Itjabi
my BT is 3 days after urs..going for ET this sat, if tmr's fertilisation of those 3 eggs are successful. INtend to put in 2. I put in 2 the last time, and strike twins.

Tintedsky
Wink..and wave...glad u are here...

Hi yck
Hugz... When is ur suppose bt date? U fr kkh too? When is ur er? How much u can know when ur af come? Hmm.. Glad that u r soo positive.. Hope u can bfp naturally..;)

Hi lamby
My er is on wed two wks ago too so ur et will be on friday..;) ur first ivf? Yes, u will feel uncomfy and crampy for two - three days after er.. Cant walk straight.. Actually different pp got different effects so u will know urs tomorow.. All the best..;)

Hi leith
Different pp got different side effects so dun worry too much and just go with the flow k.. Lucrin got not much side effect for most of us so just relax..;) prepare to take more whites and immouncal during ur stimulation time will do..Jiayou!

Hi 76
U did ur er today?? All the best to ur 3 embbies..;) rest well.. Btw, when u bfp with ur twins, wht sympton u hv got? Got cramp and bloat for the last week of 2ww? Still remember? Being to kancheong now..;(

yck
dun despair...maybe nw u dunwan to try...take a rest first,and tiao ur body.. who knows the inspiration adn motivation will come soon...

Hi leith,

Don't worry too much. I use to be a patient with anxiety and depression and was seeing psy. I stopped all medicine prior to IVF & Psy was also worried.
I just completed Lucrin and Puregon and here is what I feel.

Lucrin: Headache, Migraine 2x, Feel Hot, Vomited 2X, Insomnia, tired easily

Puregon: Similar to above & quick tempered, increase in heartbeat

I felt it was better than expected. Took Immunucal and Exativa

hi j03, i planning to test hpt on sun. one day b4 my bhcg.

hi melodi, today is 3dp e last pregnyl. i feel abit cramp, backache n bloatedness start by mid of e day.
my tummy was like 3mth preg. most of my bottom cant wear liao, too tight, cant button up. so trying my best not to go out.

I agree with Joanne. I think our system is different so we may not have the exact side effects. I will still say it not bad as what my psy was telling me. He was so worried that I might not be able to cope without the medicine.

Joanne: I am more worried of the pain during ER. I am a patient where Dr Loh don't even want to do pap smear for me cause I am so afraid of pain.
Did u feel anything. Heard it is just sedation not Anesthesia.

J03
i din do ER today, its tmr 8am. i cant remember my 2ww..i think i felt nothing...but i know a few days after BFP, i got no appetite liao...nauseas..typically the scene u will see in the drama serial..but no toilet hugging type..pple say twins, will 'vomit' more..but mine seems mild..and i even lost 1kg during my 1st trimester..i din really show till 17weeks...maybe 1st pregnancy thats why...anyway, all the best..sure will be bfp to you.

Lamby
I think i am ur cycle buddy, we going tmr..but i am 8am..think u are after me, coz i am also from O&G, under Prof Ng..urs shld be LC Foong?

76: I am from KKIVF, Dr Loh but u are definately my cycle buddy. Yes my ER is at 8.30am and accd to nurse I am the 2nd patient

yes, me from Gleneagles...coz in my clinic, also got 1 filipino lady..hahhaha, so tot u are referring to her. So, when is ur BT? Mine is 28 Apr...scared..but hor, this time quite different, scarly after tmr, i got no eggs to fertilise..how many u expected to have? Me only 3 nia..

76: KKIVF will only brief you on the next time after each process so I am not sure when is my BT. ET on Fri. How abt yours?

Haha I am very forgetful. I lost my 2 scan results now found my 1st scan.
Here is what I see on my 1st scan on D7 after Puregon.
R: 14.5,10,9,9,11,8
L11,7,7,8,13.5,11.5,10
If I did not recall wrongly, I have 2 extra egg on Left at D9.

Aside to all Sista's. Is my egg size ok.

76: Me a bit blur so is it 15 eggs but accd to KKIVF not all will be able to use; some may damage etc.
Pardon me 76, so how are you going about tomorrow ER without Eggs. This is my 1st IVF so am really ignorant

Lamby
I have eggs, but not as many as urs leh...u have 15..i have 3 fighters..hahahha..think they measure abt 21mm, 20mm and 17mm..something like that on D12

76, good luck tomorrow for your ER

J03, today not too bloated but after tomorrow last jab think will bloat again ba

76: That is very good size right.Heard from the nurses 16MM & abv ok liao. So you got eggs to fertilise. Why u so no leh?
Good Luck to us tomorrow. I believe your fighters will be there for you.
Is it very X to go through IVF at Glen?
KK not so many round of scan, I only did twice. 2nd round on D9 & the biggest egg size was 16.5. No idea about no which is D12

Babybun
oh, so you are one of the 8 mummies doing ivf at TFC

Itjabi
baby dust to you... i hv not frozen embies. So it will be my 2nd fresh cycle

WY
glad to see you here too. I hv called both KKIVF and TFC. Apparently, I hv to see a fertility Doc at KK first for evaluation before I could book a slot to join the IVF queue which is in Jul. I managed to get an appt with Dr Loh on 20 Apr, unlikely to go now

Last week, I called TFC and the nurse told me that the lab is still closed (will be closed for another 2-3 months) but Dr Cheng has been certified to do ER and ET at Mount E... the embyologist team will be from Mount E, cost will be higher. According to the nurse, the TFC IVF team left two familiar faces, the nurse herself and Dr Cheng. So, I guess Dr Chia and her team have resigned. btw, TFC completed its upgrading works last Dec and the IVF team size has also increased. (plus points :p) I am likely gg back to Dr Cheng as I dun hv to go thru any BT. I just need to call on day1 of menses in Jun for a appt in day2 or 3 of menses to start the marvelon pills. The ER,ET will then be in Jul... are u back in SIN?

Tintedsky, 7th fresh cycle... wah peifu!!!

HI J03. Me confirmed is bfn as expected... Boss so nice, tell me can rest for few more days if needed but I told her no need. Already mentally prepared for the worst.. so will be back to work tomorrow after 2 weeks break.... Life still goes on....

Lamby- dun think too much. It's a simple procedure, u ll be knocked out for a while. So wun feel pain, after discharged then feel crampy when med wear off. Juz take panadol. I've low pain threshold too. Jy!:p. Ur eggs on d7 looks good size.

J03- me jus feel crampy on off, as if af coming. But u more crampy is good, read means uterus is expanding ?

Melodi , ren. Jy one last Jab to go.

Yck- hugs. U r right, when u r relaxed, u might juz strike when u least expect it
n
All the best to girls cycling these few weeks!

Jt- big hugs... Ur boss very nice. Understanding that it'll be sucky for u to start work so soon.rest well and prepare for fet!

thanks bee
Lamby
I have 3 eggs, but having them is one thing, taking them out and whether they will be fertilised is another mah, no guarantee de... scarly take out 3 eggs, all mature eggs, then cant fertilise how? If cant, then no ET liao...i will be sad..i spent 7k plus on jabs alone lor..this ER and ET operating theatre another 7k ...out of wch i can claim 4k, since 3rd attempt..so all together, shld be around, 10-11k cash.

JT: sorry to hear abt the news. Please rest well and be strong. Life is all abt ups and downs. U will definitely struck soon k.

76: we can be cycle buddies
all the best for tomorrow. For me I have been having sore throat n cough for Two days. Really worried how embbies r doing. Sian.

Hugz JT... Do u hv heavy af past few days? I hope u hv feel better to go back to work.. U hv a nice boss. jiayou, tiao ur body for fet k.. U will make it next try..

Hi lamby
Yes.. U will knock out and only feel crampy after go back home.. I try not to take any panadol as i feel ok if dun walk straight..u will be ok too..

Hi clb
Ohh.. My cramp is bec i walk too much today in office..;( hope i didnt hurt my embiess.. U hv chance as u on off hv cramp too..;)

Hi melodi
All the best to ur last jab tomorow..;)

Hi 76 and lamby
All the best to ur er et tomorow..;)

Hi serene
Thats good to know if u r so bloated.. Got chance...;)

bee: I am really shocked to read your post that TFC left only Dr Cheng and the nurse herself and the rest resigned??? What should I do with the rest of my embbies at TFC??
5336353.gif

Collecting lurin tmr.. & journey begins on sat.. :)
Btw, hw long do I need to b @ KKH for collection of lurin & "training" by the nurses? Cos dh need to rush off to work..

J03, thanks.. Felt abit disheartened with the recent crappy news.. Reali need to keep my emotions in check.. All sisters here, let's jiayou together..

Clb & Joanne: Thanks for the support and courage. I will update all sista's once done...I should be able to tolerate cramp bah...

76: Wow! That's not cheap. How about scan's etc are they seperate cost again. My friend works at Parkway she says she has seen bill for IVF amounting to 23K. Here at KK for Private Patient, Cost per cycle is between 8K to 11K. In the table it stat's: IVF Procedure $4.1K and Med & Drug is $2.1K to 5K, Surgeon Fee: $215 to $500. Summing up it looks like ER and ER will be $4.6K. Puregon & Lucrin so far I think they have billed $2plus K
Don't worry too much, your fighters will survive.
Keep our fingers cross. Gee! After knowing more & more this process isn't easy.

JT - we'll cycle again as buddies. Take care sista.

Yck - sorry to hear.

76/c.lamby - all the best wishes for ER tomorrow.

Sistas in 2ww - hope u will find some distractions to avoid going mad from waiting for the results
and may the results be a good one soon.

Hi J03
we are exactly at the same boat, hope 3 of us can be promoted. Mine is a FET so simpler process compare to fresh. I read abt implantation spot but i feel more it's the pre-menses signal, maybe my body too stress so unable to flow out. it's nightmare for me as the fear of seeing red is very high. U have strike before in IUI so yr chances are also very high, just keep encouraging yr embbies, I wished u soon have another sibling for yr son & can close shop
I still no guts to buy HPT yet..so if i really buy i will test soon. now praying is hoping don't see red.

JT, sun, Yck, failure is tough esp in this journey cos u have tried yr best & yet still depend on God gift, i hope u will master up your courage & try again for the sake of your loved ones. Have a gd rest & treat yrself better

to the rest embarking the journey, may u have all the luck u need for the entire yr to conceive a healthy bb..

Quennie: Collecting Lucrin very fast at KKIVF. You come with mins they give u a form to buy med at Pharmacy. Nurse uses about 10-15mins to teach. Waiting time for nurse wasn't too long too.

Hi ron8129

thanks for yr encouragement! Hope u have rested well and I wish you the best in yr next FET cycle. With yr kind spirits u will bless with a child soon..

Lamby
the scans is $60 and each consult is also $60.. last time, when i had twins, the scan is $60x2 de...hahhaa...i am going to koon already, tmr need to be at glen by 7am...u better sleep tooo,body will recuperate better..i was also asked to start my antibiotics now...and fast starting 12am...tty again tmr...GOOD LUCK tmr!!

JT, *hugz*, don't give up. Jia you! Next cycle bfp for a little dragon also not bad. Take care and pamper yourself with something you like first.

Sun, Ron and Yck, little dragon for next cycle too. Let's all bfp together next cycle.

Thanks to all sisters for your encouragement!!

Ron, u started going to Dr Zou already right? Me will call to make appt tomorrow also....

Good morning... Very sad as this morning i try meassure my bbt again and the temp is only 36.92 which is quite low to me as i remember when i bfp fr soiui two yrs ago, my bbt at least 37.20.. Sob.. Think chances r low for me this cycle.. The wet feeling below always give me a fright thot that af is here.. When see no red, i hv a relief.. Sigh...;(

j03- u r always the one more optimistic than the rest of us, cheer up.distract urself with work. Actually me at home also not much better, can't concentrate on doing anything much,cant watch tv drama or read book properly, keep thinking of the inevitable. also scared af come soon...
Actually to me 36.92 is high.. what is ur normal BBT pre-ovulation?

Goh- u r working during 2ww too?

Leith-Immunocal (can buy fr OG) and egg white (take sof boil/half boil/raw, if fully cooked, some of the protein is lost) are to be taken during puregon (stimulation stage)...they contain high protein to aid eggs growth. u can start start taking a bit during lucrin stage.. gradually up to 2-4 packs immunocal and 6-10 egg whites during puregon stage. the qty to consume is up to u to judge, depending on whether ur eggs are growing fine or not during scan..also prevent OHSS and relieve bloatedness during puregon stage.