Leor, wow ur dr is dr tan hh! Young, good looking & promising! Bedside manners not bad too.

KKH will send the final bill eventually on the total spent, Break down by payment made by cash, medisave & from govt grant. The most ex medicine is actually puregon / gonal-f. One pen cost a few hundreds and of cost the ER & ET process. BT costs all pay separately & not included in this final bill.

U will be given a medisave form to sign some where during the ivf process

JT, r u with KKH? Dr loh recommends centrium multivit to improve egg quality. Also, the folic acid dosage in most vitamins are not enough, so must take additional folic acid. It is water soluable. Too much it will pass out as urine

Egg quality usually need multi vit to be tsken for a min of 3 mths before it will improve

Hi melodi
Today only dpt9 for u, right? Too early lah.. Shd still rest well..;) all the best..

Hi 76 and lamby
Rest well after er and prepare urself for coming ET.. Both of ur embroye will hv many fertilized k..;)

Hi Goh and clb
Lets hold hand in hand to prepare our coming bt to bfp.. Actually yesterday my hubby want bring me beach to relax seeing i so stress recently but cant go due to raining.. Sigh.. My chance is low as i was shivering in office just now suddenly.. Which means my temp very low else why will shiver.. Sigh.. Hope u gals will bfp though..;)

Hi JT
I still take folic acid and conceive well together as excess folic will pass out via urine.. Wont harm and at least ensure we take enough since folic is gd for baby..;)

Lenor, He was monitoring me during my last miscarriage coz dr loh was away on course & I was waiting for his return to terminate. Dr tan hh Also wrote a book with some other KKH Drs on pregnancy! In fact he was promoted to consultant very fast! Much more attentive than dr loh.. :p

In my last natural FET, I started using hpt 8dpt. Saw faint line on d9... Btw the insert can use either via vagina or the back side. I use via back side coz less messy

JT
yes u are right...i like wat u said, "At least we try"..thats the mentality i m having...i wana try for my last IVF coz i dunwan to regret not trying (even if its for #3) say when i am in my 40s.at least u can tell urself, u have tried all possible ways and fate has other plans for u.
Lamb
I am starting my crinone tonight and subsequently 2x per day frm tmr..then i m having 4 shots of pregnyl at a few days interval starting sat...hwo abt u..i really pray for my gynae to call me with gd news tmr....

<font color="0000ff">Dear gals,</font>

I had appt with Prof PC Wong at NUH today. The fertility clinic is pretty high class and private, not crowded at all, short waiting time. First consultation with him is $140, plus 2 blood tests for me, 1 for DH, and a detailed scan, total bill is $506!!!

I gotta go for blood test on D21 and another between D1-3 for next menses. I might have fibroids that affect my lining, Prof Wong says might need to remove them, rest 2-3 months then can do IVF.

Prof Wong was patient, did pap smear for me too, answered all my questions, I didnt feel rush, after hearing my situation, he is for IVF too. I wonder if I can make it for Sep or worse, Nov. If I really want this, I guess i'd apply for leave.

Argh... Will take this time to see Dr Zou and tiaoyang. And be a silent reader, wishing all you gals ALL THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!

76, dun give up. Change a dr n use a different protocol? My friend's friend is a poor responder too. Her final ivf dr is sf loh at KKH. He adopted a natural ivf with minimum drugs. M not sure of the process, she succeeded that round.

I tell myself I can't be unlucky on this forever...

Hazel
this is my 2nd doc le..the first one at mt E 2IUIs and 1 IVF all not successfull..the Mt E doc scanned 7 eggs but decided not to conintue for me, coz there were cysts. Then i had to carry 7 eggs in my ovary and look for the current doc..when this current gynae say it can be done coz my cysts are small...i was so elatted...and from there, my twins were born. this is my overall 3rd cycle but 2nd cycle with this gleneagles doc...if this time not success, i tell myself to justdevote my time and energy on my 2 boys le..perhaps things are just not meant to be..and thats why God gave me all in 1 shot..
Btw,the crinone i just put in, good leh..never drip out..its a looong bullet type..then u got to squeeze it into V...never leak at all

Hazel
Before i had my twins, i always cry myself to sleep whenever i have IUI, IVF,.i find myself v ke lian..why must go thru a longer cycle than pple..even for ivf, also must do the more tedious type..more jabs, more pain...more $$...sigh...I can idnetify with how some of the gals feel here in the forum..its like damn sian de lor..but like wat u say, dun thnk we wil be unlucky forever...as long as we try there is always a chance...but this is the last chance i am giving myself.

76, I dun hv much time left before I hit 40... Hope luck comes soon.. Dr loh instructed an additional med, luveris on d5 of gonal-f jab to boost my LH level.. I think he wants to mature more eggs from the follicles as first cycle he only retrieved 8 n that was 2 yrs ago somemore.. He also WANs me to take aspirins from ER all the way during bfp... He hopes I wun miscarriage again.. Bfp twice but both times miscarriage.. One at 5 mths somemore..

Oh ya.. Insert via V later will leak out together with discharge... Via back side better :p

Hazel
i insert via backside the 1st IVF, but wasnt successful lor..thats why i have always stuck to thru V. I got the 'feeling' that ass is further from womb kind of concept and hence less effective...tho my gynae says both no difference. Ur loss at 5mths must be heart wrenching..feel so sad...was the bb a girl or boy...sad leh..

76, I had to deliver my baby Gwen.. It was a shock to me before I had a smooth pregnancy with slight morning sickness &amp; no bleeding through out.. Tomorrow marks a full yr since she was gone.. Will still cry when I visit her niche... I can only tell myself she is in a better plc now..

sunstillshines
no worries ba cos there are new members in the team and apparently staff strength has increased too. why don't u call TFC and check if ur frozen embies are "safe" which I think should be la...

i read that many of you are taking multivit... perhaps i shd too. what is the brand for conceive well, where to get?

Is blackmores men's performance good for men? hb tried for many months but doesnt seem to work leh... vigor multivit better? where to get?

Hazel; read abt ur loss. It must really be a difficult time for u when u lost ur child at 5 months. Maybe god had better plans.god bless.

Bee, I get vigor multi vit for hubby at KKH pharmacy. I saw b4 at some pharmacy outside too at the glass panel near the pharmacist.

Itjabi, are u the one who did ivf 6x n now FET? If so I read ur blog. I admire your determination.

Hi ladies, I am a mother of triplets thru FET and want to give away a DVD given by my friend from Australia.
"Fertility Secrets Revealed" presented by Stacey Roberts.
Just need to send me a self address envelop with stamp on it.

All the best!

havent received any cal from doc abt my embryo yet..no news is good news?jittery today.. doc told me to expect a D2 transfer meaning tmr..meaning today i shld expect a phone call right....ger ger ger ger..(teeth chattering)

Hazel
I understand ur loss.I also m/c before my boys but that was at week 8... my happiness was so short-lived. Had to do D/C then. So, when i was having my boys, i din 'announce' till week 17. Only told my boss. I only bought their bb clothes and started buying things at week 28. Coz doc says my younger boy wil not make it due to TTTS (Twin twin transfusion syndrome)...miraculously they are fighters..they made it at week 32. stayed in ICU for 4-6weeks...so, i believe everything is planned for us...ur turns will come, ur bbs are queuing up to take number to come to your womb. Be patient.

hi j03- how was the stressful event this morn? really hope and pray we strike 2gether..
i tested on cheapskate HPT and saw a very faint line... my DH choose to be skeptical.i also dunnoe if got strike or not as the HPT was only 70 cents... dunnoe to reuqest for BT on sat or jus get clearblue test first...

reading abt all the M/c stuff above... worried now... is it more likely to M/c if it's via IVF fresh cycle?

Hi CLB,

That what I worry also if doing 1st time IVF will get higher chance of MC?

Btw, I havnt started doing my IVF yet. But this few days I have been feeling backache and cramp (like AF cramp but mild). I nv had this feeling before. It like I am going thru the systoms of what u gals are going thru during the process of IVF. Btw, I had been very active in BD and hope I can conceive naturally. Doc told me not to give up continue and try, as I hv sereve endo (not remove completely) so I am not sure my chances of natural conceive is how high. Doc did mentioned that there might have a small hole that can pass thru from the tube to meet up the little solider so she ask us not to give up. My hub's solider quantity and quality is in gd condition. So problem lies in me. So I really hope I can have a natural conceive.

clb and fatefully
dun worry abt m/c..each person's body and constitution are differnet, mine is a bit on the weak side..esp not enuff qi..have 2 different sinsehs telling me that before..plus i have endo cyst condition..so, makes my chance even lower...and not forgetting andonomysis (womb thick? Weak?)...something liek that lah...even the insurance companies dare not accept my policies, ask me to exclude that from the policies..hahahaha...

Fatefully
what s BD?

clb
things are looking up...llok on the bright side...this could be IT!!! maybe ur HPT is cheapo so cant show u a stronger line..poor material lah..hospital more power..sure give u dark dark line and high high figure..jIAYOU..

Hi clb
Congratulation!! Soo happy for u..;)

Me ah.. See faint line too... Really almost drop tears again.. Still hugging my hubby last night ask him to mentally prepared.. He very happy today too.. Am glad that i test.. Was so scare last night that i shiver again..hope doesnt hurt my darlings..;) btw, me thinking of going on sat for bt too.. Shd we? As we shd get more support soon since my progestron can only last till sunday.. Hmm.. I will test again tomorow.. If the line gets darker than today then i think we shd go bt early..
Yes.. Me is skeptical too and the stress start again.. As mc risk is higher for any soiui, iui or ivf treatment.. Due to two bad experience, i hope my current darlings will stick to me till born healthly then i can really be very happy..;)

Hi goh
Did u test hpt too? All the best to u too..;)

Joanne, congrats!!!! BB dust on the way man...2 Happy news early in the morning..how many did u put in? I feel so happy for u..machiam like me BFP..hahahhaa...

Fate- yes good to try naturally. U never know when a miracle will happen!

Thks 76! Me also weak, guess have to gulp down tcm meds to bu more now. Have they called u to let u know on ur embbies? U not extreme weak, can still carry ur twins to full term

J03 - hugs together. Ur dh so happy, mine angry I so kan cheong, then tell me I always give false alarm last time with opk, so he not 100 percent happy yet. Feel like stranggling him. Yes still stress now. We shld take deep breathe n juz try to relax. Juz curious wat brand hpt u use? Yes will go Bt on sat instead.

Hi jt
Yes.. I take conceive well with folic together in morning..;)

Hi ron
Dun dare to be too happy yet till see bt confirm and see bb heartbeat.. Then will spread bbdust here..;)

Hi 76
Thk u.., touch... So nice of u.. Hope u can bfp in two wks time.. Hope both of ur egg fertilized and do et tomorrow..

Hi clb
But how can we tell the nurse why come down for bt so early? Maybe i will say go for holiday? Hmm.. Me using normal hpt but expired one.. Hee.. Will try use better one tomorrow..
Now i am worried will our progestrone gives us fake positive?
Whts ur sympton?Me actually hv been feeling crampy daily for past two wks and tummy bloated everyday especially obvious after meals..
Hv diarrahoe once today morning and two days ago..no big business yesterday.

Hi all! It's been sometimes since I come le... How's everybody?

Sisters from CARE Paragon, CARE will be moving to Novena Specialist Centre wef June...

clb
i din carry them to full term. The gynae hoped that i can carry till 34 weeks...full term for twins is usually 35-38 weeks.
BTW, I AM TTYPING THIS IN CAPS..COZ I AM SOOOOO HAPPY.....DOC JUST CALLED TO SAY 1 EGG IS MATURE AND THAT EGG FERTLIZED...!!!!!!! so i can proceed to ET tmr at 11am..as to the quality, we wun know till tmr before they put in. HENG AH...50% fertilisation...take out 2, put in 1....i am contented..at least nott wasted my effort...

Hi 76
Happy for u..;) congrat...;)

Hi janice
How r u? Hows ur baby? Boy or gal? U r at how many wk le?? Nice to see ur post again...;)

Thanks all..i am just contented and happy...initially din harbour high hopes of having an ET. but i think my fertilisation rate is the same as last time.. about 50%..lasttime i had 7 eggs, fertlised only 4 (57%)...just hope that that 1 embbie will hold tight tight..just like how i tell my boys to 'hold tight tight' whenever we go out.Ok, hold tight tight will be my motto from now.

Hi Janice
Your ms very serious? Are u having single or twinsl? Time flies for u hor.. 10 wk le...
Me in 2ww now.. Due for bt on next Monday and test hpt this morning.. Thinking Of go bt on coming sat dpt15.. Is it too early?

Joanne, feeling nausea but no vomitting. Nowadays on n off whole day but evening time sure to get it..
Wow! U enjoying yr 2ww now. U tested hpt? So how's result? Dpt15 shd be ok ba but u need to check with yr clinic

Ron: Thanks I hope some miracle can happen to me.

76: A new start in the morning... happy for u.

All those in 2WW, will get BFP and those preggie now will have a smooth delivery.

hi clb, j03, congrats to both of u : ) think is bfp for both of u as progesterone insert will not give false positive. bb dust for me n melodi : )

hi 76, all the best to ur ET tomolo. ur embby will b a real fighter : )

hi janice, *wave* so happy to see u here. u will b reaching 2nd trimester soon.