J03, i am using the rectum inserts twice a day. Additional support is the jab later go KK administer. Yes, paid $900 somemore our ET day is the 1st day they revised the price hor..My rating is not so ideal for the 3rd embryo only 2 cells cos the original one cannot make it further so this embryo only thawed on ET. The other 2 is abt 6-8 cells, so it's like putting two gd embryos & pay for 3 insurance..Anyway i did assisted hatching this FET as my previous record succeeded when i did AH so intend to give it another try..pay extra $600. That's sounds scary if there is a case of multiples, maybe mine is FET one day extra then your fresh? also dunno how to count..

Yours is two rite? fresh cycle..a nice bet for a 2nd child

pink, don't worry, wish you good luck on your testing later. BFP, BFP BFP and pass the ball rolling to us :D I think Serene same like me now also quite nervous actually. Esp me tested negative yesterday at 9dp and hazel tested positve at 9dp before so I just take it lower chance for me already to early prepare myself first. I have decided not to test anymore until Sunday(although my bag of HTP still waving their hand at me, yes ignore them :p)

goh, hee i am not young anymore. mid 30 already but because already have 3 failed IUI last year so more or less know how to prepare myself for the outcome if BFN.
Initially will definitely feel sad but don't worry, i will continue to try for next cycle again. :D Of course, hopefully all of us can get BFP sucessfully :D

hi glimmer, yup i have a son who will b turning 5 years old tis year. i really hope i can give him a didi or meimei tis time
thanks for e well wishes. hope u hav a boi tis time to make it e word好

hi clb, i m in 9dp3dt. yup i will b testing on sun to get myself prepare b4 my bhcg on mon.

i have up my immunocal to 2 packet daily.
not sure is becoz of the Lucrin or coz AF coming.
Feeling bloated. Tml will be my last pill of OCP.
Today only Day6 of Lucrin.
Will be going for E2 blood test on 26 April.

ltjabi, my daughter is 3 this yr..yes active but i just outsource to my mum & hubby take care this period..hehe..I just resumed working as per normal, maybe my body not used to resting too much..I rested for 1 week during fresh but still din BFP. So FET take it easy..yrs is fresh rite? dun worry rest or not rest is not key..luck & hope is the best gift!

Hi Leor
May we know ur hcg bt is wht reading at what dpt? Once u test bfp, did kk call u to go back get more support? Did u continue utrogen after 2ww? Did u get to see doc loh after bfp? Also, after how many days then we go back for scan? Thks for ur advise..;)

Hi clb
Pregnant woman are advise not to hv sex for first trimester.. Is not easy to hv bb for us so is better to be safe for 1st trimester hor..

Hi goh
Ya lor.. For two embroye, the insurance sudden increase so much... But it is worth if bfp..;) i am trying for 2nd child so hope my boy can hv a sibling to dote on.... Yes, i put two in in order to entitle for the grant..;)

Melodi, erase off the IUI attempts..it's never easy to strike with IUI, more like a TOTO attempt. U rest assured yr IVF treatments will bring closer to your goal..I hv fail and succeed cycles so IVF still the best bet for a bb! we will cheer u on..

Serene, this is the best time to give another sibling, u sure will have gd luck this HPT
I try for a boy but healthy bb is the ultimate goal

Leor, thanks & enjoy yr pregnancy to the fullest!

how does this grading thing work? Is it the same for all centres? Mine only tell me how many cells. My twins were 2 8-celled on day3..but my failed FET was a 7-celled on day 3. What shld i ask doc tmr abt grading?

I had 2 thawed for teh FET but surprisingly, it was the 9-celled embryo that din make it..maybe too cold..hahhaha, thats why only 1 lor...

j03-i jus got off the phone with Kk..they said if BT on sat, may only get results on Mon as lab half day.. also, they will be unhappy with us as sat usually crowded... she propose i come down tomor... but she said if level still lower than 250, still need to repeat test on mon...

Leo, correct me if the sequence is not right..
after +ve BT on (assume monday), will collect oral suppt on monday or tue, then will schedule to see Dr only 2 weeks later for scan...?
Is this common/normal, as in only seeing the doc after 2 weeks from time of confirmed BT?I have no idea on this le...

J03, Count from ET day 0, my bt consider 19days @ HCG 2400. Once confirm yr prenancy, kkh will ask u to go back and get support and schedule u a date (abt 2 week later) to go back for scan and see dr. U wont see dr on the collection day de.

No i was not given utrogen after 2 weeks. They only give duphaston and folic for support. Think this depend each person condition ba. Btw, my doctor is not Dr Loh. My doctor is Dr Tan HH.

clb, u r rite. Either collect support on the bt day itself in the afternoon or the next day.

Hmmm...even if u see dr early, wat u want to knw from the dr leh? Think, they cant do anything ba.

Scan schedule 2 week later, i think is becos emmbies are to tiny to see. And if u scan after 2 week, u might be able to see yr baby heartbeat compare to scan it earlier than that. So i personally think scan after 2 week is reasonable de.

If u scan early, cant see heartbeat, u will also have worries so why not wait a little while leh.

Hi leor
Oh... So on the same bt afternoon, we shd go back kk to take support.. Hmm.. Then did u take leave on ur bt day? Oh.. Great that no need to insert anymore but just worry enough support or not?

Clb
How now? Shd we go back next mon then?

Trying to tiao my body to get ready for next battle. Likely would start on June menses cycle for fresh cycle, since no frozen embbies.
Prof wants me to start on May menses, but TCM Dr wants me to tiao till June menses.
Time flies fast

Blue, Hmm...i think u tiao yr body first. Just start battle when u feel u are ready k. Dun rush hor. U knw rush is no good de. Jia You!

J03- yes going back on Monday too. Will prob take mc for whole week next week too if confirm, as stressful at work. Will u be going back to ur own gynae? I dun have a fixed one, so dr Loh for me for now

clb-I agreed with U try to rest at initial stage, don't stress yrself.
Leor-I'm enjoying my BD time now, like what clb said, had missed BD during IVF period.
I feel that it also bring both my hubby & me more closer.
Happy to hear that U are doing well in yr pregnancy preoid. Wish that U have a smooth peroid till U 'bomb'.
Must come in whenever U free wor.

Hi clb
Ya.. I think monday go back also gd.. At least we can get the support on the same day.. And if the reading high, we feel more secure too..;) woah.. Mc again? Ur boss know u do ivf?

Hi leor
Ok, in that case, i take pm leave on mon afternoon too..;)

Hi gals who bfp
When is the right time shd i change gynea? As for my past two mc, my gynea at gleneagles suggest i jab Fraxiparine but i dun dare. Not sure is it thats why i mc so this time, i want to jab Fraxiparine, and yet dun want go back to glen E gynea due to bad memories, wonder will doc Loh agree to let me jab? If he dun gives, i wonder shdci switch to pte gynea who can gives me more attention?? Any experience to share pls?

Hi janice,
U jab Fraxiparine for how long?

J03-Think just check with Dr Loh what is the next step once know BFP. If he agreeds & is either mutiple or single then u decide wan to stay with him or go to pte gyn.
Don worry too much now, no point.
So U going to do yr BT this Sat??

Hi J03, janice, leor and ladies with bfp
May i know what you did or eat during 2ww to get bfp??? SAnyone ate red dates/ginger tea? Share tips leh before i go in tmr...The last time, i totally swtched off laptop coz radiation...then hor, i geng chao at gleneagles last time.. i was supposed to bedrest for 4 hr there, but my hubby came late after work so i practically lie there for 7-8hrs...hahahahhahaa..maybe i shld do the same thing again.

Blue- enjoy ur bd as much as possible. Agree it reinforces the closeness the couple has.Read soon u'll be embarking on fresh cycle. Sincerely wish u strike this round. Good u r doing tcm to tiao first.

I conclude gals doing Ivf or iui are sex deprived!

Leor-going to complete first trimester, wishing a smooth reminding pregnancy

J03- my boss knows, not very happy, but I have to prioritize what's impt to me. Bo bian, increment n bonus etc fly away Liao. Can I ask what tat Jab is? Sounds potent. What were ur concerns with this jab last time?

Joanne, clb: once confirm pregnant u will go down to collect folic acid n some vitamins. No more inserts. The reason they scan after two weeks is coz can check bb heart beat to confirm pregnancy. Too early can't detect heart beat. Hope this helps.

76, Just dun take liang food lor. But I eat lots of durians. Cos durians very bu and help implantation. I eat almost everyday in my 2ww. Hope it help.

Hi 76
U r 2nd time for fet.. Shd hv more experience than us on wht to do during 2ww..;) me didnt take red date due to my thick lining..only brazil nuts, durian fr dpt3 to dpt10, daily chicken essence, half boiled egg, immouncal , folic, conceive well, asprin, utrogen, and doc zou 2ww medi.

Hi clb
Ohh.. U may not hv to go thru the daily injection as i hv twice mc bad experience so must be careful.. It helps to thin the blood so that to improve blood flow to uterus but it also hv dome danger that if u accidentally hurt urself, u will bleed nonstop.. And if not wrong, need inject for whole first trimester.. Usually pte hospital like care will asks their patient jab start fr 2ww but may not be all gals.. U may not need to go thru this since is ur first pregnancy..;) btw, how u get one wk mc? Fr ur gp??? Hmm.. Actually if can, rest for first trimester but is not possible for most of us as that means no work for 12 wks..;)

Hi ltjabi
Thks for ur info..;)

Hi blue
Thks for ur advise..;) me not going on sat le since they are many pp that day.. My bt day suppose to be next monday so will go on next mon..

J03 - today is 12dp3dt and I have one embryo put in. I took the HPT already and it's negative. I am sad, but felt a huge stone off my chest. At least now I have an answer and i can get to sleep tonight. I will be able to handle the phone call on the BT result in a calmer manner tmr morning.
It has been a long one month, am so glad that it's finally going to be over. I will gear myself up for the next cycle in Jul.

Hi pink
12dpt still consider early.. As Leor also test negative at dpt12 but positive at dpt13 so urs is a singleton, shd be able to test only tomorow.. Twins will be able to detect fr dpt10-12.. Do u still hv anymore hpt? Test tomorow morning as first morning pee will be more accurate..;) hv a gd sleep tonight k.. Ur bt is tomorow? Which hospital r u from as test hcg at dpt13 isnt it too early?

Pink - am sorry to hear it didn't show on the hpt. Do let uus know if you get a miracle tomorrow. Take care of yourself.

Hi Sista's I am back. Broadband was down for 2 days at home...

JT: I took Concieve Well before, it has CoQ10
I called KKIVF today trying to see of I could get results of fertilization and the answer was start "NO". Sigh dissapointed.

76: I am so sorry for all that happen to you yesterday. I knocked out. At first they put something but I was just feeling a little sleepy. I told the anesthetist "I am still awake". He said "of course we have not put you to sleep till you say hello to dr.loh". So funny. When Dr.Loh came in I said "Hello" and I was gone in less than a min. Thank God cause I can stay awake with sleeping tab. I was so scared..

76: Good Question. I think it is like SOP in KK. JT told me if ER on Wed, ET should be Fri and indeed it is true. They say come at 8.15am. You mean it should not be this way is it. How about you..

Leor: Thanks!v I will continue Immunucal.

Thanks Melodi. I hate drinking water. So far I did not have cramps but I vomitted after I took the green antibiotics. I have very weak stomach and was admitted once because of antibiotics. KKIVF ask me to tell nurse tomorrow. Any resolution to this?

j03: I hope my eggs will fertilized too. Called KKIVF and the answer is: you will know tomorrow. MY procedure is at 8.15am. Do they have time to even brief me..