, ultrasounds, tests, medications, etc. Under the Medisave Maternity Package, up to $450 may be withdrawn for pre-delivery expenses when claimed together with delivery charges. All receipts for pre-delivery expenses must be submitted with the delivery charges for claims at the hospital.

Am I correct to say I can use 6K from my Medisave for IVF and another 1.2K from this Maternity Package (assuming its Vaginal Delivery Normal)?

Under the Medisave Maternity Package, you can withdraw Medisave for pre-delivery medical expenses as well as delivery expenses and daily hospital charges. Each Medisave Maternity Package has a different Medisave Withdrawal Limit, which depends on the delivery procedure (e.g. caesarean or vaginal delivery), to pay the pre-delivery medical expenses as well as the delivery expenses. You will be able to withdraw more from Medisave for more complicated delivery procedures.

If you do not wish to claim for pre-delivery expenses, you can still withdraw Medisave for the delivery procedure and daily hospital charges. Each delivery procedure has a different withdrawal limit.

The withdrawal limits are shown below:

Type of Operation
Medisave Limits for Delivery Procedure
($)
Medisave Limits under the Medisave Maternity Package
($)

Vaginal Delivery (Normal)

Vaginal Delivery (Assisted)

Caesarean Section (Normal)

Caesarean Section (with Tubal Ligation)

Caesarean Section (with Hysterectomy)

HeloZ Sista's,
Am back!!

Ithabi: Congratulations in adv

You take care. Maybe this few days weather is really hot. Tomorrow am going to KKIVF for Progestrogen Test... Won't have indication on anything right?

J03:I have not much idea about Jocelyn. I am seeing the Hubby who is a Psy at Paragon and he was telling me about her. Googled to Kepo so found out a little more about her. She seems like a pleasant &amp; gentle DR. I had the same doubt as you as she may not have the skill set for IVF. Prob like what Hazel suggested, I may see her in addition to dear DR Loh if necessary..

thanks Lamby. I wish to spread and throw the ball too.

Lamby
I have never done progesterone testduring 2ww,so i wun know...
melodi
i will be here to refresh the pages and be the first to catch bb dust.

Hi rainzz
Thk u for ur advise..;)

Hi clb
Maybe looks like two mths pregnant? Haha.. Not sure lah.. Just bloat but i go weigh just now, weight maintain leh.. Doc zou say can continue egg white to reduce bloat.. Hv u asks doc loh via email abt the obinim? I just now go guatdian buy le and the pharmacy says anyone can take.. So i buy lor.. I also buy ammum ler and will start tomorow.. Haha.. Ks!! Btw, do u feel hunger more? Me need to take tea break and supper else super hungry.. So worry grow fat but lucky dun hv so far..;) u always hungry?

Hi melodi n gals
Me is 36 this yr so can still claim for the grant.. No worries..

Hi melodi and genna
All the best to ur bt tomorow..;)

Hi lamby
Thk u.. Actually i hv been reading alot of her gd review since few yrs ago.. And hv decide to choose her if bfp.. But now i conceive via ivf so worry she is gd in ivf patient or not.. But think of it, we r the same as those pregnant woman now so shd be ok right? Hmm.. Let me consider again whether to see paul or joycelyn...

Hi Lamby
Ur p test tomorow wun indicate anything.. Ur level must be above 30 then kk consider ur p level enough.. Anyway, it will be a stressless test tomorow..;)

I upgraded my medishield to enhanced income shield and I hv a rider. So I dun hv to pay a single cent at all for hospitalization. I had 2 miscarriage, first one I stayed in A class ward. But I nv pay a cent. All paid By insurer. Incl all the scan n blood tests I did during pregnancy. As long as they r 3 mths pre &amp; post hospitalization

Hi Ron8129

Thanks, my ER is suppose to be on the Monday, however Dr is moving to Tuesday after I see him on Sat, I hope the situation improves for me and that the follicles will response better this time.

Are you also in a Ivf cycle?

Melodi and Genna; all the best tomorrow!!!

By the way for those mum asking abt Obimin. Doctor loh will give that after the 1st scan. U can also by from Watsons. I also prefer Anmum milk.

Hi gals and ltjabi
The obinim u gals toking abt is named "New obinim" right? Pink color box? Just hope that i dun buy the wrong one..;)

Hi gals under doc zou and bfp
Do u continue take her an tai tcm medicine after bfp? Thk u all.. How abt u, goh?

tanny- the 6k fr medisave for IVF is purely for IVF, it is separate fr the Medisave Maternity Package....once ET is done and you have gotten 2 weeks' supply of support meds till BT, the IVF charges will cease...meaning if you BPF on BT day, the support meds given subsequently and following scans will be out of ur own pocket...
(the scans during ivf process will be part of the ivf package ie the 9k).. sorry, i haven read up on the Maternity Package yet, so dunnoe if after BFP, what can deduct fr medisave... =).. maybe other sisters can advise?

J03- me ok as long as take meals on time... if slightly later than usual then stomach will be growling... if sleep too late, will need supper too...=P...maybe urs is twins, so need more food to supply nutrients to them *wink*.dun think u r fat, have plenty of room for growing bigger.=)
did u read today's straits time... prelim research saying first 3 mth of preg, if lack foods in carbohyrdates, may lead to child obsesity in future.. reason being the embyro sense environment lacks carbo, so starts to slow down in metabolism-> child easily overwight when born...but only prelim research.. guess we jus need to maintain a well balanced diet, even during early stage...

Melodi- Good Luck Girl! will be waiting for ur good news tomor!

Hi clb
Hee.. Hmm... U usually sleep at what time? Haha.. I find myself in 2ww feeling again.. Waiting for scan instead of bt.. Carbo means rice?

Queenie : My first scan will be on 3rd May. I think its due to the holidays. Yes, I have been a silent reader for a couple of months already and I realized this is the best place with the real experiences we can get.... ^_^ so thankful...

Silsilly : I am actually feeling tired since I started Lucrin, weird... but after taking a little more nap, yes I am more energetic :p wonder why hehe... I am only on Folic Acid and Chinese herbs to supplment to qi. Cos my body internally is rather 'cold' ....
Food wise I am not eating well actually, been a small eater all these while... hehe

Bingo,
My scan is on 29/4. Then whn I ask the nurse hw much time we need to b there.. She replied me at least 1/2 day.. Cos if scan is good, can proceed to puregon. Then need to learn to inject puregon.. So I tot the date to start puregon depends on the tests.. No? But tcc says tt she is starting tis fri leh.. I dunno hw com can tell in advance.. So I oso blur nw.. The menses qn I didn't tink abt it wor.. Can any sisters can shed some light.. Thanks

Queenie,

Me and tcc went for our scan yesterday and our results were good enough to proceed with stimulation.. Collected the meds yesterday too.. When I asked the nurse why must start on Friday, she said because they dun want too many egg pick up at the same time.. I guess many other pple are on stimulation jabs right now and they don't want to be overwhelmed, therefore we pushed 2 days later.. Today is my day 15 of lucrin..
Hope some light has been shed on you.. Hee~ ;p

Dear sisters-who-can-help-answer-my-questions:

I am really really desperate to know whether at the stage i am in right now (day 15 lucrin, stimulation on day 17 lucrin), I can still get help thru acupuncture? I am not well versed in Chinese medicine and really need to know what you girls can help me with.. After reading so many posts about success rates with tcm, I feel like I'm not maximizing my chances if I don't start acupuncture.. *sad* *very emotional*
And so..... I tried to call dr zou and sadly, she do not speak English.. *majorly sad*
Because I'm extremely determined, I tried to call other female tcm practitioner that I could get a hold of who could speak English..
But........ My problem is, some of them do not have any experience in dealing with ivf patients and when I tried to explain the stage of the cycle that I am in right now, they kinda abit blur la... *fail*
My question is: if I do go ahead to start acupuncture right now at any tcm, is it gonna help or will it counteract with the ivf stages? (since they don't have any experience with ivf patients)
So now how?
I am an extremely emotional person and I reckon if I get a negative in this cycle and know that I haven't done enough, I might be depressed.. I am not as strong as some of you girls here like Ron..
I am also extremely sad that my sister in law who is staying in the same house as me is pregnant..
I think my hormones are acting up on mr right now that I just feel so sad.. Cannot sleep also.. Haizzzz...
Help?

Thk u itjabi..;)

Hi silisilly
Actually Nadia is not chinese but she is also seeing doc Zou so u may want to try see her? I think she can speak abit of english since some of her patient is non chinese too.. Just relax k.. Things will work out well..

Hi melodi and genna
All the best to both of ur bt today.. Bb dust on u!

Hi valteen
When will be ur bt?

Hi bingo and queenie
No.. U no need to call them after ur af is here.. Just go to kkh according to the e2 test date they give u...

joanne- now is morning sickness mode.,actually is anytime sickness mode.haha
i try to eat more but my double trouble very naughty and make me merlion usually afternoon onwards - nite time.
no,i haven't take any milk powder yet.
eating food now is trial and error..
plastic bags and my toilet are my current best buddies now.

Melodi- Have fun waiting..haha

Hi, j03,
Thanks..
Hi, silsilly,
Got it.. Thanks.. Got light le.. Haha.. Like wat j03 said, y don't u juz try dr zou for 1 session.. Beats beta than status quo now.. She can speak simple English like thse ivf terms &amp; med.. &amp; smtimes the sisters who r inside hving accu can act as translators.. Haha..

Hi Rainzz- usually when wld" merlion syndrome" start?

J03- you mean u will feel stress till scan day?haiz...same here.. tat's why i am pondering whether to jus see the TMC gyane first... maybe i 'll jus go next monday.. so i'll feel more reassured when i start work after that...

Simple carbohydrates:food like fruit and milk
Complex carbohydrates: grain products, such as bread, crackers, pasta, and rice.
To eat both kinds in moderation..

Queenie- i rem i received call fr kk nurse on tue to start puregon on thu or fri (cant recall exact)...and i have already collected and learnt how to use the puregon pen on Tue... coz nurse says better to let body hormones remain low for a few more days b4 start puregon to prevent OHSS... and i rem that time, the practice is start puregon on thu n fri, to more or less ensure ER and ET not falling on weekend (as they dun it on weekend)

hi clb - "merlion" syndrome i tink is realli individual..some kena and some dun.
some started very early..
mine is ard 5-6wks then start off abit nia and it's getting more jialat per week...
but this syndrome realli differs from person to person.
some food/smell might trigger off.

rainzz- oic... u r now week8?oh dear, if more jialat each week, how do you continue working?does your colleagues know and help u along?

clb- haa..not taking jobs now coz i am working freelance.haha..
I have alot of family support during this period of time which i am very thankful for.

J03, i don't take Dr Zou an tai medicine, if i take end up i don't finish it very wasted. Yr appetite is still gd, keep it up! now i cannot finish my food eat abt 3/4 then stop. i used to eat lot now it's like very fast diminishing returns occurs..i am eating smaller portions.

Clb, maybe it's yr 1st pregnancy you need to be more secure go see yr gynae and at least u feel better..but too early may not be able to detect heartbeat, can only see the sac.
Rainzz, take care &amp; at least yrs still better than some of my frens, r u able to work? some so bad they cannot even work and hv to be on HL..u sound like coping really well so Jia you! U can drink fresh milk if you cannot stand the Annum taste, they have chocolate taste as well, it's gd nutrients for your growing tummy..

Hi Jo3 and helpful sisters here for answering to our enquiries..

Queenie, after your 1 first appointment to collect the lurcin and 2nd appt on 29 April, issit only 13 days? i remember you start the jab on 16 April? Becos from my 1st jab (which is yesterday) to my 2nd appt, 05 May.. 16 days leh..
so long.. issit the norm? sisters, can also advice me please? Thanks!

Hi silsilly,

i think you should just go to Dr Zou and start accup now, it is never too late. and yes, she can speak a little english, so faster go fix an appt with her ok. Jiayou!

Melodi, finally thurs..after this phone call u can officially pass the ball and spread the bb dust to all sisters!

Genna, best of luck for yr BT! believe in miracles..