Joanne; be +ve. Can understand how u feel. Don't worry k. Wait till bt till then u r still pregnant k? Can I check, do u get alot of discharge during the 1st week coz I feel normal dont feel anything different

leith, egg white and immunocal is high in protein which will aid in follicles grow and prevent ohss. therefore it is encouraged to increase protein during stimulation stage.

j03, u cannot compare ur bbt 2 years ago. shld compare wif recent mths one. as long as higher than recent mths, shld hav high hope. now dun worry too much.

melodi, j03, clb, will u feel ur vagina area hav burning sensation especially after u do the insert? I suspected i hav yeast infection. but i dun hav any discharge. only when i do insert, i will feel burining sensation. today the feeling last longer.

Serene- i tot u are on the prengyl jab? i dun have buring sensation...how long have u been using the insert? i dun recall that is a side effect... did u call NUH to ask?
but i always feel " unclean" there, so will wash the outer area more freq...

Thk u jt, clb, serene and ltjabi for ur support...;) me really very optimistic after disappoint for soo many yrs..sigh..
Hi serene
Whts ur bbt today? Is it higher than ur usual bbt? My usual bbt also around this last time.. Sigh.. Make me so upset after meassure.. U will hv chance woah if ur bbt is higher as usual..;) hmm.. I dun feel any burn sensation after insert.. U must wash ur hand clean before any insert k..

Hi ltjabi
Feel very wet (soak thru the panty liner)for these two ww due to the insert.. U got insert too? Dun worry.. Different pp different sympton.. Maybe no wet will hv high chance to bfp?

Hi clb
My pre o bbt usually below 36.7.. Whts ur usual bbt after o last time? Yes, i understand how u feel too.. Just cant concentrate on doing anything.. Sigh.. Really tough during 2nd wk of 2ww.. I try to bury myself in work but still cant help worry deep inside me.. Sigh..

clb, i hav 2 pregnyl jabs and crinone insert every morning. only these few days when i did the crinone insert, i feel buring sensation. i always wash the v-area b4 doing the insert.
think no choice hav to call NUH to check.

j03- ur pre O bbt quite high in general le.. shld be a good thing? post O is 36.92 is nearly 37 degrees.and serene's right, ur body prob's diff from 2 years ago..who know's bfp with jus 39.2?
mine pre O only 36.2 to 36.4... after O usually 36.7 to 36.8. But i din measure this time...had been doing it for the past 2 years.. everytime upset when temp falls.. BBT seems to dictate whether i feel happy or sad everyday.. so i decided wun take BBT this round...

we have done what we can, can only hope and pray now...

serene- what did NUH say?

Clb, I am working during this 2WW becos KK only give me 1 day MC, so just rested over the weekend then back to work as usual. Last week still got mood to work but this week mood completely switch off..very tense indeed! U & J03 need more rest since yrs is a fresh cycle, demands more of your body. Why not go for an evening walk to release the pressure, breathe fresh air & loosen up abit..

J03, true enuff i have the same feeling as u this morning..worse cos sometime wipe still hv the spotting esp after bowel. no gd feeling leh..u better don't take yr temp anymore, at least u can control this part rite?

ltjabi, did not notice my discharge during 1st wk, normal discharge..u enjoy this week cos next week is a superb kan cheong week..wish u all the best!

glimmer (call u tat nicer =p) - i din know KK only gives 1 day MC fro FET...did KK nurse give advice why on off still have spotting for you? r u on inserts too?
haiz, i think u, j03 and me really really feel the stress and tension now... i'm getting sweaty palms jus thinking abt doing HPT!

Hi Clb, yr pre O and post O temp are similar to mine too! i never take temp for a long time with this "type of range" think can hardly hit jackpot

J03, yr temp is very consistent & on high side, take it easy and pray for little miracle again

I am back from ER. 11 eggs pick up.
Sista's any thoughts? So far I am well, finish ER in 10+ min accd to nurse. So far so good. Dr.Loh must be really skillful. Scan 2 on D9 shows 15eggs but now left 11. Nurse say it is normal as scans may show more and not all are usable..
I went to OG and bought more Immunucal. Thought to continue at 2WW. Is it advisable?

yah lor, the nurse still ask need MC anot..So i just take one day since over wkend can rest & since i also did not tell my boss & colleagues abt my journey so go back to work like usual.

Call me glimmer lar, becos i hope all the sisters here are praying so hard for the glimmer hope we can dream of. I did not call KK cos they not so attentive & no guts to take early BT. I am on the cirone inserts in the anus. U relax ok dun be effected by our comments. Me too sweaty palms & heart pumping thinking of HPT. So is this your 1st IVF treatment?

HI JT, hope u feeling better now and moving on smoothly. thanks for the support!

Hi Lamby

I always feel don't look at the quantity but the quality is certainly more impt in the long run. So u get yourself and womb ready to receive your sticky embbies. All the best to your journey!

Hi glimmer - i just heard from my friend that she bfp after FET. So happy for her! She also from SF Loh. I will be seeing SF Loh this Sat to discuss when should be the next FET. How did u prepare yourself for the FET?

Goh and Joanne; thanks for advise. I know Juz keep tell myself dun think too much but can't help it. Goh, when is ur bt? U with kkh?

Hi JT, yes that's the spirit! FET works well esp for those fail fresh cycle as we can monitor our womb lining well & body not exhausted fr ER. I conceived my girl also from FET so was keeping my fingers crossed i can be lucky once more again. Actually i did not prepare very well for FET mainly gg for a few sessions of Acup under Dr zou and eating my conceive well pills & pray more diligently. Congrats to your fren & another morale booster for FET warriors! U rest for 2 cycles & aim for that jackpot again!

lamby
wah lao.. ths my worst ivf experice...only 2eggs out of 3..doc suck out 1 cyst insted.... sigh...then was given the mask for anaes...smely..and so diffcjlt to konk out..shld have asked for IV instaeed...woke up vomitted 2x..first time likethat...gynae say it was tough procuede for me..had some bleedmg wch i din have th elast 2 rounds...lst time at most stain only.. doc says i may go for D2 transfer...walao,i feel like cursing my luck and fate...hpe they can fertilised man...nw lyng down..and restin..

hazel
i think i din breathe deep enuff, so i can feel the brain shutting down part by part before i koonk out..the feeling from IV needle is differnet..needle is beter....i am with Glenagles..anyway this is my last try liao..3rd attempr is enuff...will jus move on..sicne my response so poor...

Serene, I am not on any insert. But i do have burning sensation last feel days but I always keep clean so don't know what's the reason.

Just on my way from aunty's place n shopping center. Today has my last jab at kk but I feel not much hope actually. Hee I measure hpt for fun and I see a negative so I think not much hope too. I still thought since I am on jab I will see a fake positive :D so today after long shopping spree for me after kk, I am totally wore out but feel much better than staying at home and feel moody :D

Glimmer, oh u have a girl. Was she conceived naturally?is this ur first fet? It's my first fresh cycle.so u ll wait till Monday for the answer?

Lamby and 76, rest well for the ET. 76, yes sounds terrible if u dun get knocked out immed.

I am taking Omega3 with CoQ10 from GNC. The dosage is 100mg CoQ10 and 600mg Omega3. I find that the price is cheaper compared to buying 2 bottles of Blackmore 50mg CoQ10.

JT, not sure abt CoQ10, conceive well seems quite popular sometimes out of stock in guardian. U compare the price..more practical

76, dun despair you have achieved alot by embarking another IVF journey, I'm sure your quality embbies will stick with you this time, Jia you!

Hi Melodi
U also in 2WW same as Serene. Jia you u both! gd to walk ard & give yrself a break, at least u can relax and calm your mind.

ltjabi, Yes with KK and BT on 18th. Stay positive!

Clb, yes my girl conceived thru FET. Now doing another IVF cycle for 2nd child, my track record seems not gd for fresh, so pinning hopes on this FET again. Hope u strike on 1st attempt & with twins then don't hv to go thru the journey again. It's tough to go thru the mental and torturing 2WW, this is the only drawback to embark on IVF rite :p

Yes, JT. Conceive well has everything, who knows u might lucky to strike naturally the next 2 cycles. Don't give up just keep trying yah, esp after a fresh cycle u still have leftover hormones don't waste it..hehe

Leor: I am back to square one now. Now no cycle. Which Dr Tan?

GOH: how do you feel this time since you are trying for your 2nd child now? Do you have the same anxiety as when you are trying for your 1st?

Thanks glimmer. Will go buy Concieve Well tonight and prepare for my FET.

Sun, u are not going for FET? Are u taking any supplements now or go for acupunture?

j03,clb and Goh...err sorry I have forgotten when is the BT for you gals? Tomorrow or next Monday? I believe second week of the 2WW is always the tougher for most of us. Will think and do foolish things :p Nevertheless, jia you and wish all the gals for this cycle BFP

76 and lamby, after ER and ET, there might be still some cramps. Rest well and drink more water as it does help.

Hi sisters cycling at kkh, just a curious question, how do we claim for ivf? Do we need to pay cash first for each procedure, medicine, injection etc then get the receipt and claim? Or we don't have to fork out any cash but if we need to pay extra becos we exceed the subsidies amount then we pay cash back?

Melodi, our BT is on 18th next mon. when's yrs? I like u say do foolish things, this is certainly out of our comfort zone. Thanks for blessings, u too stay strong & don't think abt the hpt anymore. it's just too early to detect anything.

Tks glimmer.

Bingo, only need to pay $100 for initial lucrin. Subq all thru medisave. We pay for the blood tests. Guess they will settle final bill with us when all is over.

JT: Frankly, after seeing some of the ladies here trying for the 2nd child, I am even more scared of going for FET. If I failed again, more depressed. If I get a positive, I will also be stressed if I can still get a sibling for the child! Or the child will be lonely like some of the ladies who has their 1st child now.

Sun, so u are hoping to have at least 2 children if possible? Dont think so much first la... when was your last cycle? U still have frozen embbies right? Why not go for it? At least we try.....